Sheraton Deira Hotel, Dubai

  • Al Muteena Street,
  • P.O. Box 5772
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 21 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXURY DEFINED It was a sunny afternoon when we landed at Dubai Airport and after minimal formalities Emirates executives whose efficiency is great transported us to the Sheraton Deira Hotel. Not expecting much when we approached the reception we were delighted that everything had been arranged and although the check-in time was 15hrs the receptionist was kind to send us to the lounge to relax while the room was getting ready. As we were spg members and had the use of the club lounge, it was a wonderful experience. The lounge staff was cordial and helpful and things could not have been better. In 15 minutes we were informed that the room was ready and the rooms were clean and just what we expected. After some time we decided to go to the Mall and were surprised to learn that the hotel had transport facility which would ferry passengers to the Malls at different times. This was one way of saving money which could be used for shopping. The transport van also would go to different hotels to pick up passengers which helped in checking the shops near the hotel and the restaurants also for trying different types of food. But then we learnt that the hotel had a vide menu which had various types of delectable dishes. Shopping at Citicentre Deira where the Bus dropped us has always been a pleasure. BAck to the hotel for Happy hours at the Lounge and when we left after 4 days we did not realise how fast the Time had passes, which was mainly due to the excellent Ambience at the Hotel and wonderful staff. Check out did not take more than 2 minutes which shows the efficiency of the staff at the Front Desk. And then it was time to say a Big Bye as the Emirates staff had arranged for transport back to the Airport. The Hotel is great with a wonderful staff and a super location and if I planned my next trip to Dubai, it would be at the Sheraton Deira. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday visit to Dubai an excellent hotel in a convenient location.Very attentive staff who responded to every whim November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by i was cheated at the time of chick out i had a very bad experience there was a room service bill that i have paid in cash registered as not paid and some one wrote my family on it as a signature with out me knowing and the reception took a very long time to agree to remove the amount from the bill and there wasnt any concern by the duty manager that my signature was duplicated by one of the staff and there way of apology was simply saying sorry we didn't mean it and i had to rush to the airport because they delayed me and i almost miss my flight November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff & dinning facilities The reception staff are totally unfriendly and abrupt and uninterested and unhelpful. They tell me that they had no discretionary powers where some thing not satisfactory they cannot provide to rectify the problem. They had some sort of attitude problems from the whole of the team. Also had some prejudicial attitudes towards Asian (Indian) clients. Need menu more menu choices for vegetarians and Indian choices. Internet is too expensive for the times. No free time of 30 minutes usual for SPG memebers. Will not return to your hotel even for free stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Hotel location is very good. Warm welcome and quick and easy procedures are fine. Room services are excellent. I liked services of people outside the door for arranging taxis and other needs with immediate response. Room is very clean and gives a very good aroma and feeling safe. I recommend this hotel with good priority as room rate is also comparatively cheaper. Sheraton is really great and pleasing. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget it if you are looking for good hospitality for your stay Where do I begin this... 1. They got my SPG points calculation wrong.. Did not offer me 250 points as welcome gift (got corrected after a nasty email) 2. Torn bedsheets in the room especially on the spg preferred floors. ofcourse it was stiched but shabbily. Which is what I wanted on my 14 day of my wedding!! 3. Being a gold member where most hotels including Sheratons, in the most rural places provide guests something ie fruit basket or chocolates, this hotel doesnt inspite of knowing that I was hosting my wedding dinner that night in the same hotel!! 4. Would only recommend the place for hosting events NOT for staying overnight. Def not up to the mark of other Sheratons. Though I have been offered a free upgrade on my following stay by the management in return of the mishaps, I dont think I want to take a chance of getting dissapointed again!!! I would wish all the luck to GM to get things sorted they really cant get complains from SPG plat/ gold memebers as they give you repeat business. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oct 2013 Visit Hello, There were a couple of problems I identified with the quality as follows: 1) I was allocated a non smoking room however the room smelt heavily of smoke. On my return I notice that all my clothes that were place in the wardrobes and not used during the visit also stink of smoke. 2) the hot water system in the hotel was not working well at all. Ended up having cold showers. 3) Food @ Terrace was very average and not to the level of food experience i have normally had at a Sheraton. 4) Pillow case need to be looked at - one of the ones in my room was not clean and had a stale smell. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet WiFi & Night club access As a 5* hotel, it is not loe for logical to charg for the internet access, specially it became available in for free in most of hotels even the 2 & 3 * , those (4) hrs/day is completely bad image for such hotel name. Also, for Africa night club, suppose to be access free for guest in house as standard for most of well known chains THanks October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staffs duty manager and other staffs were excellent. full service received with no complaints at all. cannot expect better October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience ever This was my worst and only negative Sheraton experience in over 10 years. Most staff were generally lacking in courtesy and the manager promised to call me back and never did to address my complaints which were addressed to him on three occasions. My check out experience was a nightmare. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kill the boisterous music.... Liked everything about the hotel except for the boisterous music that goes on until 3 in the morning....it completely destroyed our sleep. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good Although the service during breakfast is not good, the other is crucially good. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel, Great Service This place badly needs a facelift and room updates. In spite of all this the staff and service were great. