Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación. Los menores de 19 años deben estar acompañadas uno de sus padres o un tutor.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SHOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT HOTEL BUT... I had stayed at this Starwood property several times in the past and: PROS: 1) Location is great as smacked in the middle of downtown vancouver. 2) Rooms are what you would expect from a Sheraton North American Category 3-4 property (But does not come close to other Sheraton hotels across the globe) 3) Room service, conceirge, and housekeeping staffs are friendly. CONS: 1) Front desk staffs are LOUSY and quite not so welcoming (on all my stays there). As an SPG Platinum member for several years and for someone who literally travels all over the world, I can easily compare their professionalism to other Starwood properties from Africa to Australia to Asia... And sad to say, Front Desk Staffs at the Sheraton Wall Centre could not compete with other Starwood Properties. Don't get me wrong, this property is good for the general clientele, BUT if you are a loyal SPG member, who PREFERS to stay in Starwood Properties, then I would suggest the other 2 Starwood properties in downtown Vancouver...BIG difference with how their front desk staffs interact with you. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice in Vancouver The Sheraton Wall Centre is a great location for business, pleasure or sightseeing. Great restaurants within walking distance, modern facility, but the check-in and check-out was slow due to only one or two at reception. Lines became long at times and a 15-20 minute wait to adk simple questions. The Club room had a terrific view but the food quality for breakfast was average. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Return - Lost its Shine Upon check-in the front desk clerk was confused and had difficulty locating my reservation. After stating there were no king rooms available, she miraculously found one when I provided my Starwood number. After taking about 10 minutes to sort out my reservation and check-in, she advised she was providing me with complimentary access to the Club Floor for the inconvenience. This only served to add insult to injury as when I went up to the Club floor for breakfast, the key she had provided did not provide access and after several attempts I left to go to the restaurant. The room was also tired and based on the rate paid was hugely disappointing. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work toilet would not stop running. Was never fixed in 3 days. Would have to remove lid to fix. Curtains too short for full length of window. So much for sleeping in August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Service Checked in on Friday and knew shortly that we would need another night. Go down to the front desk and ask if we can extend our stay and book another night. Told that they can't take care of the request and I would have to call the reservation line (???). I call the reservation line and I'm told that the reservation system is down until 7am and told to go the front desk. I call the front desk and they ask me to come down in the morning and not to worry they will find us a room. Come down to the front desk in the morning and am told the hotel is sold out. We end up moving to another hotel for the weekend. This to me is a very basic request and in fact all we wanted to do was extend our stay but they couldn't figure it out. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Our stay was noting compared to our last stay in August. Started off by the room not being properly cleaned, with shopping wrapers left in the drawers, half drank wine bottle in the fridge. Everytime my wife blow dryed her hair, the power went out in our bathroom and the master bedroom. We told the front desk and it happened everyday of our stay. finally on the Saturday afternoon, we had no hot water for showers( we had a party to go to and could not bath the kids) and the same for Sunday morning. I again informed the front desk and to be honest not much was really done. We really enjoyed our 1st stay in August and were excited about our return. After this stay, I would say that we were fairly dissapointed. Sincerely, Mark November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk This Way I have stayed at the Wall Centre 4 or 5 times. So, obviously, I'd recommend it to others. For my purposes, the location is great: I can walk (or take a very short skytrain ride) to most of the places I want to see. Nearby there are pubs of different genres, movie theatres, food stores, restaurants (classy & fast food), and local tourist attractions. You can walk to the ocean, to Gastown, and open air-concerts. My room provided a lovely view, the bed was, comfortable, the temperature was right on. My 4 days were thoroughly enjoyable, made all-the-more-so by pleasant assistance of Elisabeth on the 29th floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Can't beat the location and the hotel itself is fantastic - we were in the North Tower and the rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. A bit tough to get extra towels and things but overall just a fantastic stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Disappointing Stay and Poor Service No upgrade provided for SPG status. When questioned I was advised that I had already been upgraded. When I checked I confirmed that I was NOT upgraded and placed in the room category that was booked. Upon further