Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms need updating. Many repairs and stains. Room was also very loud. Definitely not a quality choice for hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had a retirement party for my mother there. Emily was wonderful with the planning and being that we are all out of state she made sure the event was put together perfectly. The staff were wonderful and so nice. We had a blast, the view in the fountainview room is to die for. The food was delicious. The rooms are comfortable and being remodeled. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement I have stayed at this hotel on other occasions. The staff was great, as usual. However, the room was not very clean. The comforter had black smudges on it and the bet actually had long hairs on the sheets. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Room, Not What I expected When I booked the Club Room, i was rather excited to stay in what I thought would be a 5 star plus PLUSH room. When we got our room, I was very disappointed that old food was left outside our room. Someone didn't clean up. then upon entering the room, ther was NOT a sleeper couch as stated in the description. the carpet was old and not as clean as expected. The bedding was beautiful and the bed was rather comfortable. It just did not meet the expectation of having a CLUB room. The lobby area and bar area are absolutely beautiful. Check in was an ease and the door man was SO kind and helpful. There were several parties happening on the Club Level and well, they were rather loud. As for the Club Lounge, the Latte Machine was WONDERFUL. The coffee in the carafes was cold, so that needs to be addressed. As far as the goodies and food provided, it was up to par. I had a decent experience, but for what we paid for that room...I would look elsewhere as the room was NOT up to par for a Club Suite. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing it's age The lobby was great, clean and inviting, however, the hall to the rooms needed cleaned, the bathroom....needed cleaned under sink, and walls around sink needed wiped down. Carpet had many spots. But beds were very comfortable. Believe it was overpriced for quality of room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many bridal related groups loud Great shuttle service and doorman! Very loud groups late nite. No hot water at 7:45 am sad! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experince Clean property, comfortable beds, scenic views. good menu selection, friendly staff. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Convention Staff was very attentive, good restaurant, room was taken care of and enjoyed the stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator needs repaired You need to use your room key to punch in your floor number on the elevator. Everytime I did so, it would take me about 7 or 8 tries before it actually worked. Proved to be very frustrating and time consuming. The plate may need to be repaired. Otherwise, the rooms are nice, pool area I did not have the chance to use so I don't know how that is. November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Station Square Room was in desperate need of updating. Sheets were stained, lampshades spotted 1 lamp did not work, and no hairdryer in the room. Coffee shop closed too early, not much choice to eat at restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, however no recognition of being a SPG. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I had a great experience here for a convention. Everyone was nice and very helpful. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room with a king bed was very spacious I ended up booking a room with a king bed and was so happy I did. It was very spacious. Loved having an actual closet to hang my clothing and stash the empty suitcase. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I'd recommend this hotel as the rates are reasonable for the area. The lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The location is close to city, restaurants and transportation. The restaurant food was excellent. The service was outstanding. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Overall the hotel staff was the best thing about the hotel. Aways friendly, and seemed to enjoy their job. Regarding the facility itself, I would say the best attribute is the lobby, bar and restaraunt area. This area appeared to have been updated within the past 5 years. The guest room hallway was drab and outdated, along with the guest room itself. Most of the interior decor and furniture of the guest room was outdated. There were minimal wall decorations leaving the room to have an empty feeling, and was not warm and inviting. The pillows were too big for the pillow cases, did not have a pillow cover, and would come out of the case exposing the pillow on my face. This was quite distrubing knowinng the pillow probably had come into contact with someon elses face. Also, the matress did not have a cover or pad on it so it was the sheet and then mattress. Kind of an odd feeling because the sheet was rather thin. Lastly the carpet appeared to have not been cleaned in quite some time due to a few stains/spots and the matted nature of the testure. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great loaction, Not so good otherwise. Location was absolutely perfect. However, the hotel had a strange smell, was dated and maid service did not clean my room during my two night stay. No water pressure. Parking is outrageously expensive. It did appear to have a great indoor pool. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by historical locatio The reception was terrible,nasty,like they did not want to be there.I was not offered upgrade for being Platinum member After taht every thing was good .Except receptin every one elkse was very courteous nice and helpfull,at restaurant,bar ,room servce January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid Wake-Up Calls Nice Hotel, Great Location but be careful of the maids, they start knocking on the doors at 7:30, doesn't matter if it's your door or not... you can hear them coming down the hall. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel!! You wont be disappointed! My boyfriend and I live in Morgantown but escape to Pittsburgh every year as a new tradition. This is the first year that we decided to get a hotel and I could not be any happier with our choice!! After having a really bad start to the day, we arrived at the Sheraton and was instantly excited! When I walked in the door, I was greeted by the very friendly bellman. I then proceeded to the front desk to check in and was overwhelmed with kindness by the front desk staff. They were very knowledgeable and sweet. I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a king sized bed with a river view at no cost! The front desk staff really set the tone for the perfect stay that we had. I highly recommend this hotel! The bed was so comfortable and I am actually looking to purchase similar bed linens because of this! The hotel was overall extremely clean and maintained a very fun atmosphere. The location is absolutely perfect and parking is very affordable. We will most definitely be back next year and any other times that we need to stay in Pittsburgh!! Thank you for a great visit!! January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Last Stay CHECK IN WAS FINE MY ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN NICE FLOOR, BUT WAS FREEZING COLD, THE STAFF MOVED US TO ANOTHER ROOM ON A HIGHER FLOOR, WE ASKED FOR EXTRA TOWELS AND THEY TOOK FOREVER TO BRING IT TO US January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management Cares! We had a problem with a bed at the Sheraton in Station Square. The way management handled it was impressive. The property needs updating but with management working the way we experienced, that becomes less and less of a problem. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment My girlfriends and I chose this hotel for a very special night out, my bachelorette party. We requested adjoining rooms and double beds in each room. Though the request was made months in advance, the Sheraton did not accomodate us. My bridesmaids and I were then floors apart from each other and were all forced to sleep in one bed (since the air mattress provided to us, after we requested it, was 'left over' from a previous guest - according to the attendant. Who knows where that had been!) I also noticed that outlet covers were falling off the outlets in our rooms. The rooms were very cramped and were certainly not worth the exceedingly expensive rate. Though we were given 'breakfast' at a special lounge in the hotel, the breakfast was lack-luster. There were slimy-looking pieces of fruit, coffee, and maybe two pastries. The expresso machine was broken and the attendant made no effort to fix it. Finally, the Sheraton did not validate, or even discount, our very expensive parking. We will never go back again. Very hard to come up with anything good to say about this hotel. March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the room condition upon check-in We checked in at 1am and found the bathroom toilet seat had not been cleaned. We called the operator and somebody was sent to clean it. But this is not something one would expect from a name like Sheraton. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room The hotel was clean but the room had a "well worn" appearance. It was much less than what I expected from a Sheraton. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by price-gouging Room booked as 50th anniversary gift. Because it was the last room available we were charged at least $100 more than usual price, And we had to wait til 5pm before room was available. Check-in 3pm. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing and relaxing We truly enjoyed our stay!!! What a great hotel! February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else. The Sheraton corporation should be embarassed by this property. 1) The rooms do not have a closet but instead an alcove with a waist high bar. There is no place to hang dresses and front desk does not care. 2) Maid service is spotty at best. They do not clean the rooms daily. 3) No one picked up the room service tray for over 24 hours. The prior day's tray was still there when I checked out...it could still be there for all I know. 4) Room service is always expensive but $29.68 for 3 pancakes and 2 slices of Bacon? 5) Service is poor in the restaurant. Had to wait 15 minutes for the hostess to flag me down and point to a table. 6) Lastly, I confirmed that I could have a package shipped to the hotel. I was assured that a proces was in place to notify me at delivery. The next day I went to the desk twice and was told it had not arrived. The second day, was told the same thing but then the clerk checked in the back. Package had been delivered the prior day but process was not followed. They did credit me the $10 fee on my bill. But should they really be charging to accept a package? You complain and the front desk folks just shrug. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool, location The kids really enjoyed the pool. the room was nice. The views from Station Square are great. We really like the area. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant stay Great place to stay. Lots of things to do and location is great. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay...very disappointed! My wife and I stayed here over the weekend as a last minute decision. We often stay at another hotel when we are in Pittsburgh but thought that we would try the Sheraton for something different...terrible mistake! For the same price as the competator we stayed in a old, dirty, run down, room at the Sheraton. The room needed renovated about 15 years ago. The carpet is nasty...you will feel like you need to wear shoes at all times. The furniture is outdated. The wallpaper is very old. The bathroom was also very nasty...stained grout, outdated, and dirty toilet. Don't be deceived by the fancy lobby it would lead you to believe that it was a beautiful hotel. There was nothing fancy or beautiful about this place at all. As far as the train noise goes it did not bother us, but the thin walls and doors allowed you to hear everything in the motel. Also, when we went to the Starbucks in the hotel for our morning breakfast we found it was closed. The employee said that she was restocking????? Really, during the peak breakfast hours you close to restock? This was a horrible experience and I told the hotel staff the same when I was leaving. For complaining about the dirty room they validated my parking...really that is all they could do? Based on this experience I would never stay at this Sheraton again! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - very accomodating! I typically do not write reviews on hotels; however, my stay at the Sheraton Station Square was a great one. As I was traveling from a distance (over 6 hours), the staff amicably agreed to hold my reservation until I got there around 10:30pm. In addition, the woman at the front desk was willing to accommodate me as I had an interview in the morning and asked for a late checkout so I could come back and get changed/grab my belongings, etc. I even got a room with a view of the river! The room was simple, nothing fancy but that was perfectly fine with me. The hotel was in a good location, just a few minutes away from downtown and seconds away from the incline... for someone new to Pittsburgh, this was a great spot! Be warned that you definitely need a car if you plan to venture outside of the hotel. And one last thing... I left my suit in the hotel closet and didn't realize until I was practically home. I called the Sheraton and both staff members who I spoke to said they would pass my information along. By the next morning, I received a phone call saying they had found my suit and would send it to me in the mail for no charge. I received my suit today (a week later) and I just want to say thank you thank you thank you to the Sheraton Station Square staff and I will definitely recommend your hotel in the future! January 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>