Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Excellent, consistent service. Friendly staff. Highly recommended from this frequent traveler! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Chain EVER I took my grandkids on a mini vacation to Saskatoon to visit family. Upon our arrival our room wasn't ready, they needed to shampoo the carpet? Well this speaks to the quality of the hotel's cleanliness. But big surprise they then moved us up to a one bedroom Suite. I can tell you that the kids enjoyed the room, probably not nearly as much as I did, but the staff, the complimentary lounge, and especially the water slide made this vacation outstanding. Thank you Sheraton you remain as the top hotel in my eyes for quality, cleanliness, and more importantly customer service. GREAT JOB!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Évaluation This hotel has great features September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service Our daughter was getting married here and our families had a block of rooms booked. Ourselves we stayed two nights here near the end of August, a Friday and a Saturday. The check in was great the front desk was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was a bit tight but well appointed. Make sure you ask for a room with a river view as we did not and were sorry that we didn't. The room was very clean and well organized with a good shower that is missing in most hotels. The bed was comfortable and the floor was quite, without noisy traffic. The following day the chambermaids were very accommodating as there was a lot of traffic between the families. I went down to the lobby and although I new the hotel was pet friendly we left our Siberian Shepard at the kennel. I asked at the front desk if it was allowed to come in as it is over 100 pounds (a well trained, quiet and disciplined 100 lbs.) and they said yes. Very nice for taking puppy out for several walks during the day. The dog even felt like it was at home even tough we took it out of hotel for the evening and night. The elevators were acting up and we had to use the stairs between floors many times and to the parking garage but that was good for the heart and the reason I took off one star. But this was hard to do as there is more to the story. The wedding reception was catered by the hotel in the Top Of The Inn with its great view of the river and downtown. The meal was overwhelming. We have had a lot for small town great meals at weddings, fall suppers and the like but the supper that was put on was as good or better than at the five star resort in Cuba we go to the Paradisus Rio de Oro. And that says something for the quality as we find generally Canadian service and quality lacking (except at the Sheraton). The following morning we went for breakfast at the restaurant and the view, the service and food we great. The price was agreeable for the quality and good value for the dollar. There was a mix up on the reservation side as we had an extra room booked in my name and charged to my credit card. The hotel recorded it as a no show, but the second room I had booked in my name was misspelled and when I never got a confirmation booking I re booked. The misspelled name was charged to my card. But Justin at customer service got everything straighten out without delay. Good work on his part finding out the mistake a little C.S.I on his part. Also I cannot remember other family members and anything bad to say about the rooms they had, the service, amenities and the wedding were all done well. So if any fellow miners from Procon or Mosaic need a place to hang their hats this is the place. Would I recommend this to anyone ABSOLUTELY. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel facility on the Saskatchewan River! Beautiful location! While the facility was under renovation when I stayed there, staff were very accommodating, room was comfortable and spacious, food was excellent. Very nice! I'd recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in agent was awesome We were met promptly and an issue we had with collecting on a charity voucher purchase was dealt with very professionally and to our complete satisfaction. I am sorry I did not get the desk person's name. Thankyou Sheraton Cavalier; we will definitely be back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service A great stay this time prompted by three memorable events. 1. The young lady a the front desk (6:30pm Monday, August 19 2013) - my room was late getting ready. The young lady called me when it was ready and gave me an adjusted rate and 3000 SPG points even though I didn't ask. She said having the room ready that late was unacceptable. I appreciate her attitude. 2. Amber left a nice cheese plate for me when I arrived and well appreciated. I also had a short visit with her on Thursday and she is always very interested and accommodating. I appreciate that Amber is willing to help us with our travel and meeting arrangements at other SPG locations across Canada. 3. Anne in the lounge. She is always so pleasant and helpful and the main reason why the lounge is my favourite place to have dinner in Saskatoon. I eat at Carvers a half dozen times a year but the lounge is my go to spot. On this occasion, she let me buy a bottle of wine off the restaurant wine list and have it over two nights. It was another example of her can do attitude I so much appreciate. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems While the hotel from the exterior and the interior looked and conformed to the standard's of a Sheraton Hotel the level of service did not. However, I suspect that the service issues have to do with the fact that Saskatoon is a small community with little in the way of business traffic. During my stay, which lasted for 5 nights I regularly had trouble reaching the front desk when I had an inquiry, which meant that the phone would ring and ring with no one answering for quite some time. Further, when I tried to dial out one time the front desk picked up without advising me that I had reached the front desk of the Sheraton, which led me to believe that I had reached the front desk of the hotel I was calling out to. As a result when I asked to be connected to the room of the person I was trying to reach the person at the front desk told me that the person I was trying to reach was not staying at the hotel. Overall while the hotel from an amenities point of view was commerce rate with the standards a person would expect of a Sheraton the service was abysmal. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing as usual Our experience has being wonderful, really wonderful sleep and wonderful buffet breakfast! Thanks so much for having high standards! August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience ever worst stay ever, stayed for 3 nights, cable did not work for first 2 , and room smelled like a sewer, maintenance said sewer trap backing up into toilet/ bathroom, complained but hotel front desk not willing to do anything and was rude to my family. noticed my points were not added when i got home August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE HOTEL NEEDS RENOVATIONS The hotel seems to be in constant repair, but it is still going downhill. The cleanliness has a lot to be desired, the elevators and in need of a good cleaning and rejuvenation, the staff at the front door could have uniforms that fit, the restaurant is very expensive, poor service, and I could go on and on. Room 629 and Bathroom were small, could use more mirror. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pet Friendly Hotel We like to travel with our 2 Siberian Huskies. This hotel was very accommodating and made the experience a good one. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best stay at the Cavalier I've stayed at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon probably two dozen times over the years. It's my favourite hotel in Saskatoon - my last stay, however, was definitely below average. The entire floor reeked of paint due to renovations, including inside the room. The room was also freezing cold, no matter how much I tinkered with the thermostat. Finally, a number of loud guests in neighbouring rooms made the stay all the less comfortable. Thankfully, it was just one night in this case. Normally the experience is a lot better. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid room 224 Location of the hotel is great. We have mix feelings of our first experience here. It was really hard to get good rest being next to the gym and pool. Avoid rooms 223 and 224 if possible. The rooms would require to be refreshed, you see and feel the age of it all. Kids did the love the pool and water slides. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Updated and new; very friendly; great location; rooms facing city are noisy due to air conditioning unit and pipelines outside. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY COZY SHERATON Cozy Sheraton, comfortable rooms. Food was tasty in the restaurant and I ate "Bison Steak" which was kinda different. Very close to the University of Saskatchewan and I hired a cab to show me around the entire city of Saskatoon. We were done in like an hour. Its a cool little town and the hotel was centrally located. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The Beds & Pillows were so comfortable!! Nice to see in a Hotel!! Thank you. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room The room was recently renovated and was very clean. Elevators could use some work, but looked like they were being worked on. The hotel is being updated as best as it can due to it being an older hotel. We had some meals there during a meeting and the food was just okay. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business stay!! as usual the facility and staff met all my expecations. I truly enjoy my stays in Saskatoon. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the renovations I really like the newly renovated rooms. They are modern and appealing. I also like the fact that I can decline having my room cleaned when I am there for an extended stay - helping save on cleaning, laundry, water, etc. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!!! Staff is great and super friendly. Rooms have been renewed and restaurant have good food. I have all I need in this hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saskatoon Stay It was great...very similar hotel stays but the spg recognition and the attendance to my needs was super! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the room I was very pleased with the room it was quiet loved it and it was spacious. The staff was great made us feel welcomed. However the only thing I need to make a fuss about is when I got the bill it wasn't my spg number so my husband work is getting the points rather than me and I paid for the room not them. So I would like that fixed if possible February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking We had made reservations for a two night stay and this is the fourth time that our reservations were messed up and we only had a room for one night. Not very apologetic and not very accomodating. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has alot to offer we spent a weekend at your hotel...We had two meals in the restaurant and both of them--delicious....Spent alot of time at the pool and water slides,,great fun and clean...however our room was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel experience....I found our view looking out room 220 to be unpleasant..i think it was the back of an air conditioner as the focal point....over all i think the room could have used a good cleaning.. the baseboards in bathroom truly needed to be wiped off... February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All staff are always very friendly, and accomadating Staff always welcomes you when walking in the door, everyone smiles and always seem to go out of their way to make sure your stay is exceptional!! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love staying at the Sheraton Cavalier! The staff treated us with such respect & made us feel welcome, as always. Room service was great & the newly rennovated room was a treat (very well done)! Our only complaint would be that the pool temperature was a bit cool, especially when the kiddie pool was the coldest & it flows into the main swimming pool. But we still really enjoyed our leisure time too. Windows Restaurant staff were excellent too & very attentive on Sunday morning. Will definitely be back again based on this experience. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities I was shocked that I did not have a tub in my room...even cheap hotels have tubs! I know lower grade 4 Points STARWOOD often dont have tubs but I did not expect this at the upgraded Sheraton. Could not get into Club Floor went down twice to get a key..nothing worked. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitality The staff took care to make certain I felt welcome and all my needs met. I will definitely be staying here again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! I love the location, the hotel and the service! January 10, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:05:07.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_739, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>