Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requiremnt Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No disappointments, great service! Stayed 4 nights. Had meals in all eating facilities. Always good food, impeccable service. Very nice hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Did not have one single member of the staff give anything less than the best service. Very impressed with all of them. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Stay The hotel met all my needs. Everyone I talked to or dealt with were professional and courteous. Many of the people I talked to had been at the hotel for many years so they were knowledgeable about the hotel and cared about their jobs. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of towner Anxiety reliever, from the moment I signed up on line, you were in contact with me. My short flight from San Antonio was two hour late, but as your help line stated, just call us when you get in and we'll come get you. She even helped guide me through the airport to the correct exit door.. Everyone in the Hotel was the best, to room was perfect, The seminar facility was perfect. Even the shuttle driver, I had the same gentleman both times, was helpful and cordial. My preprinted boarding pass didn't have a terminal noted. He told me about the #22 number. No anxiety. Thanks September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel lousy food Personally, loved the hotel staff and the room. However, the food is so overpriced. And the service in the restaurant was less than stellar. I've had better service at Ihop. They don't check your water or come to see if you need anything. I saw waiters tossing napkins through the air and leaving them on the floor where we walk. Most of the wait staff seemed like they did not want to be there. Once you got your food, they never came back. And the food just was not any good at all and so overpriced. Will never eat there again. That being said, the room itself was pure heaven. Quiet, large and very yummy beds. And with the exception of the restaurant staff, the rest of the staff is some of the best we've encounted anywhere. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to Renovate I've stayed in this property many times in the past couple of years and I do realize it is an older property, however it is time to update and renovate! The bath tub was so blackish-gray I didn't want to step into it to take my shower. My bath towels were not good at all. All of my towel sets were badly stained from previous use and all were a dingy gray. When I turned on the light in the bathroom it made a loud humming noise. Overall the hotel just needs a major renovation. I saw the sign in the lobby for renovation and it can't happen fast enough for me. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cable/Satellite TV Issues I arrived Monday, September 9th and departed Wednesday, September 11th. I stay at this hotel frequently while on business and as a sports fan am disappointed in your cable/satellite service provider. Compared to other hotels the selection or unavailable channel selections for a hotel this size is below expectations. Might be time to look at upgrading to a different subscriber for TV as a few of my counterparts who also were guests shared the same complaint. Beyond that the staff is excellent but most other areas are essentially basic in terms of room amenities. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle Hotel The Hotel Shuttle service was poor. Had to wait little over 40 min for shuttle after being told it would be there in 15 min. Called a second time after 30 min, was told shuttle would be there in 5 min. Still waited about 15 mins after the second call. Got a tour of the DFW airport after being picked up. Total time to hotel from first call 1 hour 15 min. Departing was no better. Shuttle was so late had to take a taxi to airport. AGM did a good job trying to make it better. But the poor shuttle service, I would have a hard time recommending the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Room was clean, but couldn't get a/c to cool room as cool as we wanted. Had to keep curtains closed to help keep heat out. Restaurant food was good, but pricey for family. Would have liked someplace to get simple burger & fries. Our concert ended late & we didn't get back to hotel until after 1am. We couldn't find anyplace near hotel to eat that was open. Nearby Denny's was overrun with concert goers & didn't have staff to cover everyone-ran out of food. Otherwise, room was quiet even being so close to airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall dissapointed We stayed at the Sheraton DFW for a dance convention so we expected it to be busy and chaotic. However, hotel was not staffed at all to accommodate the group. Concierge was scarce, front desk had only 1 person to check people in with lines waiting. Restaurant had a limited menu to accommodate the crowd, but only 3 waitstaff, no hostess, 1.5hr wait for a salad off a limited menu! Service was less than friendly in the resaurant and they were not very busy. Room was a bit old and outdated, but decent. Being SPG member had no differentiation. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short BUT SWEET! I needed a place for one night before my very early flight the next morning. I got a great work out in the gym, had a great light supper in the bar area and slept soundly on the king sized bed. The Staff in the bar area was great and the front desk was very helpful. The airport van runs 7x24! I highly recommend this hotel for any travel in the DFW area July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay! August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Layover When my itinerary indicated that we would have a layover in Dallas, I looked for a nearby hotel with airport shuttle service. We have a delicious chicken dinner in the restaurant. Returning to the airport, the shuttle driver asked what terminal we wanted. I did not know and did not know AA's phone number. He had it programmed in his phone, which he loaned to me. After I called the airline to obtain gate info, he dropped us off; and we could check out luggage at the curb. We could not have had a better layover experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff Renovated rooms were nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW Great place, location, accommodations and Staff are wonderful August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel Quick Summary: Nothing special but no complaints. Nice clean rooms. Quiet. Pros: 1. Complimentary shuttle to the airport. 2. Easy highway access. 3. Clean, quiet rooms. 