Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with my stay Below average service.Staff training may be needed. Two towers, South renovated and North a few years newer. Check in area at the South Tower is cramping. I know traveling season in Vancouver just arrived and it is busy, but the staff can have a little bit more hospitality. Arrived at 1:30pm and was told my room is not ready and needs another hour. Sure thing it is still not ready one hour later. Spend more time at the lounge and then was told there is a room in the North tower with double bed is available, no mentioning any upgrades, and later I checked and there are all kinds of suites available. Since I am busy with my work and do not want go through the hassle to have a room change. The sound isolation of my room is not good, hotel is 20 walk from ocean. Finally decided to cut my stay from 5 to 3 days and move to another starwood property. During check out the gentleman is chatting with a custom and just ignored me, I stand there with my luggage for a good 5 minutes, OK, I guess there won't be next time. Also, the room service is OVERPRICED, even compare to the Westin Grand now I am at. (oh, i did get an room upgrade here). May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room needed attention A reading light next to the bed was out, a light in the bathroom was out. The bathtub plug does not engage. The bathtub does not drain. My wife, kids and myself stayed in the room... there was only enough towels for two people. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot The room had a great view but never cooled down. Even with the A/C set at 60 deg F! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice modern and comfortable hotel We'll located ,friendly staff beds very comfortable, room we'll appointed, June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amazing views Location is great, close to to Robson street and 15-20 min walk to the waterfront. Amazing views from the 33rd floor (South tower). Room had a decent size and the bed was really comfortable. Hotel was fully booked, therefore no upgrades available. However we received late check out till 2.00pm. Staff was friendly and helpful. Probably will try another hotel for my next trip to Vancouver. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Average stay. Good hotel but does not achieve an excellent rating in the "value for money" category. Especially, there was no recognition for SPG status. At check-in staff seemed poorly informed about SPG benefits. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning was not working The air conditioning system was not working in room 806......it was never able to make the room confortable. Only the fan was working, not the cooling unit. I reported it to the front desk the next morning after a sleepless night...the desk made no effort to correct the problem. I was double billed for parking..and twice had to go down to the front desk in an attempt to correct the problem. Eventually, the front desk corrected the parking double bill. Very dissappointed in my stay. I wiill not recommend this hotel to anyone visitiing Vancouver. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor staff communication and guest service The television in the room did not work for the whole 3 day 2 night stay. I reported it the first day, staff promised to have it fixed, nothing was done, a day of parking was promised as compensation, a credit did not materialize. I requested a late check out but the key cards did not get changed and as such i was required to stand in a large lineup for 20 minutes, serviced by one attendent to get the key reactivated. Parking fees were advertised to be $30/day whether self or valet but the final bill charged $40/day for self park. I must admit that i was getting fed up with the whole place and i started to become extra critical so when i say that the carpet in the room seemed dirty and a bit grimey to me it may be just the experience speaking. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Kid Friendly Sheraton Wall Center is a good hotel for buisness but in no means is good for children. I felt very uncomfortable when seated for breakfast, not being provided a childs menu and asked to sit in two seperate tables near the escalator. Basically forcing us to eat else where. The pool was ok but not enough play gear for the children, the only ones that were very accomadating were the door men and the concierge. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location but average Generally OK but 2 negative points - 1. on the morning of checkout I had to call guest services several times to get a response; when I got through to the desk I was placed on hold for an unacceptably long time. 2. Live music was advertised in the bar until 1AM during the week - at 1130 last call was made and everything shut down shortly after. this was annoying to guests other then myself as several clearly had planned for a drink there at the end of their night and were turned away. Positive - lunch service in the cafe was great September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience This had to be one of my worst experiencing staying at a Sheraton hotel. The room was very nice but the refrigerator didn't work which is something I could over look. But what was awful is the fact there was no hot water. I called the front desk in the morning when I realized there was no hot water and they said you need to let it run 15 -20 minutes. That is unacceptable when you are staying at a hotel, like a Sheraton. I did let the water run but it was still cold and I had to get to the airport so I had to take a cold shower on a cold and rainy day. That may be the reason I have a cold now. The gentleman at the desk was very apologetic and said he would pass on the information to the manager and they would get back to me. No one has contacted me as of today. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience overall 1) Had to wait till 3 PM for a promised ocean view room. The room was at best a partial ocean view. You could see a building right in front 2) Only one bottle of water for a whole stay 2 nights 3) I wanted to make a local call after I checked out and was initially told I would have to pay CAD 1.75 4) Old moldy room with copious scratches on the door / bathroom walls Overall, I go the same experience as what I would way got if I have booked it on hotel for 40% cheaper. the question is where is the SPG recognition? September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I've ever stayed at I've stayed here on two occasions and got the best reception both times. I had lots of questions to ask the front desk but they patiently answered all of them and gave me great advice on things I hadn't thought of asking. My request for a specific room was met and I had a newspaper every morning. The view both times was stunning and everyone in the hotel seemed to like or love their job. The food was good though we most often dined in the area. Every store you need is minutes away and it was always a pleasure to return to the perfectly temperature room and leave the heavy bags and enjoy a few minutes of the view before continuing our city touring. The staff at this hotel knows their city and care about their guests. This will forever be the hotel I return to when in Vancouver. