Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking views I stayed in a junior suite, with a river/city view. The room was very spacious and very clean. I recieved a phone call to make sure my needs were being met, and I felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable-with very clean and higher end linens. The hotel is a short walk to the night life and various restaurants. We already planned our next visit to celebrate our anniversary there. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and Worn This hotel is in serious need of updating and a deep cleaning. My carpet was filthy and stained- I kept my shoes on the entire time. I retrieved the blow dryer from the bag, it was sticky and covered in hair, etc. it was very obvious something was spilled on it. The prices for a soda out of their machines is ridiculous $3.00 for a bottle of coke- I literally walked to Station Square kiosk and purchased one for $1.50! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Being in the heart of Station Square made this hotel a great choice. Food, bars, shops all seconds away. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could have gone better.... I've done a fair amount of travel, so I've seen all kinds. This hotel is a bit run down--of which I accepted, but my stay wasn't so great. The room had stains all over the carpet and ink stains all over the bed sheets. The pillows were a dark brown. I was missing some fixtures in the bathroom, and there was mold in the shower. The staff looked at me a couple of times and turned away when I was at the receptionist desk, which was less than ideal. The worst part is that they placed me in a room directly below a room that was under construction. I wish they would have told me of this, and I would have moved my room before hearing the jack hammers and dropping objects at 6:30AM. Not so easy to move when you're just sleepy! The manager asked me how my stay was, and when I told them what room I was in, their eyes got pretty big and they were even surprised I was assigned to the room. If you're there for a conference or something, you'll get by. But if you're looking for a vacation/get-away, you'll be sorely disappointed. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we arrived for our daughter's wedding to the very end of our stay at the Sheraton, the staff was amazing. The bell hops, front desk, housekeeping, and catering staff were so responsive to our every need. We would highly recommend the Sheraton. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time We Will Stay Here! Our room was located directly above the train tracks and a wedding reception. Very loud!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hope it's better after renovation. Requested a fridge..no fridge. Carpet floors had stains. Tile in bath was moldy, shower was hard to operate and had low pressure. Took 2 calls AND a stop at front desk to get more towels. Front desk was not friendly for a first time guest. Not enough toilet paper to last the 2 nights we stayed. Definitely not what I expect for a $200+ night room! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to access all of City's activities Although we arrived prior to the Seasonal events that begin to take place in Pittsburgh - we can readily appreciate what a perfect location the Sheraton plays on the South side of the Monongahela River - easy to get to and from all venues and easy walking to everything. Should be great for families too. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had a retirement party for my mother there. Emily was wonderful with the planning and being that we are all out of state she made sure the event was put together perfectly. The staff were wonderful and so nice. We had a blast, the view in the fountainview room is to die for. The food was delicious. The rooms are comfortable and being remodeled. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT INTRO TO PITTSBURGH This was a great place to visit Pittsburgh for the first time. I was able to get to some of the main attractions by walking, use of the hotel shuttle and inexpensive cab rides. I went for a wedding reception and dinner that was held at the hotel. The setting was beautiful and the staff was great. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top EXCELLENT Customer Service! I would love to stay there again, the atmosphere and people were fun and friendly! I had the best night sleep ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator needs repaired You need to use your room key to punch in your floor number on the elevator. Everytime I did so, it would take me about 7 or 8 tries before it actually worked. Proved to be very frustrating and time consuming. The plate may need to be repaired. Otherwise, the rooms are nice, pool area I did not have the chance to use so I don't know how that is. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denise We were at the hotel for a family reception. The food, décor, staff, view, etc. was outstanding!!! Travis (staff member) was very helpful and did a wonderful job and a pleasure to meet. Thanks Travis!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Room, Not What I expected When I booked the Club Room, i was rather excited to stay in what I thought would be a 5 star plus PLUSH room. When we got our room, I was very disappointed that old food was left outside our room. Someone didn't clean up. then upon entering the room, ther was NOT a sleeper couch as stated in the description. the carpet was old and not as clean as expected. The bedding was beautiful and the bed was rather comfortable. It just did not meet the expectation of having a CLUB room. The lobby area and bar area are absolutely beautiful. Check in was an ease and the door man was SO kind and helpful. There were several parties happening on the Club Level and well, they were rather loud. As for the Club Lounge, the Latte Machine was WONDERFUL. The coffee in the carafes was cold, so that needs to be addressed. As far as the goodies and food provided, it was up to par. I had a decent experience, but for what we paid for that room...I would look elsewhere as the room was NOT up to par for a Club Suite. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing it's age The lobby was great, clean and inviting, however, the hall to the rooms needed cleaned, the bathroom....needed cleaned under sink, and walls around sink needed wiped down. Carpet had many spots. But beds were very comfortable. Believe it was overpriced for quality of room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for exploring the city Hotel has good location for Pittsburgh and local attractions. It was very easy to get in and out of the city and it was located at Station Square which had great restaurants and views of the city!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was average renovation work was being done as early at 630am in rooms above me told my point card was expired and not offered new one. I had four rooms for a total of nine nights. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay As usual, this hotel met and exceeded my expectations. I have stayed here at least 10 times over the years, and I would stay 10 more!! April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Station Square Room was in desperate need of updating. Sheets were stained, lampshades spotted 1 lamp did not work, and no hairdryer in the room. Coffee shop closed too early, not much choice to eat at restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, however no recognition of being a SPG. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement I have stayed at this hotel on other occasions. The staff was great, as usual. However, the room was not very clean. The comforter had black smudges on it and the bet actually had long hairs on the sheets. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I'd recommend this hotel as the rates are reasonable for the area. The lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The location is close to city, restaurants and transportation. The restaurant food was excellent. The service was outstanding. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great loaction, Not so good otherwise. Location was absolutely perfect. However, the hotel had a strange smell, was dated and maid service did not clean my room during my two night stay. No water pressure. Parking is outrageously expensive. It did appear to have a great indoor pool. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Overall the hotel staff was the best thing about the hotel. Aways friendly, and seemed to enjoy their job. Regarding the facility itself, I would say the best attribute is the lobby, bar and restaraunt area. This area appeared to have been updated within the past 5 years. The guest room hallway was drab and outdated, along with the guest room itself. Most of the interior decor and furniture of the guest room was outdated. There were minimal wall decorations leaving the room to have an empty feeling, and was not warm and inviting. The pillows were too big for the pillow cases, did not have a pillow cover, and would come out of the case exposing the pillow on my face. This was quite distrubing knowinng the pillow probably had come into contact with someon elses face. Also, the matress did not have a cover or pad on it so it was the sheet and then mattress. Kind of an odd feeling because the sheet was rather thin. Lastly the carpet appeared to have not been cleaned in quite some time due to a few stains/spots and the matted nature of the testure. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms need updating. Many repairs and stains. Room was also very loud. Definitely not a quality choice for hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by historical locatio The reception was terrible,nasty,like they did not want to be there.I was not offered upgrade for being Platinum member After taht every thing was good .Except receptin every one elkse was very courteous nice and helpfull,at restaurant,bar ,room servce January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room with a king bed was very spacious I ended up booking a room with a king bed and was so happy I did. It was very spacious. Loved having an actual closet to hang my clothing and stash the empty suitcase. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many bridal related groups loud Great shuttle service and doorman! Very loud groups late nite. No hot water at 7:45 am sad! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel!! You wont be disappointed! My boyfriend and I live in Morgantown but escape to Pittsburgh every year as a new tradition. This is the first year that we decided to get a hotel and I could not be any happier with our choice!! After having a really bad start to the day, we arrived at the Sheraton and was instantly excited! When I walked in the door, I was greeted by the very friendly bellman. I then proceeded to the front desk to check in and was overwhelmed with kindness by the front desk staff. They were very knowledgeable and sweet. I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a king sized bed with a river view at no cost! The front desk staff really set the tone for the perfect stay that we had. I highly recommend this hotel! The bed was so comfortable and I am actually looking to purchase similar bed linens because of this! The hotel was overall extremely clean and maintained a very fun atmosphere. The location is absolutely perfect and parking is very affordable. We will most definitely be back next year and any other times that we need to stay in Pittsburgh!! Thank you for a great visit!! January 12, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>