Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 19 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning issue The location is great. Room layout was good. Had air conditioner issue from time we checked in. Called and maintenance came. Took two hours troubleshoot and repair (We had to keep occupied elsewhere) When maintenance done said was fixed but obviously was not and he said good and wait half an hour. After 20 minutes no change went to front desk and explained we had lost 2 hours of time and concerned we will come back after going out for the night and room still hot, could they do anything? Told okay we will check on it. Felt like I was bothering her and she kept saying maintenance was there.Of course come back and room temparature not changed and still hot. Opened window and left blind open for air movement so after a few hours got to a good sleep. Pool was very good. Everything but response to issue was good. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Stay The hotel is close to all the downtown amenities but also allows easy access to the East side of the city. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much work needed This hotel is showing its age. Rooms are small and beds are uncomfortable. The parking garage is expensive and difficult to access. Information on the website does not accurately reflect the current situation with restaurant renovations. The new restaurant is good, but expensive. One can stay in a 4 star hotel in downtown Toronto or Montreal for the same price and receive much better service. Hotel and staff members did not seem able to understand and execute on basic requests. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel of course is expensive as its in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. Disappointed in the $15 extra per day to park,and with a truck or SUV you run the risk of parking at the back of the hotel, with no access unless you walk around to the front of the hotel, down dark alleys. It had rained and the pedestrian access has poor drainage so you are rolling your luggage through inches of water and getting your shoes wet. My room had a lovely view of a roof and pigeons, and the icing on the top of the cake was when the roof drain pipe right by my window ran all night long with the rain. Overall a nice hotel, but expensive in my mind for the poor parking, extra parking costs and subpar room location. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Saskatoon with sketchy front desk service The hotel facility overall was excellent. However, the front desk service was questionable. My favorable review is based on the quality of the room we stayed in and not the service. They seemed overwhelmed by a few people waiting for service..First time in Saskatoon, but was driving across Canada on this trip so we stayed in a lot of different hotels across Canada during the last two weeks. I asked for somebody to help me with my things from the car and after 10 minutes of waiting, I had to go back and ask again and they seemed surprised that they needed to follow up to see if the service had been met. Then I went to park the car and was told by the parking attendant that the front desk should have provided a parking lot stub. I had to walk all the way back to the front desk and wait five minutes in line while the two front desk attendants seemed lost trying to help one person check in. I asked one of the employees standing in the lobby whether the hotel was new because everyone seemed a little lost and the attendant didn't understand English. Finally, after we checked in we wanted to check out the folk festival that was going on in Saskatoon during the weekend and went for information at the front desk. My mistake for expecting anything, at the front desk. They seemed genuinely surprised that we would ask for information from them and didn't have any information or material regarding, arguably, one of the biggest festivities Saskatoon hosts every year. We walked over to the Delta hotel across the street for information at Delta hotel's front desk. Of course the Delta Hotel's front desk had information about the festivities for out of town guests. The club room floor room we stayed in was excellently appointed, however, and was very clean. The young lady in the club room lounge was very cordial and attentive. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage I was very disappointed in the extremely limited dining options. Of three restaurants in the facility, only the bar and lounge was available and only with an extremely limited, temporary menu. Your steakhouse was closed for renovations and the casual dining was reserved for a "special" group during my stay. I am not at all impressed by this very low level of service. It is not in keeping with what I have come to expect from Starwood properties. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Having to pay to park at hotel AND in a spot that I had to be guided into that was 1/2 block away from entrance. No open restaurant in facility which I was not informed about at time of booking. Limited, temporary room service which was out of everything. WiFi not working properly. Heat on in room when I checked in despite 28 degrees Celsius outside. Staff unresponsive and seemed put out when I tried to address the above concerns. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sask 2014 Our stay from Aug 01 to Aug 04 was most enjoyable. The club Room breakfasts were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and provided any extras requested. (towels)The parking attendant was very efficient. The lounge was too load to stay for long, although the food was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not restful This hotel is across from a local park that had the worst music ever being played live. This went on until long after 11 and it was like they were in the room with me. This was the 4th night of a stressful trip and all I wanted was to relax in my room, this was impossible. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by jats78 I am a Lifetime Platinum member and have stayed at many hotels worldwide. The front desk agent was rude and when we mentioned this to the manager, he told us she is one of their better staff. Then he gave us his business card. How is that helpful. Perhaps he should go back to hospitality school and learn customer service because he let a guest leave unhappy without even trying to apologize. We vow never to return to this hotel and this is the first time in 15 years as a SPG member that we are doing this!. This is not the only hotel in Saskatoon July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are re-done beautifully! As comfortable as my stay was, I will say that i did not enjoygetting the bill to find that I was charged $15.00 for parking. Normally with our credit union rate we get a nite of complimentary parking. Well to my surprise during this stay this was not the case. I stayed at the very same hotel three weeks ago and was not charged parking so i never thought it was even a consideration. Seriously $15 for a deteriorating parkade is crazy! Not impressed to say the least. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Unhelpful staff Hotel is great, lots of things to do and see in the area. New reno is nice. No SPG Recognition at the front desk and a bit rude. First time as a platinum spg that a hotel just didn't care. Booked the hotel day before, all room types open when I booked but when I checked in no upgraded rooms were open. When I checked online 5 min after checkin all kind of rooms and suites open. Strange. Overall nice place, but other places just as good close by. If your spg member dont expect much more than the next guy that's not a spg. