Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Питтсбург,
  • Пенсильвания
  • 15219
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Rooms A great place to stay! As a business traveller, this hotel offers friendly and helpful staff, a safe environment and great rooms to relax. The pool, suana and exercise rooms are fabulous! The shuttle drivers are all very friendly and can offer a ton of ideas for fun, food and drink. The hotel staff are equally helpful and do whatever they can to make each stay a great experience. Love the newly remodeled rooms with usb ports! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapponted I was horrified when I found personal products left in the bedside table from previous guests. The room was dirty, as I discovered makeup smears on the walls of the bathroom and the wall paper was soiled through out. The concierge would not let me exit the elevator before he attempted to enter the elevator, literally pushing me out of his way. The noise from the train during the night and early morning hours were unbearable when trying to rest. The only good experience I had was my interaction with the nice woman at the reception desk when I checked in. I paid full price for this stay and was extremely unsatisfied. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy at the moment I did not know that the hotel was right by the train tracks. Although I could bear with a few train runs if the room price was right. Worst of all, we were told at check-in that renovation was going on. After two sleepless nights we were not able to sleep in because there was drilling in the room right above ours around 8 a.m. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review As a part of a national nonprofit conference, I found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. The hotel was neat and clean and the food served excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - Service needs improvement Location is great - my wife and I had a great time walking around in the city, and there are many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel. 2 MAJOR problems with our stay - check-in was a mess. The check-in area is not very large, and the staffs inefficiency was resulting in many impatient guests checking in. There was a sign for SPG Gold and Platinum members to check in - however, when I moved over to that line, some of the other guests waiting to check in accused me of jumping out of line - the woman working the desk acted like I was in the wrong until I pointed out that I was a SPG Member and the sign identified that this was the SPG Check-in area. Not what I was expecting based on past experiences. The room had a great view, however it was not clean (mirror was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor). We did not use the pool however it looked nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was all that and some! I stayed here to attend a job related conference and it was awesome! There were places nearby to visit and have dinner and the overall experience was just FANTASTIC! June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell I stayed in 623. Terrible smell. Stale/ mold smell. This was Pittsburgh Sheraton at station square. Stayed night of June 4th. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacks Sheraton standards So disappointed in this past stay, We stay here every time we come with our pets. As the hotel is being renovated, it was clear we were put in pet rooms....definitely see need for paint an improvement....carpet horrible. Shared the floor with a church group of 50 rooms with such language... security,,,,cops...not up to Sheraton standards. We did receive a complimentary breakfast but really???? My daughter and sons had to listen to evening noise and bad language!!!! Why woud Sheraton not put them out....instead, honest payers pay the price???? April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in unacceptable condition While I recognize that renovations are in progress and ongoing, Starwood should really remove the brand from this place until they are complete. The noise from freight trains passing a few feet from the window throughout the night, combined with noise from connecting rooms and from the hallway is more than anything I've encountered at a full-price, full-service hotel anywhere. The construction noise starts before 7AM on other floors, and travels through the ceilings/floors. The un-renovated floors and rooms are dimly lit and shabby. The club lounge staff members are very nice, but hampered by equipment maintenance issues. I recommend avoiding this property until the renovation is complete, or at minimum until a renovated room can be guaranteed on the reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed We stayed here for a dance convention & we were completely dissapointed!! There were stains on our bedding & towels. The room was dusty and had not been vacuumed. The staff acted as if we were bothering them. A bag of ours was "misplaced" from a secluded hallway but turned in to the desk after nothing of value was found in it. One of the conference rooms had a leaky roof & could not be reached. The carpets could all use a major shampooing and just a good cleaning throughout. The staff was not very helpful or apologetic in trying to find the missing bag. The hotel should have had more than one cheep little microwave available for people to heat up lunches & dinners. Just overall not a great experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view (of railroad tracks) Expected a view of the beautiful city for the money to acquire a "club" level room but instead received a great view of the railroad tracks. The staff made up in part for our disappointment. They were great. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Being in the heart of Station Square made this hotel a great choice. Food, bars, shops all seconds away. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Station Square While the location of this hotel is excellent; the service was one of the worst I have ever had as an extremely frequent business traveler. It is close to restaurants and attractions, the service leaves well too much to be desired to ever return or recommend. Waiting until 1030pm for repair of AC in a hot room which never did get repaired and I had to move out of the room 11 pm at night. HK not leaving condiments for coffee and other things. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms Shortfall Need more hooks in the bathroom. Some rooms have no hooks in the bathroom Closets in the remodeled rooms are not deep enough for a full sized coat hanger. Therefore you have to turn your clothes sideways before closing the door. Glass covers on the desk and night stands do not have the non slip disks between the glass and wood. Therefore it is easy for the glass to move and slide off. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I paid $324 per night, plus tax, and this hotel, although the lobby is nice, the rooms and hallways were terrible. The carpeting is absolutely filthy, large spots and stains all over the place. The room furniture is old and dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels were soft. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time We Will Stay Here! Our room was located directly above the train tracks and a wedding reception. Very loud!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was unresponsive and inefficient. I had to repeatedly a ask for things, and the concierge gave awful food suggestions. The hotel also seemed unable to effectively find a taxi for four when we left. The catered food for the conference was terrible as well. The hotel also charges for internet access. If you want to connect more than one device to wireless, like your computer and your iPad, you have to pay $10 a day. I think that's just ridiculous. The only highlight was the breakfast buffet. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, needs renovation The rooms and corridors need new carpet, wall resurfacing, new paint, and a thorough cleaning. Cobwebs hung from the ceiling near the elevators. My room's carpet was stained and dusty along the baseboards. The lack of a refrigerator, and the very small ice bucket, conspired against keeping any food cold. The heater/cooler was noisy, kicking on and off all night. The hotel was so warm I had to have the cooler on in February. Guests were noisy after 11 pm. This hotel is used by the military for personnel and families prior to relocation for duty. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under deliver Arrived at midnight. Told front desk I needed a 7:30AM wake-up call, would prefer a king bed and access to the club lounge. Upon entering room, room had double beds but given the time of night I didn't bother going downstaris again to complain. Was woken up at 8:45AM by my work colleague who had been downstairs waiting since 8:30 to pick me up to attend meeting. Scrambed to wake up, take quick shower, etc and we were late for meeting. AS well, stopped by loung on the 15th floor where I stayed and card did not work. What a disaster! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel needs updated The Sheraton is prime locations for wanting to do anything you want in Pittsburgh and with so many cool places like Bar Louie next to the hotel you can't go wrong. Overpriced yes, and outdated heating and air conditioning units YES. Windows are pretty filthy but the staff and swimming pool is great. Pool could be warmer for the little ones but hot tub is good and you can have drinks. I would only stay here again if there is a rate special. Not $200.nite. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work-a-day Hotel The hotel is an average type of place at which to stay. The room and view (of the river and Pittsburgh) were very good, plus, the room overall was fine, but the general amenities were absent or lacking. The restaurant is actually pretty bad. Understaffed, limited selection, and below average quality food. Also, the hotel is isolated, Being across the river from the city means a taxi is needed for any sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was standard, prices too high for value. Fast Track restaurant terrible. Eating area uncomfortably cold. Fodd in buffet on Friday night and Saturday morning was not up to Sheraton quality. Soup from buffet was only warm, Clam Chowder ordered off the menu was cold and should have been named potato soup. Meat not properly prepared. Chicken fingers were only warm and the pasta was cool and pasty. Saturday buffet, eggs were cold and mush, french toast cold. The only thing going for it was the coffee was hot and the toast was nice! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could have gone better.... I've done a fair amount of travel, so I've seen all kinds. This hotel is a bit run down--of which I accepted, but my stay wasn't so great. The room had stains all over the carpet and ink stains all over the bed sheets. The pillows were a dark brown. I was missing some fixtures in the bathroom, and there was mold in the shower. The staff looked at me a couple of times and turned away when I was at the receptionist desk, which was less than ideal. The worst part is that they placed me in a room directly below a room that was under construction. I wish they would have told me of this, and I would have moved my room before hearing the jack hammers and dropping objects at 6:30AM. Not so easy to move when you're just sleepy! The manager asked me how my stay was, and when I told them what room I was in, their eyes got pretty big and they were even surprised I was assigned to the room. If you're there for a conference or something, you'll get by. But if you're looking for a vacation/get-away, you'll be sorely disappointed. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top EXCELLENT Customer Service! I would love to stay there again, the atmosphere and people were fun and friendly! I had the best night sleep ever! May 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>