Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Above Average Accommodations My overall experience was an above average experience with little complaints. Facilities were clean, room was spacious, and centrally located. Only complaints are that the check-in process was sub-par (not enough agents for the demand), weren't prewarned of the noisy events that were occurring at the hotel, and the swing shift doorman was more interested in talking to people vs doing his job and helping people unload or retrieve their vehicles. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Return - Lost its Shine Upon check-in the front desk clerk was confused and had difficulty locating my reservation. After stating there were no king rooms available, she miraculously found one when I provided my Starwood number. After taking about 10 minutes to sort out my reservation and check-in, she advised she was providing me with complimentary access to the Club Floor for the inconvenience. This only served to add insult to injury as when I went up to the Club floor for breakfast, the key she had provided did not provide access and after several attempts I left to go to the restaurant. The room was also tired and based on the rate paid was hugely disappointing. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my overnight stay we were very pleased with our room, we had a patio which overlooked the bay. the next night there was a fireworks display that we could see from our room and patio. the hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a delight and amazing property Wow I do have to say that this has been by far the best Sheraton Hotel stay I have had yet!! The hotel itself is very well kept. Granted it does show it age with the decorations and technology...it is still good conditions. The entire hotel was clean at all times and so were the rooms. The location is second to none...it is really easy to walk around for restaurants, entertainment and bars. The staff is friendly and attentive. Specially Ms. Mandy was extremely helpful and superb with her attention to detail and care towards her Platinum SPG Members. The food at from Room Service was good and delicious, along with the service. The lounge was ok...granted the view from it is amazing, I wish they had alcoholic beverages selections like other Sheratons. Another feature that I was really impressed by was the gym. I do have to say that this is one of the best gym I have been to a Sheraton property yet! They have more than just the basics for your work out. From machines to free weights and so on. I couldn't be more satisfied with my stay!! The view from the room was just beautiful, the staff and the service were more than expected. I will definitely return to this property and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you again for your services. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor house keeping services terrible house keeping services - broken glasses, dirty coasters, forgot to replace towels even I left all in tub. This happened twice during my stay so it is totally unacceptable at a Sheraton. Delayed follow up after I placed the call, no one action until I called another hour later again August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feature but a couple of concerns Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. My concerns are minor. I was very surprised to find that in the restaurant we were not given bread but had to pay extra for it. I have not experienced that in other high end restaurants. Also, the Green Initiative seems like a good idea at first. You get a $5 coupon for each day that you choose no maid service. I'm sure that the hotel is saving more than $5 on this one so it appears to be a way for the hotel to make more profit while "appearing" to be green. If they are going to try to be green they should be honest about it. Lastly, instead of telling people the parking is $30 plus tax, they should tell them that the parking tax is 27% August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Can't beat the location and the hotel itself is fantastic - we were in the North Tower and the rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. A bit tough to get extra towels and things but overall just a fantastic stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great hotel really had a great time here.....the location was perfect, and the room was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Beautiful hotel, great location. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saggy bed The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. When we went to the pool, there were no towels and no attendant. We had to wait over a 1/2 hour to get towels.n Otherwise the room was nice and up to Sheraton standards. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Central to shops, restaurants and not too far of a walk to convention center. Stayed in south tower...noisy at times since across the street from a hospital and occasional sirens. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking too expensive but excellent hotel Excellent facility and great location, close to downtown and BC Place, Yaletown & Rogers Arena. Parking at $38+ /night for a guest seems a bit excessive. We noticed much less expensive parking nearby but had already parked at the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Room. We stayed at the Wall, our friends at another hotel and for the same money, we got the much better place. Stacey checked me in and began my fabulous experience. She is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. The room is very comfortable and clean. Good location in Vancouver. Great place to stay. All the staff we interacted with made us feel important and valued. The higher, the better. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Have stayed at several Sheraton's found this time to be somewhat lacking for the following reasons: cost significantly higher than nearby Guildford Sheraton, rooms much smaller than Guildford, no in room coffee, parking rates ridiculous (Guildford, is free for government rates). Although I will likely stay at the Sheraton in the future, I doubt it will be this one. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! I have been staying here quite often this year and I have been recognized by staff and treated extremely well as a returning guest. Felt really good to be remembered by people who see hundreds of guests on a daily basis, especially in high tourist season! