Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Being in the heart of Station Square made this hotel a great choice. Food, bars, shops all seconds away. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in unacceptable condition While I recognize that renovations are in progress and ongoing, Starwood should really remove the brand from this place until they are complete. The noise from freight trains passing a few feet from the window throughout the night, combined with noise from connecting rooms and from the hallway is more than anything I've encountered at a full-price, full-service hotel anywhere. The construction noise starts before 7AM on other floors, and travels through the ceilings/floors. The un-renovated floors and rooms are dimly lit and shabby. The club lounge staff members are very nice, but hampered by equipment maintenance issues. I recommend avoiding this property until the renovation is complete, or at minimum until a renovated room can be guaranteed on the reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Station Square While the location of this hotel is excellent; the service was one of the worst I have ever had as an extremely frequent business traveler. It is close to restaurants and attractions, the service leaves well too much to be desired to ever return or recommend. Waiting until 1030pm for repair of AC in a hot room which never did get repaired and I had to move out of the room 11 pm at night. HK not leaving condiments for coffee and other things. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacks Sheraton standards So disappointed in this past stay, We stay here every time we come with our pets. As the hotel is being renovated, it was clear we were put in pet rooms....definitely see need for paint an improvement....carpet horrible. Shared the floor with a church group of 50 rooms with such language... security,,,,cops...not up to Sheraton standards. We did receive a complimentary breakfast but really???? My daughter and sons had to listen to evening noise and bad language!!!! Why woud Sheraton not put them out....instead, honest payers pay the price???? April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms Shortfall Need more hooks in the bathroom. Some rooms have no hooks in the bathroom Closets in the remodeled rooms are not deep enough for a full sized coat hanger. Therefore you have to turn your clothes sideways before closing the door. Glass covers on the desk and night stands do not have the non slip disks between the glass and wood. Therefore it is easy for the glass to move and slide off. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I paid $324 per night, plus tax, and this hotel, although the lobby is nice, the rooms and hallways were terrible. The carpeting is absolutely filthy, large spots and stains all over the place. The room furniture is old and dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels were soft. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Service needs improvement Location is great - my wife and I had a great time walking around in the city, and there are many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel. 2 MAJOR problems with our stay - check-in was a mess. The check-in area is not very large, and the staffs inefficiency was resulting in many impatient guests checking in. There was a sign for SPG Gold and Platinum members to check in - however, when I moved over to that line, some of the other guests waiting to check in accused me of jumping out of line - the woman working the desk acted like I was in the wrong until I pointed out that I was a SPG Member and the sign identified that this was the SPG Check-in area. Not what I was expecting based on past experiences. The room had a great view, however it was not clean (mirror was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor). We did not use the pool however it looked nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time We Will Stay Here! Our room was located directly above the train tracks and a wedding reception. Very loud!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed We stayed here for a dance convention & we were completely dissapointed!! There were stains on our bedding & towels. The room was dusty and had not been vacuumed. The staff acted as if we were bothering them. A bag of ours was "misplaced" from a secluded hallway but turned in to the desk after nothing of value was found in it. One of the conference rooms had a leaky roof & could not be reached. The carpets could all use a major shampooing and just a good cleaning throughout. The staff was not very helpful or apologetic in trying to find the missing bag. The hotel should have had more than one cheep little microwave available for people to heat up lunches & dinners. Just overall not a great experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was unresponsive and inefficient. I had to repeatedly a ask for things, and the concierge gave awful food suggestions. The hotel also seemed unable to effectively find a taxi for four when we left. The catered food for the conference was terrible as well. The hotel also charges for internet access. If you want to connect more than one device to wireless, like your computer and your iPad, you have to pay $10 a day. I think that's just ridiculous. The only highlight was the breakfast buffet. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could have gone better.... I've done a fair amount of travel, so I've seen all kinds. This hotel is a bit run down--of which I accepted, but my stay wasn't so great. The room had stains all over the carpet and ink stains all over the bed sheets. The pillows were a dark brown. I was missing some fixtures in the bathroom, and there was mold in the shower. The staff looked at me a couple of times and turned away when I was at the receptionist desk, which was less than ideal. The worst part is that they placed me in a room directly below a room that was under construction. I wish they would have told me of this, and I would have moved my room before hearing the jack hammers and dropping objects at 6:30AM. Not so easy to move when you're just sleepy! The manager asked me how my stay was, and when I told them what room I was in, their eyes got pretty big and they were even surprised I was assigned to the room. If you're there for a conference or something, you'll get by. But if you're looking for a vacation/get-away, you'll be sorely disappointed. