Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems worked through by manager. Great hotel - problems with cleaning, which were addressed very well by manager. It would be great to have a full restaurant in the hotel. The bar food was excellent. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great leisure hotel We stayed here for the Balloon Fiesta, and many other times. This hotel has a very happening environment, the bar and restaurant had enough people to make new friends, but not so crowded you cant get in. The hotel is in the heart of ABQ and there are many eating establishments, shopping venues and activities close to this hotel. The pool is a bit dated but is still nice. They recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to suite on the Club Floor. Their Club Floor is one of the best out of any Sheraton I have stayed at. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable room was clean, large and the bed very comfortable did turn the airconditioning off tho - it was set at 69!! had a restful night - thank you. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is above average. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, modern, clean This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was very modern and clean. The bathroom was updated and spotless. The room was very cozy. The location was great located by lots of mid-scale restaurants and shopping. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Experience - ALWAYS We have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 3 years as we drive to and from the midwest to Phoenix. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The room is ALWAYS ready and clean and nicely appointed. The service is ALWAYS wonderful. There are a great many hotels in this area to choose from and we will always stay at this hotel for all the reasons above. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stayed The staff are very friendly, they make you feel at home. From the registration, Lounge and housekeeping . The lounge have excellent, varieties of foods, fruits and drinks. Definitely I'm coming back to stay in any Sheraton again. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great stay, slight tech problem Great staff, great welcome, no issues with my two cats, and very responsive to questions and requests. My problem was that we bought a movie online and then couldn't hear it because the volume on the tv was set at a certain level, which was too low for me to hear basic conversations during the movie. It mostly made me mad because I wasted $ on a good movie I couldn't enjoy. They responded quickly with a technician as soon as I called about the problem, but he was unable to change the volume, so in my opinion useless. Other than that, lovely place. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best for business travelers i think it is completely ridiculous to offer free wi-fi in the lobby but not in the rooms. the only reason this hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby is because they want you to spend money at the bar! ammenities okay, i would recommend if others were already booked July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Latest stay Front desk staff needs to be retrained on customer service. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get more than expected I was very pleased with the new updated Sheraton! For the price I paid; it was an exceptional value! Good location, VERY friendly and helpful staff, and a great room! I loved the room layout-keeping the bath & closet completely separate from the rest of the room. I am the only early riser in my family and for once I was able to get up and go out in the morning without waking my late sleepers up!! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uptown Review The Uptown Sheraton is clean, friendly and comfortable. There were only 2 negatives. One was the Air Conditioning. I am sure that 9 months out of the year, it's not a problem but in the middle of the Summer, it's uncomfortable. We had been there the week before so we brought a strong fan which helped. Also the pool was closed and again, it's the middle of Summer. Otherwise it is a very nice operation. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to sheraton's standards Booked a suite, loud compresses or something on the roof, that you heard all night! you could hear ice machine and elevator all night! A suite next to elevator and ice machine????? Never heard of that before! Asked for dog garbage can to be emptied, Took 4 times asking !!!!! 2 days!! Room service dishes sat outside the door for 24 hours till we ordered room service again Staff at front desk just seemed to be talking with each other not really interested in Guests( unprofessional. Why couldn't one of them walk outside and empty garbage? Hotel says 80 lb limited for dogs, Saw a mean Rottweiler .which weighed more than 80 lbs! Scared to walk outside. Stains in elavator carpets. Restaurant closed, pool closed I am gold member and to me this hotel just wasn't up to sheraton's standards. House keeping were excellent! Always working and very professional. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice The only problem is the AC - thermostat said 60 degrees, but it was more like 75 degrees. Maintenance changed the filter which was very dirty, but it never got any cooler. That was the only thing we found that never changed. Otherwise, it was clean, staff was very nice and our food was excellent. If you have a pet, there were plenty of those to go around that were staying there! Laundry services would have been nice to have. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Each Visit The hotel remains popular and attracts a range of guests. The new full time manager Damon provides a stability and attention to details which guests appreciate. The Club floor lounge is more popular and is very well maintained. The three women who host guests in the Club are always welcoming and helpful with ideas on how to enjoy the ABQ area. They are definite assets! A relaxed feel and sense of welcome at this Sheraton. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Spg The staff treated me like anyone else, no gold preference. Exercise room too hot, rooms were nice and kept clean June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and great staff We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The location was great for walking to shops and restaurants. The staff is fantastic and they made us feel very welcome and they especially made our dog feel very welcome with lots of treats! We would look forward to staying here again when our travels bring us to Albuquerque. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We always stay at this hotel but this time we were disappointed with the front desk staff. The lady that checked us in was rude. I asked about upgrading to the club level for access to the club lounge for $20. She stated that only platinum member could do that. We have always had access to the lounge. The lady in the morning when we checked out was very nice and said that we should have been able to do the upgrade for the additional fee. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bedding This hotel has great linens, nice colors, and nice views of the Sandia mountains. The location is great for access to hip restaurants and the Sandia Tram. Parking is ample (more on the back side) and the pool and hot tub are nice. The F&B assistant manager is very attentive to detail and very receptive to comments about the food. The bartender was very sweet as well. The lounge area was very relaxing and inviting with free wi-fi, too. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bartender Jan rocks! I stay at Sheraton Uptown almost every time I come to Albuquerque. Jan is always on duty behind the bar & I just want to say that she is efficient, professional & friendly. She is an asset to your organization! June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel So Far and I Travel Often This is a very clean hotel with great food at a good price. It is pet friendly and the standard rooms are suite sizes. The pool wasn't that great but everything else met or exceeded my expectations May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room The room was fabulous; rating would have been five stars except for the lack of shuttle service to places I needed to go (although one time of five that I needed to go somewhere, one of the employees agreed to take me even though it wasn't "available."). May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay in modern digs Hard to go wrong at this nice hotel! The room was nicely appointed, Starbucks in the lobby. Ample parking. Pet friendly! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Nights were a pleasant stay. Staff was professional and very friendly. Restaurant was clean and food delicious. Room and amenities were clean and tidy as expected. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facility and staff Stayed in room 701. The air compressor for the AC unit was quite loud and needs to be examined. As usual everything , with this one exception, was marvelous. We always enjoy our visit to this facility. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager of hotel exceptional The manager went out of his way to make our meeting and stay great. When my rental car would not start and it was impossible to get to the airport on time, he arranged for a van to get me there. He put forth the most sincere effort I have experienced in my frequent travels. Congrats to him and his staff for an exceptional travel experience. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel, good location, great club facilities Stayed in the club level and were delighted by the breakfast, evening supper and service provided there. The rooms were very comfortable, location excellent, the general feeling of being in a hospitable hotel environment. the only minor negative was upkeep of fitness center equipment, one or two not working properly, equipment TV connections not working. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but Love the location of this hotel. Our room was nice and clean. Check in was easy. We had a problem with the heating/air conditioning. The vent or grill for the h/a is high on the wall and it blows right across your head. It turns off and on frequently so you can't escape. A bad nites sleep makes for an unhappy person. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We enjoyed our stay and the facility is excellent. Especially appreciated the service of the Assistant Director of Guest Services. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good and certainly comfortable Staff was a little overwhelmed - though there were alot of soccer people there so they had their hands full. Perhaps some additional staff on when you know you're going to have a high volume/high maintenance occupancy such as a soccer tournament. Those people take up more time and need more attention than businesspeople. Still they tried hard and made us comfortable. February 29, 2012
  • 2015-04-01T17:24:54.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>