Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requiremnt Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Starwood Property The lobby and restraunt were what I would expect for a Sheraton. The room was not. My room had many things that made me feel like I was staying at a entry level hotel. Sheets on the bed were like sandpaper! Light by bed was not working. Shower was horrible! Old, not working well, short (I am tall and had to do the limbo) AND the tub didn't drain and that grossed me out! The other unpleasant thing was after a long night of travel, the alarm clock in the room went off at 5 am. I would have thought housekeeping would check the alarm clock as a standard procedure. Not pleasant when I planned to sleep until 7 am! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We found the hotel to be first rate. The staff friendly and efficient. Our only problem was a problem with the toilet on our second day and it was taken care of promptly. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Great as Before We stay at the Sheraton DFW at least once a year and have for probably 7 or 8 yrs. I always thought the rooms were pretty great, but this time, we ran into some problems. The mattress was uneven and too hard. Granted, I'm somewhat handicapped w/ bad joint problems, but a good topper would have gone a long way to making the bed more comfortable. As it was, I endured two nights w/ little or no sleep and just a lot of tossing and turning. The toilet height was way too low. Even my husband thought so. It was very difficult to get up from it. The only way I could manage was to grab hold of the tub rim (which squeaked and squawked because it's a cheap metal one), contort my body, plant my feet in an unnatural position and try to hoist my self up. Speaking of tubs, this one had a dirty floor that needed deep scrubbing. It was gross. The second evening, the basin stopped up as I was brushing my teeth. It stayed that way until in the middle of the night, when I heard it glub glub, and then again a few hours later. We had called earlier to see if something could be done, but no one on site was available and no chemical products either. Then we were stuck w/ a gross sink the next day. The first morning I slept in, but expected the cleaning crew would have gotten to the room by that afternoon after lunch, but they had not. Since they were still on our floor, I asked if they could do a few quick things, but I had to ask for EACH thing before they would do it. I requested more tea, fresh towels, empty the trash, and just make up the bed (not even using the heavy duvet). I didn't ask for any cleaning or anything else. Couldn't they have asked me instead of me asking them? I did request at the check in desk for tea bags and a couple of feather pillows. When I came back that evening, they had been delivered. So, thank you for that. There was a lady from Brazil at the desk w/ the most beautiful smile and sweet demeanor. I couldn't have asked for anyone any nicer! The other employee was kind and efficient also. Now...as to the restaurant. Our waitress couldn't speak even rudimentary English. And our meal took 1 HOUR to get to our table after having ordered. It tasted fine, but a whole hour??? And we were in a hurry to get to our next meeting. No one took a drink order either. Oh well. One more thing, while I'm thinking about it... I put on my makeup at the desk and do my hair there too as it is way too damp to do it in the bathroom after a shower. Having a mirror at the desk is nice, but why oh why is it offset from the desk toward the curtains? I makes no practical or design sense, unless it's for a partial or full length view unobstructed by the desk. The rooms could use much better lighting as well. And the wall art is relevant to what??? Maybe it's time for things to be updated and revamped a bit and for your staff to be retrained on some quality control issues. By the way, we attended a banquet at the Sheraton before our conference began. We found the food to be mediocre except for the cake which was delicious. We had attended two banquet type luncheons at another hotel across the highway a few weeks prior to this, and I was frankly a little shocked at how nice both meals were and what nice quality ingredients they used in each dish, from the salads to the meats to the vegetables to the desserts. Once again, there's room for improvement in your food service. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW When I first opened the door to my room I found that someone else was already in it. This happened to 4 other members of our party. Food at our meetings ran out and was not replentished timely. A person was stuck in the elevator on 12 floor for a period of time. The bread for toast in the morning had mold. Could keep going. GW November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work I will not hold an event here again until I know that they could control the temperature of the meeting space, quickly restock buffets so guest don't have to go without or wait 30 minutes, and provide better overall service. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades First of all, no hot water for my entire stay. Speaking with other, looks like no hot water for a lot of the 3rd and 4th floor. A/C unit could not maintain a selected temperature. Broken patch cable for internet access. Wireless internet access, poor with unstable connections so it was unusable from the room. DirectTV, still in SD, with NO local channels. The shower is tiny with no water channel, so the bathroom floor gets wet. Billed for someone else's food and bev charges. Reported this to Accounting--no callback. If you are on a lower floor, you have to be the first the key your card or your floor will be passed as it only accepts one entry at a time. Great way to piss people in the elevator with you off. Do not stay here if you can avoid it. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff here is great! I stayed in room 909 and I had a hard time sleeping because the room is right behind the elevator shafts and I heard them going up and down all night long. Had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing due to our wait and my order was wrong. It was not the waitress fault but rather the kitchen. The conference rooms were very cold and many people in our group were freezing. However, all of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly and accomadating. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff Performance I have been staying at this hotel consistently for the past 10 weeks. There was a change of staff/management 2 weeks ago and the stays have been quite poor. The staff has been quite uncooperative and unresponsive and standard practices are not followed. Make a green choice requests were routinely forgotten. Staff at the front desk was not very accommodating during check-in. I will give them one more chance before moving to another chain within SPG. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room issues Room had no hot water in the AM Room electrical outlets......no enough and when pluged in, plug would not stay in. Had to rotate my devices in order to re charge them all.........' Room was average at best November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leisure focused not ideal for business travel As an SPG Platinum I was amazed by the lack of attention and focus by the check-in and restaurant staff. The only highlight was the attendant at the Sheraton Club who was trying her best with little to no tools. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by noise noise in the room next door - did not report - did not know who to contact - love the birthyear price November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW Just one week after Starwood took over property, there were still a few kinks. But the staff was great. Elevator card system just doesn't work - too many people missed their floors, etc., due to difficulties here. Conference Meals were really good - but wait staff unprepared at times, especially for A.M. functions. They were great about fixing the problems and handling requests, though. The bed in my room was absolutely wonderful, but took up so much space, lengthwise, that it was difficult to sit in the chair at the desk at the foot of the bed. Minor inconvenience.... All in all, I was impressed - especially with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice touches Free bottles of water instead of $3 each! Window that opens! Quiet....ahhhhh. Clock-radio/alarm even I could operate Helpful & patient front desk staff Hotel restaurant pretty darn good Friendly food workers Poolside patio November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Transition; going the wrong way I've stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for over a year now and return primarily due to the staff. In fact, this hotel was a 5 star rating for me in terms of service but now that has drastically changed for the worse. The ownership change in effect for the first full week (11/1/13) has been disappointing. Many of the staff members that provided excellent service are gone and replaced by new staff badly in need of training. Thankfully, some of the previous staff were retained which is making my stay bearable but just. Examples: no one staffing the Starbucks cafe, new person overwhelmed this morning at the check-out desk, apologizing due to "new system", all the staff at the bar have been replaced; service is slower; missing the warmth of the previous staff noone at the front door helping you with luggage. This was a stellar hotel now going the wrong way. I have recommended this hotel previously to my colleagues but I can't recommend it now. No, I do not recommend this hotel. Month of Arrival:November 2013. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Way too Warm My room was absolutley great, Room 1100 corner room great view (of the airport) however the room was SO hot & I couldn't get the room to cool down at all. I understand the warm Texas sun on the corner windows is probably the culprit, but you may want to look into a little more temperature control for those types of room especailly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No disappointments, great service! Stayed 4 nights. Had meals in all eating facilities. Always good food, impeccable service. Very nice hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Did not have one single member of the staff give anything less than the best service. Very impressed with all of them. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel staff is great!! I have stayed at this hotel for 22 years and held many conference here. The staff has always been attentive to my needs. As I understand it the hotel has been sold and the staff told "They must apply for their jobs of which some have held for many many years. the retaining of the excellent staff will greatly influence my further booking of this hotel. As to the recommendations below it will depend of the staffing and Union agreement. Mickey Breaux District 13 Director USW Union October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality People!!!! I'm the event and meeting planner for my company and out of all the hotels in the area, the staff and management team at this property are The Best in Dallas. They are quality people who put the customer first. They make you feel as if you have known them for years. I would highly recommend any organization to use this hotel for their next meeting or event. Thank you for making my job easier! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting facilities and an awesome staff! The hotel staff and accommodations truly made our meeting event truly successful. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some updates The walls are too "thin" . Could hear conversations of room "next door" . I did move to another room at night. The staff were helpful in getting me to another room. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Stay near DFW Airport Very convenient loation with complementary shuttle to/from DFW Airport. Hotel staff is great. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Fitness room is top notch. Coffee bar and restaurant are a great plus. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel with a fantastic staff I'm staying here three nights a week until February because of a work assignment, and I couldn't ask for a better hotel. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Mariela at the front desk was wonderful in helping me scan some documents for work. I'm very happy to come back next week! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Business meeting Very comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly staff at the bar and check-in. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Exercise Room Is The BEST!! I travel alot and use various hotel workout rooms. However the Exercise room at the Sheraton was the BEST I have ever experienced! It made me want to go back again in the same day to try out all of the equiptment. THis was a Major Plus for me!! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no easily accessible electric outlets Surprising that I needed to crawl behind the desk and unplug the lamp in order to power my computer. Also, no outlet by the bed for my phone. This is not acceptable for a frequent business traveler. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the person that signed us up didn't bother to explain about the key had to be inserted in order to get to the 12 th floor, actually other customers showed u how. and when we got there with our luggage the maid was just starting to clean the room, no one told us it wasn't ready ?, really, waited 15 min and got tired and went downstairs asked for the mgr. but all he said oh sorry for the error, thats it? didnt bother to offer anything for us for 2 errors...... September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philip's Review This hotel met everything that I have come to expect in a hotel. Room was very clean. The restaurant food was excellent. The staff was very helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Guest Care This location has an exceptional staff, from all levels who are all very attentive to your needs. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel experience I spent 4 days at this hotel during a business trip to Dallas, it met all my needs, I would recommend it to anyone. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monthly Stay I stay at this location once a month and the staff always meets my needs. September 20, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:10:16.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_286, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_743, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>