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for an overhaul, rooms and staff. This hotel is in a pretty great location, but is sadly in need of update/maintenace. Have stayed at this hotel many times, but this last stay will probably be my last. The hotel was full for noisy unsupervised teeanagers banging on doors and yelling in the hall. Had to call security! Why put customers on the same floor with event / convention groups? Left a vm for the manager, who did not even return my call. Sadly this was my favorite place to stay, but now has become a worn, overpriced convention hotel. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is central to everything - shopping, dining, attractions. Only thing that was below expectations was the service in the restaurant in the hotel in the North Tower. Service was slow with only three occupied tables in the dining room, forgot our order of bread, did not check with the chef if able to substitute some food requests and bar orders took longer than expected. Waitress did say up front she forgot some of our requests but did not apologize or try to accommodate another way. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I was most impressed by Stacey at the front desk. She was incredibly personable and helpful. In the lounge, Eric was very pleasant and recommended your house wine (red), which was amazingly good! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beautiful hotel. great location and friendly staff. Guest rooms have plenty of room with nice size batherooms. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Attractive design This hotel is conveniently located and has a fresh and appealing look. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SCALDING WATER Everything was great in my room until... I turned on the taps. Unfortunately this wasn't until 1:30 am. I tried to use the cold water and was scalded to the point where my hands were swollen. I tried everything thinking it was just the pipes. Even the bathtub produced the same results. So, I called down to the front desk, and they had someone check another rooms' taps to make sure it wasnt having the same issue. I had to repack all of my stuff and move rooms in my pyjamas. I barely got an apology. I didn't even get a room upgrade, and having already stayed in a Sheraton for over 100 nights THIS year alone, I expected a lot more. However, once I was in the room, the bed was very comfortable, it was clean and met my needs. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely views Often, stressful events can be the reason for a trip to "the big city" and the need the hotel must serve is as a quite, peaceful haven from stress. We were able to spend many hours unwinding in the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best room ever! We stayed here on Mon. and Tues. last week and went to Whistler on Wed. We LOVED the hotel so much we came back and stayed Thurs. and Fri. The rooms were fabulous and the view amazing. Had rooms on the 24th and 29th floors with a panoramic view of the ocean and city. Bed was comfortable and very quiet room. Staff excellent at the conciege desk . Would highly recommend this location as you can walk to everything. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We checked in late in one of our rooms because the room wasn't ready. This was at 7pm! We had to store all our luggage in one room while we waited for the second one to be cleaned. Also, we came back the next afternoon after 3pm and our room hadn't been cleaned yet. The room was very nice and the beds are awesome! I just think that the cleaning staff needed some adequate help and time management. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lovely - Reservation Call Centre Lacking I regularly stay here for business as it is close to the location I usually do business with and it is located next to many amenities within walking distance. As a SPG, my expectation is that my regular business would be appreciated and my concerns addressed by something other than "sorry you did not enjoy your stay". I was also not happy to see that my home address had not been updated after two requests and I was unable to receive a proper invoice. I was told it would be e-mailed to me, but I still have received nothing four days later which has delayed my expense claim submission. I would suggest that the front desk staff I dealt with need to go back to customer service school, but then from their age and lack of confidence I would like to believe it was just unprofessional inexperience that will improve with age. That thought is the only thing that kept my review from being "unsatisfactory". March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Parking is very expensive. Special rates for members or even free parking would be great. No complaints, great concierge/bell desk staff, very warm and welcoming. Front desk some great, some could smile and be a little more friendly, mostly all okay, night staff no so alert to customer service, lounge young lady, Michelle, was the best same as Bell desk staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton In a useful position in downtown. We booked a club room and disappointed with club lounge and breakfast and evening o'dheorves which frequently ran out and hot food was cold.No easy chairs in lounge. Just not worth the extra money. Reported our disappointment to front desk but not a lot of interest shown. Club rooms nothing special just the same as non-club rooms. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location in the heart of downtown Vancouver - staff was friendly and very responsive May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Walle Centre - 4/4 to 4/8 My father, brother, and I stayed at the Sheraton Walle Centre for four nights. We used suite night upgrades and were awarded with a two bedroom suite, which had a wonderful space and layout. The lounge was also very nice, with a beautiful view and friendly service. Friendly service was a hallmark of the hotel, as the concierge, valet / doorman, and reception were all very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a very convenient location; we had a car but the concierge was always prepared with public transit options. Stanley Park and Granville Island were both very short drives from the Sheraton. Other sites such as the West End, Olympic torch, Gastown, Robson Street, Yaletown, and Chinatown were also within a reasonable walking distance. Lots of restaurants in the area. Movie theatre within two blocks for rainy days. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shocked I was shocked when i checked in at 2am only to be given a room that was dirty.. subway wrapper and a half eaten sub in the room and towels on the floor. When i went to let the staff know, i really felt like it was my fault which shocked me..... love spg hotels but was not pleased with the hotel staff and how they handled the situaton.... won't go back. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great serive The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful when I told them my luggage did not arrive with me. They provided free of charge the essentials to hold me over til my luggage arrived and provided info on a nearby mall to buy some clothes. The entire staff was always super friendly. If and when I return to Vancouver, I will certainly stay here. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff did their best We really appreciate all the staff. They are helpful and professional, and go the extra mile for us. Our only two disappointments is that there was no Club Lounge, they just said it was unavailable, and the indoor pool took a good ten minute walk to get to. May 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>