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "...hmmm, No one has ever said that before". Checked in very late on the first night. It sounded like there was a metal cart with squeaking wheels all night. At 6 am it started to quieten down then at about 630 it sounded like a rusty fan was turned on in my bathroom. When I looked there was no fan in my bathroom? I asked at the desk when I went out for the day and the front desk clerk said that no one has ever complained about that room. Thinking that it must have been just me, I stayed the second night in the room. Same thing??? Next morning, front desk clerk charged me full rate after I complained the second morning. Again, told me that no one had ever complained of such a noise. I went to the managers office. He said, " oh ya, that's a terrible room, tell ya what. I'll through a couple starwood points on your account". Gee, thanks. That made my stay all the better...said no one ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I love this hotel!! First visit since they renovated and love the new look. Just sad the restaurant is being reno'd but excited about what I could see when peeking thru the open doors and wish I could come back soon to try it out! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Food I booked a room wilth a view. I didn't get that, I got no view what so ever. We went to a wedding here and the food was 1 hour late. Not very good service. I hope they gave the couple a discount July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Mislead We have stayed at this hotel many times cause it is downtown, then in March we stayed at the club level rooms for the first time and it was great, the appetizers were prefect and we had a great time. So we booked again this may, payed the extra rate for the club room cause we would get the appetizers again...well this time there was little to nothing for appetizers, just bread and dip, all the other warm appetizers gone, it was like a halved version of what they had before and very dissatisfying. There was construction infront of the hotel which the front desk clerk said had been there for almost a month, but even after calling the hotel directly no one mentioned even thought the road was closed to hotel. Made checking in very difficult and woke us up early with the construction noise. I was very frustrate this stay and would be more likely to stay somewhere else next time. :( May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Have stayed here several times. Great location in the city. Close to everything you need. The entire staff is very welcoming and attentive. The pool area is great for families with kids. Will stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG upgrade is worth it! We weren't aware of the ability to upgrade for a fee included appetizers in the club room, breakfast for two in the club room and a beautiful room! We would do that again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for conference The facility was good for the conference that I was involved in. The staff was not properly trained for having guests that were there in place of the owners that booked for all parties involved. I was not the only one there that had their room booked by someone else. This would've been the first time that I have ever had to supply my own personal credit card for an event of this nature. In fact I never once signed for having even stayed at this hotel. The staff needs more training. It also would've been nice if there was a way of having assistance in getting our bags to our room, since we had quite a walk from the back parking lot. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not user-friendly! My family attended this hotel for a wedding recently. Checking in was a hassle, underground parking was a hassle, and navigating in and outside of the hotel was a hassle! Despite the fact that the rooms and swimming pool were very nice, the bad still outweighed the good...... July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed this hotel We recommend this hotel for families and business travellers May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Saskatoon The entrance to the hotel was dark with little signage. There was no one there to welcome or explain where the parking garage was. The entrance and lobby are far to small to accommodate the number of people the hotel can hold. Both the exterior and interior look tired and need refurbishing. Getting around the interior of the hotel is like a maize. For the price of the rooms I would expect similar rooms to other Sheraton 's in Canada this was not the case. I will not be staying at a Sheraton again. Your pictures online are a far cry from reality. Hope this spurs you to take a look at your facility. Thank you June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Cavalier Saskatoon The staff at this hotel are always accommodating, helpful and familiar (they recognize regular clients). July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy..... This is a review based on one particular bad stay. I've been there a few times and was very happy. This would be my longest stay (5 nights). When I checked in, I was in a different wing than previous stays. In fact I did not even know it existed. Right away, I thought the room was typical, but this was the first room I was in that had the door to the room besides it. I requested to be moved, but they apparently did not have a room available that could accomodate my 5 night stay. I elected to stay there, and wait to see if I had any issues. The first night was fine. The 2nd night, I had a group of women beside me, and I could hear every single word they said. At 10:30pm, they were still going, so I had to ask to be moved anywhere, because there was no way I was sleeping with the noise next door. The only room that was available was right outside the elevator and pop/ice machines. That is where I spent the next 4 nights. It was not a pleasant stay, and I don't understand why I would be assigned such poor rooms with the length of time I was staying there. Aside from that, the stay was typical. Good beds and comfortable rooms. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement for price! While the pool and slides were the highlight of my 6-year-olds' trip, the hotel was not up what I expected. The rooms were tight, the movie rentals and breakfast pricey, and the overall price too high for all the renovations happening when we stayed! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A rare poor stay This past weekend I had a bad experience at the Sheraton in Saskatoon. As a Starwood member I am very impressed with the service and facility. Unfortunately a water main break affected the water supply and also caused my toilet to leak water on the bathroom floor which I woke to at 3 am. The lobby was fllooded and was quite a disaster. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff have never Surprisingly disappointed the front desk staff first sent me to a "River view room" which was not river view, then to correct that mistake they sent me to a "city view room" which was 80% covered by a brick wall and an absolutely filthy balcony. Shocking how front desk staff are completely unaware of which rooms they assign to guests. Also, in July 2014 The property was under construction so be prepared for construction related noise. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE HOTEL NEEDS RENOVATIONS The hotel seems to be in constant repair, but it is still going downhill. The cleanliness has a lot to be desired, the elevators and in need of a good cleaning and rejuvenation, the staff at the front door could have uniforms that fit, the restaurant is very expensive, poor service, and I could go on and on. Room 629 and Bathroom were small, could use more mirror. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - bad circumstances The hotel is really nice however we didn't have the best experience due to the POUNDING stereo from the Freehouse next door. The pounding base from their music kept us up until 2:30am. Next time I would request a room on the opposite side of the hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Air Conditioning The hotel itself is nice. However we could not get our room cooler than 24 degrees. Even after calling maintenance nothing changed. Therefore we had a poor sleep and then they only deducted our parking fee($15) when we left after the first night of a two night stay. I would not recommend this hotel if you want air conditioning. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>