inquiry the staff just shrugged. Placed in room where drapes were too short for the windows letting in the morning sun and not good for sleeping. Multiple calls to staff and significant inconvenience to me, the solution was to move me to a different room. A big inconvenience... Arrived at club level lounge for continental breakfast and there was NO FOOD...Staff response was "We have been busy" Tables piled high with dirty dishes. Multiple requests to staff over an hour did no good. Staff response was "What do you want me to do...the kitchen is 15 minutes away" Another inconvenience,,, Returned from day out of room at 6:15 pm and room was not made up...Staff response was "we are fully booked" Yet another inconvenience,,,, The list goes on and the staff is either helpless to correct the deficiencies or just doesn't care Certainly did not receive the level of service that is expected at a 4 star hotel. Although presented with numerous opportunities to correct the problems and turn a bad situation into a good one, the staff's response is that they will give you a nominal number of Starwood points...I would prefer to have the appropriate service levels. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I made a reservation a month in advance, requesting a king size bed in a room in the North Tower. Check in took forever as there was only one clerk at the front desk. She proceeded to tell me that she had a room in the South Tower with a king bed but only a room with two double beds in the North tower - what's the point of making a reservation. The room was poorly laid out. Check out unacceptable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great hotel really had a great time here.....the location was perfect, and the room was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice gym I stay here at least once per year. It's in the downtown Vancouver core. Lots of nice restaurants. The staff is courteous and the rooms are very comfortable. Only issues was the sirens from emergency vehicles outside. I guess you can expect that from any downtown hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Consistently great in all regards. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceiving, to say the least My husband and I decided to splurge on our stay so my little boys could have a view of the water. We had driven many miles to see the water and when I reserved the room, I was assured of ocean views. Our room, albeit very nice and comfortable, had a nice view of downtown Vancouver but we had to lift the kids near the roof in a corner of the room to see the edge of the water. Far from water view. Which we were guaranteed. We were also quoted a specific price for parking and that price was listed in the parkade, Yet somehow our total was significantly more. But the parking attendant couldnt tell us why. The hotel is lovely. The location is handy and the staff were excellent. Room service was great. Ultimately, we were guaranteed something we didn't come close to getting. And it cost us more than we were quoted. Extremely disappointing. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! I have been staying here quite often this year and I have been recognized by staff and treated extremely well as a returning guest. Felt really good to be remembered by people who see hundreds of guests on a daily basis, especially in high tourist season! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in an excellent location I was very pleased with this property. My only minor complaint is that the bathroom is fairly small for a newer property. Otherwise it was clean, the rest of the room was spacious, beds were comfortable, check-in was smooth and the staff was friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes sure its customers are taken care of properly The Vancouver Sheraton Wall Center is an exceptional downtown hotel. I have had the pleasure of staying here before to attend another conference. I can honestly say that on both occasions I felt comfortable and safe. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and have very good amenities. Its location makes access to any part of the downtown area easy to get to as well as Granville Island which is a short walk to the piers where you catch a small ferry for the very picturesque brief ride to the island. Both towers of the hotel offer great views of the city and the mountains, The staff are very professional and ready to help to make sure the client is happy. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe and comfy stay in Vancouver. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I am a frequent guest at the Wall Centre. I like the fact that some of the staff already know and call me by name. This makes me feel like family. Over the years I have gotten to know some of the staff and it is great to see how they are doing and they ask how I am doing. Central location for going for a walk. The food on the club floor needs to be improved with more healthy choices for the warm appetizers. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIREWORKS & A CLOUD NINE EXPERIENCE If ever I was speechless it was during my stay for the long weekend in August. What a magnificent experience to view the fireworks with my family and friends from my spacious balcony!. My stay was above and beyond what I could ever have expected. Beautiful spacious upgrade for an unforgettable weekend! Everything was absolutely perfect. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business/Pleasure stayed @ Sheraton Wall Centre for 4 nights. Sleeps were quiet (even though hotel is located downtown and across from a hospital). Room was modern and clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great stay Always prefer staying at the sheraton wall centre whenever i'm in vancouver. it's a close walk to everything you need downtown. Beds are some of the most comfortable i've ever slept in and the rooms are spacious and nice. one thing i love about this hotel are the surrounding grounds too. nice big area to just hang out. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best massage ever I spent one week at a conference and decided to stay on for the rest of my vacation. Great stores and restaurants were in walking distance of the hotel. I had the opportunity to visit this wonderful city. Bus stops right in front of hotel. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. I went for a massage. It was the best I ever had. I definitely will book with Sheraton Wall Center again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow....Big changes for the better.... I used to despise this property many moons ago due to frontliners (then) being so snooty and unprofessional. But wow, I guess after many years not coming back here, things have changed for the better. Very friendly check-in front desks. Entertaining, accomodating and just a pleasant check-in experience. Even when I was on a BRG rate, they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom suite right beside the club lounge without me asking for one! Better selections of food as well so I am quite impressed with the complete turnaround from my previous experiences here to an amazing 2 night stay! Great job to management new core values that service with a SMILE goes a long, long way for customer satisfaction and loyalty. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feature but a couple of concerns Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. My concerns are minor. I was very surprised to find that in the restaurant we were not given bread but had to pay extra for it. I have not experienced that in other high end restaurants. Also, the Green Initiative seems like a good idea at first. You get a $5 coupon for each day that you choose no maid service. I'm sure that the hotel is saving more than $5 on this one so it appears to be a way for the hotel to make more profit while "appearing" to be green. If they are going to try to be green they should be honest about it. Lastly, instead of telling people the parking is $30 plus tax, they should tell them that the parking tax is 27% August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly maintained property Although I received a complimentary Platinum upgrade, it was only after I was put in a tiny room that didn't even fit my suitcase past the front entrance. In my second room, the air conditioner didn't work. I called three times -- once on each day -- to request that it be repaired. Each time, I was assured that it was fixed. However, the thermostat was set to 17 degrees Celsius, yet the temperature of the room was 28 degrees Celsius. I was there during a heatwave in Vancouver on the 31st floor. Barely slept as a result of the poorly maintained room. The club lounge is convenient but very bare bones. Breakfast is very simple. There isn't often enough seating in the lounge during breakfast, so plan to have to take the food back to your room -- of if you get a table, plan to have to clean it yourself. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing place to stay My wife and son stayed at this property at the end of July and appreciated the staff responsiveness to our issues. One night our room air conditioning was not working well (wouldn't go below 70 degrees) and management worked to resolve the issue until we were comfortable. They checked with us each morning to make sure we had a good nights sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Intrawest Studio Suite Stay We were very pleasantly surprised and loved the floor to ceiling glass window. It made the views very special. The staff was always courteous and friendly. One suggestion: Please supply your guest rooms that have kitchenettes with paper towels. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in centre of Downtown Vancouver We were kindly allowed to check in fairly early to a very comfortable room for a family of 3 adults. Had a great view from North tower 21st Floor. Excellent facilities all round. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good central location in Downtown Vancouver. We really enjoyed our weekend stay completing our sightseeing of the city & beyond. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Visit It was very convenient for me, I was invited to a family member wedding. The church & the reception were close to the hotel. All is good, rooms are big, clean, very nice staff. But no little fridge in the room, The breakfast buffet is on the expensive side (about $ 20)! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Above Average Accommodations My overall experience was an above average experience with little complaints. Facilities were clean, room was spacious, and centrally located. Only complaints are that the check-in process was sub-par (not enough agents for the demand), weren't prewarned of the noisy events that were occurring at the hotel, and the swing shift doorman was more interested in talking to people vs doing his job and helping people unload or retrieve their vehicles. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>