Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87110
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by food the food was not good and the drinnks were expensive August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by get away We have stayed here before and loved it. the same this time. The salt water pool is great! The rooms are so clean. Loved it! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8/6/2014 Stay Hotel Staff were extremely professional and courteous at ALL levels. The room was very nice, clean with nice amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Made the Experience Delightful The hotel was full all three nights we stayed here, yet the staff were unfailingly courteous, even under pressure. The weather was very hot and our AC had issues. The plumbing crew were on it right away, and Richard Manis the night operations manager and others at the front desk, including Megan, made sure we were satisfied. Club floor food was good and service there was great. The owner should consider investing in capital improvments (pool refurbishing, new carpeting in the elevators, etc.) before it is too late. I sense the staff is holding this hotel up, and they did a great job for us. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay. We will stay again. We had a great weekend at The Sheraton Uptown. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the room was large and well appointed. We didn't use the pool or restaurant but we would not hesitate to use those facilities given the time. The shuttle took us where we needed to go and the driver was personable and careful. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great! We were staying at the property so I could attend a seminar from 8AM-5PM on 7/28-7/29. My wife was with me and planned to read and relax for the two days I was in class. When we checked in, I asked if a room upgrade was available, so my wife would be more comfortable while I was in class. We were given an upgrade and access to the Club Level, which she enjoyed and appreciated. On the day of check out, she was also given access to the Club Level after noon so she would have a comfortable place to read until the seminar ended at 5 PM. Very much appreciated! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a home away from home This hotel's management team and staff are wonderful. Make me feel right at home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minister's & Family Retreat This was a large gathering of people to attend to, yet the Sheraton was excellent in every way. The facilities were great, the staff was friendly, gracious and attentive to the needs of our group, and the food was really good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown The hotel manager, the management team and the staff are wonderful. A place that makes you feel like home away from home. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for allowing Space Walk to set up in the hall way and in the Roxy room. Because of the rain storm out side. You blessed our children.. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. An airport shuttle would have been nice and the restaurant wasn't open on Sunday evening but I got good service in the bar. The bartender was very busy handling all the drink and food orders. He did a good job. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time!! It was a wonderful stay the staff was excellent and very attentive. All our needs were met with a smile. The only compliant I have is that we stayed in a room next to the elevators and I could hear them and the people talking while i was trying to sleep. Next time I will request a room away from the elevators. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG issues I now feel that the SPG suite rewards is a bit of a shame as the last two times we attempted to use our rewards we were very disappointed with what we feel is false misrepresentation of the program. Regarding this last stay I requested two rewards as prompted when I made the reservation. The website showed 3 different types of suites as available all the way up to 24hrs before our stay. Less than 24hrs out I get an email stating they could not honor the suite rewards...strange because I also get an email from the hotel directly showing they have three different types of suites available all for an additional $20+ a night extra (?) A major contradiction here...so I call the hotel directly and the manager confirmed there are suites however I will need to contact SPG..in the end the manager could not get the assistance she needed however was willing to give me a suite considering the issues and my SPG status. This took far too much time and aggravation when it is supposed to be our reward. Very unprofessional all around. I should not have to fight/argue/advocate for my benefits. This property also tried to have me alter a review on another site, again, unprofessional and makes me question the quality and honesty of other reviews of this property. The manager agreed to assist me with a request yet did not follow through and when I asked to speak with her she was too busy to see me and her counter staff could not assist me either. In the end, due to another employee I met the issue was taken care of, but only because this one staff member took pride in his job and wanted to make things good for us. There was no recognition of platinum status at check in and no times given for the club room etc. When we checked out we were not asked about our stay. On a positive note: This property has improved their club lounge from earlier this year. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Met by mgr (Bill) at front door, while waiting for cust rep to check in. Easily one of the best places we have stayed recently in terms of customer service. UPgrade was slight cost, and was explained in detail. Room was spacious with great views. Staff was receptive, and polite. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast, with great view of moutains. Staff mbr (Judy) at breakfast, had a smile each morning, and greeted the majority of people that I saw each morning. Spoke with her briefly each day, and it started each day out just right. My little girl remembers your name too. Thank you Judy. Pool and hot tob were a little on the small side, but well kept facilities. Restaurant and bar area appeared busy and clean at all times. Didn't eat there due to other committments with family, but if here without other plans, I am sure all would have been nice. Food looked and smelled good, and appeared to be priced appropriately. Club Lounge, was adequately stocked throughout stay, and was decent size (again with mountain views throughout). Will stay here again, just need to figure out how to take a vacation every year in ABQ. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton hotel in albuquerque,nm pet friendly hotel,charge for water that was never seen in room July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people Another great stay at the ABQ Uptown. The management and staff are always pleasant. Theyt go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Excellent Staff A good location to shops, restaurants and watering holes. Staff is professional and friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gross Pool I was at the Sheraton uptown for a total of 6 days and every single day I went to the pool area. The first time I went the pool had this gross film over it. I called the front desk to ask if the pool was closed ( not a soul was in the pool area). They informed me the pool was opened. I told my kids to go ahead and get in it. After about 5 minutes we noticed stuff floating around in the pool and it was just gross. Loose hair balls floating around the bottom was dirty and the water tasted like salt water ( it was an accident I tasted the water). So the next day we went back in hopes that they cleaned the pool. At first it looked a bit nicer but then after sitting in it the same things started to pop up. The whirlpool was gross and nasty also. So my overall experience was blah.... If you have kids this is probably not the place you want to go. The pool is very small the area is very small and the entire time we where there not a single employee came in to pick up towels or even ask if everything was okay. Just overall a horrible experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay The hotel and it's staff were top notch. My only complaint was regarding room service. We placed our room service order for breakfast by hanging the order form on our door knob, as directed. We were on a tight schedule and requested breakfast at 6:00. At 6:15 we called to inquire about it, since it hadn't arrived. We were told it wasn't ready yet and would be a while. We simply didn't have time to spare, so we cancelled the order. But it was still a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Albuquerque. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Upgrade Without a doubt you should upgrade to the club level rooms for the extras. Free hot breakfast (6-9) usually eggs as well as the standard fruit and and cereal options. Hors d'oeuvres from 5-8 in the evening (beef quesadillas, chicken flautas, meatballs and egg rolls, varying on the 2 days I was there), plus all the water, sodas, coffee or hot chocolate I could take back t o my room. The rest of the hotel is fairly standard for the price. I received what I expected out of a $90-$110 dollar room. The staff and general manager there are excellent and were very helpful when I asked for recommendations about surrounding restaurants. Also, the proximity to the uptown shopping area is a huge plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice Sheraton I liked the hotel, but a couple things: 1) I stayed in the same room 2 weeks ago and at check-out last time I mentioned that the sink was a slow-drain. Still was! 2) Understaffed front desk in the evening; 3) Food in the club room was sub-standard in the evening. It is a very nice hotel-- they could improve service a bit and be outstanding. I really like SPG hotels. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room Room was very nice; bed very comfortable. Nice TV July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is a great place to stay, the staff is friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again. As I have several times before. My only complaint is that each time I have asked for a room with a walk in shower, I am given a bathtub with grab bars. If I wanted a bathtub with grab bars I would have asked for one. So there is always an issue in getting a room with a walk in shower. Can this be taken care of so I don't have an issue in the future? Thanks July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in ABQ Great hotel for business travel located in central Uptown. Close to quality restaurants and multiple upscale shopping centers. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating, lack of customer service While I was initially disappointed that the hotel charged for wi-fi and breakfast, I booked it anyway for a week on business. The first room they gave me had a balcony door which opened to a rooftop access, and it was open. This creeped me out enough to ask for a different room (plus it was quite warm). The second room was fine, except it needed renovations: the carpet was pulling up, and the bed skirt was dirty and holy. When I left a note asking housekeeping to change said bed skirt, they did not comply. Then to top it all off, my sink had a drainage issue, and would frequently fill up with dirty, smelly water from other floors' bathrooms. I brought the matter to employees' attention and nothing happened. The second time I reported it, again nothing happened. Finally on my third attempt to report it, (as it was threatening to overflow), they sent maintenance. This was on the 6th day of my 7 day stay, and they finally seemed to fix it. Finally, housekeeping wasn't great about refilling amenities, so I often had to call down to the lobby and have them bring me things. There were a few positives: the bed was comfy, the room was fairly quiet, I had a gorgeous view of the Sandia mountains, and it was centrally located. However, in this case the bad far outweighed the good. I sincerely hope that management will actually read this review and remedy the situation. Otherwise I don't see myself staying at any Sheraton anytime soon. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff in a Great hotel Very nice staff and the hotel and rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Travel and Film Crew Disruptions I am normally pleased with the services provided at Starwood affiliates but this time the stay did not meet my expectations. While the location was nice and the service was adequate, the use of the hotel as a movie set limited use of public areas at times. The lobby and meeting areas were being used for filming a movie and as a result, the filming crew was allowed to restrict hotel guests access of certain areas and direct us to use the service elevators and nontraditional exits. At times the bar and coffee shop were not able to service patrons with no advanced notice. I believe that the hotel staff should have informed guests of potential restrictions and made accomodations versus the filming crew acting as the authority figure. I was not pleased with this level of service and I am not recommending this hotel because of their failure to communicate conditions that they were clearly aware of to guests. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS MAINTENANCE WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED IN THE POOL AREA. POOL AND SPA SEEM VERY NEGLECTED. RESTAURANT WAS NOT OPEN ALL WEEKEND, EVEN WITH HOURS POSTED SAYING IT WAS. BAR WAS NICE AND STARBUCKS WAS A PLUS. DIDNT COMPLAIN SO CANT SAY HOW THE STAFF WOULD HAVE RESPONDED. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many years since my last stay Coffee in the room was good. Room was clean, however, the carpet is showing its age. Hotel staff was very friendly and very professional. Room was quiet with no outside noise to bother me. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very dissappointed Our room had used towels hanging on the shower head. We were awaken 2 o'clock in the morning when the security guard tried to enter into our room. The safety latch prevented this. There was really no explanantion for this except it was the night auditors fault. In the morning we found a cock roach when we lifted the bed covers. September 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>