Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Hotel My husband and I stayed at this location over the past weekend. We asked upon check-in for a river view room if available. The desk clerk asked if we would like to join the Starwood Rewards program and we said OK. She put us in a so-called river view room that actually was overlooking the construction in the adjoining parking lot. If you stood to the right on one foot you could catch a glimpse of the river. The first thing we noticed as we walked into the room was the wallpaper peeling off the walls. All of the furniture was really low to the ground. One chair in the entire room. We did not receive the room we had reserved. Instead we were put in a handicapped accessible king room. The hotel itself is in major need of repair/remodel. The carpet is stained and dirty. I'm surprised that Sheraton lets them keep their name. To top it off we had requested a quiet room away from noise and discovered we were right above a working railroad station with trains coming through all night long. Needless to say this was not the trip we had planned. We had no sleep at all. Good location for shopping/eating but lousy for a nice relaxing room at a Sheraton. The "free" shuttle was never available and we ended up spending $30 on taxi fare in addition to the parking charge because we were not familiar with the city. The shuttle driver was always running behind. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful! Do not stay here! Most importantly DO NOT have an event here! I starting working with the Sheraton station Square one year in advance of my Labor Day weekend wedding. Thank God I did not have my wedding here, I only needed their services for my room block for my out of town guests. EVERYTHING was incorrect at check in. All of my over 25 guests rooms had at least one issue. Leading up to the wedding I worked with one woman at the hotel who would send me updated lists of my blocked reservations. She was very nice and always got back to me in a timely manner ( the only good experience that I had). Several mistakes occurred with the reservations throughout the year, but this woman fixed them all and gave me confirmation codes. However, when the guests checked in none of the mistakes were fixed. Some of my guests were even given the same room numbers! My husbands room was given to his brother so they put my husband up in a suite for the night. They never asked him for a cc number so I assumed they charged the room to my cc that I used to reserve the room. Upon check out I had to request to see a copy of my charges only to find out that they charged my father in law for the room instead. They would not switch the charges to my cc. When I called back later to speak with a manager they told me that they had no record of my husband ever staying in that room! Ha! The front desk at this hotel is moronic! I had welcome bags made that that were to e delivered to each guest room except for my husband's and I gave them specific instructions not to give him one. They charge you over $2 a bag to delivery them and they do not allow them to be given out at the front desk upon guest check-in. I understand that this is common at many hotels and I would be fine with this if my guests actually received their bags. Several rooms did not get bags and a bag was given to my husbands room despite me telling them not to. When I, the bride, called the front desk several times telling them what rooms still needed bags ( not my job), they said that they would be delivered. Needless to stay my guests still never got their bags and the hotel said " we delivered them all". So I believe some staff or other hotel guests enjoyed all of my goodie bags and read my personal information contained inside. I did receive refunds on the bag delivery fees and my husbands guest room. The Sheraton lost lot of money that weekend because their staff can not fulfill simple reservations that were made months in advance. The staff at the front desk even refused to look at my guests confirmation codes for their reservations. What is the point of getting a confirmation code if they won't use it?? It's a month later and I am still dealing with them! Do not stay here it will be a huge headache for you! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We had our wedding reception at the Sheraton Station Square this past month. We had a large number of people in the hotel for about 4 days and everyone enjoyed themselves. Kelly and Amanda and everyone we came in contact with were amazingly helpful and responsive. The reception staff were also great and we keep hearing how great everything was, from the service to the food. Thanks so much for making our day special!! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Do not stay in a room with an atrium view if you are a light sleeper.The night I was staying, there was a wedding reception there and the music so loud until 1am. I needed to get up at 6am for a dance intensive that my daughter was attending at the hotel. We are both light sleepers and did not sleep at all. She was exhausted all day the next day at her dance intensive that was expensive for her to attend. So happy for the bride and groom but had no desire to be part of their reception! November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for experience Building was undergoing renovations which in itself was not all that bad but staff was confused about rooms, rates, parking etc. Hotel is aso "pet friendly" which means they allow dogs in the rooms and if your lucky enough to get a room next to a barking dog - well good luck. Breakfast "buffet" is expensive and on our second day no fruit was set out - but the price was the same. Trains run next to building and can be noisy but not real bad. We stopped at a little store in the near buy mall and they mentioned most hotel guests end up there to save some money on chips and soda. However - it is in a great location with lots to do within walking distance and if you are lucky to get a room facing the city you'll have a great view. