Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 19 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können. Gäste unter 19 Jahren müssen von einem Elternteil oder Vormund begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We were assisted by very accommodating front desk and concierge personnel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton per usual, but one person at front desk made the stay excellent Platinum member, so I was dismayed that my room wasn't read when I checked in at 3:15p. Furthermore, slightly annoyed when I was instructed to carry baggage back down one floor and had to flag down a passing employee to temporarily store my luggage until a room was ready. When I returned a couple hours later to find out if a room was ready, the new front desk person, "Stacy", went above and beyond in making things right. Several of my colleagues remarked that they were impressed by Stacy as well during our four-day meeting. We all were so impressed, we used her as an example in a training session at our meeting to illustrate what great customer interaction should look like. Stacy was dynamite. All new front-desk employees should shadow her to learn professional, yet charming guest interaction. Overall, Stacy made an average stay, truly great. [ *One question though, why no wine or beer offered in the Club Lounge like they have in Panama, Rome, etc.? ;-) *]. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conferences Excellent staff and meeting facilities for small to large conferences. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good! This is an excellent hotel for business or pleasure. Customer service was outstanding. The hotel food was delicious, the fitness center was adequate, the hotel personnel made me feel welcome and appreciated. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Enjoyed our stay and proximity to all downtown amenities and attractions June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location I was in Vancouver for work and had to find a hotel for one night close to Robson Law Courts. I am an SPG and my first choice was sold out so I picked this Sheraton as I had stayed many years before. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the view was outstanding. I stayed in the south tower which in previous years was said to be not as good as the North but I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and I had a good. sleep. There was a party on the floor above me but I called the front desk and it was shut down pretty quickly thank-you. I ate in cafe one for breakfast. The food and service was excellent. The only negative to this review was the front desk in the South tower. I arrived early for check in and did expect my room not to be ready bout the young lady at the front desk was neither helpful or friendly - simply told me that the hotel had been sold out the night before and my room not ready so come back at three. No sorry, no could I give you some ideas what to do until my room was ready. I also noticed on check out they were not that friendly and welcoming. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Check-in was quick, friendly and professional. Concierge was helpful and went out of her way to point out events for the International Jazz festival. Location is impressive to see and get around Vancouver. Room had a great view and met our high standard of cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel A nice hotel, close to everything June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service and Attitude My reservation was for the next week and I showed up at the hotel this week. There was some confusion in booking the wrong week. Front desk Asst. Manager (Amber Blunt) was pleasant and found me a room at the hotel at my regular rate. Kudos for her great attitude. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work I'm still at a loss to understand how a room that costs almost $200/night (not including the $40/night parking) provides a voucher for $5 for agreeing to be a part of the Green initiative. I just don't understand what I am paying for.... My room was very close to the elevators and as such, every time the car arrived on my floor, the LOUD bell acknowledging that arrival woke me up. I also don't understand why the curtains don't overlap to remove that sliver of light that shines in all night long. For my future business meetings, I will choose a hotel chain that is considerably cheaper with much more comfortable in-room facilities and cheaper parking while also providing the beautiful view and conference room facilities. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a Vancouver highlight The junior suite provided a spacious meeting space for a team of 4-5 to get together. Excellent furnishings and strong lighting contributed to the overall efficient set up. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service We stayed one night at the Downtown Sheraton after our Alaskan cruise. The hotel is a little older, but has been well maintained. The only remotely negative "issue" I had with the property was the dimly lit corridors. Obviously not really a problem, but it was a little weird. Otherwise, the property is fantastic. Platinum received very early check-in (10:30 AM), an upgrade to a junior suite, which is quite large and offers a separate bedroom, a bar area, and great views, as well as club access. The club is three levels, with a complimentary board room on the third, food service on the first, and eating area and complementary computer/printer on the second. It is one of the nicest Sheraton clubs I've seen, and also has a 25th floor balcony overlooking the city. Food was good and snacks/beverages are served throughout the day. There's even a Nespresso machine (in addition to regular coffee service) with milk frother for lattes/cappuccino--haven't seen that in a Sheraton. The staff was fantastic. Melissa at check-in was lovely and very accommodating regarding my early check-in. Valet service was great, as was the staff in the club lounge. Make no mistake, this is an expensive Sheraton. But we certainly received service and quality at this price-point. Here's a tip: to save a little bit/make up for the higher hotel cost, go without a car. It's very easy to get around without one (parking anywhere in Vancouver is expensive and difficult) and the SkyTrain, ferry, and bus service are very nearby. Walking is good for you, too. We hope to return to Vancouver to stay again...wish we could have stayed longer in such a great city/hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre The hotel staff, the room and amenities were all fantastic. I stayed for a conference and so the conference facilities were terrific. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs work with their check in process. Check in process needs improvement. There is no recognition of SPG status. I tried to check in at the North Tower and waited 20 minutes without success (the was only one staff member on and she (Nancy) was with one customer the entire time. I walked over to the south tower to try to check in there and was told my room was not ready - it was 4:45 PM on June 4th. After some further delay and further checking with her manager the staff member at the south tower was finally able to check me into my room. Much improvement needed at the check in counter! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business meetings Easy access to meeting rooms & sightseeing when not in meetings. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and friendly clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and close to everything June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing breakfast Unfortunately the breakfast was less than expected. We sat several minutes waiting for a waitress to take our order. After it was taken we waited for at least 30 minutes, watching other tables that had ordered after us being served. After approaching what looked to be a manager and advising him of the delay, our 4 meals were served. All were cold/lukewarm and an English muffin was not even toasted, although it was somewhat warm. When the manager checked back with us, he stated that our meals would be "on him" as it was his intent to ensure that our breakfasts were the best part of our day. He was very accommodating. We assured the waitress that we understood that the problem was not hers and tipped her handsomely. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded all expectations Immaculately presented, centrally located to shops, restaurants, tours, transport. Indoor pool/gym a bonus. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot The room had a great view but never cooled down. Even with the A/C set at 60 deg F! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice modern and comfortable hotel We'll located ,friendly staff beds very comfortable, room we'll appointed, June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room needed attention A reading light next to the bed was out, a light in the bathroom was out. The bathtub plug does not engage. The bathtub does not drain. My wife, kids and myself stayed in the room... there was only enough towels for two people. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Average stay. Good hotel but does not achieve an excellent rating in the "value for money" category. Especially, there was no recognition for SPG status. At check-in staff seemed poorly informed about SPG benefits. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectation! This hotel met all expectation as a Sheraton with a clean room, well decorated, comfortable bedding. Easy to get via YVR train. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for business as well pleasure As a SPG member it is always nice to be recognized as such. That is the main reason my first choice of hotels is with Starwood. Amenities and staff were of the high quality I expected. Thank you for a most pleasant stay May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review I was not expecting to stay and pay for a hotel that was so noisy. We stayed on the 9th floor and could hear everything from the street. EVERYTHING. to pay as much as we did I was expecting a much better experience. Your rooms should be a bit more soundproof. Everything going on in the hallway was also heard. The air conditioning unit was very loud and clicked on about every two minutes throughout the night. Why would you place a bed directly under such a loud unit. We were up quite a bit of the night because of that as well as the noise coming from the street. The bed was pretty hard too. Overall this was not a great experience and cost way too much for what we received. I would recommend soundproofing the rooms and quieter air conditioning units. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amazing views Location is great, close to to Robson street and 15-20 min walk to the waterfront. Amazing views from the 33rd floor (South tower). Room had a decent size and the bed was really comfortable. Hotel was fully booked, therefore no upgrades available. However we received late check out till 2.00pm. Staff was friendly and helpful. Probably will try another hotel for my next trip to Vancouver. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and facilities We were treated very well, Fast responses from all staff. Tasty food. Comfy and roomy room, with a great balcony. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Attractive design This hotel is conveniently located and has a fresh and appealing look. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beautiful hotel. great location and friendly staff. Guest rooms have plenty of room with nice size batherooms. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in issues We booked adjoining rooms for our party of 6 but at 3pm check in, only one of the rooms was clean and ready. We were promised the room "soon" and told the key would be delivered to our room. After a swim, we called because we still did not have the keys. A housekeeper came to deliver towels and opened the adjoining door and STILL didn't have keys until I called the third time and spoke with a manager who delivered the keys at 5pm - 2 hours after our promised check in time. It's a good thing the room was comfortable and very clean but I was disappointed that we weren't offered a different room when ours was not available. May 26, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T17:51:31.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_583, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>