Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located in heart of Downtown Best concierge assistance. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please put more people on the front desk there was only one person at the front desk every time I went there. This meant that every time I needed a room change or an extension on our room or parking pass I had to wait in line at least 15 minutes. There needs to be better service at checkin in and check out by adding more front desk staff. Al;so rooms on the lower floors (eg th floor) are noisy from street traffic on burrard. It made a difference to move higher up. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good hotel! I like the Sheraton Wall - clean, good downtown location, fantastic staff - close to the Park! Room is clean and a good size, with a very comfortable bed and pillows! I had been away for a week sleeping in hotels and I had my best sleep here!. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad check in experience I travel alot with business, hence the gold status. It definatley is a perk I enjoy. when we checked in there was a long line up and I went to the gold checkin desk but was not serviced in a timely manor, in fact the agent did not even recognize or ask any of us in line if we were Gold, she didnt seem to care. When we finally checked in no upgrade was offered or a late check out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy! Thanks for a great stay in Vancouver! Centrally located, great accommodations. Spectacular view! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay We stayed at the hotel just before we took our cruise to Alaska. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Dest staff and Valet Stacy at Front desk amazing! She had my kids laughing too! Very friendly! Andrea at valet also very nice and also spends the time to talk to my kids. I appreciate it. Well be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by understaffed front desk Check in / check out was difficult. Severely understaffed when the hotel was at full occupancy. Very unpleasant wait at both South Tower Front Desk and North Tower Front desk. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location This hotel is clean, comfortable and ideally located. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice and spacious. Location is ideal, close to the water front, shopping and Granville Market. We had a great stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No room at the Inn Despite having a reservation and being a member of the preferred guest club. I waited 4.5 hours to check in, as I was constantly reminded that I cannot expect a room until 3 PM. My colleague who flew overnight to Vancouver from Japan had to wait until 6:30 PM to get his room. Bad management of room availability. Next time I will stay across the street where I never have this problem. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The service was outstanding and the check-in agent, Amber was very professional and helpful. Even though I had problems flying into Vancouver, she took care of everything and took the stress out of a difficult day. We really enjoyed our short stay. All fo the staff were very curteous and helpful. Great recommendations on where to go and things to do in the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Taxes The location downtown is great and I liked the layout of the hotel particularly for a business conference. The only thing that bothered me were the undisclosed taxes on parking. I was told at check in that the valet parking each night would be $33. At checkout it was $41. The difference was a municipal tax of $8. Had this been disclosed up front, I would have sought different parking accomodations. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We were assisted by very accommodating front desk and concierge personnel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton per usual, but one person at front desk made the stay excellent Platinum member, so I was dismayed that my room wasn't read when I checked in at 3:15p. Furthermore, slightly annoyed when I was instructed to carry baggage back down one floor and had to flag down a passing employee to temporarily store my luggage until a room was ready. When I returned a couple hours later to find out if a room was ready, the new front desk person, "Stacy", went above and beyond in making things right. Several of my colleagues remarked that they were impressed by Stacy as well during our four-day meeting. We all were so impressed, we used her as an example in a training session at our meeting to illustrate what great customer interaction should look like. Stacy was dynamite. All new front-desk employees should shadow her to learn professional, yet charming guest interaction. Overall, Stacy made an average stay, truly great. [ *One question though, why no wine or beer offered in the Club Lounge like they have in Panama, Rome, etc.? ;-) *]. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conferences Excellent staff and meeting facilities for small to large conferences. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good! This is an excellent hotel for business or pleasure. Customer service was outstanding. The hotel food was delicious, the fitness center was adequate, the hotel personnel made me feel welcome and appreciated. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Enjoyed our stay and proximity to all downtown amenities and attractions June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location I was in Vancouver for work and had to find a hotel for one night close to Robson Law Courts. I am an SPG and my first choice was sold out so I picked this Sheraton as I had stayed many years before. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the view was outstanding. I stayed in the south tower which in previous years was said to be not as good as the North but I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and I had a good. sleep. There was a party on the floor above me but I called the front desk and it was shut down pretty quickly thank-you. I ate in cafe one for breakfast. The food and service was excellent. The only negative to this review was the front desk in the South tower. I arrived early for check in and did expect my room not to be ready bout the young lady at the front desk was neither helpful or friendly - simply told me that the hotel had been sold out the night before and my room not ready so come back at three. No sorry, no could I give you some ideas what to do until my room was ready. I also noticed on check out they were not that friendly and welcoming. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Check-in was quick, friendly and professional. Concierge was helpful and went out of her way to point out events for the International Jazz festival. Location is impressive to see and get around Vancouver. Room had a great view and met our high standard of cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel A nice hotel, close to everything June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service and Attitude My reservation was for the next week and I showed up at the hotel this week. There was some confusion in booking the wrong week. Front desk Asst. Manager (Amber Blunt) was pleasant and found me a room at the hotel at my regular rate. Kudos for her great attitude. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work I'm still at a loss to understand how a room that costs almost $200/night (not including the $40/night parking) provides a voucher for $5 for agreeing to be a part of the Green initiative. I just don't understand what I am paying for.... My room was very close to the elevators and as such, every time the car arrived on my floor, the LOUD bell acknowledging that arrival woke me up. I also don't understand why the curtains don't overlap to remove that sliver of light that shines in all night long. For my future business meetings, I will choose a hotel chain that is considerably cheaper with much more comfortable in-room facilities and cheaper parking while also providing the beautiful view and conference room facilities. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a Vancouver highlight The junior suite provided a spacious meeting space for a team of 4-5 to get together. Excellent furnishings and strong lighting contributed to the overall efficient set up. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service We stayed one night at the Downtown Sheraton after our Alaskan cruise. The hotel is a little older, but has been well maintained. The only remotely negative "issue" I had with the property was the dimly lit corridors. Obviously not really a problem, but it was a little weird. Otherwise, the property is fantastic. Platinum received very early check-in (10:30 AM), an upgrade to a junior suite, which is quite large and offers a separate bedroom, a bar area, and great views, as well as club access. The club is three levels, with a complimentary board room on the third, food service on the first, and eating area and complementary computer/printer on the second. It is one of the nicest Sheraton clubs I've seen, and also has a 25th floor balcony overlooking the city. Food was good and snacks/beverages are served throughout the day. There's even a Nespresso machine (in addition to regular coffee service) with milk frother for lattes/cappuccino--haven't seen that in a Sheraton. The staff was fantastic. Melissa at check-in was lovely and very accommodating regarding my early check-in. Valet service was great, as was the staff in the club lounge. Make no mistake, this is an expensive Sheraton. But we certainly received service and quality at this price-point. Here's a tip: to save a little bit/make up for the higher hotel cost, go without a car. It's very easy to get around without one (parking anywhere in Vancouver is expensive and difficult) and the SkyTrain, ferry, and bus service are very nearby. Walking is good for you, too. We hope to return to Vancouver to stay again...wish we could have stayed longer in such a great city/hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre The hotel staff, the room and amenities were all fantastic. I stayed for a conference and so the conference facilities were terrific. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs work with their check in process. Check in process needs improvement. There is no recognition of SPG status. I tried to check in at the North Tower and waited 20 minutes without success (the was only one staff member on and she (Nancy) was with one customer the entire time. I walked over to the south tower to try to check in there and was told my room was not ready - it was 4:45 PM on June 4th. After some further delay and further checking with her manager the staff member at the south tower was finally able to check me into my room. Much improvement needed at the check in counter! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business meetings Easy access to meeting rooms & sightseeing when not in meetings. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and friendly clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and close to everything June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing breakfast Unfortunately the breakfast was less than expected. We sat several minutes waiting for a waitress to take our order. After it was taken we waited for at least 30 minutes, watching other tables that had ordered after us being served. After approaching what looked to be a manager and advising him of the delay, our 4 meals were served. All were cold/lukewarm and an English muffin was not even toasted, although it was somewhat warm. When the manager checked back with us, he stated that our meals would be "on him" as it was his intent to ensure that our breakfasts were the best part of our day. He was very accommodating. We assured the waitress that we understood that the problem was not hers and tipped her handsomely. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded all expectations Immaculately presented, centrally located to shops, restaurants, tours, transport. Indoor pool/gym a bonus. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. June 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:41:39.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>