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute worst experience EVER! Our stay was horrible. First room was dirty...second room was a business conference room with a fold up bed (definitely not the romantic room we reserved for our anniversary!) and the third room's bathroom and hall light did not work. Add to it that there was a very loud cargo train that passes within feet of the hotel...EVERY 15 MINUTES. Last insult to injury, the desk told us that the breakfast buffet was available until 12 noon on a Saturday. We arrived at 10:40 and it was already shut down to start setting up for a special event. All in all...the worst stay we have ever experienced. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this hotel going bankrupt? This was for a business trip. I really enjoyed the city of Pittsburgh but the last place I wanted to be at the end of the night was my hotel. I "purchased" a club floor room and even with my gold status and purchasing of the club floor I was put on a floor far away from the club. I asked and was told there weren't any available - despite the fact that I purchased one. My room was dirty, the wall paper was coming off and the AC was not on (middle of summer). The clock was not working, nor was the phone by the desk. The refrigerator in the room was very loud and old. The maids the next day (after taking my tip and writing a thank you) left wet towels on my bed and on my desk. Certainly not where I left them. Room service was wrong twice and they were shocked when I wanted it replaced. The gym seemed fine. The area seemed fine but the staff and the cleanliness are not Starwood quality at all. I would have moved hotels if I had the time. I'm just happy I didn't have a trip that required more time "in the hotel" August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs better housekeeping For the price you pay for a Jr. Suite the room should be above par. The floors were not swept, When I advised the front desk that there were sunflower seeds on the floor, they sent housekeeping in, but the floors were not touched, sunflower seeds still in same spot all weekend. The air conditioner was louder than the trains that went by at all hours of the day and night. And they are pet friendly, but we should not have to listen to barking dogs early in the morning or any time. I did not bring a pet, I should not have to put up with barking dogs. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort and convenience We blocked out approximately twenty rooms at the Station Square Sheraton to accommodate out of town guests for my daughters wedding. The staff were polite and very efficient to all requests. Great location adjacent to the city of Pittsburgh. Highly recommended!!!!! Thanks Sheraton staff and management October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to believe this is owned by Sheraton I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel on a business trip and it was apparent from the moment that I walked in the room that I had been fooled by the name. From stained carpets and sheets to outdated furniture, it doesn't even come close to what you would expect from Sheraton. These issues are troubling from a "getting your money's worth" perspective, but to add to your enjoyment they have decided to make the walls as paper thin as possible. This means you will hear not only the conversations in the hallways at all hours of the night, but you will also be able to hear everything that is going on in the rooms adjacent to yours. Six of my co-workers also stayed at the hotel during the 4 nights that I was there and they reported similar issues with the rooms and the paper thin walls. Two of them also had the luxury of having their rooms right near the train tracks with freight trains running all night. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was they offered a complimentary shuttle that supposedly runs every 30 minutes. We bought tickets to a Penguins game and asked the front desk what we needed to do to ensure the shuttle would be able to take us and we were told that we should be in the lobby at 6. We arrived downstairs at 5:45, ordered ourselves a drink and began watching for the shuttle. 6:00 comes and goes, and around 6:15 I walk over to the front desk and am told that the shuttle should be here any minute; I explain to the lady working that we are trying to get to the game and that it is imperative the shuttle makes it there soon. She reassures me that it runs every half an hour, despite the fact that we have been waiting for over 30 minutes. 