Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 19 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les individus de moins de 19 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un parent ou d'un tuteur.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but...... We enjoyed our stay but: 1. The safe was not working and I called to have it repaired to no avail 2. The snack bar was not functioning due to renovation. Could not get a simple drink of snack. 3. The pool facility had a HEAVY smell of chlorine.....unappealing! 4. The ice machine on our floor 23 did not work.......I had to bounce around to find a another floor with a ice machine as all do not have. 5. We requested a room with an ocean view. When we checked in, the woman at the desk offered us 2 lower level rooms with no ocean view in the south tower. We decided to come back at a later time 3pm and we got a different woman rep.to help us. She also was not too acomodating to get us a "good" room. We inquired about a room in the north tower and she was "able to find a room there" up HIGH on the 23rd floor with ocean, mountain and city lights!! We were staying 4 nites and spending $1000+ and I believe(?) we are Starwood Group Members and we were still given poor options even though other better rooms existed. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! A woman (host?) in the restaurant took good care of us on our final day and we were very pleased with her. The hotel is nice and in a good location. Bruce W. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and central Overnight stay before going on Rocky Mountaineer. Very comfortable room and good service. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Taxes The location downtown is great and I liked the layout of the hotel particularly for a business conference. The only thing that bothered me were the undisclosed taxes on parking. I was told at check in that the valet parking each night would be $33. At checkout it was $41. The difference was a municipal tax of $8. Had this been disclosed up front, I would have sought different parking accomodations. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No room at the Inn Despite having a reservation and being a member of the preferred guest club. I waited 4.5 hours to check in, as I was constantly reminded that I cannot expect a room until 3 PM. My colleague who flew overnight to Vancouver from Japan had to wait until 6:30 PM to get his room. Bad management of room availability. Next time I will stay across the street where I never have this problem. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "IF YOU ARE SICK" If you are in Vancouver and you become ill this hotel is where you want to be a Guest or a Patient! I have been extremely well looked after and cared for and I have received everything except "medications". Located steps from St. Paul's Hospital where I landed last night, in and out in 2 hours from start to finish & back in my king size bed with the best duvets in Vancouver! Choose this hotel for you and your family with medical needs and or recovery as you will be well cared for in every way! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Before and After A Cruising Trip Coming from California, heading for an Alaska cruise out of Vancouver, we stayed the night before and the night after our cruise. The location was perfect, a short distance from the cruise ship, very relaxing, beautiful decor, and friendly staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very mixed Excellent location...but. The front desk staff were uninterested in providing stellar service. When checking in, I asked about access to the SPG room. The desk woman looked me in the eye and told me that since I was not platinum I could not go in. Translation: "I don't care about Gold level members." Hmmm...yet I still spent $$$ per night. When checking out, I asked the desk man if he could hold our bags. He told me to carry them downstairs and the people there would help me. My response: "Call the bellmen for me because I am not carrying 4 bags downstairs." He got the point. The location is great, and the rooms are average. The service from the staff is surprisingly indifferent. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review I was not expecting to stay and pay for a hotel that was so noisy. We stayed on the 9th floor and could hear everything from the street. EVERYTHING. to pay as much as we did I was expecting a much better experience. Your rooms should be a bit more soundproof. Everything going on in the hallway was also heard. The air conditioning unit was very loud and clicked on about every two minutes throughout the night. Why would you place a bed directly under such a loud unit. We were up quite a bit of the night because of that as well as the noise coming from the street. The bed was pretty hard too. Overall this was not a great experience and cost way too much for what we received. I would recommend soundproofing the rooms and quieter air conditioning units. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The service was outstanding and the check-in agent, Amber was very professional and helpful. Even though I had problems flying into Vancouver, she took care of everything and took the stress out of a difficult day. We really enjoyed our short stay. All fo the staff were very curteous and helpful. Great recommendations on where to go and things to do in the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good hotel! I like the Sheraton Wall - clean, good downtown location, fantastic staff - close to the Park! Room is clean and a good size, with a very comfortable bed and pillows! I had been away for a week sleeping in hotels and I had my best sleep here!. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location This hotel is clean, comfortable and ideally located. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice and spacious. Location is ideal, close to the water front, shopping and Granville Market. We had a great stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton per usual, but one person at front desk made the stay excellent Platinum member, so I was dismayed that my room wasn't read when I checked in at 3:15p. Furthermore, slightly annoyed when I was instructed to carry baggage back down one floor and had to flag down a passing employee to temporarily store my luggage until a room was ready. When I returned a couple hours later to find out if a room was ready, the new front desk person, "Stacy", went above and beyond in making things right. Several of my colleagues remarked that they were impressed by Stacy as well during our four-day meeting. We all were so impressed, we used her as an example in a training session at our meeting to illustrate what great customer interaction should look like. Stacy was dynamite. All new front-desk employees should shadow her to learn professional, yet charming guest interaction. Overall, Stacy made an average stay, truly great. [ *One question though, why no wine or beer offered in the Club Lounge like they have in Panama, Rome, etc.? ;-) *]. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Life Time Gold & one floor under Club Level – You too can have a 18” closet.” I appreciated the spectacular ocean view from our room but in future I must make a note to pack light when staying at the Sheraton Wall Centre. The total usable closet space (with the iron and ironing board was 13.5”!) So with two persons don’t plan to unpack. This hotel really needs to reno its room furniture and amenities. I am also beginning to question the relevance of my “Life Time Gold Status.” Despite being available, a room upgrade to Club Level was not extended for my four night stay. Instead on check in I was informed I have a “very Good rate” and an upgrade could not be given. I find this odd as I booked through Starwood Reservations and only accepted the rate that was offered? November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS ON TH 12 TH DAY OF CHRISTMAS THE SHERATON VANCOUVER WALL CENTRE GAVE TO ME ............YES YOU GUESSED IT....... SANTA!! YES SANTA CAME TO THE SHERATON ALL THE WAY FROM THE NORTH POLE AND LEFT ME A REAL STOCKING FILLED WITH GIFTS AND GOODIES!! AND THEN ONE OF HIS LOVELY ELVES DELIVERED A BEAUTIFUL UNEXPECTED ARRAY OF FOOD FOR MY FAMILY TO ENJOY......... SUCH A BEAUTIFUL SURPRISE.... THANK YOU SHERATON VANCOUVER WALL CENTRE FOR A BEAUTIFUL CHRISTMAS SEASON! HOPEFULLY I WILL SEE YOU THE SAME TIME NEXT YEAR....... December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by StarHot Associate Room Discount Program Stink I stayed at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre hotel under a discounted rate (a relative is employed by the Starwood Hotel chain) but after receiving a bill for a $70.00 breakfast, I inquired with a stationed male staff member in the hotel lobby and found him to be extremely rude and unhelpful even making disparaging comments about the program. His attitude and the costly breakfast left a bad taste in my mouth. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Dest staff and Valet Stacy at Front desk amazing! She had my kids laughing too! Very friendly! Andrea at valet also very nice and also spends the time to talk to my kids. I appreciate it. Well be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by understaffed front desk Check in / check out was difficult. Severely understaffed when the hotel was at full occupancy. Very unpleasant wait at both South Tower Front Desk and North Tower Front desk. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located in heart of Downtown Best concierge assistance. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room Dated, old, musty room. Close proximity to elevator May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy! Thanks for a great stay in Vancouver! Centrally located, great accommodations. Spectacular view! July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor i asked to leave a parcel at desk for pickup employee not happy said it would go into lost and found if not picked up in one day. then i went to desk x2 to say he will pick up sat at 12pm ...he came and was sent away with no parcel. Chrissy was girl who sent him away. I then had to leave my meeting early to deliver it to him. was given wrong directions to get to the vogue on granville. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel can become better with minor changes I loved the room . My only suggestion is to fix the bathroom sink as it is cracked slightly. Also, change the faucets (MOEN) as they are cheap in the way they are handled. The room doors also shut with a big bang. We could hear every one leaving their rooms at any given time. Also, the water in the swimming pool is foggy. However, overall, the hotel is excellent in location and other areas - - near beaches and in the heart of downtown - the room is spacious with superior comfort especially where the bedding is concerned : ( pillows, mattress, sheets, duvets). The room is also soundproof overall. And the staff was very kind and helpful at all times. So, thank you very much. Highly recommended August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first choice when in Vancouver! I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times. I always find the staff professional and friendly. On a recent stay I had requested a club room and although my confirmation email had the correct details, there was a disconnect when I arrived. It took some time but eventually the front desk staff worked everything out. I felt bad for all the back and forth that occurred but they remained very courteous. I've never been skilled at the art of savvy tipping but the staff has never made me feel disrespected or unwelcome. This hotel is certainly my number one choice whenever I'm in Vancouver! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay We stayed at the hotel just before we took our cruise to Alaska. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Check-in was quick, friendly and professional. Concierge was helpful and went out of her way to point out events for the International Jazz festival. Location is impressive to see and get around Vancouver. Room had a great view and met our high standard of cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room not great for business traveller I was staying on business and got one of the smallest rooms on the floor. I would not choose to stay here again even though the room was clean and service was fine. There are many other fine hotels with larger standard rooms. A few other minor problems were light bulbs burnt out, lamp and fridge not plugged in (made me think no one had been in the room for sometime) and musty / stale smell in the room. Also as I was there on business and needed to use the desk, the chair was just a standard non-adjustable one so not comfortable and the one phone did not reach the desk very well. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good! This is an excellent hotel for business or pleasure. Customer service was outstanding. The hotel food was delicious, the fitness center was adequate, the hotel personnel made me feel welcome and appreciated. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We were assisted by very accommodating front desk and concierge personnel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location I was in Vancouver for work and had to find a hotel for one night close to Robson Law Courts. I am an SPG and my first choice was sold out so I picked this Sheraton as I had stayed many years before. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the view was outstanding. I stayed in the south tower which in previous years was said to be not as good as the North but I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and I had a good. sleep. There was a party on the floor above me but I called the front desk and it was shut down pretty quickly thank-you. I ate in cafe one for breakfast. The food and service was excellent. The only negative to this review was the front desk in the South tower. I arrived early for check in and did expect my room not to be ready bout the young lady at the front desk was neither helpful or friendly - simply told me that the hotel had been sold out the night before and my room not ready so come back at three. No sorry, no could I give you some ideas what to do until my room was ready. I also noticed on check out they were not that friendly and welcoming. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service and Attitude My reservation was for the next week and I showed up at the hotel this week. There was some confusion in booking the wrong week. Front desk Asst. Manager (Amber Blunt) was pleasant and found me a room at the hotel at my regular rate. Kudos for her great attitude. June 20, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>