Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Comfort The room temperature and airconditioning was below par and the temperature of the air con was set at 26 degrees and couldnt be changed higher or lower causing suffocation and warmth in the room . The bathroom was old designed and quality of towels were literally worn down totally unlike a Sheraton property. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable trip This is the second time for me to stay in this hotel Have loved to stay faithful to the beautiful site near services also liked a good deal by competent staff I love and remember some of the good staff pousta and Abdullah, as well as all employees of the reception I want to tell that the housekeeping weak March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complain During 3 nights staying at the hotel only 1 night I could sleep . the other 2 nights were very noisy either from the disco club or from the other rooms. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is excellent and i fully recommend all who wants to visit dubai to stay in this nice hotel location March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this was one of worst hotels I have ever stayed in! Very poor and old hotel with very unprofessional staff March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by night club disrupts sleep i am very unsatisfied with our stay on the weekend of March 13-14th at Sheraton Deira. We were booked on the third floor underneath a night club. Although we were told there would be a problem with the sound, my husband expressly conveyed that we would nto be satisfied with this as i am a light sleeper and am presenting at a conference the next day. We were both greatly displeased by the thumping noise from 1-3:20. We called the concierge twice who apologized and said the music would stop at 3. It did not. My husband went to the club. Teh bouncer did not care. My husband then closed the fire doors and this helped. to muffle the sound. i slept from 4-8 only. While the next day we were moved to a quieter room, I still showed up at my conference presentation looking frazzled. I will never stay there again. I feel the SPG while gives us a cheaper rate puts us in the old rooms. To make matters worse, our first room had an iron stain and cigarette stains on the sofa and it smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. I havwe stayed here twice because of the location and I think Sheraton Deira reserves the worst rooms for SPG members, which damages your brand. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but ... I really enjoy staying in this hotel. It offers the best value for money in Dubai. The staff. without a doubt, are some of the best in the city. Unlike the real fancy and expensive hotels, where you feel like a stranger, in this hotel they make sure to make you feel welcome (and am not talking in the artificial wanting for the tip way). It is true that the location is not touristic and not near the beach but the location is great for business and even for vacation. With the price you pay, you can afford taxis all over the place. Now, the but part. Some of the rooms are starting to get to the point of needing some checks and some work. For example the tv in my last stay had a major issue with the audio. I've seen that in more than one room in last stays. Also, while the bathrooms are clean and shining, there are some rooms with bathrooms that have a smell. Again, it is not because of lack of regular cleaning. These rooms need some industrial cleaning. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The experience started at Check-in, my wife arrived on red-eye from London and was greeted personally by the duty Manager Mr. Lodhi who is a credit to any hotel. All the staff are great from the bell desk to the Sheraton club and their warmth made up for the slightly run-down nature of the hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review for 5 nights stay The wifi connection wasn't very smooth. I needed to have multiple re-tries before I could log on... Called help desk several times during the stay... Another was billing error;.. I checked out on early morning, didn't check the bill thoroughly... The bill showed room and club member upgrade AED 270 x 2 day + AED180 x 3 days, it should be AED 270 x 1 day + AED 180 x 4 days... (I was using points for the stay).... March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party in the hotel The staff give me a room at the second floor 255, Clearly I was in Dubai for business on wednesday and thursday a party was organise on the 1st floor; i complain to the staff for the noise but nothing, people screaming and music until 2 in the morning. I will definitely never come again, because the day after I was not in condition for my meetings. You have to choose or you sale rooms for people who need to sleep or you organise party. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its my best hotel to stay in dubai Clean room Rich food and reasonable food prices at the terrace. Comfortable sauna and steam rooms. not far from the nearest metro station. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lousiest hotel ever the internet access is limited and regulation is not clear. access to electric plugs is not good. even when available, they are under a frame, and my apple charger could fit NOWHERE. the room was not cleaned all day, and not until 16:00. and still, there was dust. the cleaners hang along the corridors making noises even behind doors with a 'quiet' sign. the lobby is regularly sprayed with artificial odors that are unhealthy. the shower and tap work at the same time, and water is waisted. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not client oriented hotel 1 had to change 2 times my bedroom because of to noisy condition. After my first warning, i was expecting from your hotel to be transfered in a proper bedroom in order to rest quietly. This was not the case and it was my worst experience in an hotel in Dubai. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel to stay, friendly staff The hotel is nice and easy to get to places by metro. The food was OK, but the staff in the restaurant area could be more attentive and polite. I requested for tea but waited for so long. Other staff are very freingly and helpful. The room has smoke smell but the cleanliness is above average. The bed is comfy. At night there is loud music, luckily I was so tired that I slept through it. There are local food around the hotel for you to try if you want a little adventure. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locker's doors Locker's doors in rooms need Maintenance February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall OK Overall the hotel is acceptable and a fair value. The television feeds is substandard and still analog. Chanel selection is normal for the region however picture quality is lacking. The hotel overall is over due for an upgrade and remodel or a reduction to a 3 star level based on comparable 4 star hotels in the Dubai market. