Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management As a platinum member, I depend on the Club Lounge for breakfast. On Sunday, apparently a worker called off at last minute--not much they can do about that. However, 1.5 hours after club lounge was to open, still little or no food available in the lounge. Unacceptable. And not the first time something similar has happened. Quality of pastries is poor also, and cappuccino machine broke and was never replaced. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I was not expecting great things when I arrived to the Sheraton Station Square: boy was I surprised! Usually, a hotel adjacent to an active rail line would not be my first choice: however, here it was the very location, and the extensive gentrification of the area based upon the Station Square development, that made the stay special. The room was very large, though somewhat Spartan in furnishings; and the gym, pool and other amenities were far beyond the typical Sheraton brand hotel. The staff made me feel that I was at the finest St. Regis rather than at a grade-5 Sheraton. Everything was exceptional...congratulations! May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement First let me say I had issues with my reservation and Margo helped and she was AMAZING! But with that said, the air in our room didn't work and it was in the 80's outside, the bed was uncomfortable, the phone didn't work, we didn't have a food service menu. Just not what I was expecting from the Sheraton. May 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good potential, staff training generally lacking We liked the general location. Interior seemed nice enough, but many staffers at various levels seemed inadequately trained. Unlike many other facilities we've used, the hospitality mindset (a simple smile or pleasant demeanor eg.), was often not evident in service delivery. This needs to be managed and cultivated.Confusing info about pool opening hours where 10pm close is written on the door, but front office says open till midnight and someone else says open 24/7, is a recipe for unnecessary problems which a number of our group discovered. Also, there should be a secure receptacle for receiving guest comments. We were not confident that given the experience we had, comments left with the "front desk" would be delivered to management as feedback.. May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy birthday in Pittsburgh Checked in to a hotel under remodel and in complete disrepair. The room was so dirty, grungy and dated I don't understand why you want to even make this available to the public. I filed a similar review right after the terrible stay but received no response from the Sheraton or Starwood April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed In the middle of a 3 night stay and I am underwhelmed. The staff has been great but the room not so much. Upon check in we headed toour room which was very nice with a large bathroom. The bedding was covered with stains and upon pulling down the comforter I found a minimum of 20 long black hairs all over the sheets, totally disgusted I went back and told the desk and they gave me a new room (and free breakfast coupons) that was clean but the bathroom was just tiny, so much so that you can't move unless you squeeze in and close the door. Housekeeping is terrible and even an employee told me that she has heard that many times, it would be nice if they would restock the amenities that the room has when you use them. We also paid for the come and go parking and had problems with the gate machines reading our tickets. I can say that with 2 days to go until we checkout once we do we won't be back. I am very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel for the money you pay to stay there. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conf. facility Took my football staff there for a clinic, just a terrific location. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We were in town for the Steeler game. The rooms we had were beautiful and every hotel employee I encountered were very gracious. One employee in particular was responsible for the weekend turning out as great as it did. Darrell at the bellman's station gave us his insights on places to eat and ways to get around the city to enjoy Pittsburgh. With Darrell's help the game was only part of a fun weekend. We will be back January 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T19:55:39.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
2 next>>