Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell I stayed in 623. Terrible smell. Stale/ mold smell. This was Pittsburgh Sheraton at station square. Stayed night of June 4th. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Being in the heart of Station Square made this hotel a great choice. Food, bars, shops all seconds away. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I paid $324 per night, plus tax, and this hotel, although the lobby is nice, the rooms and hallways were terrible. The carpeting is absolutely filthy, large spots and stains all over the place. The room furniture is old and dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels were soft. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work-a-day Hotel The hotel is an average type of place at which to stay. The room and view (of the river and Pittsburgh) were very good, plus, the room overall was fine, but the general amenities were absent or lacking. The restaurant is actually pretty bad. Understaffed, limited selection, and below average quality food. Also, the hotel is isolated, Being across the river from the city means a taxi is needed for any sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to get a refund! Horrible customer service! I had to cancel my reservation 2 months before my stay. The hotel charged me for one night and refused to reimburse me! I had to call 4 times all the way up to corporate customer service. The staff at Sheraton Station Square said that they had a verbal agreement with the promoter not to give deposits back and could not provide me with any proof of it! When I provided my reservation agreement which clearly states that the deposit is refundable, they quickly changed their tone. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Station location Stayed in a beautiful newly renovated room facing the river. The trains go by frequently at all hours. I can sleep through anything so it did not bother me. The front desk did ask prior if noise was an issue. Location is great for walking to resteraunts. I spoke in one of the rooms and the support team was great ! Everything done early and to perfection. Found staff to be extremely friendly at the front desk, check-in, store and meeting planning. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time We Will Stay Here! Our room was located directly above the train tracks and a wedding reception. Very loud!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff A quick overnight-we visit Pittsburgh several times a year-never stayed here before but quickly moved to the top of my list-the staff was exceptional-the room and view great-location shopping and restuarants within walking distance-you can park your car until you leave-walk many places and the shuttle service can do the rest-Can't wait to return! April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could have gone better.... I've done a fair amount of travel, so I've seen all kinds. This hotel is a bit run down--of which I accepted, but my stay wasn't so great. The room had stains all over the carpet and ink stains all over the bed sheets. The pillows were a dark brown. I was missing some fixtures in the bathroom, and there was mold in the shower. The staff looked at me a couple of times and turned away when I was at the receptionist desk, which was less than ideal. The worst part is that they placed me in a room directly below a room that was under construction. I wish they would have told me of this, and I would have moved my room before hearing the jack hammers and dropping objects at 6:30AM. Not so easy to move when you're just sleepy! The manager asked me how my stay was, and when I told them what room I was in, their eyes got pretty big and they were even surprised I was assigned to the room. If you're there for a conference or something, you'll get by. But if you're looking for a vacation/get-away, you'll be sorely disappointed. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I wanted to tell you for my first stay at the sheraton was spectacular. I most definitely will do this again, but I would stay a whole weekend. The staff was helpful with my first stay and also I loved the fitness part of the hotel. (Especially the pool and hot tub)I especially love the upgrade too, which had unlimited drinks, snacks, drinks, &etc. That was worth the price. Thanks for letting my first stay be comfortable and less painless. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location BUT.. The location is great with nice view of Downtown but the train that goes by is a bit noisy. I really was surprised that the condition of the rooms and even the hallways were not great. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel. I stayed at 2 other hotels that same week and the conditions of the room were better for half the price. I would try a different hotel next time. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great service We have to visit Pittsburgh numerous times a year for medical reasons and need to stay 2-3 nights. There are some locations in the area that cater to families in need of housing at a reduced price, but they have no parking and no pets are permitted. This hotel welcomes my precious puppy who is with me during treatments. You have to pay to park , but at least there is parking and it is convenient. The staff are always more than willing to attend to our needs. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I expected a hotel of this status to be very well kept and updated. In our room the head board of the bed was broken in several places and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tiles were dirty and broken. The room was dirty and the heat was very hard to adjust because it was an outdated heater that had controls on the unit itself. We also stayed two nights and on the second day we did not get enough towels and they did not replace our soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we arrived for our daughter's wedding to the very end of our stay at the Sheraton, the staff was amazing. The bell hops, front desk, housekeeping, and catering staff were so responsive to our every need. We would highly recommend the Sheraton. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top EXCELLENT Customer Service! I would love to stay there again, the atmosphere and people were fun and friendly! I had the best night sleep ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bogus charges Our room was great. View wonderful, clean Staff was wonderful but, we really didn't need anything from them. My beef is the charges. We have a room charge which is expected. BUT, there is also an occupancy charge....REALLY??? My would I get a room if I was not going to occupy It. Also a charge of Occupancy/Tourism. We did not ask anyone anything. We were not tourist. We were visiting a family member. Occupancy tourism. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep I'm not sure how a hotel could have such uncomfortable beds & linens. From the unattached mattress pad that slides around and makes big lumps everywhere (and that we had to straighten ourselves - housekeeping did not remake the beds well) to the scratchiest sheets I've ever slept on and the wonkiest, noisiest heater (and the freight trains)...I didn't sleep more than 3 hours/night any of the 3 nights I was there. There are huge cracks in the bathroom grout, stains on the rug, but the bathroom counter is nice and big! Our thermostat didn't work, so if the heat was on, it never turned off. Others in our group had heaters that could not bring their rooms above 62 degrees. Front desk staff unconcerned, as the hotel is evidently starting a remodel. I can't believe how much money I had to spend for such an awful hotel room experience. At least the lock on the door worked! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic New Years get-a-way My wife and I used a SPG rewards tight to stay at the Station Square Sheraton on New Year's Eve. We were upgraded to a King parlor suite and were excited because we had a great river view at the end of the hotel. Th room was big but desperately needed a renovation. It is well below standards set by many other Sheratons that I have stayed at. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear our neighbors partying until 5:30 in the morning. After a sleepless night - I shared my complaint with the front desk and they responded by returning 3000 points to my account (less Thad a third of what I paid for the room). Needless to say that I was a little disappointed. I should have expected loud partying on New Years, but I feel this hotel needs a major room renovation in order to become on par with the other hotels that bear the Sheraton name January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Responsive Over Christmas, our plan for the family to meet in Pittsburgh where one of our children lives, was upset by the ice storm and medical emergency in Toronto, so two of us including myself as the holder of the reservation, did not make it. My wife tells me the staff were great and provided the presidential suite, so the family present had a great space to hang out. Thank you, you made a bad situation much, much more bearable. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking views I stayed in a junior suite, with a river/city view. The room was very spacious and very clean. I recieved a phone call to make sure my needs were being met, and I felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable-with very clean and higher end linens. The hotel is a short walk to the night life and various restaurants. We already planned our next visit to celebrate our anniversary there. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and Worn This hotel is in serious need of updating and a deep cleaning. My carpet was filthy and stained- I kept my shoes on the entire time. I retrieved the blow dryer from the bag, it was sticky and covered in hair, etc. it was very obvious something was spilled on it. The prices for a soda out of their machines is ridiculous $3.00 for a bottle of coke- I literally walked to Station Square kiosk and purchased one for $1.50! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to access all of City's activities Although we arrived prior to the Seasonal events that begin to take place in Pittsburgh - we can readily appreciate what a perfect location the Sheraton plays on the South side of the Monongahela River - easy to get to and from all venues and easy walking to everything. Should be great for families too. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denise We were at the hotel for a family reception. The food, décor, staff, view, etc. was outstanding!!! Travis (staff member) was very helpful and did a wonderful job and a pleasure to meet. Thanks Travis!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hope it's better after renovation. Requested a fridge..no fridge. Carpet floors had stains. Tile in bath was moldy, shower was hard to operate and had low pressure. Took 2 calls AND a stop at front desk to get more towels. Front desk was not friendly for a first time guest. Not enough toilet paper to last the 2 nights we stayed. Definitely not what I expect for a $200+ night room! March 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>