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business/Pleasure stayed @ Sheraton Wall Centre for 4 nights. Sleeps were quiet (even though hotel is located downtown and across from a hospital). Room was modern and clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was centrally located to attractions My experience at the hotel was awesome! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting expectations Very uncomfortable bed / duvet was too heavy. Very noisy with windows open... but that's expected with downtown hotel.Opted for "green option" to re-use towels but beds were not made? We spend all day out Saturday, back late Sat night & surprised to see room was not made? too late & too tired to call desk about it! We expect a higher standard from Sheraton. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike Pidlisecky Very busy line at Check-in...Stacey V., did a great job of making the "wait" disappear from our mind. Great attitude for my wife and I. More front line staff would have been helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & city Re: the quality of sleep- bed was very comfortable however the ambulances arriving at the hospital across the street was disturbing. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent room and staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to leave because of hotel error We booked a room for three adults and kindly received a free suite award (over 50 Starwood stays last year). When we arrived we found out that 1) our room lacked a bed for our daughter (the 3rd adult) and 2) all roll-away beds were already booked. We spent an hour wrangling with Starwood's call center before getting A) a free room for our daughter and B) transferred to the much nicer Westin Bayshore for the next night. We appreciate this responsiveness. In summary, it was a pain that our directions had not been followed. In addition, half of the staff was good, but the other half was unfriendly. Lastly, the lobby is the ugliest Sheraton lobby that we've ever seen: weird planetary ceiling design, cramped, tacky. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues I usually have a great room at this Sheraton and the service is always excellent. On this stay I was disappointed by my room only. The TV was small and very far away from the bed or chair. We actually could not get the TV to work, the sink was clogged and backed up, there was no complementary water in the room and very few towels. Not the usual standards on a SPG floor or any floor. Staff is always excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall was just right Stayed the past 3 days at in a 'family' room at The Sheraton Wall in Vancouver. Traveling with 2 kids that are almost adults means we require a little more space and a suite is not always the answer. The room at The Sheraton was spacious, clean, very comfortable and reasonably priced. We were also granted complimentary access to the club lounge for this stay which was a very nice touch. The staff at the hotel were welcoming, housekeeping was thorough and the lounge staff were excellent. I did have an issue while there with the business center. The internet access within the business center was horrible. So much so that I resorted to keeping up on my work in the guest room (where the connectivity was fine). Not really what I wanted on a family vacation but had no choice. I would recommend the Sheraton Wall for family or for Business, but to temper expectations when trying to include a little of both. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Unfortunately, we were disappointed with this property. Maintenance issues abound, amenities? What amenities? Not even a shower cap or cotton bud.. Location fine, but does depend on what you are in Vancouver for. Too far for Canada Place where the cruise ships dock, quite a few blocks from the main shopping centre (Pacific Place), but good for Robson street shopping. Main reptile in one tower, but we had to walk across a large expanse to the other tower where our room was located- in the rain! You would think they would have a covered walkway joining the two towers?? Housekeeping was friendly, but front desk staff skeleton- we wanted an umbrella to go out to dinner, waited at least 5mins, but the only girl at reception kept talking on the phone all that time. In the end, we had to go in the rain to the other tower to get an umbrella... Hmm... July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great stay Always prefer staying at the sheraton wall centre whenever i'm in vancouver. it's a close walk to everything you need downtown. Beds are some of the most comfortable i've ever slept in and the rooms are spacious and nice. one thing i love about this hotel are the surrounding grounds too. nice big area to just hang out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features Friendly staff.Clean and spacious rooms/fabulous food and great location and very friendly staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Rooms and Services I love the Sheraton Hotel. It exceeds my expectations every time I stay there. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel I attended this hotel for a five-day business conference. The facilities were reasonably up to expectations, albeit with some inconveniences: 1) The inability to pay in advance of arriving at the hotel. I expected, in this day and age, to be able to pay online. Instead I was instructed to fax my credit card details to the hotel. I will not be doing that as it is an insecure medium. As it is the year 2014, there should be a much better alternative; 2) The food at the dinner and breaks was not the best, particularly as it included a lot of fish (which I am allergic to). This forced me to eat bread most of the time, which in turn gave me a stomach upset on the day of my flight back. Apart from the above matters, I would recommend this hotel. The stay was good and the staff were helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms My original room was in the South Tower, and although it was nice having access to the club lounge, I moved over to the North Tower for the remainder of my stay. The rooms in the North Tower are more updated, and I prefer the views of the city in this building. Overall, enjoyed my stay and will reserve a room again for my next visit! July 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:04:01.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>