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel more for people in Business trips close to airport, friendly and cooperative team especially Yaseen in the reciption, comfortable rooms, nice food but a bit expensive, nice bar and night club, good privecy, fast check in and out. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is too noisy I stayed in the third floor of the hotel and it was too noisy ( because of the discotheque) till about 2 AM. Better to avoid the hotel if you want to sleep peacefully. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Day Stay at Sheraton Diera This was a wonderful experience staying at the Sheraton Diera for two day at the end part of September. This is my second time staying there and it was an enjoyable experience. Very friendly and experience staff was there to assist as requested. The room was exceptional, easy to process in and out of the hotel. Food was excellent and quite a variety. Only shortcoming was that the bathroom should have had not-skid rubber mate inside of the tub and you tend to slip getting in and out of the tub when taking a shower. But, I did not contact anyone and request one to be brought to the room and i am sure they would have. Easy to use telephone and WiFi access,high speed and the room was well maintained by the staff. Recommend larger towels for us full figured guys in the spa area or at least have them available upon request. Other than that, I have an excellent visit and strongly would recommend this to my friends. I will use this hotel in my future travels through Dubai. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended good hotel for business travellers with truly 5 star service but still good price/quality ratio. close to airport and Deira offices but also to major roads out of the city. not advised for poolholiday as airplanes flying over are a bit noisy. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay Room was sufficient for a short stay, staff helpful, restaurant set up very well, bar staff of a high standard. Unfortunately our last night was not a great experience as there was a party with very loud music that made it impossible to sleep, and as we had an early flight, we left the hotel very tired. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Emirates Mall Hotel Probably the best hotel we have stayed at in our travels around the world over many years. The service, room preparation and cleanliness was 1st class. The staff were extremely friendly and frequently asked if everything was to our satisfaction. 10 out of 10 for customer attention. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by September 2013 Great club room with good facilities. Very very helpful staff in the club lounge, nothing was too much trouble. Snacks and beverages were fine. only downside to this hotel is it is directly on the flightpath and does not have triple glazing, therefore take ear plugs. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired The hotel staff are very accommodating but the rooms are getting tired, need refurbishing, amenities are good, roof top pool nice and Lindbergh bar worth a visit. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice and comfortable Excellent and nice to stay it is become my favorite Hotel in Dubai.. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but sweet Very pleasant and smartly equipped hotel. Staff and services top notch. Very close to the metro about a 10 minute walk and taxi to the airport can cost up to 20AED. A broef stay for me but a very nice one September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experince I am frequently travel to Dubai and I like to stay in Sheraton Deira .The location of the hotel is convenient for me to reach my work place. Hotel interior is good. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff is also nice and very friendly. Overall it is very good experience all the time when I stay there. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise We were in a room where the noise from the neighboring building site went on almost 24 hours a day. On the final day we felt the need to leave the Hotel and go and sit in the airport for a long period rather than endure the noise levels any longer. We had one room change and felt another would be too much to ask for. I feel that the Hotel should have made us aware of the noise levels and made some concessions like a rebate of a least one nights accommodation fees. The breakfast became a bit boring after the third day not very much variety and some of the staff looked bored. The tea was from a thermos and not hot enough and the coffee was not easy to drink. Unfortunately we were not happy in this hotel. I must say that the staff on reception and the concierge were exceptional. So it would be appreciated if I could get a credit in some way for the noise in-particular. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You We booked two rooms because we have celebrated my grandma's 90th birthday. Rooms were ok and our requirement we're given as requested. Banquets team did an outstanding job in making our surprise birthday party very memorable for my grandma Thank you to Suman and the rest of the banquet team member who stayed with us until the end of the event! We will definitely recommend your hotel! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience There is an ambience of welcome that almost feels like home. And the concierge team are just great; provided wonderful support. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Medium sized hotel with quality customer service Stayed over night on each leg of my trip to Europe. On both occasions I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They spoke good English. The hotel was clean and had all the facilities I required. The location was also good as it is adjacent to a large two story store and many restaurants. Happy with my experience. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Dubai Sheraton Deira We stayed at Shearaton Deira for 6 nights when we visited Dubai in July/August 2013 with out two sons. We had asked for adjacent rooms, which they were not able to give us. Instead we were offered a complementary upgrade to two suites just opposite each other - excellent service! Breakfast was good and Iftar Buffet (we visited during Ramadan) was excellent. We used the hotel car for Airport pick-up and drop-off. This worked fine. The hotel is within 5 min. walking distance to a 24/7-open Supermarket and 10 minutes to the metro. All in all an excellent experience. If we go for a city hotel next time this could easily be our choice. Regards, Thomas August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym,room service , swimming pool too good One of the best place for a work out followed by Pool on roof with flights every second minute and ofcourse room service nd food very good. August 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T17:49:39.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_214, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_724, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>