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the management This feedback is about Mr. Farooq Lodhi, the Duty Manager of Sheraton Deira. I would like to express my deep appreciation of Mr. Lodhi's high professionalism and care towards the guests and their requests. The combination of high-quality service, with integrity and personal attention to guests' needs, exhibited by Mr. Lodhi encourages us to return to Sheraton Deira upon the next visit to Dubai, as well as it elevates the image of the Sheraton brand in general. I also wanted to thank the Associate Nandita Gorung at Sheraton Deira. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable Services at reception ok, in some other areas of the hotel below expectations. I will not recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway, but definitely acceptable for a night if you are connecting via Dubai airport. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No thanks Prior to an early morning flight out of Dubai, I wanted to get some rest at the Sheraton Deira. Due to traffic I arrived late (approx 10pm) and all I wanted to do is get to bed. I tried to check in with a girl at the reception, who had taken my passport... after a while she directed me to the "platinum reception desk", where I had to redo the check-in: not quite sure why. After taking a while to finally get through the check-in process and explaining to the person that I am leaving just past midnight and wanted to get some rest, he told me that he got me an upgrade and proceeded to tell me all the benefits of the hotel, which I wouldn't be able to use, e.g. the pool and fitness facilities. After finally explaining to him that I did not care, I was allowed to go to my room. The room itself was large. The condition was "acceptable" at best from what I am used to at cat. 4 Starwood hotels. at this point I was unhappy, but the worst part was to follow: the room was next to the elevators and apparently right above the night club. Between the "elevator dings" and the bass from the club, sleeping wasn't easy at all! I don't think I will be back to this hotel again. on a positive note, based on my instructions, the hotel had received a parcel in my name. Thanks to Joe from Concierge for that! great service when compared to the rest of my stay February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic, old, but nice staff. The staff is great at the hotel, but the hotel does not hold up to the standards of a Sheraton branded hotel. Its quite old, small gym and old, only has 1 restaurant with a limited menu, Club lounge food is not the greatest and lounge is too small. Towels are old and worn and amenities in room are sparse. Internet speed is a joke!! You think in a country like UAE who claims it self to be at the forefront of IT you can actually get some decent internet, but not at this hotel. The hotel simply does not hold up to the Sheraton standards! February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Extremely Bad Experience Extremely dissatisfied with hotel wifi, Star Studio, and Club Lounge variety. Hotel staffs from arrival all the way to departure are extremely polite and helpful. Hotel internet/wifi reliability was annoying although staff were concerned, attentive, and helpful. Club lounge food and drink variety did not compare with same level hotels. My worst experience was at Star Studio club where club management treated me disrespectfully in order to seat what seemed to be a 'preferred' customer at my table asking me to move impolitely and by force; a truly unfriendly attitude. I was assertive and refused of course which deterred them after all. That was however, my first and last time there, and first and last time at Sheraton Deira which allows such behavior to take place at their premises, knowingly or unknowingly; a clear and serious management system failure. A couple of more minor things: upon check-out, front desk was going to charge me for a pre-approved check-out. Apparently, it was was not well recorded in the system! For some reason, no drinking/wine glasses are kept in the room; the guest has to ask for them although there is an empty rack for that. Last, I was also going to be charged for missing items in the minibar which clearly was not checked prior to my check-in!! All hotel staffs are super; with management system failures, I'm concerned how they are treated... February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good could be better hotel is good and nice only music at the night club is very high should be down during the night .. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and comfortable The staff is great, the food is good, the atmosphere is warm and the rooms are comfortable. Very good value for money also. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is close to the airport the hotel is close to the airport and is on the flight path. Despite multiple glazing- the noise of the planes can be heard throughout the night. Also the hotel houses a disco- for the first two nights i endured the loud music - which was intermittent but went on well after midnight- the third night i rang and complained. I did not know where the music was coming from- i was offered a room move- but this was at midnight. I should never have been given a room where the disco noise would intrude. Also 20% tax is expected on top of whatever rate is fixed. The buffet breakfast was good. Will not stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Diera Great hotel for aircraft enthusiasts February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice vacation nice lactation middle off every things near to shopping center very good staff's good experiences i would like to thank house keeping Raymond February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I came with my family for leasure and the hotel managed to give us 3 rooms next to each other which was very comfortable for us during the whole stay. Front Desk staff are very helpful and friendly. I would like to thank Mr. Faisal and Yaseen and Arun who made up my stay memorable. Restaurant staff are also very helpful and they used to reserve us a big table for me and my family even though it was very busy. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Thank you for providing a very comfortable room. Although, the hotel is right under the flight path but we did not hear any noise. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overused rooms I have stayed at this hotel more 20 times over the years including 3-4 times over the last couple of months, the bathrooms needs a proper check, last time there was no hot water and this stay the shower was physically broken when I got into the room and the TV channels were not clear although maintenance tried to fix them with no luck, the maintenance guy even started to hit the TV with his hand hoping this approach would make it work, the check out day I got a call 11 AM from a a very rude receptionist that I cant stay a minute past 12 PM in the room. January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not give feel like starwood hotel living in deira Sheraton is not like living in other starwood hotels, January 22, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:54:02.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_724, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>