Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "home" hotel in Vancouver I am a frequent traveler, and Sheraton Wall Centre became my hub during local trips from Vancouver to other places in British Columbia. Coming here feels like home. Not only because the hotel is very nice, many rooms have an interesting non-standard layout, the views from the windows are great, and the location is terrific: right downtown, close to everything and a short walk to the airport train... At this hotel I feel like at home. The staff is very professional and friendly. During my last stay I had an extremely pleasant experience, which, actually, started from a problem: I lost an envelop with some papers, and was not sure where. I suspected that I probably left it in the hotel room during my previous visit a week earlier. Before checking out I asked the receptionist if anything was found in my room. The receptionist (the same one who checked me in and still remembered my name) assured me that anything left in the rooms is not being disposed of and is kept by the hotel. In a few seconds she checked the "lost and found" list and identified my envelop there. I did not really have much time before the flight, so she volunteered to bring it to me right away, arranged a quick break with her associate, ran somewhere and brought me the papers in a couple of minutes. I was very impressed by her professionalism, friendliness and decision making skills. The receptionist's name was Evgeniya Khaliulina (I asked her to write the name on a card, because I was determined to write a good review to the hotel). Thanks, Egvenija! And good job, Sheraton, for hiring the right people! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the spa packages I booked an over night stay for my girl friend and my self for a small get away from every day life. We added on a 60 min couples massage and have never had such amazing service from every member of the staff. We checked out of our room and made our way to the spa, when we arrived they never asked us our name if we had an appointment they just greeted us and led us to the change room where they had robes and sandals waiting for us. This was the wow factor for us it made everything more relaxing and the overall experience that much better for us let alone the amazing masseuses they had chosen for us. When we were all finished with our treatments the front desk staff was so friendly I will 100% be back for another amazing experince thank you again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel I have been staying at the Sheraton Wall Centre for many, many years. I find the location excellent, the hotel well appointed, and the staff attentive and service oriented. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location close to shopping, beach, parks, museums. Beds are fantastic. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! The Sheraton Wall Center is located in a great area of downtown. It's easy to walk to wonderful restaurants on Davie, go to English bay, or shop on Robson. The views from the hotel are incredible. I think we could have just stayed in and looked out the window and had a great time. Staff are very helpful and friendly, housekeeping check up to see if you need new towels, water and leave chocolates on your pillow! Definitely the best place to stay in Vancouver. One of the only hotels in downtown that have an indoor pool and hot tub! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VALENTINE'S DAY TO REMEMBER Feb 14, 2014 was THEE BEST VALENTINE'S DAY I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED! Coming back home to the Vancouver Sheraton Wall Centre is nice enough in itself, however "The One of a Kind Staff" went above and beyond to make this day special! Special Thanks to Mandy for arranging a beautiful memorable evening in Café One Restaurant and the most gracious and excellent service from Server Danielle and Chef Stuart! My sister in law and \I truly experienced THE ROYAL TREATMENT! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at a great location The location is perfect for a downtown Vancouver hotel April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay While in Vancouver Besides being one of the largest hotels in Vancouver, the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center is a fantastic experience. The facilities are great and the staff is top notch. You have everything at your fingertips if you are staying for business or for just getting away. The staff was helpful to suggest activities to do while in Vancouver and great giving directions. There are lots of on-site facilities for using technology, for meetings, and for dining. It was a great choice for us while attending a convention in Vancouver. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The hotel was very nice as well as our room. I have never had a more enjoyable experience staying away than our visit to the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre though. Due to some technical difficulties that were not the hotels fault we were without a room when we arrived in town and the staff member on duty was amazing setting us up with a room and aiding in resolving the issue. She completely made our trip relaxing and enjoyable. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location but fitness center could be better My experience in Vancouver an my impression of the city was so much better than my last visit and I think it was due in a large part to staying here. The location was great. East walking distance to restaurants and easy driving to Stanley Park and other attractions. I would stay here again just for that. The fitness center was in 3 separate rooms separated by a shower facility was you had to go outside and back in to access. Cardio room could use work too. Some treadmills and bikes had display screens with problems. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is in a great location for visiting all the attractions in Vancouver, however out of all the staff members we met, from front desk to porters, the only person who was pleasent and friendly was the maid ! The hotel has a cold, clinical atmosphere with very unfriendly staff. We witnesed 2 people at reception complaining that staff had been less than helpful. As an SPG member, normally you would be treated very well, but in this instance, we were given a very poor quality room, with the air con panel hanging off the wall, a bathroom door that didn't close, and it was a room with features for disabled guests, which we didn't ask for or want. We were moved to another room when we complained which was better, but the rooms and especially the bathrooms need updating. