Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming, efficient and friendly I had a training and stayed the night in this amazing hotel. The room was spacious, the amenities were excellent quality, the bed was very comfortable and it was very helpful to have a Starbucks right downstairs for more caffeine. The rooms that were used for the conference I was attending were very well decorated. Also, every single member of the staff that I came into contact with was very courteous and friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel As usual, a solid room at the Sheraton Uptown. However, my reservation was to include a continental breakfast,. I was not able to get the breakfast because I needed to be to the airport for my flight. It would have been nice if the reservation made reference to the fact that the continental breakfast is not available until after 6 am. However, the staff assured me they would comp my breakfast the next time I stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff were the most courteous that I have ever seen! Bar none! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Although the room was comfortable and clean, the temperature was not. The thermostat stated 63 but the room never got that cool. I would guess, at best, it was 75 in the room. Twice I reported the AC was not as cool as I'd like and although the front office staff was professional and polite, the problem was never solved. Also, for this type of hotel and cost, I would expect a continental breakfast included. There are quite a few competitors that include this service and it's lack is notable here. Disappointed. My mother lives very near by, which is why I chose this hotel, but I'll choose another one next time. Thanks. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a couple of areas needing improvement The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The one area that needed improvement was that the room did not have a guest services booklet. For example, there should be a booklet that lists hotel restaurants, whether or not there is a fitness center, presence of a gift shop, airport transportation information, etc. I suppose it is possible that such a booklet was missing from my hotel room, however, when I called guest services, there was no answer. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features you could offer free internet June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location for our needs Management/employees are very pleasant and helpful. Lounge is a great place to relax over conversation and food is great. Like what they did with the outside seating. Our dog loves the hotel too. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service needs work, but otherwise great place to stay The hotel was delightful. Food delicious. Only problem was Room Service lost meal once, and entire order once (they gave me second meal free, so that was ok, but I was starved by the time I got the food 2.5 hours after placing order). The 37" TV in room would have been great if it hadn't constantly froze and pixilated: also, number of channels extremely limited. Otherwise, All staff wonderful, in Lounge, Starbucks cafe, front desk, Reservations, restaurant, etc. Very happy with room, Club Lounge, housekeeping (except for their yelling in Mexican down the hallways early in the morning -- Dios mio!!), bellmen, room service delivery, restaurant wait-staff, etc. All wonderful. Will definitely be staying there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston on Tour We arrived from Boston with friends in tow. We've been with SPG since the 90's. First time in New Mexico and everyone's thrilled on arrival. Our friends settled in comfortably, loving the beds, club perks, and especially hotel location. Started everyday with a swim and hot tub. Then great breakfast whether we ate in the club room or the ABQ Grill. We moved on to Santa Fe, but the last 3 days of our trip end at the Sheraton Uptown. A guaranteed comfortable end to an extended vacation, like none of us have experienced in years. Thanks to all the staff who assisted us with meals, directions, and friendly conversation. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem From the minute I walked inside, this was an experience to remember. The staff was friendly, attentive, and met all concerns and/or questions with a smile and no hesitation. The hotel was clean, bright, the decor was stunning, and the rates were unbeatable! I used room service the first night, and everything was piping hot when delivered and the food was excellent. Since I was there on business, I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but the fitness center was more than adequate. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they are staying for business or pleasure. They won't be disappointed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We came to New Mexico for a family wedding and stayed on the Club Level floor of the Sheraton. This included coffee and soft drinks all day, breakfast and snacks from 5-8pm. Well worth the extra cost per night. Staff was friendly and helpful, loved the flavored water in the lobby each day and the comfy seating outside. Would definitely stay here again when visiting family. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charging for coffee and an apple...really? There is no info in the rooms (two different stays and rooms) about room service, where the pool is, etc. When I asked at the front desk they told me to call room service and they would walk me through their menu. The bathroom first visit had a bloody handprint on the shower tile and long, black hairs running across the towels. Both visits, the vanities were beat up as were the doors and trim. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Liked everything except cool/heat register which blew directly on beds and no way to redirect air flow. (Reason for 4 stars not 5.) Otherwise great hotel May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Nothing is more disappointing than booking a special room because you were offered the upgrade and then showing up and getting just a regular room and the staff trying to convince you it still the same deal. I was to get a top floor room with a view, not a low level room with a view of the building next door. But then to try and still charge me for the upgrade was outragous especially after notifying you upon check in I wanted it removed. Dont offer upgrade you cant follow through with and dont argue about refunding the upgrade you never gave. The staff was condescending at best. But dont worry it will be a long time before I recommend this hotel chain or its "upgrades" to anyone December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Made reservations 3 weeks prior to arrival. Nobody to take bags to room. Put us in handicapped room where closet and bathroom space was for someone in wheel chair. Room was next to hotel air conditioner which kept us awake. Finally had room change after many requests. Tried to upgrade to club level to no avail. Overall not good May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome visit The Uptown Sheraton Alb never disappoints when it comes to the comfort of the rooms and professionalism of the staff. Swim pool area lacks: High ceiling causes sound to amplify (kids shrieks & whatnot); be nice to have a more private adult area for jacuzzi. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel ok staff my husband, young son, and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed here before and especially enjoy the club lounge it is definitely worth the extra couple bucks. We also opted for a suite this time which met our expectations the only downfall was being next to the elevators. Also there was only one shower towel and when we asked for more the staff completely ignored us! They also tried to charge a fifty dollar bar tab to a room and had to argue with front desk to remove it. Aside from that the motel is great and situated next to restaurants and shopping and very comfortable bed! October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room repairs needed I stayed at this hotel for business and was considered a SPG member and stayed on the SPG floor. My room's air conditioner was not working for the first two days of my four night stay. The shower was not draining even after maintenance said they fixed it. There were stains on the carpet that left me feeling as if I had to wear shoes up until the point I went to bed. The wifi in the room was spotty and I was unable to connect to my work's VPN because it kept cutting out when I was about to connect. The beds are rock hard. This left me very unhappy with the room and i will not be returning to this hotel in the future unless it's the last hotel available when booking for another business trip to ABQ. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has issues I was very disappointed with this caliber of a hotel. You kind of expect more from you all Being a Sheraton. Check In was fine all went smooth. Then we got up to the room we had a two queen bed room. One of the comforters had an obvious stain on it. The room did not seem to have been vacuumed in quite a while you could see dust on the edge of the carpet up against the walls around the beds and furniture,the headboards also where very dusty, the electrical outels had two layers of dust on them. So I'm confident the carpet may not have been vacuumed during our stay. The day after our first night upon arrival from our outings for the day we noticed that we where only left two sets of clean towels and there was three of us staying there. So we had to ask for an extra set. Then not only that but the bathroom was not fully replenish we again had to have guest services bring us up more toilet paper. Now I will give kudos to the guest services they were prompt . And again the bathroom upon our arrival the floor in there was not swept or mopped, there was crumbs and hair . I didn't find it very sanitary to have the coffe maker and ice bucket in the bathroom. Actually it was kind of gross. I don't know if the ABQ Grill in the hotel is run by the hotel. On the first morning we were not able to get service so we left we figure they where closed for breakfast since it was after 10:00. But we had to speculate cause no one was out front. The next morning we gave it a second chance cause it was earlier . Although they didn't not have the fruit as described on the menu they were able to substitute for other fruits. So experience there was satisfactory. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable People who make you feel comfortable and welcome. Management that cares. Beds that make you feel comfortable. Another pleasant stay at Sheraton ABQ Uptown May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues While much of the hotel stay was nice, some negatives stand out. First, one day I came back to the beds made, but dirty towels and glasses in the bathroom and bedroom, clean ones left haphazardly on the sink, and a puddle on the floor. One night we were awakend by a very loud group in the hallway, who proceeded to laugh, talk, and argue for over an hour. It took more than one call to security to get this stopped. If I didn't have such terrible night vision I would have left right then. And seriously- only two creamers for the coffee? March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Very Dirty & Needs TLC - Front Desk Help Was Friendly Pool was quite dirty, the cleaning tools were all broken and leaning up against the wall. Kept stepping on things while walking around the pool (inside the pool and out). Hot tub was just as dirty. Tiles were falling off around the pool. Was a bummer because we booked the Sheraton especially for the indoor pool. Breakfast on the club floor was nice, the food/beverage attendant was great! Check in was easy and she was nice. Room itself on the club floor was average to below average. The bed was comfy and it was clean but the a/c vent on the wall was falling off. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experienced Traveler Hotel very clean, up to the Starwood standards that I expect. Upon check in, staff organized and quick, did miss coding our room key to the lounge floor - not a big deal. Room was awesome, wife enjoyed the jacuzzi, short drive to airport. Will stay again May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement. This is a good hotel, and the staff was welcoming. But there was no Kleenex when we arrived and although we called the desk, it was never delivered. The fan was blowing on and off most of the night waking us up with cold air, until we finally discovered we could turn the power OFF. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get what you book I booked a King room two months prior to my visit, but when I arrived they put me in a Double. When I complained, the staff said that they ran out of King rooms and although I ordered a King, they only allocate them 3 days ahead. The manager then put us in a King handicapped room so now we are using everything at half height. There are computer programs that will track reservations and when you run out of rooms of a certain type, they will turn off further reservations for that type. Online retailers track their inventory this way. This is basic stuff. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Food and Beverage should be reviewewd and updated. Club floor has the same items day after day and then the Grill is never open in the evening and you have to eat from the bar menu. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great stay, slight tech problem Great staff, great welcome, no issues with my two cats, and very responsive to questions and requests. My problem was that we bought a movie online and then couldn't hear it because the volume on the tv was set at a certain level, which was too low for me to hear basic conversations during the movie. It mostly made me mad because I wasted $ on a good movie I couldn't enjoy. They responded quickly with a technician as soon as I called about the problem, but he was unable to change the volume, so in my opinion useless. Other than that, lovely place. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room to improve I stayed here for 18 days in December 2014. Great pillows and room is a nice size. Appreciated that the window could be opened a bit. Liked the ability to say 'no room service needed'. When I did get room service, some items were forgotten (i.e. coffee, shampoo). Floor was quite noisy, seems to be little in the construction to stop sound from traveling. At checkout, desk person was unfriendly and bill was incorrect. They later charged two days to the credit card that they had missed, and failed to send a revised statement to me. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smell from the Jacuzzi Tub We had a Jacuzzi Suite and when we walked in the room it smelled like fish. We had to have a maintenance man come up to our room because our TV in the bedroom did not work so he brought in another TV and while he was in our room we ask him if he smelled anything and he said fish. He explained that it was the Jacuzzi and ran some water to take care of the smell. That did not help, the next morning I told the front desk about it and they said they would take care of it. Returning to our room that evening the same smell. The next morning I told them it still smelled and they said there wasn't anything they could do. We never got to use the Jacuzzi Tub and we paid for a Jacuzzi Room. We were never offered another room or a discount on our room. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This hotel has a wonderful ambience when you walk through the main doors. Staff at front desk are personable, friendly, and professional. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was nice and well-stocked. Only problem was toilet looks old, dented, and need of repair. Housekeeping apparently didn't get the memo that we were staying for 4 days and removed our personal hygiene items. That was a bit inconvenient; luckily housekeeping found the lost items and returned them. Both the indoor heated pool and hot tub are wonderful! Kids totally loved it. January 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>