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel needs updated The Sheraton is prime locations for wanting to do anything you want in Pittsburgh and with so many cool places like Bar Louie next to the hotel you can't go wrong. Overpriced yes, and outdated heating and air conditioning units YES. Windows are pretty filthy but the staff and swimming pool is great. Pool could be warmer for the little ones but hot tub is good and you can have drinks. I would only stay here again if there is a rate special. Not $200.nite. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top EXCELLENT Customer Service! I would love to stay there again, the atmosphere and people were fun and friendly! I had the best night sleep ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work-a-day Hotel The hotel is an average type of place at which to stay. The room and view (of the river and Pittsburgh) were very good, plus, the room overall was fine, but the general amenities were absent or lacking. The restaurant is actually pretty bad. Understaffed, limited selection, and below average quality food. Also, the hotel is isolated, Being across the river from the city means a taxi is needed for any sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, needs renovation The rooms and corridors need new carpet, wall resurfacing, new paint, and a thorough cleaning. Cobwebs hung from the ceiling near the elevators. My room's carpet was stained and dusty along the baseboards. The lack of a refrigerator, and the very small ice bucket, conspired against keeping any food cold. The heater/cooler was noisy, kicking on and off all night. The hotel was so warm I had to have the cooler on in February. Guests were noisy after 11 pm. This hotel is used by the military for personnel and families prior to relocation for duty. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under deliver Arrived at midnight. Told front desk I needed a 7:30AM wake-up call, would prefer a king bed and access to the club lounge. Upon entering room, room had double beds but given the time of night I didn't bother going downstaris again to complain. Was woken up at 8:45AM by my work colleague who had been downstairs waiting since 8:30 to pick me up to attend meeting. Scrambed to wake up, take quick shower, etc and we were late for meeting. AS well, stopped by loung on the 15th floor where I stayed and card did not work. What a disaster! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we arrived for our daughter's wedding to the very end of our stay at the Sheraton, the staff was amazing. The bell hops, front desk, housekeeping, and catering staff were so responsive to our every need. We would highly recommend the Sheraton. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff A quick overnight-we visit Pittsburgh several times a year-never stayed here before but quickly moved to the top of my list-the staff was exceptional-the room and view great-location shopping and restuarants within walking distance-you can park your car until you leave-walk many places and the shuttle service can do the rest-Can't wait to return! April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was standard, prices too high for value. Fast Track restaurant terrible. Eating area uncomfortably cold. Fodd in buffet on Friday night and Saturday morning was not up to Sheraton quality. Soup from buffet was only warm, Clam Chowder ordered off the menu was cold and should have been named potato soup. Meat not properly prepared. Chicken fingers were only warm and the pasta was cool and pasty. Saturday buffet, eggs were cold and mush, french toast cold. The only thing going for it was the coffee was hot and the toast was nice! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Station location Stayed in a beautiful newly renovated room facing the river. The trains go by frequently at all hours. I can sleep through anything so it did not bother me. The front desk did ask prior if noise was an issue. Location is great for walking to resteraunts. I spoke in one of the rooms and the support team was great ! Everything done early and to perfection. Found staff to be extremely friendly at the front desk, check-in, store and meeting planning. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location BUT.. The location is great with nice view of Downtown but the train that goes by is a bit noisy. I really was surprised that the condition of the rooms and even the hallways were not great. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel. I stayed at 2 other hotels that same week and the conditions of the room were better for half the price. I would try a different hotel next time. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel's parking situation is terrible I checked into the hotel on Sunday, May 4th. I advised the desk clerk that I had a vehicle I needed to park. The clerk was very courteous and asked if I would be coming and going. I advised her I would. She advised me parking would be $23.00 per day for in and out access. I agreed to the charges. She instructed me where I could park and advised me to pull a parking ticket and return it to them for in and out validation. I did so. On Monday morning I headed out for a meeting and was unable to leave the lot using the validated ticket. I pushed the help button and was let out. When I returned a few hours later I could not get into the lot and had to go to the front desk for help. This happened FOUR more times on Monday. Each time I left and returned it required trips to the front desk to stand in line to get access to the parking lot. Ridiculous. This issue continued and when I complained the clerk advised she would credit two days parking for my inconvenience. The issue with the parking continued throughout the stay, and even on the day before my departure it happened again! I heard several other customers complaining about this same issue while standing in line at the front desk. During my stay I spent a great deal of time just standing at the front desk for help. I have never stayed at a Sheraton, or any other highly ranked hotel chain before where parking issues were so bad!!! In addition I was amazed to find the room had no mini fridge, microwave or safe. Again I travel extensively and other high end hotels routinely have those amenities already in the room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denise We were at the hotel for a family reception. The food, décor, staff, view, etc. was outstanding!!! Travis (staff member) was very helpful and did a wonderful job and a pleasure to meet. Thanks Travis!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay As usual, this hotel met and exceeded my expectations. I have stayed here at least 10 times over the years, and I would stay 10 more!! April 30, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>