Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall Centre Very clean and comfortable hotel in the heart of the city October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay Great hotel as always. I enjoyed the stay in Vancouver. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Appreciate the microwave brought up to our room. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms Clean, big, beautiful rooms with VERY comfortable beds! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay ideal location downtown, great stay thank you very much October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Fantastic location to reach all of our needs and wants February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by September 2012 The location and the design of this hotel is perfect. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Good location for tourist and business travel June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful surrounding, great location August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Vancouver Location Loved the location, and the concierge services. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rating This is a budgetary hotel. Cheap treat. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room and conference center Good location, comfy bed, nice views of city October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Thank You to the Wall Centre Team. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vancouver good location and excellent hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. I have no complaints, our stay was great! August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient. Relaxing. I always enjoy my stay at this Sheraton. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent accomodations, wonderful staff January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at sheraton As always I had an excellent experiance. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location The hotel has very comfortable beds. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated rooms and tired furnishings this hotel needs to be renovated. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities friendly staff, very clean rooms. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features See below on the next lines July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent rooms and service August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite below expectations We stayed for four nights in what must be one of the more expensive rooms at the hotel - a two-bedroom with kitchen suite. On the positive side it was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the views were amazing. On the down side, the suite looked like an apartment from the 90s - very dated furnishings, with an uncomfortable couch and chair in the living room. Most disconcertingly, there were many gaps and misses in our stay, including an under-equipped kitchen (no dishcloths or tea towels, no teaspoons, no teapot), no paper our first morning, an extended search for an ice machine, technical issues with ordering a movie, and a restaurant that required us to leave our building and walk to the other end of the block through the courtyard in the rain. All of those deficiencies (except for the restaurant - not much could be done about its location!) were corrected quickly and courteously by the staff, but they all still required intervention on our part, which we didn't expect to have to do. And what's with all the nickel-and-dime charges added to our bill? For example, a "destination marketing fee" paid per night. It's hard to find that anything other than insulting. Bottom line: it served our purposes, but we certainly wouldn't recommend it or stay there ourselves again. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip I travelled to Vancouver for a conference. Everything was held in this hotel. First thing first, the front staff the night we arrived was fantastic and very helpful. She was a young lady, unfortunately did not get her name. However, there was a man who checked us out of our hotel who was not as pleasant. He interrupted our check out and the questions we were asking by answering the phone and telling us to wait. Understandable if the front end is short staffed and you need to answer the call to place it on hold, but in the medical field we leave the phone calls as second priority as the person standing at the desk is first. Besides that, when you're in a large hotel with many floors there are often problems with waiting for the elevator but everything was very quick here, the room was very clean, great view on 22nd floor. The conference provided breakfast, lunch and snacks, which were always very good. Refreshments always provided and available in every session room. The only issue we had and overheard others say was the hotel was a maze to get around in, a map would be incredibly helpful, especially due to the many different corners of the hotel and different towers. We did find our way around however, and all in all the hotel is a great place to stay and if we ever return to Vancouver we would stay again. For anyone looking for a trip for some retail therapy, this place is central and easy walking distance to some fabulous shopping! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff; terrible food. The staff was excellent, everyone from the check-in people to the maids, all very friendly and helpful. The food services were way below the level of the hotel otherwise. There is only one restaurant, Cafe One. We had breakfast, eggs benedict, which were fine, except that the little cubes of potato were definitely industrial, and belonged in a cheap cafeteria. We also had dinner there on a Saturday night, a really disgusting meal. We should have guessed by the fact that the restaurant was empty, while everything else in the neighborhood had lineups. I ordered speghettini with sea food and tomato sauce, which turned out to be spaghetti. It seemed as if the pasta had been precooked, mixed with sauce and seafood in advance, and then put in individual portions in plastic baggies, that could then be heated in the microwave. It arrived suspiciously quickly, still glued together in a ball, not quite warm, very sticky and soggy. My guests had pastas as well. All were overcooked, cold and soggy. I will never go back to this restaurant! I was staying on the club floor and checked out the lounge for breakfast. The continental breakfast was OK, although the baked goods could be better quality. They had a do-it-yourself Nespresso espresso machine, which delivered excellent espresso. Nice view, but the room was dominated by children, rather than the expected business people, on the four days I visited it. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful, although with 2 towers checking in is rather confusing. We drove up to the south tower for valet parking and checked in there. Our room was in the north tower. We were given directions to our room via the concourse, which was a very long way and confusing system of twists, turns & asking for directions before finally finding the correct elevator. As we were checking in with 2 suitcases, a toddler in a stroller & all that accompanies him, the desk clerk could have mentioned that the most direct and shortest route to the other tower was across the parking lot. Once we found our room, it was excellent, the wall to wall, floor to ceiling windows were awesome. (sorry about the toddler handprints the full width :) ) Beds were very comfortable and nice to have the option of 2 different weights of duvets on the bed. Towels seemed a litte thinner and smaller than other Starwood properties I've stayed, and there was only one facecloth in the room. My daughter did have room service one night, it was just ok, the fees for room service are too much. $5 delivery fee plus 17% gratuity is ridiculous. Ok with the fee, but by my understanding the meaning of gratuity is a gift or tip given without claim or obligation. It should be at the recipients discretion how much to tip. Overall the room cleanliness is quite excellent, though they should perhaps have someone clean out the vent in the shower ceiling. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel used to be great I spent a lot of nights in this hotel more than 10 years ago so when I saw that my company's travel agent listed it as a "preferred hotel", and they had a free wifi option (I require wifi in my room), I decided I would stay there again. When I got to the hotel, I was informed that I had 2 parking options. 1 was $35 to self-park, and the other was $40 valet! That is outrageous. I have never paid more than ~$25 for parking, and this was more than I paid for the rental car! The room was a smaller one, but clean. As I was jet-lagged, I just wanted to relax for the evening. I got in, and turned on the TV. The cable connection looked like they had rabbit-ears hanging outside my window. Every station was fuzzy. I then turned on my laptop and decided to get caught up on my work. I chose to use their "free Wifi" option and logged in. This service was SO slow, that I could not even load up a regular web page! It was the worst I have seen. I did not bother paying for their "premium" Wifi service, as I wasn't willing to pay ($30/DAY!!!) for another crappy connection. For 3 days, I left the hotel early, and used coffee houses to get caught up on my work, between meetings. The last straw came on the 2nd last day of my stay. I had no hot water!!! I let the water run for 20 minutes until I finally gave up and took a cold shower. I was so fed up, that I changed my flight to take a redeye home, and checked out a day early. 1 positive of my stay - for $40/day, the Valet service was amazing, and the guys who work at that station were very great. Quick, and very nice (I guess for that cost, they would have to be). February 7, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16