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff service much less than expected I was not satisfied with the hotel stafff service. Room service staff were absolutely unresponsive. I have not experienced similar problems at our Sheraton properties. Signficant improvements are required. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Hotel, Communications Needs a bit of help It was a great one night stay, the only problem I faced was when I asked for an early check in, I was told that it was not a for sure thing, but when I showed up at the hotel was told with in a hour, ended up waiting for 2 and a half hours, Thanks to Sebastian he kicked it in to high gear, after watching me in the lobby for 2 and a half hours. The hotel was great in comfort and peace... My trip was just for one night, but I would so go back for sure! They did not mention the fact that I was a spg guest at all... May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay Sheraton Wall Vancouver I would appreciate an acknowledgement of this note, since I sent you one earlier about this stay and did not even get an acknowledgement from the hotel or customer servcie. No, I did not enjoy my stay at your hotel this time, it was very disappointing. I stayed there in October 2012 and was much better treated. In January 2013, I was given a room so small, when I got out of bed, I walked into the wall, at the end of the bed, was a table for a desk, a television, I turned 90 degrees and there was the small washroom and within 4 feet was the door to the hallway, a small closet faced the bathroom, which included the safe and my clothes dragged on the safe, since there was not enough space to put my hanging pants and my dresses dragged on the safe table. I am a Gold Sheraton Privilege Member, and an owner of Time shares, and have a Sheraton American Express, I usually have access to the Executive floor and lounge in all the other Sheraton I stayed at, even the last time I stayed at the Sheraton Wall. This time, the person who booked me in was rude, gave me a small room, when I asked about the benefits, I was told that it was at the discretion of the hotel and you decided not to give those benefits. In October, I was in a different tower, in January, when I asked to move my room to the other tower I was told that it was under construction, yet there was no sign of construction, I walked through the tower and up the elevator and there was no construction. When I reached my room and saw how small it was, I asked if I could move to at least a bigger room, and was told you were totally booked and there was no other room. The service was terrible, the staff were rude and when I asked to speak to the duty manager, I was told, the duty manager was the one who booked me in. I asked to speak to the General Manager on my first night, I received a call from the General Manager on my last day when I was leaving and was leaving for the airport. The message was left on my phone when I was not in the room, when I returned the call, as I was leaving, I was told the GM was not available to take the call. I complained a the hotel, sent a note to you a few days later listing these issues and never received a response. I am very disappointed in this hotel, and had I not been so busy working, I would have moved hotel, but I was worried that I would be double charged since you were not accommodating at all. I would not stay at this hotel again and will advise all my colleagues not to stay there either. This was possibly the worst stay in my business career. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre My colleague and I attended a 4 day work conference at this hotel. Beds were very comfortable and room was in immaculate shape. We agreed to their promotion for a coupon in exchange for not having our towels changed daily. We did not realize that this meant that no one would check the room, empty garbage, or provide toilet paper. This was done once during our stay, although I had to ask to have this done. The on-site restaurant was very expensive although the fact that this hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, I suppose this is not unreasonable. We were also disappointed that the hotel did not offer airport shuttle service. The conference facilities were great. Lots of space in the meeting rooms and adequate presentation materials/ devices. Coffee and tea available at all times. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The event that spoiled the perfection We stayed, as in the hotel for four nights and received the standard perfection of the Sheratons we have known so far, but there were two issues that disturbed us, the second one really SPOILED the whole experience and should be dealt with real fast. 1) The room service bill SHOULD MENTION CLEARLY: SERVICE INCLUDED. 2) the rudness of reply of the room service dept, to whom I applied when I found out that I had been charged for bottles of water THAT I NEVER ORDERED and were placed in the room was BAD!!! April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleaning Issues On our arrival the room was dirty. The remote control and chair had what appeared to be peanut butter smeared in several spots and one of the night tables had what appeared to be milk splashed up one side of the front. It took about 3 minutes on hold to reach the customer service desk and at least half an hour for someone to come and clean it. The person who arrived just had a face cloth and ran it under water in our bathroom (going back and forth) to clean the chair and night table. He replaced the remote twice before we had one that was clean and working. Fortunately he brought two remotes. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling and everything the room was just looking worn and shabby. Cleaning service didn't replace our emply items like mouthwash. They left us one new plastic cup one day. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff, lots of amenities The inside of the rooms look a little dated and the carpet could have been a little cleaner (the vacuum job wasn't done as good as I would do in my own home). Those things being said, the hotel itself is really nice, the staff were great and helpful and it's in a great location, close to everything and the hotel itself includes a lot already. The bed was better that I expected and did not cause me back issues like I experienced with another hotel. Hotel food was really good and came quickly. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful staff Every member of the staff that I had contact with was friendly and helpful. The guy at the front door was easy to chat with and gave us several usual suggestions for restaurants. The young lady (Mercedes) at the front desk helped me to find a room to meet with colleagues. Her diligence was remarkable. The young lady serving us in the bar (Angelica?) helped us with dinner arrangements and went way beyond the call of duty. This is why my overall rating is "Excellent". The staff make it that way. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I attended a conference at this hotel and was extremely please with the accommodations. The hotel staff were courteous and check in was quick. The rooms were excellent, clean, comfortable, modern, very spacious and absolutely spotless. The conference area was large and quite different with a large conference hall and lots of smaller breakout rooms scattered all over like a maze. The conference organizers did a great job of signage directing people to the smaller rooms but it would have been confusing without this. The hotel is opposite a busy hospital but the sounds of sirens didn't penetrate into the rooms. The location is slightly farther from the waterfront and shopping than other downtown Vancouver hotels but not significant enough to cause any hardship. The spa and workout facilities are excellent. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I always stay at a Sheraton as I have rarely been dissappointed. This was my first visit to the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre as the location was better for me. I won't return there. The room was very loud as it was next to the hospital. I had room service the first night and it took two days for the dishes to be taken away. I only received one bottle of water the three days I was there. I asked for a bill for my stay and they said it would be emailed to me. I have not received it. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and always enjoyed my time. This last 5 day booking was very disappointing. The room was extremely small and poorly laid out. There was only one very uncomfortable chair besides the desk chair, the television was on an angle to the bed, coffee service found inside the hall closet. Two mornings in a row there was only cold water in the shower. Parking was almost impossible, yet it cost $30 a night. I will not be staying here again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd time - as amazing as the first We knew when we went back to YVR where we anted to stay, and the Wall Ctr was an incredible choice once again. This time we had our kids with us, and the location and amenities were perfect for our family. Only beef was there seemed to be daily issues with the hot tub. One or both were out of commission for the time we were there. All we wanted at the end of the day was a hot soak and that wasn't always possible, although they did open the sauna for us. Can't wait to come back. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No breakfast. I stayed this past weekend with children. We had an event to attend at the hotel. Room was nice and neat. Beds were great. I however did decide to order the breakfast with the card on the door handle so I would have time to get my kids ready and eat as well. When morning came we all got ready and were expecting eggs. When we went to leave the card was still hanging out on the front of the door. No time left for anything but a juice. We left hungry and a little dissapointed. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A+ for location, C- for Staff I agree with all the other reviews when it comes to the location of the hotel. Its was conveniently located in the city center. I stayed in the South Tower, had a clean room and a pretty good view of the city. I was slightly disappointed with the breakfast selection in the hotel restaurant because it was pricey for what was offer and the buffet was a "Continental Breakfast." Over the course of my 4 night stay, the staff was also hit or miss. They were either very polite and helpful or they acted as if they couldn't be bothered. Nothing in between. It was really night and day from person to person, which had a negative impact on my overall stay. It wasn't a horrible stay buy I didn't get the service I've come to except. The facilities were nice and clean but in the hospitality industry, it's all about service. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip The hotel was generally great, only two issues, the bathroom door is too close to the tub and the toilet. As well, I was on the Club floor and I have allergies, I mentionned this when I arrived, so that the Club Lounge staff could advise the chef to make some of the foods allergy free, the first night, I can understand, but the next three nights, was almost like the chef did it on purpose to make foods I could not eat, everything was garnished with foods I could not eat. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location And more than location. I had a room in the tower, a window-wall view of downtown at city center's singularly undistinguished architecture. The hotel itself on the other hand is attractive. My one reservation is the $44 cost of valet parking for one night. (self park is moire). That was one third of my discounted room rate. Excessive. A defective drain plug in the bathroom sink should have been detected but wasn't until I mentioned it. Friendly professional service. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for! We stayed at the Wall Center for 4 nights in a family room, and it was perfect. The kids had plenty of room to unpack and feel settled, as did the adults with a bedroom to ourselves for a little bit of space. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go with the help of the staff in the main lobby. Their direction and maps made navigating the city a breeze. We drive a large car, and they even made space for our car topper...we are very happy with our stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Lack of Smile & Service ! This is the Sheraton Hotel Standard in USA & Canada, don't expected too much from these two countries No comparison with all other Sheraton Hotel in the World !!! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Customer?? I called to request an early check-in, hotel is 3:00pm, I asked for 2:00pm. Was advised they could not commit to that?! As a member, very disappointing response. The room I received was awful, A/C didn't work and the sink leaked. Now the front desk staff were great, and switched my room upon my request. I have stayed there in the past and was truly disappointed with the service I rec'd when I asked for a 1 hour early check in and the initial room I rec'd. October 14, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>