4. While we were upgraded to the Club level because of Platinum status we did not arrive in time to take advantage of it. The lounge is locked after hours but soda's, cookies, fruit, and granola bars were left outside the door after hours. Cons: 1. Hotel is showing its age. 2. No suite upgrade for platinum's despite inventory showing on SPG.com February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was fine, BUT The hotel was fine. But they did not staff the restaurant adequately for our large group of almost 200. Many delegates ate their meals in the restaurant and service was slow and not enough wait staff. They should have been better prepared and planned for additional staff. With only one restaurant, there were no choices for eating when we had limited time between meetings. Glad I stayed on club level so had a good breakfast without dealing with restaurant and also had light dinner there on a couple of nights. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Rooms I needed a good nights sleep int he mdist of a week of non-stop travel and speaking every day. I found your rooms sub-par. First, the shower in my room was dreadful -- would have taken me 50 minuts to shampoo my hair -- the water flow was so poor -- resorted to a bath. My thermostat did not work and I froze, The fan in the bathroom could not be shut off -- so loud felt I was still flying. Very disappointing. I then spoke to 100 people in your ballroom -- we invested in 2 ballrooms, breakfast and lunch. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service & a great gym. This hotel has great service & a great gym. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really enjoy the shuttle to and from the airport. Front Desk gentlemen were reading a book when I stepped up to the front desk and acting like it was a hassle to check me in to my rooms. I haven't ever experienced this at your hotel and I have stayed quite a few times. It just took me off guard and didn't feel that warm welcome that I normally get at a starwood property. The shuttle to and from the airport is very convenient for my travel needs. Thank you to the shuttle drivers that do that on a regular basis it is definately appreciated!! June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good location Very close to DFW airport, so easy shuttle ride which operates 24/7. Halfway between Dallas and Ft. Worth you have easy access to either city. Hotel rooms/bathrooms are a little dated but overall service is good, nice breakfast buffet, pleasant staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay overall, but some dissapointments Overall the Hotel was clean and comfortable, but it is frustrating that there is no easy acces to plug in any electronic devises. Had to move out the desk to access a socket for my lap top, and had to unplug a light fixture to plug in my phone charger. I was also dissapointed to not only have to pay $9.95 for internet access, but the service was so slow I could not get adequate access to the internet, wasting valuable time. I will avoid the Shereton DFW on my next visit to Dallas. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel staff is great!! I have stayed at this hotel for 22 years and held many conference here. The staff has always been attentive to my needs. As I understand it the hotel has been sold and the staff told "They must apply for their jobs of which some have held for many many years. the retaining of the excellent staff will greatly influence my further booking of this hotel. As to the recommendations below it will depend of the staffing and Union agreement. Mickey Breaux District 13 Director USW Union October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Platinum recognition or benefits Overall property is in average airport Sheraton condition. Room was standard size, clean, and up to par. Wifi was spotty in my room. Zero recognition of platinum status. I was just there to sleep before an early flight, had I been there longer I may have mentioned it to the FDM. At checkin I was simply asked for my ID and CC and given room keys. Assigned to a standard room when club floor rooms were available online. No lounge access allowed, no welcome gift choice offered. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service We were not given the room we reserved (king-size bed with a crib in the room). Instead we got a room with two double beds and no crib. When we called guest services; it rang fifteen times and no one ever answered. I know they were busy, (airport had cancelled many flights that evening) but they didn't even pick up and ask if they could call back or have us hold for a moment. I was very disappointed in the service, or lack of it, considering the expected quality and price. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food quality/ Hotel Pickup from airport This was the worst! Food was terrible! The same -food - no taste - soggy - how can you run a business with the quality and lack of variety. This was a poor representation of the Sheraton Chain. They couldn't get the pickup from the airport had to call 4 different times to get them to pick me up. Gave me different directions each time I called. Took in excess of an hour to get me when I was told the hotel was 10 minutes from the airport. Not a great first impression. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff here is great! I stayed in room 909 and I had a hard time sleeping because the room is right behind the elevator shafts and I heard them going up and down all night long. Had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing due to our wait and my order was wrong. It was not the waitress fault but rather the kitchen. The conference rooms were very cold and many people in our group were freezing. However, all of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly and accomadating. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond!! I would just like to say that I am very impressed with the staff at this Sheraton location!! I am a coordinator who arranged this stay for our CEO who was coming in from Minnesota. The hotel was very accommodating on arranging ground transportation and for making our CEO feel right at home!! I even received a kudos call from her commending me on a great choice for her stay!! Thank you Sheraton DFW, you will be on our short list for future needs in the Dallas area! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time made a great impression The hotel was cool, clean and welcoming. The wait staff was wonderful. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The food very tasty, conference room comfortable with enough outlets for laptops and whatnot. The fitness room and pool were very well maintained. Downfalls having to pay for internet if you wanted to stay in your room, it was free in the lobby. Not very many tv channels but enough to provide background noise when you are working. I would stay here again. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton, DFW Served its purpose. Satisfied. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to airport hotel, room and food area need much improvement. rust on handle bars, roach problem. no Jacuzzi to relax.. Needs update.. July 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>