Sheraton Deira Hotel, Dubai

  • Al Muteena Street,
  • P.O. Box 5772
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met expectations As an aviation enthusiast i knew about this hotel so was an obvious choice. Staff were fantastic, room was superb except the windows were a little dirty. Signage of rooms was poor i thought and rather than the door number being on the door it was on the side which was a tad confusing. Great location with quick and easy taxi ride to airport. Restaurant was fantastic and the rooftop pool bar was well worth the visit though was pool was very cold! The only complaint about the rooftop pool bar would be that there is a music CD playing as "background music", its a CD with around 5 songs on it and plays repeated meaning if you were to spend many hours up there you may quickly get bored of the music. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great clean hotel w/ decent amenities Clean bedroom with courteous staff. Loved the Arabic coffee w/fresh dates in the lobby during evening hours. Close to malls and 15 mins via taxi to DXB Airport. You may use hotels recreation package or chose from the pamphlets sitting at the kiosk, which offer cheaper deals and they even come pick you up from your hotel. Felt quite safe in Dubai...great place for a family visit. If looking for a fancier option you may want to look somewhere else. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality of service All perfect as usual Room clean, front office staff very friendly and professionel November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Friendly and accommodating Gen Mgr and staff. Meals were excellent in the Club Lounge.Fitness ctr conveniently open 24hrs. Conceirge Josefita was extremely helpful, as well as the Club Lounge morning staff. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stay more than 6 times in just 1 Year time, I feel so relax and comfort in your hotel like my own home, Friendly staff always ready to help.. Thank you very much for your hospitality November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great ambiance Loves the ambiance and food in the hotel. The staff were great at the lobby and particularly Almas at the Gym who politely turned me back from the gym because I didn't wear the right shoe. When I eventually got my sports shoes she was great at assisting me at each occasion I went back for exercise. Loves the rooftop location of the swimming pool area too. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has very good rooms My stay at the hotel was good. The food was very good However, my first night I did not sleep because people in the adjacent room were making very loud noise the whole night. I complained to the reception. Also I had requested for a king bed, but I was given twin beds, I was told all king bed rooms had been occupied. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality of presentation Over all this Sheraton presents as tired and in desperate need of a make over. Its bath towels were "off white" and very thin, hardly fluffy and white as in the adverts. The room was dated, poorly constructed, pelmet housing not correctly fixed to the wall. The only social meeting point, the bar was full of smoke with smokers and in this day and age when most are non smoking. At least have a better extractor fan system to clear the smoke away. Consider, where can I take my non smoking guests for a chit chat and a beverage? Thats right outside the hotel, defeats the purpose of staying at a Sheraton. The service at breakfast was very slow and I had to continually ask for my coffee cup to be refilled, trying to get a cappuccino was to much and the one coffee machine wasn't working, so had to be brought from somewhere else. I have stayed at many hotels around the world and this one presented poorly. I hope you can lift this hotel to a better standard as I will not be staying there again nor recommending it. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions There is need for attention to be paid to the things that may sound minor. Following examples are to illustrate the point. 1. My name is spelled wrong on the invoice and all other correspondence despite pointing out at the Reception at the time of check in. 2. The bed lamp in the room had a switch hidden behind the table. It took quite an effort to locate the same. 3. The Aircon went into heating mode at 4AM due to the settings done by the previous occupant or malfunctioning. Temperature went to 26C by itself. The house keeping took more than 10 minutes to attend. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have been staying in the hotel for the last 2 years and have only one comment, excellent, responsive and friendly. They mostly meet some of my exacting demands and I am easily recognised by all. My only reservations are the sound proofing should be improved. