Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in unacceptable condition While I recognize that renovations are in progress and ongoing, Starwood should really remove the brand from this place until they are complete. The noise from freight trains passing a few feet from the window throughout the night, combined with noise from connecting rooms and from the hallway is more than anything I've encountered at a full-price, full-service hotel anywhere. The construction noise starts before 7AM on other floors, and travels through the ceilings/floors. The un-renovated floors and rooms are dimly lit and shabby. The club lounge staff members are very nice, but hampered by equipment maintenance issues. I recommend avoiding this property until the renovation is complete, or at minimum until a renovated room can be guaranteed on the reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was unimpressed. I'm sorry to say that this was not a good experience. From the check-in where I had requested a room with two beds a week before my stay and they placed me in a room with one bed, to having to hear a member of your staff dropping F-bombs in close proximity to guests was unacceptable. For a hotel that charges as much as you do, I expect better. I think your general manager needs to manage. The reception staff did a good job, and they were pleasant and attentive. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to get a refund! Horrible customer service! I had to cancel my reservation 2 months before my stay. The hotel charged me for one night and refused to reimburse me! I had to call 4 times all the way up to corporate customer service. The staff at Sheraton Station Square said that they had a verbal agreement with the promoter not to give deposits back and could not provide me with any proof of it! When I provided my reservation agreement which clearly states that the deposit is refundable, they quickly changed their tone. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Rooms were dirty - carpet was filthy and wallpaper needed scrubbed. Workman started every morning at 7:00 AM and woke us up. Not sufficient staff at front desk waited in line twice. I think I was supposed to get a discount for the parking as a SPG member but I kept getting different answers from staff and received no discount. Rooms were booked together as one party but we were given rooms that were not even on the same floor. Acted like a discount hotel should have been a discounted rate. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Great location, friendly staff. Stayed for a Steelers game. The hotel has great views of the city across the river, but its not a $300/night hotel. Has good amenaties and is not far from the bars on Carson St! Rooms are nice, but need updated and maintained better! Beds are some of the most comfortable i slept in! I would stay here again, begrudgingly paying for the location! November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was unresponsive and inefficient. I had to repeatedly a ask for things, and the concierge gave awful food suggestions. The hotel also seemed unable to effectively find a taxi for four when we left. The catered food for the conference was terrible as well. The hotel also charges for internet access. If you want to connect more than one device to wireless, like your computer and your iPad, you have to pay $10 a day. I think that's just ridiculous. The only highlight was the breakfast buffet. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Second time at this hotel-love the location-the staff -the views. Someone obviously smoked in the room. Front desk sent housekeeping immediately and we thought the problem was taken care of,however,when going to bed realized the smoke was in the pillows and bed linens.I am extremely sensitive to smoke and it made sleeping difficult .We will come back-we should have moved upon arrival October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was OK There was construction in the Lobby, but the hotel did a good job of working around it. I found the overall hotel condition to be somewhat messy. We were on the 5th floor. There was packing material near the elevators during our entire stay. The entrance from the side parking lot was dreary. The room was generally clean and well appointed. I found it odd that the bathroom had no hooks or towel bars. In addition, the bathroom lacked an exhaust fan, so it was always fogged after a shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This hotel has history, and was under construction, and understaffed. I am sure once it in finished you will be fine. My room lacked a frig, had a shell, I could not check in until after 4:00 because they were so busy and I had to hold my luggage for 3 hours in lobby (arrived at 1). Ran out off toilet paper, only had one roll from day one, we opted for the "green clean" so the maid never came in. In those cases, you should at least start out with 2 rolls. Just a thought. Thanks though. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at the hotel and used a conference room while I was there. In my hotel room, the eletrical outlets didn't work and I needed to blow dry my hair without a mirror outside the bathroom. The shower had terrible water pressure. In the conference room I was using, there was a water leak coming down from the ceiling. The paint started to bubble and the hotels response to fixing it was simply putting a divider wall between us and the leak. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. This hotel is being upgraded, and the results are showing in a positive way. The staff is excellent, and the Club Lounge is exceptional. It's location near a walking trail and the T station are helpful. The Station Square complex leaves a little to be desired. There are many vacant store fronts. So, entertainment generally does require a T trip. The negative for this hotel is the parking. The garage is really, really expensive; and there aren't any other options available. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton July Pittsburgh Ensured the SPG number was added at front desk but was not given the SPG floor until I went down to change rooms. The first room was RIGHT next to an elevator and the entry of the room was filthy with a large black stain that ran about 8 feet into the room and a rancid odor. Not a great first impression. The next front desk lady moved me to 9th floor with the correct room. Maid was excellent!! May consider opening up for breakfast at 6am and not 6:30. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great service We have to visit Pittsburgh numerous times a year for medical reasons and need to stay 2-3 nights. There are some locations in the area that cater to families in need of housing at a reduced price, but they have no parking and no pets are permitted. This hotel welcomes my precious puppy who is with me during treatments. You have to pay to park , but at least there is parking and it is convenient. The staff are always more than willing to attend to our needs. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel The Staff, rooms, and restaurant, are always the top of the line and cater to the needs of the competitors. My husband and I travel a lot around the country competing, we have found the Sheraton to the be a home a way from home. The staff is warm, friendly and professional. Starting with yo9ur staff, Beverly and Shirley at the front of the dinning room, Jamie and Kenny and all the other wait help we find to be exceptional and cater to the competitors ever need. And you must understand we are difficult group to deal with. Kim the main floor expeditor and housekeeper will always go out of her way for us. The front desk staff are always welcoming and keep things moving along in a professional manner. We look forward to making our reservation for The Master's Nationals Competition in July. Look forward to seeing everyone there again. Mr. & Mrs Scelfo-Cino September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel needs updated The Sheraton is prime locations for wanting to do anything you want in Pittsburgh and with so many cool places like Bar Louie next to the hotel you can't go wrong. Overpriced yes, and outdated heating and air conditioning units YES. Windows are pretty filthy but the staff and swimming pool is great. Pool could be warmer for the little ones but hot tub is good and you can have drinks. I would only stay here again if there is a rate special. Not $200.nite. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some capital improvements I had requested new light bulbs in room and fixing the bathtub plunger. This never was done. The room was across from the parking lot where there were jackhammers all day. A reduction in the rate would be warranted but not offered. The exercise room equipment is outdated and too little exercise machines or space and water bottles are necessary. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Baseball Tourney Booked last minute. Did not want to drive the 1.5 hours home. Sheraton 15 minutes from where we were playing. Starwood Elite Member. Used Points. Check-in staff were awesome! Gave us Club access, which was really convenient. Used for a snack and for breakfast. Outstanding! The hotel appeared recently updated. Very nice! Parking was not as bad as expected, so another bonus! $12.00 over night. Nothing but good to say! That is why we use Sheraton! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Station location Stayed in a beautiful newly renovated room facing the river. The trains go by frequently at all hours. I can sleep through anything so it did not bother me. The front desk did ask prior if noise was an issue. Location is great for walking to resteraunts. I spoke in one of the rooms and the support team was great ! Everything done early and to perfection. Found staff to be extremely friendly at the front desk, check-in, store and meeting planning. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Accomodations In town on business but with this stay came a wonderful opportunity to take in a Steeler's Monday Night game. Unbelieveable game but the boat ride to and from the game was amazing. That is the best kept secret going $10 round trip with no wait time. The hotel lived up to expectations and more as well. Great Job! October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Station Square While the location of this hotel is excellent; the service was one of the worst I have ever had as an extremely frequent business traveler. It is close to restaurants and attractions, the service leaves well too much to be desired to ever return or recommend. Waiting until 1030pm for repair of AC in a hot room which never did get repaired and I had to move out of the room 11 pm at night. HK not leaving condiments for coffee and other things. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bogus charges Our room was great. View wonderful, clean Staff was wonderful but, we really didn't need anything from them. My beef is the charges. We have a room charge which is expected. BUT, there is also an occupancy charge....REALLY??? My would I get a room if I was not going to occupy It. Also a charge of Occupancy/Tourism. We did not ask anyone anything. We were not tourist. We were visiting a family member. Occupancy tourism. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I wanted to tell you for my first stay at the sheraton was spectacular. I most definitely will do this again, but I would stay a whole weekend. The staff was helpful with my first stay and also I loved the fitness part of the hotel. (Especially the pool and hot tub)I especially love the upgrade too, which had unlimited drinks, snacks, drinks, &etc. That was worth the price. Thanks for letting my first stay be comfortable and less painless. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay here again The room looked old and didn't have 2 pieces of furniture that matched. We had to ask for a roll of toilet paper but, the cleaning people were very nice. We asked where the soda machine was and they said they didn't have any. We had to go to the bar and get a class of soda and carry it up to our room. We had the breakfast buffet that was very expensive and all the food was cold. There was only one bathroom open in the lobby and it was filthy. There was a competition going on there and all the people were sitting on the floor on both sides of the hallway. So you had to walk in between them to even get to the bathroom. We went to a wedding there and that went well. The food was delicious and the wait staff was very nice and accommodating. I had stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago and it was beautiful. I couldn't believe I would ever see a Sheraton this bad. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I expected a hotel of this status to be very well kept and updated. In our room the head board of the bed was broken in several places and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tiles were dirty and broken. The room was dirty and the heat was very hard to adjust because it was an outdated heater that had controls on the unit itself. We also stayed two nights and on the second day we did not get enough towels and they did not replace our soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Improved This hotel is much improved over my stay 2 years ago which was very disappointing. I was in a renovated room on the club level. It was very comfortable and setup perfectly for a business guest. The ladies in the Club Room were lovely particulary Rochelle and Marie. The only downside this trip were the bellmen. 3 stood around talking as I struggled with bags. The young female conceirage was very responsive. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Rooms A great place to stay! As a business traveller, this hotel offers friendly and helpful staff, a safe environment and great rooms to relax. The pool, suana and exercise rooms are fabulous! The shuttle drivers are all very friendly and can offer a ton of ideas for fun, food and drink. The hotel staff are equally helpful and do whatever they can to make each stay a great experience. Love the newly remodeled rooms with usb ports! June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic New Years get-a-way My wife and I used a SPG rewards tight to stay at the Station Square Sheraton on New Year's Eve. We were upgraded to a King parlor suite and were excited because we had a great river view at the end of the hotel. Th room was big but desperately needed a renovation. It is well below standards set by many other Sheratons that I have stayed at. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear our neighbors partying until 5:30 in the morning. After a sleepless night - I shared my complaint with the front desk and they responded by returning 3000 points to my account (less Thad a third of what I paid for the room). Needless to say that I was a little disappointed. I should have expected loud partying on New Years, but I feel this hotel needs a major room renovation in order to become on par with the other hotels that bear the Sheraton name January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveler Excellent stay at this Hotel. All hotel staff persons were friendly and accommodating to any request I had. Wish I traveled to Pittsburgh more often so I could stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has mostly a good staff. Excellent receptionist staff. Took care of my crisis very diligently and kindly!I remember his last name: Mr. Monday, because is so different!.Please let him know I praise his kind care of my reservation. (Square Station, Pitts., Penn. October 27, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:57:43.156-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>