Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Hotel was very nice & clean, employees were very courteous and accomodating. I would definitely stay again and recommend them. thank you July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, very mediocre Disappointing stay, old property, major construction next door, outdated rooms, no upgrade for gold members. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The supply for shampoo shower is not consistant Sometimes the staff who clean the room does not provide the replacement of shampoo and shower. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Older facility, but very clean and quiet. Affordable room rates. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Luck getting Green points I have stayed here many times, but service is poor. I use green service and two stays I did not get the points. On the last one, after three attempts I still do not have the points credited!!! Maybe they don't want to give you your entitlement for declining maid service. Be careful if you stay there. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, Old, and Construction Next Door Not impressed with this hotel, at all. The room was old and tired. Construction right behind my room. The TV was so old, it didn't have an HDMI jack. I actually called down to the front desk to ask if they had a room with a newer TV so I could hook up my laptop as a monitor. You would have thought I asked for a Lamborghini with the response I got. After 20 mins got a call back saying that they had 3 rooms on the property with "newer" TV's, but they were occupied. This hotel is in the heart of silicon valley. I cannot be the only one that would expect a TV made in the new millennium. Not even close to what I expected for $350 per night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service! This is definitely an amazing place to stay! Alex Garceau is very professional and had fabulous customer service! He went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our stay! He truly is someone who knows how to treat his customers so 5 stars to him! We will be back! Alex, thank you for your outstanding customer service!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Sunnyvale / Mountain View area great staff, nice property and good value. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff here is great! They really care about my comfort... can't really eplain but service like this is hard to come by. Keep up the good work. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The facilities were in good shape and the grounds were very nice. I will definitely return. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great We stayed for a week, the staffs are nice especially Sam in the lounge. Every room guests are like his old friends by his warm hospitality and even remembered guests names. There is one thing needs to be improved is we requested for late check out on the last day, but the house keeping knocks my door 4 times, finally someone called and asked the check out time, seems the front desk doesn't let the cleaning staffs know our late check out time. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very clean, comfortable, feels newly decorated, great work out facility and very friendly staff April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk team Was greeted as an Ambassador very nice and helpful from desk, you guy and Girl I got in late and they had great attitude April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Sheraton Sunnyvale is an excellent business hotel to stay in Bay Area. Best part about the hotel is its staff, front desk people are very nice and engage in friendly conversations. They changed my room type based on my request, and the room was really big and comfortable. Pool and jacuzzi were good too. Hotel shuttle service was very useful. Internet was actually high speed, which in unusual in the US hotels. Though hotel is located close to offices, restaurants etc. are not walking distance so that is a concern. One more not so great thing was lack of vegetarian options in the room service menu and in the Faz restaurant. They should address it as many international travelers with varied food preferences stay at the hotel. Overall very good stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! I had a pleasant stay at your establishment. My last night there, I had a leak in my bathroom, and the staff there moved me into a better room, hassle free. Thank you! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home From the check in to Sam's hospitality in the Club room, was a great stay. Perfect place to relax when traveling for work. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend 1 arrived on a business trip. No stairs to upper rooms. Room not clean and dogs barking. I immediately checked out and was not refunded. I would never recommend this hotel March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and staff This is an ideal location for our business needs. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff have done everything they possibly could do to make our company employees feel valued. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend retreat We spent a weekend and enjoyed the pool and the buffet breakfast. The pool was unusually warm for December and very nice to swim in. Room was spacious and hotel was very quiet as it seems it has a mostly business client focus that stay Sunday night - Thursday night. Staff were helpful, exercise room adequate, and Faz, the in-hotel restaurant, had nice appetizers in the evening when the Club Lounge was not serving food on Saturday night. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel Staffs Staffs at the this hotel are very helpful, and friendly. They go above and beyond to help you with any of your requests or questions. I am grateful that Starwood sets a high bar to train their hotel's staffs. It is very important for you to be able to trust someone, feel safe and can relax when you are away from home. Whether, you are on a business trip or on a leisure, I will recommend this hotel for both groups. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sunnyvale stay 3rd time this fall that I've stayed at the Sheraton Sunnyvale. It starts with their reservation folks, fast, efficient, and fun to talk to in the process. They get it! I checked in and the front desk person offered me a pot of tea while they took care of my check in and room readied - it was last minute stay, don't ask. But, yes I did say they made me a pot of tea. The rooms are very comfortable, large, nice HD TV, wireless in the rooms and lobby, etc. Housekeeping was spot on (well they left no spots actually). Dining at the FAZ was fantastic. If you get there at the right time, there's a piano player! Although the dining room is very comfortable and appropriate for a great dinner conversation, there's also the electricity of the close by lounge. Great food, service is 5 star. Check out is easy and the staff even dropped out party off at dinner so we did not have to drive. My bill was delivered via email saving the time and space of dealing with the paperwork. All in all, this is a convenient (right off the intersections of 101 and 237) location, well managed location with a very professional staff. Thank you for the great 3 stays. Mr Z December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience so far Being a frequent traveller, I've stayed in SPG properties from New York to Vietnam (just to give a perspective: this year alone I stayed at SPG for over 120 nights). I would rather expect the worst SPG property to be somewhere in suburbs of Bangkok (Le Meridien of which is actually quite amazing) rather when in Sunnyvale, CA. Experience started with a locked door on arrival at the hotel (apparently the neighborhood is not safe, which does not explain why there was no-one at front desk at 10pm), followed by entry in to my room by cleaning staff while I was in a shower in the morning despite "do not disturb" sign on the door, followed by a peaceful sounds of spanish language enthusiastically discussing guests while sorting garbage just below my window at 8 am. From the inside the property looks like a motel on route 66 with some touchups and Microsoft signs at the business lounge. The SPG lounge breakfast experience was very healthy - selection of: toast, english muffin, cereal and coffee. When I asked if there is anything else - I was delighted with a slice of melon and a yoghurt from a fridge in the back. To be fair I must say that the staff at the reception did its best to make things better, but there was just so much they could do. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief from another Hotel I came to this hotel after having checked in to another hotel, but found that the quality and condition of the rooms were unacceptable. The Sheraton was fantastic. Clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff and an overall great experience. I would recommend the hotel to anyone travel to Mt. View for business. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Noisy The feeling overall of the hotel is old and tired. The walls are incredibly thin, I could hear the faucet of the room next to mine, and the mini bar all day (and night) long - not to mention the people, tv's, and other not so pleasant situations. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but FAZ not a place for a wedding reception Just encountered a few hiccups with hotel staff with the planning of my daughter's wedding. But overall very accommodating with block of rooms. You just need to stay on top of them so nothing slips through the cracks. We had our daughter's wedding reception at Faz Restaurant and it was the worst wedding planning experience ever! Promises not kept, contracts wrong, and we went through three Sales Managers...very poor turnover rate! This was supposed to be a enjoyable experience and it's not enjoyable when continued stress was placed upon the bride & the bride's parent's. And beware...carefully think through your bar bill options BEFORE your event. We trusted the advice given to us (since THEY were experienced in wedding receptions) and we got dealt a big shock not even 3 hours into the reception. If you use them be prepared to micro-manage them through the entire process because things won't get done. You may also encounter problems with the language barrier...so be sure your points are getting across to the staff. The food was good but the customer service was horrible. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis Not only is the Sheraton in Sunnyvale and destination I look forward each year, the staff are life savers! I got quite ill while I was there and the employees went all out to get me medicine, make sure I was comfortable in every way and give me a super late check-out (I had a midnight flight). This hotel is one in a million. Professional, discreet, considerate and able to meet the needs of each of their guests with superb efficiency. I remain in awe of the kindness and dedication of this hotel and can't wait to get back there next year. Sincerely, C. Sutro November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is nicely located and has pretty grounds. But the hallway to our room smelled like a convalescent hospital. The room itself smelled old and damp. There have been some updates and the bed was comfortable, though the thinner quilt was not double sheeted as is usually the norm with Starwood properties. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently high quality I travel to Silicon Valley 5-6 times a year, and always stay at the Sheraton Sunnyvale. Their staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms and hotel setting is very nice with the pools and garden. And FAZ Restaurant is my favorite when I'm traveling. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience The hotel is outdated. It looks like a low-end apartment building. There are not even elevators from the first floor to the second, so be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs. The service was a mixed bag. Some of the staff are great, while others need additional training-- e.g., my experience with Anita was terrible and soured my entire stay, while my experience with Jeff (the shuttle driver) was great. In the end, because of the outdated appearance of the hotel and poor service I must recommend against booking this hotel. There are plenty of other hotel choices that provide better service and accommodations. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I'll cut to the chase: I was very disappointed in my experience here. First, there was no acknowledgement of being Platinum, except when I chose my amenity. This lack of acknowledgement extended to my room (which I had to go back and get a map to find). Not only was there any upgrade (or even the FEEL of an upgrade), I was given a room that faced the freeway instead of the pool/courtyard. I didn't care so much about the view, but the noise from the cars was bothersome and affected my sleep before a busy day of meetings. Additionally, there wasn't a power outlet anywhere. I had to move the mattress and unplug a lamp to finally plug my phone in. Given the awful placement of the outlet and the short length of my cord, I had to leave the phone on the bed, rather than the nightstand. Suffice it to say, it did not feel like a Platinum Starwood experience. It was very disappointing. October 12, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:08:48.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_754, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>