Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruby Wedding Anniversary We requested a room with a good view of Vancouver and were not disappointed. Our room, 2201, had a glorious view of the city. All of the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. During our Canadian tour we stayed in many good hotels but the Sheraton Wall Centre was "the best". Well done and thank you. Linda & Ian England. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location close to shopping, beach, parks, museums. Beds are fantastic. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton Wall Centre for 3 nights while visiting Vancouver. We particularly enjoyed the location, which allowed us to walk to many venues, including Stanley Park, restaurants, shops, and public transportation. The room was very nice. I like having a mini fridge and the free internet was responsive. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Hotel and room were fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint would be the club floor food. It was not up to the usual standards for both morning and evening snacks. It was probably due to the hotel being very busy during our stay. But we would have to think hard before we purchase this option again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the view My husband and I were staying in Vancouver overnight to attend a concert. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of things. The theater and excellent restaurants are all within walking distance. The architecture of the hotel itself is beautiful. We had a beautiful view from our window of the North Tower and downtown. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at a great location The location is perfect for a downtown Vancouver hotel April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing Service was mostly fine, Colleen on the front desk was great. Room was clean. Some disappointments, however. For example, the TV was not working in the room, and could not be fixed according to another person on the front desk. Also, the banquet service on Friday in the conference seemed a bit under-staffed and chaotic. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Initially on check-in I was placed in a room which was inadequate for my needs since I was staying for 12 nights. I was changed to another floor, but that room had a smoke odour in it. I requested another room and received the room I wanted on the 14th floor. This floor had some rooms under renovation. There was a sign posted to the workmen to keep noise down due to guests on that floor. I wasn't disturbed by the work as it was on the other side of the floor. However, in the corridor outside my room a hair elastic was on the floor and stayed there my entire stay, indicating that hall was not vacuumed once. This is the only criticism I had and would be tied to housekeeping. All other staff went above my expectations to help address my requests. Thank you. This hotel is showing some wear due to age and could definitely use some updates especially in the south tower. The gym has recently had some work which makes the cardio equipment much more available at peak times. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had read some less than favorable reviews before staying here and I can say without a doubt that they are incorrect. We stayed on the Club Lounge Floor and were very happy with rooms and service in the Crystal Club (Special thank you to Cathleen and Victoria for making breakfast a treat with your bubbly personalities). May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms I stayed at Vancouver Sheraton for a business trip in October. Although the location is good, the room was noisy from a ventilation unit serving the adjacent room. I could not turn the system off. I could not sleep and the staff could not fix the problem when needed. Needless to say, I was not of much use the next day. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, that's about it! No SPG recognition by staff. I am a gold member and I wasn't offered a room upgrade or late check out option at check-in. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable; they gave me a very stiff neck the next day. The hotel room felt hollow, the pipes were not insulated therefore we could hear our neighbors showering etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Lack of Smile & Service ! This is the Sheraton Hotel Standard in USA & Canada, don't expected too much from these two countries No comparison with all other Sheraton Hotel in the World !!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff If one wants to see the city, this Sheraton is the place to be....wonderfully located in the heart of downtown. The staff was very knowledgable and gave ideas on how to spend the time and the best way to get around. Restaurants nearby ranged from fast food to five-star. Would come back again without hesitation. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel I would like to express my satisfaction with my recent stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptional - professional and helpful. The rooms were comfy and the atmosphere was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Vancouver that is close to downtown. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with breakfast The quality and the choice of the breakfast buffet is really very poor. Considering also that the price is quite expensive. For sure it's something under the standard level of Sheraton hotels and under any standard of hotels of the same level. The restaurant quality instead is good, but really too expensive. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheaton is our new home, away from home! As a family, we travel a lot! We have stayed at many hotels, but didn't feel like we had found the right " chain" to meet our needs. The Sheaton is now a hotel chain that we will seek out for our future trips. Our next trip is to Mexico in May for 2 weeks and I look forward to staying at the Sheaton there! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Wall Centre The Wall Centre is perfectly located in downtown Vancouver with many amenities in reach. I've stayed at this hotel many times and it is one of my Vancouver favorites. The hotel is clean and well managed but some of the rooms are starting to need a bit of updating. Still, the Wall Centre is great value. