Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommended Beautiful hotel, in a great location within Vancouver. Rooms are very nice, well furnished, and comfortable. I think charging extra for hi-speed WIFI is a bit much in this day and age (it should just be a provided amenity), but everything else about the hotel and the stay is great value for money. I will stay here again next time in Vancouver. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to leave because of hotel error We booked a room for three adults and kindly received a free suite award (over 50 Starwood stays last year). When we arrived we found out that 1) our room lacked a bed for our daughter (the 3rd adult) and 2) all roll-away beds were already booked. We spent an hour wrangling with Starwood's call center before getting A) a free room for our daughter and B) transferred to the much nicer Westin Bayshore for the next night. We appreciate this responsiveness. In summary, it was a pain that our directions had not been followed. In addition, half of the staff was good, but the other half was unfriendly. Lastly, the lobby is the ugliest Sheraton lobby that we've ever seen: weird planetary ceiling design, cramped, tacky. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilties Great layout, ease of access & number of breakout rooms excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceiving, to say the least My husband and I decided to splurge on our stay so my little boys could have a view of the water. We had driven many miles to see the water and when I reserved the room, I was assured of ocean views. Our room, albeit very nice and comfortable, had a nice view of downtown Vancouver but we had to lift the kids near the roof in a corner of the room to see the edge of the water. Far from water view. Which we were guaranteed. We were also quoted a specific price for parking and that price was listed in the parkade, Yet somehow our total was significantly more. But the parking attendant couldnt tell us why. The hotel is lovely. The location is handy and the staff were excellent. Room service was great. Ultimately, we were guaranteed something we didn't come close to getting. And it cost us more than we were quoted. Extremely disappointing. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I am a frequent guest at the Wall Centre. I like the fact that some of the staff already know and call me by name. This makes me feel like family. Over the years I have gotten to know some of the staff and it is great to see how they are doing and they ask how I am doing. Central location for going for a walk. The food on the club floor needs to be improved with more healthy choices for the warm appetizers. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting expectations Very uncomfortable bed / duvet was too heavy. Very noisy with windows open... but that's expected with downtown hotel.Opted for "green option" to re-use towels but beds were not made? We spend all day out Saturday, back late Sat night & surprised to see room was not made? too late & too tired to call desk about it! We expect a higher standard from Sheraton. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Unfortunately, we were disappointed with this property. Maintenance issues abound, amenities? What amenities? Not even a shower cap or cotton bud.. Location fine, but does depend on what you are in Vancouver for. Too far for Canada Place where the cruise ships dock, quite a few blocks from the main shopping centre (Pacific Place), but good for Robson street shopping. Main reptile in one tower, but we had to walk across a large expanse to the other tower where our room was located- in the rain! You would think they would have a covered walkway joining the two towers?? Housekeeping was friendly, but front desk staff skeleton- we wanted an umbrella to go out to dinner, waited at least 5mins, but the only girl at reception kept talking on the phone all that time. In the end, we had to go in the rain to the other tower to get an umbrella... Hmm... July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues I usually have a great room at this Sheraton and the service is always excellent. On this stay I was disappointed by my room only. The TV was small and very far away from the bed or chair. We actually could not get the TV to work, the sink was clogged and backed up, there was no complementary water in the room and very few towels. Not the usual standards on a SPG floor or any floor. Staff is always excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow....Big changes for the better.... I used to despise this property many moons ago due to frontliners (then) being so snooty and unprofessional. But wow, I guess after many years not coming back here, things have changed for the better. Very friendly check-in front desks. Entertaining, accomodating and just a pleasant check-in experience. Even when I was on a BRG rate, they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom suite right beside the club lounge without me asking for one! Better selections of food as well so I am quite impressed with the complete turnaround from my previous experiences here to an amazing 2 night stay! Great job to management new core values that service with a SMILE goes a long, long way for customer satisfaction and loyalty. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike Pidlisecky Very busy line at Check-in...Stacey V., did a great job of making the "wait" disappear from our mind. Great attitude for my wife and I. More front line staff would have been helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall was just right Stayed the past 3 days at in a 'family' room at The Sheraton Wall in Vancouver. Traveling with 2 kids that are almost adults means we require a little more space and a suite is not always the answer. The room at The Sheraton was spacious, clean, very comfortable and reasonably priced. We were also granted complimentary access to the club lounge for this stay which was a very nice touch. The staff at the hotel were welcoming, housekeeping was thorough and the lounge staff were excellent. I did have an issue while there with the business center. The internet access within the business center was horrible. So much so that I resorted to keeping up on my work in the guest room (where the connectivity was fine). Not really what I wanted on a family vacation but had no choice. I would recommend the Sheraton Wall for family or for Business, but to temper expectations when trying to include a little of both. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was centrally located to attractions My experience at the hotel was awesome! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly maintained property Although I received a complimentary Platinum upgrade, it was only after I was put in a tiny room that didn't even fit my suitcase past the front entrance. In my second room, the air conditioner didn't work. I called three times -- once on each day -- to request that it be repaired. Each time, I was assured that it was fixed. However, the thermostat was set to 17 degrees Celsius, yet the temperature of the room was 28 degrees Celsius. I was there during a heatwave in Vancouver on the 31st floor. Barely slept as a result of the poorly maintained room. The club lounge is convenient but very bare bones. Breakfast is very simple. There isn't often enough seating in the lounge during breakfast, so plan to have to take the food back to your room -- of if you get a table, plan to have to clean it yourself. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & city Re: the quality of sleep- bed was very comfortable however the ambulances arriving at the hospital across the street was disturbing. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel I attended this hotel for a five-day business conference. The facilities were reasonably up to expectations, albeit with some inconveniences: 1) The inability to pay in advance of arriving at the hotel. I expected, in this day and age, to be able to pay online. Instead I was instructed to fax my credit card details to the hotel. I will not be doing that as it is an insecure medium. As it is the year 2014, there should be a much better alternative; 2) The food at the dinner and breaks was not the best, particularly as it included a lot of fish (which I am allergic to). This forced me to eat bread most of the time, which in turn gave me a stomach upset on the day of my flight back. Apart from the above matters, I would recommend this hotel. The stay was good and the staff were helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service We stayed one night at the Downtown Sheraton after our Alaskan cruise. The hotel is a little older, but has been well maintained. The only remotely negative "issue" I had with the property was the dimly lit corridors. Obviously not really a problem, but it was a little weird. Otherwise, the property is fantastic. Platinum received very early check-in (10:30 AM), an upgrade to a junior suite, which is quite large and offers a separate bedroom, a bar area, and great views, as well as club access. The club is three levels, with a complimentary board room on the third, food service on the first, and eating area and complementary computer/printer on the second. It is one of the nicest Sheraton clubs I've seen, and also has a 25th floor balcony overlooking the city. Food was good and snacks/beverages are served throughout the day. There's even a Nespresso machine (in addition to regular coffee service) with milk frother for lattes/cappuccino--haven't seen that in a Sheraton. The staff was fantastic. Melissa at check-in was lovely and very accommodating regarding my early check-in. Valet service was great, as was the staff in the club lounge. Make no mistake, this is an expensive Sheraton. But we certainly received service and quality at this price-point. Here's a tip: to save a little bit/make up for the higher hotel cost, go without a car. It's very easy to get around without one (parking anywhere in Vancouver is expensive and difficult) and the SkyTrain, ferry, and bus service are very nearby. Walking is good for you, too. We hope to return to Vancouver to stay again...wish we could have stayed longer in such a great city/hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent room and staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really bad dine-in staff at the restaurant Sheraton Vancouver downtown--the restaurant that offers breakfast--I was given a breakfast coupon that I presented to the staff--it almost seems they were more interested in serving guests paying cash vs myself with the coupon. The waiter was extremely rude when I motioned him for a coffee refill, telling me with a sarcastic tone, "I am dealing with this table right now, and will get to you when I am done, OKAY?!" When he proceeded to clear the plates on an empty table next to me afterwards--purposely ignoring my request, I walked out. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features Friendly staff.Clean and spacious rooms/fabulous food and great location and very friendly staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location On a business trip, so stayed for two nights only. Great location, close to downtown Vancouver, but good access to leisure areas such as Stanley Park. Initially found the location of the restaurant in the 'other' tower a little tricky to find - breakfast really good, but evening dinner a little disjointed, with inordinately long wait for food. Shame! Needs addressing.... July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms My original room was in the South Tower, and although it was nice having access to the club lounge, I moved over to the North Tower for the remainder of my stay. The rooms in the North Tower are more updated, and I prefer the views of the city in this building. Overall, enjoyed my stay and will reserve a room again for my next visit! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Unnecessarily long check in The hotel is in a nice central location. My only real complaint was with the check in process for SPG members, which took way too long. There weren't even many people checking in, but they used the SPG line as a general check in for everyone, why bother having one if you're going to do that? I went to the regular counter, it was faster. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms I've stayed here a number of times and highly recommend. The staff are always very friendly. I've stayed in both towers and quite honestly prefer the older one. The newer tower beds are much too soft for me, although my husband loved it so I guess it depends on what you like. I wish they had a coffee shop in the hotel. I think they had one before and it closed. You can beat this location. Walk to tons of great restaurants, stadiums, shopping, and quick ride out of the city or to Stanley Park. The bellman and valet guys are always so nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpectedly good The exterior and lobby of this hotel is a bit dated stylistically, and gives off a slightly characterless business hotel vibe, however this doesn't do the hotel justice. The staff were warm and helpful, and the room was (and was kept) spotless and exceptionally comfortable. The only disappointment were the swimming pool facilities which were a bit shabby and uninviting, and could do with a refurb. Overall though I would definitely recommend the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice if you get a good rate This is not my top SPG choice in Vancouver, but it can often be the least expensive by a significant margin and when that is the case, it is a good choice. The hotel is quite large and divided into two towers; the North Tower is newer but the Club Lounge and all suites are in the South Tower. Several large tour groups were staying at the hotel while we were there, and we did find ourselves sometimes waiting a few minutes for an elevator as the 30+ stories are served by only four elevators. Our room was a Junior Suite, which had an odd layout with a king bed and living area in one room and a double bed in a separate room, but was plenty large. Furnishings were comfortable but definitely dated (an orange leather club chair, for example). The Club Lounge had the usual offerings with an espresso machine and beer/wine service in the evening. It also has great views and a small terrace. While checking out, I did have to ask that two charges be removed from our bill: one a twice-posted bar tab and the other for two days of parking charges despite being on a parking-inclusive rate. The front desk agent handled the corrections quickly, but do be advised to review your bill! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Rooms and Services I love the Sheraton Hotel. It exceeds my expectations every time I stay there. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton wall center vancouver Hotel is located in a great location. Rooms are oddly shaped and some do not come with typical amenities (i.e. work desk). There were no complimentary bottles of water even though i am a gold member. The television channel options are horrible. Channels should at least include discovery channel and HBO. please. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Upgrade I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years and always enjoy the staff and service,. It is , however, time to reinvest in this iconic hotel. Furniture, the spa, the restaurants, and general decor all need a facelift badly. The 90"s are over and yet the furniture remains. Please sublease your restaurants to someone that cares about good food. One good restaurant, a good pub and a Cafe Artegiano would do wonders for your business. Thank you- feedback is given because I love staying here and want to continue to do so! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, bad location? The room was a bit small, but reasonably well designed. Staff was excellent. Sleep quality could benefit from much greater soundproofing from outdoor noises (e.g., motorcycles and police sirens all night). I didn't try the restaurants but if conference catering is any indication, the food was done well. The downtown location is both a blessing and a curse. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was the most unsatisfactory stay at a Sheraton ever . So, it's with sad regret that my first ever review of this hotel is going to be a bad one. My husband and myself came down to Vancouver for a quick weekend visit. We love Vancouver and we couldn't wait to come back to the place we called home for many years. Since my husband used to work downtown and has always wanted to stay at the wall centre location and I have always chosen Sheraton as my first choice for hotels , this was a perfect opportunity to experience this hotel. So, lets start with the arrival, as usual the customer service from the staff at sheratons in my opinion is well above average and this experience was no different. I found the staff very friendly and attentive to our requests. We usually stay on the club floor because for the extra money it includes the club lounge which usually has a fabulous breakfast and evening appies. So anyways, we got up to our room, it was satisfactory. Definitely not the nicest Sheraton but for our needs it was just fine and very clean. We went to the club floor for the appies and I have to say I was beyond disappointed , we are used to the Sheraton in Calgary which has a huge array of hot and cold appies, more than enough for dinner. Sadly this was just not even close to being the same... Bean burritos? Really? For my extra 70-100$ per night I expect to get something a little more special than late night convenience store hang over food. Whatever though we really wanted to have a good weekend so we looked past it. Then in the morning we went for the "breakfast " and same thing I could go get a breakfast sandwich for $3 and be way more satisfied with that then the crap they served. Then on the second day the toilet started to not flush properly, fabulous right? We had to take off the back of the toilet lid and hold the metal cord thing up just to make it flush. It was too late in the evening to get ahold of someone as the concierge desk closes pretty early in the evening, or just no one answered. Then on top of all of this the air conditioner was broken, so at 2:50am I finally went downstairs to the front desk and I explained the situation about the ridiculous heat and they tried to get a fan up in our room, unfortunately this time the desk didn't seem to interested in getting us help however she did call for someone while I was there. About 25 minutes later someone comes up, I told them I would wait outside because my husband had finally fallen asleep and they were really awesome about that, didn't knock on the door or anything. Unfortunate they didn't have any more fans so I had to suck it up, and trust me opening the windows& curtains didn't help much. I again explain this in the morning upon checkout and didn't really get the customer service I was expecting. I'm not saying I wanted my room for free or anything , however, my family has been dedicated patrons to the Sheraton hotel group for over 15 years and is usually our first choice and I did expect a little more sympathy to our situation . He did give me an extra 1000 star points, which was appreciated but didn't really feel like they were going out of their way to make sure we were happy. All in all I will always be a Sheraton fan , however, I will NEVER stay at the wall centre location ever again. It was so beyond disappointing, and to be a honest a little heartbreaking considering my husband works out of town and we only get to see each other once a month and we were really looking forward to a weekend away together. May 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>