6:45 rolls around, still no shuttle so I decide to ask the front desk again what the status is. She tells me she isn't sure where he is and can't give me an estimate to when he will arrive. At this point I tell the lady I am going to call for a taxi and ask if the hotel will cover the cost of the taxi. She informs me that the hotel is not responsible if the shuttle doesn't arrive on time and therefore they won't be paying for it. We end up taking a taxi which arrived at the hotel around 7:10 and still the shuttle had not arrived. On Thursday we decide to try and use the shuttle to go for dinner, I stop down at the front desk around 4:30, I explain the issues we had the other night and I am reassured the shuttle will be available at 6 to take us. Again we get down to the lobby at 5:45 and start our wait. At 6:15 when the shuttle has not arrived, I walk over to the front desk and ask what the status of the shuttle is. The lady working tells me I need to see the bellhop since apparently only he can call and find out where he is. I find the bellhop and he calls the shuttle driver on the phone and the driver informs him that he won't be back until 6:45 and that once he gets back he is taking his half an hour lunch and won't be taking anyone anywhere until 7:15. I immediately walk to the front desk and demand to speak to a manager thinking I will finally be able to get some answers from someone whose main responsibility is customer service. The lady who comes out is immediately irritated that I have asked to speak to her and wants to know how the shuttle not being here is her responsibility. I calmly explain to her that the website says the shuttle runs every half an hour and that twice now I have confirmed with the front desk earlier in the day that I would need a shuttle at such and such a time and no one told me differently. She tells me that she has no control over when he takes his lunch or what time he arrives and that I shouldn't be complaining since the hotel is offering it complimentary. I explain to her that this is now the second night it is well over an hour late and that they should modify their website to explain that a shuttle might not be available. She tells me that there is nothing she can do and my only option is to wait for him to take the shuttle at 7:15 or find some other means of transportation. I am appalled at her rude attitude so I decide to explain to her the concept of customer satisfaction and judging by the look on her face, this is clearly the first time she ever had her job explained to her. I'm pretty confident that just about any other hotel in Pittsburgh would provide a better experience than this hotel and at half the cost. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements We stayed at this hotel because the website said it had free parking. There was no free parking. They were understaffed. Long wait at check in... without a long line No one gave the same answer to the same questions. Not friendly at check in... they say you have only a few seconds to make an inpression and ours was not good. The Hotel is older and in needs repairs. The elevator slams shut on you because of the old doors. Staff needs to work on the customer service skills. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was disappointed at check in when I heard the person beside me getting all the information about the hotel including parking and times for breakfast meanwhile I was waiting to be checked in and couldn't get anything out of the front desk girl except "here are your keys". Then upon getting to the room I was under the impression that the room would have a sleeper sofa but was rudely corrected about my misinformation when I called down. I wasn't in the room much after that point but the next morning when I made a cup of coffee in the room I used the creamers in the room and ended up putting lumps of curdeled half and half in my cup. Wasted cup of coffee! at that point I just checked out and wanted to get home. Even though it was nice to stay right in station square, I will pay the difference in cab fees and stay across the river. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Hi, I stayed in the hotel a cpuple of weeks ago and the first thing I saw was that the toilet was dirty. After a few days I found out that they charged me an additional $200 USD without notice, when I called to ask about it they told me that they found evidence that I smoked in the room, I spoke with Vanessa in guest services who told me that they will call me after an investigation, its been a week and i haven't heard anything from them. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Great location, friendly staff. Stayed for a Steelers game. The hotel has great views of the city across the river, but its not a $300/night hotel. Has good amenaties and is not far from the bars on Carson St! Rooms are nice, but need updated and maintained better! Beds are some of the most comfortable i slept in! I would stay here again, begrudgingly paying for the location! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained and friendly Front Desk Staff Front Desk staffs are all friendly and helpful. They are all very attentive and quick to assist when in need. The agent who helped me actually asked for my SPG number to ensure I am not missing out on any promotion/points. All information I need to know were given to me upon check in without asking, which prevent the hassle of keep calling guest services for extra info/details. Overall, they made my stay enjoyable October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My conference hotel I stayed at this hotel, which is also the conference hotel. The bed is comfortable, the front desk staff helpful, most restaurant staff nice, and the driver (Steve) of free shuttle (NOT to the airport!) is VERY nice. Now, here is the rundown of problems: 1.Found a comment card dated 7/21-22 on the desk and I check in on 9/16. 