Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific features Lots of lobby space for social gatherings outside of the rooms. Loved the bar and starbuchs coffee stand. Rooms were spacious with soft beds and pillows. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Garcia Your staff at check in was great. We paid extra for the Club floor. The ladies there are great and very helpful. Thumbs up to Adela and Judy. When we went to our room-it stunk. Spoke to night manager and we were moved. We always stay there because we usually are treat great by all the staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff. Horrible wi fi I had some major issues with the hotel wi fi. After a day and a half of spotty intranet, i called a hotel technician. Long story short, Frank was a great guy and went above and beyond to help..the wi fi never got any better but I enjoyed a few laughs with Frank. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisey at first Our first night was bad. A very noisy motor or something was right outside of our bathroom. My wife and I did not get any sleep last night. (I don't know how anybody could in that room.) We asked to change rooms the next day and they were great. Moved us right away. That's customer service. The only reason I didn't give an excellent was that the bed was a little uncomfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complete Chaos! Check in process was rough to say the least. The hotel is "pet friendly" but barking dogs just added to the Chaos. The bathroom was kinda nasty with 20in long hairs on the floor! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues While much of the hotel stay was nice, some negatives stand out. First, one day I came back to the beds made, but dirty towels and glasses in the bathroom and bedroom, clean ones left haphazardly on the sink, and a puddle on the floor. One night we were awakend by a very loud group in the hallway, who proceeded to laugh, talk, and argue for over an hour. It took more than one call to security to get this stopped. If I didn't have such terrible night vision I would have left right then. And seriously- only two creamers for the coffee? March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff The staff was excellent and very accomodating. Looked to make sure every comfort was available. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG issues I now feel that the SPG suite rewards is a bit of a shame as the last two times we attempted to use our rewards we were very disappointed with what we feel is false misrepresentation of the program. Regarding this last stay I requested two rewards as prompted when I made the reservation. The website showed 3 different types of suites as available all the way up to 24hrs before our stay. Less than 24hrs out I get an email stating they could not honor the suite rewards...strange because I also get an email from the hotel directly showing they have three different types of suites available all for an additional $20+ a night extra (?) A major contradiction here...so I call the hotel directly and the manager confirmed there are suites however I will need to contact SPG..in the end the manager could not get the assistance she needed however was willing to give me a suite considering the issues and my SPG status. This took far too much time and aggravation when it is supposed to be our reward. Very unprofessional all around. I should not have to fight/argue/advocate for my benefits. This property also tried to have me alter a review on another site, again, unprofessional and makes me question the quality and honesty of other reviews of this property. The manager agreed to assist me with a request yet did not follow through and when I asked to speak with her she was too busy to see me and her counter staff could not assist me either. In the end, due to another employee I met the issue was taken care of, but only because this one staff member took pride in his job and wanted to make things good for us. There was no recognition of platinum status at check in and no times given for the club room etc. When we checked out we were not asked about our stay. On a positive note: This property has improved their club lounge from earlier this year. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant waystation Staff and facilities were outstanding. Located close to major shopping and restaurants in the Uptown area. Would recommend without reservation. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Travel and Film Crew Disruptions I am normally pleased with the services provided at Starwood affiliates but this time the stay did not meet my expectations. While the location was nice and the service was adequate, the use of the hotel as a movie set limited use of public areas at times. The lobby and meeting areas were being used for filming a movie and as a result, the filming crew was allowed to restrict hotel guests access of certain areas and direct us to use the service elevators and nontraditional exits. At times the bar and coffee shop were not able to service patrons with no advanced notice. I believe that the hotel staff should have informed guests of potential restrictions and made accomodations versus the filming crew acting as the authority figure. I was not pleased with this level of service and I am not recommending this hotel because of their failure to communicate conditions that they were clearly aware of to guests. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was great and so was the club room The room they gave us as a preferred guest at the club level was beyond our expectations. The food and beverages at the club were nutritious and tasty. The lobby of the hotel is very clean and attractive. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very dissappointed Our room had used towels hanging on the shower head. We were awaken 2 o'clock in the morning when the security guard tried to enter into our room. The safety latch prevented this. There was really no explanantion for this except it was the night auditors fault. In the morning we found a cock roach when we lifted the bed covers. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff really needs additional training! First and foremost, we were new to Albuquerque and did not know much about the area. The website claims to have a complimentary shuttle. However, upon arrival, Kevin at the front desk informed us that Anthony was the driver for the day and it depended on "whether he felt like going" as to whether or not we could utilize the free shuttle service. We were told the shuttle went within a two mile radius, but it depended on Anthony and if he felt like it or not. That alone was unprofessional. Then, the next day, Bobby told us that Chris was the driver and if we wanted to go to old town then he would probably take us. With the lack of consistency in what we were being told, we finally decided to rent a car. Later that same night, Erin was the shuttle driver. I must give her kudos because she was very nice, we enjoyed her conversation, and she recommended a good local bar for us and took us there and picked us up. We were never quite clear on what the shuttle would/could do the entire time we stayed there. As far as the room, I had to ask for a hairdryer which was supposed to already be in the room. When housekeeping brought it, the lady stood at my door as if she were expecting a tip. Considering this was something that should have already been in the room, I did not tip her and it made the situation very uncomfortable. The shower in the room is nothing more than a trickle of water and the pressure and temperature changes constantly. The one thing that I really was infuriated about is that when I questioned Bobby at the front desk about getting a Starwood preferred guest card, he did not know where the forms were. He did ask someone, who also did not know. They made no attempt to offer any real help in this area. They honestly seemed to not care. I asked if I could apply on line and he said that I probably could and left it at that. I also asked about a credit of some sort I read about if I did not want my linens changed. He told me to hang the sign on the door if I did not want housekeeping in my room. I explained that I did want them to come in and straighten up, but that I did not need my linens changed every day. His suggestion was that I talk to housekeeping about that. My over all experience was far, far less than I expected or received at other Sheraton or Starwood brands (and there have been quite a few!) I would not stay at this hotel again. The front desk is minimally trained and have the attitude of only getting by with the minimal necessary. I was very disappointed in the level of service from the front desk, December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The is a great location in the middle of Albuquerque next to a large shopping mall and other dining options. This can be romantic with the jacuzzi suites or family friendly with the indoor heated pool. Parking is free and convenient. the club level lounge is very accomodating and offers a great variety. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by bedspread The bedspread had red stains on it which was pretty disgusting. I would up sleeping in my sweats on top of the sheet. I have pictures. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for our needs Half way location to and from our final destination and stay there every year. Staff is very friendly every time and when possible will upgrade to Club. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy We have stayed at this Hotel several times but this stay was terrible. We needed a good night sleep with early departure. We heard nothing but young girls running up and down hall. Slamming doors. Noisy toilets. Will not stay unless on the club floor. Which we requested upon booking room. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service and royal treatment! Three examples of why we continue to use this facility: 1) On our recent choir tour, I had ridden on a bus for five hours with twenty-five students, performed a dress rehearsal, and hurriedly scarfed down dinner when we arrived for check-in. Check-in was smooth and planned for, keys were ready, and ERIN (?) treated my wife and I to "prepping our room" and bringing our luggage up. It made us feel very welcome and let us breathe deeply for the first time all day; 2) Richard Manis, Night Operations Manager, made arrangements for local travel with the new (and slick) Mercedes Van for me, my wife, and several students. He was very accommodating and incredibly generous with his time; 3) Lauren Nelson fielded numerous calls from me to plan every detail of our stay (eight rooms) for three nights! Thanks for never tiring of answering my questions; 4) Perfect location in ABQ--near Coronado Mall, Uptown, easily within driving distance to anything else of interest. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently welcoming Each return is consistently satisfying. The Front Desk staff is efficient and knowledgeable and remembers one upon return visits. The staff in the Club Lounge (Adele, Judy, Diane) are each outgoing and eager for one to enjoy the ambiance of the Lounge as well as ABQ and its diverse offerings. They are assets to this site. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Entire staff and the manager Damon continue to provide an excellent hotel for one to enjoy casually, but tastefully. I'll always return! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and roomy I arrived in town with no reservation, after calling other hotels in area I chose Sheraton based on price. I knew nothing about hotel or surrounding area. The staff was VERY helpful in giving restaurant and local hot spots advice. My room was spacious, clean, and smelled great!! Comfortable bed and even had good water pressure in shower (very hard to find good shower at hotels)! They also had a much later check out time than other places Ive stayed. Great hotel, great price, will stay with Sheraton in future for sure! Thank you September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't count on Platinum Benefits We stayed at the Albuquerque Sheraton in June 2010. When we checked in around 9:00PM the manager refused to give us a Platinum suite upgrade claiming there were no suites left. Checking the PG website on my iPhone I showed two suites. I called SPG reservations to discover there were two suites available. After 45 minutes of back-and-forth with SPG and the front desk, we finally we upgraded. The manager made me feel like a freeloader for asking for a benefit I had earned. It was the night I decided that SPG Platinum wasn't worth it. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great leisure hotel We stayed here for the Balloon Fiesta, and many other times. This hotel has a very happening environment, the bar and restaurant had enough people to make new friends, but not so crowded you cant get in. The hotel is in the heart of ABQ and there are many eating establishments, shopping venues and activities close to this hotel. The pool is a bit dated but is still nice. They recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to suite on the Club Floor. Their Club Floor is one of the best out of any Sheraton I have stayed at. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! This stay is one of the highlight of our cross country travel! The room was clean and well appointed. The staff were truly a pleasure. This was our first experience with Club access and we will now look for it wherever we stay! Breakfast was great and the appetizers in the evening were wonderful. We were there two nights and the menu changed both days giving a touch of local flavor. We look forward to coming back to Albuquerque in the future and staying here! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. We did not expect this to be so as we traveled from Phoenix to Detroit. Large room, all amenities, location off highway, excellent staff, great price. On our return trip, we returnedfor an extended stay due to a winter storm. Everyone was very accommodating to us. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar This is the worst Sheraton I have encountered thus far for customer service. Front desk clerk had no knowledge of Gold and Platinum perks. When checking in at 4pm I was told rooms would not be ready for 30 minutes, even though check in was at 3pm. Hotel shabby, carpets stained and filthy, beds worn and need of replacement. Bathroom had mold growth and plumbing issues. I had a hospitality suite and was located right next to elevators and a ice machine, so noise was a factor. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're definitely coming back! My fiance' and I wanted a quiet, relaxing weekend getaway and this hotel met every need we had. The rooms were very nice and clean. The salt water pool and jacuzzi were therapeutic and inviting. We upgraded to Club Room access which supplied us with endless Starbuck coffee treats along with snacks, appetizers, and breakfast throughout the day. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We can't wait until our next stay. We will definitely be coming back! February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room to improve I stayed here for 18 days in December 2014. Great pillows and room is a nice size. Appreciated that the window could be opened a bit. Liked the ability to say 'no room service needed'. When I did get room service, some items were forgotten (i.e. coffee, shampoo). Floor was quite noisy, seems to be little in the construction to stop sound from traveling. At checkout, desk person was unfriendly and bill was incorrect. They later charged two days to the credit card that they had missed, and failed to send a revised statement to me. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I stayed at the Sheraton Uptown for 2 nights while attending a conference. Every single staff person I came into contact with was extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was very well furnished. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The food for the conference was super tasty, and the food staff were great. And lastly, the technical staff, and meeting room staff accommodated every request and took care of everything for us. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by roach motel Staff was rude from the moment I made contact . Upon entering my room ,i get in the shower,shower was full of hair and the shower head was broken. I called to see if they could fix it not once but Twice with my calls being ignored ,it NEVER GOT FIXED . 10 dollars for wifi was ridiculous but not more than your 75 cents for local calls ! I was going to stay my entire vacation in this hotel , glad I didnt . Never staying in this hotels again July 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>