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good location and friendly staff October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old hotel I love this hotel's prime location and the presence of the excellent staff but the hotel is very old and historic furniture of the era and there is always insulators and can not sleep because of the sounds October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant trip The only place in Deira, which I love and where I live wonderful location close to the airport, restaurants and markets, but the hotel furniture is very old and needed to be repaired where I did not I sleep because of the sound of the closing door in the corridor there is no insulation, housekeeping very good valet parking service is excellent and I would like to thank Mr. Najem Nsier director night collaborator and helpful And I would like to ask what are the advantages of membership loyalty to where I have spg October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel at best is average Good hotel if you get a great deal on rates. for me, the rooms were clean and so was the washroom. Not so good were the shower towels, like they needed replacement and small wash towels were missing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome!!!! Great Hospitality with smiling faces & Warm Hearts September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was shocked that this was sheraton hotel This Hotel does not compare with a 2 star hotels , rooms are very bad with bad stuffy smell ,and a very cheap tissue and towels . September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEED IMPROVEMENTS I am very regular in this hotel from last 6 years, but this time house keeping is worst and need improvement. lots of noise and the People at the SPG counter need to smile and be warm. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Customer I've stayed at this hotel numerous times for the reason being I know what I'm getting. as far as facilities & service This particular stay I notice service has improved even more with things like the follow up of Guest Service requests. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Great: location, comfort, friendliness A short taxi ride from the airport, a 5 minute walk to the Metro (which is excellent) and the most comfortable bed we slept in the entire 5 week trip made our stay at the Sheraton Deira a pleasurable experience and one we would recommend. The friendliness of the staff, the great pool on the roof top, and the competitive rate makes it hard to beat if you wish to visit Dubai which is a fascinating destination September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful Being so close to the flight path of planes we did not notice any sound disturbances while inside the rooms. the amenities were excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Covenient Hotel We stayed at the hotel two nights and we had a great stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Hotel was really clean and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to airport..but not worth the money Hotel is close to airport, however staff is not very responsive. Concierge is very helpful. Manager/check-in was ok to deal with. Housekeeping, room service staff not good at all. Food/beverage selection very limited. Even restaurant/club hours are not friendly. Room service menu very limited. Rooms definitely need some updating. Definitely not the SPG or Sheraton experience I am used to. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and friendly staffs Me and my family stayed in this hotel for 5 nights.i will recommend this hotel to anyone.very clean and friendly staffs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel to relax in Dubai The staff is very courteous. Stayed 2 nights after Atlantis for the City Tour. The breakfast and dinner buffets were great selections. Convenient location and transport is a breeze. We had to get sandwiches for the city tour pick up and they were well prepared on time. On our departure, we had room service breakfast at 4.30 a.m. Couldn't visit the gym. My family would love to visit the hotel again August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We arrived very early and were hoping to drop of our luggage at the hotel so that we don't have to carry it. However, staff allowed us to check in early. This was very helpful after a long flight. In addition, we did not have change to pay the taxi driver. Staff helped us by taking our AED 100 note, paying the taxi driver and bringing the left over change to our room. Overall, very impressed with service. Only thing which I did not like was that wifi was too slow. In this day and age, it is expected that wifi will be high speed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An old town experience Located in the old town area, some taxi drivers don't even know this hotel but definitely know this area. Not so many famous attractions nearby but an interesting area. Staffs were nice and room was what I expected. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and attentive staff I have enjoyed staying at this hotel for the third time and have not been disappointed on any of these ocassions. Staff are very welcoming, the rooms and facilities are clean and well laid out. Close to Diera and metro for business and leisure locations. I llo forward to my next stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a whole, the hotel and the staff needs improvement Hotel facilities is totally disgusting. Its very old and shubby and the interior design was never inviting to relax and it feels so filthy the time you entered the said area. Hotel staff are less reponsive to hotel guest needs and wants and they are not proactive they don't offer or suggest alternative when we inquire and when we request something that we want and need ie. shuttle, restaurants, etc. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Without a doubt this hotel has some of the friendliest staff out there. It is not a coincidence that I always see guests that look familiar there. It seems people always return to this hotel. I really like staying at this hotel. Although, I must say, it is starting to show its age. The rooms and bathrooms are clean but they are getting old. Some renovation will make wonders for this hotel. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:33:40.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_724, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>