2.Waste basket in the bathroom is dirty 3.Towel doesn't look clean 4. Bedside alarm clock was not turned off and went off at 5am first morning I stayed in the room! (maybe a previous guest turned it on) 5.There is a "S" sticker on the mirror (when you buy new clothes, there is the small round sticker that shows the size of the garment) 6.Second floor (conference venue) lady's room is worse than some highway-side McDonald restroom that I used 7.Overall, room shows signs of aging (e.g., bathroom door cracking on the side, white TV table isn't clean etc) September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good service Our recent stay was very good and the room had just been remodeled. Very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was fair. They are in definite need of improvement with the toaster situation. Only one toaster was working and the second one was actually removed and not replaced during our 3 day stay. I did not feel the process was very sanitary in obtaining bread and placing in toaster. Many bare hands were in the breadbox-no tongs available. The bread was too large for toaster therefore you had to flip it to toast both ends of the bread. We had an excellent dinner served to us during our event. Service was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service at check in I booked a king and even called to confirm that my check in would be late but hold my room. Upon check in I was told that I was getting two double beds instead of a king. There were no king rooms available and the check in clerk made no attempt to try to resolve my issue. Very unfriendly. Then why make a reservation and confirm it if it doesn't matter. Very disappointed and will never recommend. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I was taking my daughter for a visit to see University of Pittsburgh (3.5 miles away) and wanted to be in close proximity of the school. This being my first time in Pittsburgh, I wanted to also be in a fun area. This location fit both criteria. The hotel is located at an old train station. The station is closed, but the trains continuously come thru the area. After reading previous reviews, I knew not to have a room facing the water (which is a beautiful view) because that is where the train tracks are which results in a loud noise throughout the evening hours. The hotel just completed its renovations and my room is in excellent condition. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassingly bad I have stayed with Sheraton and Starwood all over the world and this hotel is just an embarrassment. Rooms are old, dirty and furnished with ugly, mismatching furniture. Walls are paper thin so I was barely able to sleep. Wifi rare worked and when it did it was near dial up speed. SPG should be embarrassed to have this hotel in their portfolio. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I paid extra money to get the club lounge suite for my fiancées birthday. We walk in room, looks nothing like pictures on website. Stains all over carpet, comforter on bed was dirty, found dead bugs on bathroom counter. Door knob in bathroom was about to fall apart. Looks like someone did pull ups on rod for shower curtain one side was pulled from tile. The club lounge had very little selection when stocked at all. I needed extra bath towel I called front desk and 45 min later almost check out time the towel was delivered to my room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone save yourself a lot of money and go somewhere anywhere else. And to top it off I got my email of final folio saying I owed no additional cost which I shouldn't have anAd my credit card is showing they charged additional 56.64 so I will have to call and find out what now. Oh and after all it cost to stay there which is not worth it at all you have to pay additional 18 dollars to park September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train Noise Be aware when you are "upgraded" to a river view room. There is constant train noise throughout the night and the track is right outside your window. When I called the front desk to complain about the train noise at 4 o'clock in the morning, she actually said "sorry, we don't own the trains, so we can't do anything about it". How about offering a pair of ear plugs, or show some sympathy? The air-conditioning noise is very loud as well, so good luck having any sleep between the AC kicking in every half an hour and a loud train coming by at random hours. Hotel is dated and hardly justify the category level it is in. October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by update needed I stayed here over the past weekend 3/9/12. The loby,bar has a nice area to sit and meet with people.The room I had was on the 14th floor was nice,bed ok, pillows great! but the bathroom was out dated no room in the tube area .Friendsstayed on 5th floor wth river view try not to stay there trains keep them up most of the night March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bra in Bedroom Checked in for family wedding with 2 rooms reserved. Liked hotel and staff; but found a BRA partially sticking out from under one of the beds in one of our two rooms. The people in our party occupying that room, that i reserved for them, were visably upset and I guess they were offered $30 adjustment for inconvenience; but when they told me later and showed me the BRA -- I called front desk to ask how well (or un-well) do they possibly clean these rooms before next guests check in? I was rudely told that they heard about a used BRA in the room and I have no need to complain. That my son and guests were offered $30 off bill because of it! $30 off for an unclean room? A dirty, worn BRA under the bed and sticking out? Give me a break.... and I am a SPG member. I looked like a fool and the BRA was the main topic of the entire wedding. That and your front desk's non-chalent attitude about it. Make us a reasonable adjustment.. my wife is afraid to stay near this hotel anymore! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor planning I booked a room for two double beds for two adults and two kids. They gave me a room with one king bed. Had to rent a roll away bed. The room was next to the train tracks. We were awake quite often because of the train. We still paid over two hundred dollars for the night. Not worth it. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real let down This stay was a real let down. We checked in and hauled all our stuff to the room only to find out that there was no air conditioning. It was like being in a sauna. They sent a maintenance person to check it out and it took forever for him to arrive (nearly an hour). He took the filter out and said he would be back (nearly another 45 minutes). We had not eaten and could not leave until we knew what was happening. After another 30 minutes they called up and told us they were going to move us, but we would have to wait to see if they could find a room. This took over an hour. Then we had to move all our belongings and get situated in a room with no bottled water, toilet paper, towels, garbage in the trash can, and the floor not vacuumed. By the time the dust settled we were finally able to order a pizza and we ate at 12:30 am., and the project I was to have turned in by 10 PM was not completed, which cost me a job. Five hours to check in and settle into a room is totally unacceptable. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveler Excellent stay at this Hotel. All hotel staff persons were friendly and accommodating to any request I had. Wish I traveled to Pittsburgh more often so I could stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever We used the Sheraton for a bank of rooms for my daughter's wedding and it was a disaster from the beginning. Here is the list of issues we had: Continuous issues with guest registration. Told there were no rooms. Guests were charged higher than group rates. Welcome bags were not delivered to rooms on Saturday and were paid to be delivered. Rooms were not available for guests on their arrival. We had to use a conference room because rooms were not available for the groomsmen. Condition of rooms was very poor. One guest had blood on the bed comforter, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Another guest had vomit on bed skirt and makeup on bed, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Bellman was in attentive and would not take bags in for some of the guests. Shuttle was called to Grand Course several times and left without passengers. The reception staff was very terse and not at all helpful. Other staff was non-responsive. This was a big event for our family And we chose the Sheraton to represent what we had to offer to our friends and family. I have many friends who have upcoming weddings. One in particular will be changing the booking with the Sheraton for their wedding based on our experience. Couldn't be more disappointed. I wish I had read the September 2013 review of another wedding review as apparently the Sheraton has not changed their processes based on feedback. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed based on price I attended the hotel for 3 nights while attending a training. I was very disappointed. For the expense involved I expected a "primo" room. Not so. The room was kind of nasty...black mold on the wall under the bathroom counter, the bathroom sink plug would not close so it wouldn't hold water (so much for washing your face in the sink), the TV had poor choices and the remote maddeningly slow, the emergency escape route map on the back fo the door was completely covered up with a do no disturb tag behind the glass, all along the outer edges of the bathroom counter there was grime where the housekeeping staff just wiped in a circular motion in the middle of the vanity, the pipes under the sink leaked so I put a cup under it to catch the water, the AC unit was so noisy that every 10 minutes when it kicked on it sounded like a car backfiring and woke you up, and the best part....when I stepped out of the shower the fogged mirror showed hearts and male genitalia drawn on the mirror from the last guest's stay! I guess housekeeping only cleans the mirrors if they look messy. Also, all of the "glasses" in the room were plastic cups(!) 2 of the 4 of switch were crushed and had cracks down their sides, so we had 2! What? Plastic cups in the rooms at a Sheraton???? Very disapointed and will not stay there again. I travel a lot and I am very easy to please....but this was bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Second time at this hotel-love the location-the staff -the views. Someone obviously smoked in the room. Front desk sent housekeeping immediately and we thought the problem was taken care of,however,when going to bed realized the smoke was in the pillows and bed linens.I am extremely sensitive to smoke and it made sleeping difficult .We will come back-we should have moved upon arrival October 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>