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected The first day we arrived, the room was short of Complementary water bottle. Then the water Did not drained properly in the bath tub. Short of shampoo,bar soap etc in the second days. Bath towel was used and it was torn So i hope your hotel in Vancouver should double checked before any new guess arrive October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This Sheraton is very classy. We very much enjoyed out stay. We would have two somewhat negative comments. The pool is very noisy when the kids bat the floaties about. That just is what it is. What really bothered us was that we could not walk from building 2 (which we stayed in) to building 1 without being asphyxiated by smokers outside the hotel. We would take the third floor bridge to escape it, but we really wanted to be outside. Perhaps a separate, covered area would be advisable. We were also confused that as Starwood Preferred guests, we were to have free pool and exercise access and free Wi-Fi, but we had to pay $55 for Club Access which gave us Wi-Fi, pool access and club lounge access. It seemed like double charging unless we misunderstood it. The Club Lounge was nice, though. Parking was way too much. We parked around the corner for $16 a day. However, we loved our stay, our room, and the employees. Lisa in Club Lounge was very sweet. Thanks for a wonderful four night stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value and Location Super convenient downtown Vancouver hotel. 20 minutes from airport and within walking distance once downtown of the major sites and shopping. Room service is superb. There are two towers and I recommend staying in the main tower as the views are better. Great recommendation for business travellers. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The corner suite I had reserved for months wasn't ready so was put in a family suite. The room consisted of a long hallway, two beds in the living room and one in the bedroom. No couch, decor was early 90's, cheap lamps that were difficult to turn on. The plus; someone's sock from a previous visit. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bright Comfortable Room The Room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The floor to ceiling windows allow natural light into the room and provide great views of the surrounding area. The location on Burrard Street is fantastic. Shopping, restaurants, movies and all downtown Vancouver has to offer are just steps away. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to everything Great hotel that is close to everything- walking distance to great shopping and places to dine. Skip dessert at the lobby bar- not that noteable and b-fast is def. pricey for what it is. live entertainment on Friday night was enjoyable and the overall room was superab. Would def. stay again. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall Needs New Matresses Checked-in to a room with a severely saggy mattress well past its lifecycle. Requested a mattress change in morning and and was moved to identical room on another floor. Bed was almost as poor shape. Had a terrible sleep both nights. Left hotel more tired and uncomfortable than I arrived. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one complaint Fantastic hotel. Only complaint is lack of staff at front desk. Each time we needed to deal with front desk there was only one staff member at desk, therefore long wait lines. For such an upscale hotel there should be more front desk staff to meet customers needs in a more timely matter. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Perfection at Sheraton Wall Center!!! Our stay was all we could have wished for. Location perfect; check in & out swift and painless; staff very professional and welcoming; facilities excellent; room clean and comfortable; great value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Sheraton Wall Center! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel No complaints. Happiness and comfort overflowing. Great facilities and everything you need in one great Hotel. Not a single complaint. Stayed here twice and wish I could visit and stay here every year. Hotel of choice. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vancouver. Highly recommended! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, upgraded property, cold rooms, poor restaurant service Overall a good hotel with a terrific location, nice upgraded facility with spacious rooms. The airconditioning not very responsive and rooms remain cold despite turning up the heat. Do not have breakfast if you are in a hurry. They cannot get you in and out in less than 45 minutes. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is in the hart of the city Very friendly staff, smily greating and quick check-in. The Hotel is in the hart of the city of Vancouver which is very nice City. Love to visit as aften as I could. The only thing I do not like is the parking ...it is tuff and very expensive. Next time we wre taking the train. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less than expected I was quite excited to stay here, as there were many great reviews. I don't know if maybe we were just put into an older room, but there were some issues that I was surprised about. 1) My husband went to open what he thought was the cabinet of the mini-bar, and actually ripped a section of the wall off. It was bizzare. I still have no idea where the mini-bar was located. 2) When I went to turn on the shower in the morning, the entire faucet blew off. I called the front desk and the first person I spoke to was great, but I was then transferred to the front desk , where the woman I spoke to was quite rude. I indicated that we would need another room to shower in, as ours wasn't functioning anymore, and she seemed fairly put-off by this idea. 3) Minor detail, but there was pink highlighter on the sheets of the bed. Just thought they should be clean, or replaced if stained. 4)The chairs in the room were all ripped up along the edges. Again, I understand general wear, but perhaps they should be repaired or replaced. April 22, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>