Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

  • 1657 Worcester Road
  • Framingham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable I just returned from a stay at the Sheraton Framingham and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Being in the hospitality business myself (a family owned motel), I am very picky about cleanliness and modern appeal and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, modern decor, array and quality of toiletries and spaciousness of the room. The in-room Starbucks coffee was a definite perk! The beds and bedding, like other Starwood properties, were incredibly comfortable. My kids didn't want to get out of bed! The entire staff from the front desk, SPG Club Lounge waiter (my son fondly remembers the "nice man at breakfast that helped us"), and pool lifeguard (yes, there was even a lifeguard!) were all personable and helpful. I found the indoor pool to be very large and the temperature surprisingly warm and inviting. I appreciated that the large room did not smell of chlorine and the air temperature to be tolerable (something not found very often in indoor pool areas). The pool walls themselves could use a facelift, but the comfort of the water and air quality made up for the worn look. Would definitely recommend this hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet our expecations We held our wedding reception here. Our reception was not what we excepted. Hotel was not fully staffed to accommodate 440 guests. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has poor windows The room would have been much more comfortable had the snow not come in the window and the wind had not blown the curtains. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place love the new elevators in the front January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Romance Package?? I booked the romance package for my 1 Year anniversary. I was told it included - appetisers, wine & Chocolate covered strawberries, full breakfast in the restaurant or delivered to room and a late check out. All I got was a full breakfast at the buffet. I called the front desk from my room and was told the wine & strawberries was coming - I gave up at 9pm. They really put a damper on my first anniversary - and I couldn't be more dissapointed. The best part was the crying baby in the room next to us that was up until 11pm and up again at 6:30 in the morning. Their toddler banged on our wall and ran in the hallway pulling on our door knob. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had high hopes because of the Sheraton's reputation for quality but was disappointed across the board on this trip: >>Somehow the lights and the smoke detectors are wired together. A loose light bulb created noise like electrical arcing through the smoke detector. Scary, even after a visit from engineering! >>Room is plain, with generic worn furnishings (beds are comfortable though) >>Room door did not close tight; hall noise not muffled at all >>Traces of mold/mildew in shower >>Grungy bathtub; discolored non-slip strips >>Hallways were frigid, probably in low 60s.; old mattresses and box springs lined several of the halls on my floor January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for location. I love this hotel because of its location, however the housekeeping is not consistent. I stayed 14 nights and everyday I came back i would either find my bed not made (and I did not do the Eco thing for that night) or complimentary water not replaced or shampoo/conditioner not replaced. If they replaced the shampoo and conditioner, it would either only be shampoo or conditioner or soap or lotion. The complimentary coffee is sometimes missing as well. I know these thigs are complimentary, and that I should be thankful that it's even there however it's a plus if it's complete. Also, consistency from housekeeping would also do wonders! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay This was a very nice hotel. Would stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need attention I realize you are under renovation. My thoughts are here... Reno in rooms overall good - grout in bathroom tile in tub really nasty. Carpet in bedroom clearly not vaccumed at all - found food particles, pills, hair etc etc on the carpet. Inside the radiator / HVAC there is a loose screw floating about - a child could eat this - not good (still there). Beds very clean - good. Intenet access good. At 3PM ish when I arrived 5th floor houskeepers were "hanging out" in the closet - but breakfast trays still on the floor. Conference service overall good. Food good. Business center has a "B" missing on one of the keyboards- Plz fix. Staff in general very pleasant - March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The work area is awesome!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight sty The Sheraton Framingham is a lovely hotel with great accommodations. We truly enjoyed our stay. The only down side was the unexpected charge for parking. We thought it was unfair to be charged to park at a hotel where we were spending the night. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I stay at this hotel often despite the inconsistent service because the location is convenient for me. Service is inconsistent. I've spoken to the manager several times and get an apology but no improvement in service. Some stays are good and others are not. They seem to be going through some type of transition and struggling with it. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr.Colonel Book on line for a king size bed but when I register at the front desk they told me that my room was ready. When I entered the room, the door was open and a towel on the front door. Suprisingly, instead of a king two small beds was selected for me. I went back to the lobby to clarify the misunderstand. The gentleman told me that is all they have. I told me that I was more willing to extra for a better room. He made wait for almost one hour. I check out at 10:15pm and requested for a receipt. He said that he cannot provide me one but he will e-mail it me. At 12:30am I received the invoice said the I checked out at 3:40pm. April 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Framingham - An Unpleasant Stay Problem #1. Upon check-in, we were told about a special club room that was included with our Triple A rate. We were told we could go there to eat a continental breakfast and have snacks in the afternoon. However, we were NOT told that a full breakfast was included in our rate. Needless to say, we ate bagels and cereal during our entire stay, but paid to have the breakfast in the restaurant. We didn't find this out until after we checked out. Problem 2. When we got to our room, the bathroom was filthy. There was dirt and twigs in our bathtub. We requested a room change, which was given. Problem #3. We were traveling with a large group (with many children) for a lacrosse tournament. Our organization booked many rooms for the different families. We have stayed at many hotels for tournaments that were great about accomodating large groups with families. However, this was NOT the case at this hotel. We asked the night manager if we could use one of the empty conference rooms to order pizzas and keep the kids contained, so they were not disruptive to the other guests, since we were not allowed to stay at the outdoor pool past a certain time. He said there were no empty rooms and refused to give us any area in the hotel (of which there were many), even when we explained we were trying to keep the kids in one area. The bottom line is that he wanted us eating in the one restaurant at the hotel, which was unaffordable to many of the families. There were zero options for food, other than the 1 restaurant at the hotel. We were told to order take out and eat it in our rooms. Instead of helping, he was rude, judgemental and kept following the kids around, no matter what they did. These were good kids who were not doing the wrong thing. They simply had no place to go. When you accept reservations for sports teams for tournaments, there has to be an understanding as to what that means. I do have to say, the night manager the next evening was much more accomodating. She allowed us to go to the lower level of the hotel, where the children and parents were able to be together. Problem 4. There was a large wedding booked in the hotel at the same time as our stay. Many of these guests were very disruptive. Their children were screaming in the halls at 6 am, they had drunk guests roaming the hotel, etc. While we were eating breakfast in the club room, a large group of the guests came in. One of the gentleman was arguing with the woman who worked in the clubroom that he wanted to eat breakfast there. She tried to explain that the wedding guests had their own special breakfast area, but he just kept arguing. There were quite a few of these guests and it was rather disruptive and made the clubroom crowded. However, we didn't complain because we felt that it was a wedding and these things happen. However, the hotel did NOTHING except accomodate these guests. At one point, the parking lot was shut off, by hotel staff, in one section, because they were having some kind of celebration in the parking lot, with drums, etc. Again, I didn't complain as I didn't want to disrupt their celebration. I just couldn't understand why they were allowed to do whatever they wanted, but we could not. I guess they brought more money into the hotel. Needless to say, due to the rudeness of that one manager, we will never stay at the Sheraton Framingham again. On a positive note, one of the front desk staff members, named Rachel, was wonderful. She was very helpful in telling us places to go eat, the best way to travel into Boston, etc. Perhaps the night manager could learn a few things about customer service from her. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Great Arrival Experience. The room was clean but a bit dated. The restaurant was OK, nothing special but not awful either. I've stayed before and will likely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed For the price we paid I expected better service. Additional fees were added for WiFi use. If there was a continental breakfast, it was not offered. We weren't even given a print out receipt when checking out. We were told, to check our email when we got home. REALLY! paper must be a premium. When the guy after us had over $300 in incorrect charges to his room. I left very uneasy about not being given an opportunity to review the charges at check out. There was a very diverse group of employees and customers. While observing customers coming and going at the front counter, it appeared that male customers were treated more friendly, kind and helpful, than female customers. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family travel We stay in this Hotel is only 15 to 20 min again from boston July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has Potential, but it's a mess This site has definitely improved over the years. It used to be laughably, embarrassingly bad, now it's just not good. Little things, which I'm sure they're working on, detract from an overall nice experience. Many things are a little beat up, a little dated, a little worn out. Ice machine broken on 6th floor, no one seemed to notice or care. Carpet frayed and worn, walls beat up in hallways, all in need of paint. Like I said, I'm sure they're working on this, but it all added up (along with the constant broken elevators, which I know they were repairing), it was an inconvenient and somewhat unpleasant stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noisey and No Housekeeping Have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years on Christmas. This year was the biggest disappointment. Understanding it was Christmas and the staff may have been short, our room was never cleaned although we witnessed other rooms being cleaned. We were away from the room for the entire day, ecept for about 2 hours. We had to call housekeeping three times to get some clean towels. Movies were not accessible on TV. Hotel was noisey -constant banging and rumbling sounds. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel needed It appears from the design story boards in the lobby that this location is due for a remodel - they best hurry before losing starwood clients. Used points for stay on club floor - below average and no free wi-fi in rooms? Even the budget hotels today offer free wi-fi, maybe they are paying for the remodel with the $10 fee. Hotel elevators old, small and scarry, tired furnishings and club room breakfast mediocre at best. Starwood booking claimed robes in room - not there, claimed free wifi - assumed in room but was only accessed from "club room". Free is not always good. icing on the cake - ice machine - 1 per floor was a mile away and not working (maybe because next to room 666) May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities a mess Hotel is going through renovations, so one of the two elevators in the main lobby was out of service for our entire stay. The heating/air conditioning unit in the room needed repairs. They required us to make two separate reservations because we were there for a wedding and staying a day before the wedding block was available -- no big deal there, but EVEN AFTER discussing this with the front desk staff, they had us checking out after our first day and then checking in later in the day... Finally, one of the towels in our room looked like it was "burned" -- a chunk of it had black stuff all over it... Staff was generally pleasant, but boy, do the facilities and systems need work... October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for meetings Although this hotel is meant to accommodate large groups of people for business functions I felt as though "food" was not readily available. Some people enjoy coffee at all hours of the day but I felt I had to purchase everything...there was nothing complimentary such a coffee urns etc. I realize this could be a cost to the hotel but that cost should already be built in to the price. Most hotels offer free coffee and tea and I'm not talking the machines in the rooms. I went outside the hotel for my meals because I was not on a corporate budget and not expensing my meals. The valet was great since I needed to get my car 2-3 times a day - the staff were great and eager to help. Room service was great as well but maybe there should be more vending services for hungry travelers since getting from the room to the lobby in this place could work up an appetite. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to Boston all in all check in was speedy and the front staff were so accomdating upon check in. the room was exceptionally clean. and very comfortable. the only incident we had was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30am- &again at 9:30am which at that time i opened the door and let her know we were still sleeping and would be checking out at 1pm. the continental breakfast& free wi fi we had for the room special we chose was a great value. check out was great as a staff member was in front of the desk and took our room key so we didnt have to wait for the guest relations to check us out. very well done. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Parking Inconvenient This hotel is decent but quirky, with quite a few inconsistencies, but for the most part has been my most convenient option. Convenience just took a hit with rollout of paid parking (this is a large cement mall-like parking lot). Now parking is even less convenient and you have to pay for it (reduced convenience is the bigger problem for me). Somehow they managed to make it so that despite that it is now paid, it is even harder to find a spot near the entrance. I complained and was told that some people prefer valet (sorry I highly prefer to get in and out without waiting)... April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was very nice Enjoyed our stay for the weekend July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with great staff I recently stayed here while attending a conference. The room was very clean and comfortable - we upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was worth every penny just for access to the 6th floor lounge. It was lovely to have breakfast and snacks available and to pop in there for an afternoon coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, as well as prompt with every request. My only complaints would be the elevators - extremely slow and there was often a small crowd waiting for each elevator, requiring me to often need to wait through several elevators arriving and departing before I could get on. I was also disappointed that the health club was under renovations, but found the pool and sauna to be lovely. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway this was our first visit to this hotel, a weekend getaway while visiting our son who lives nearby. We will return. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating at all levels: front desk, housekeeping, valet, &concierge lounge attendants. Room was lovely, although the bathroom surprisingly small for a junior suite. (there were 3 adults in our party) Pocket door to bathroom would have been much easier to maneuver. We did not have meals in the dining room, but the concierge level snacks and breakfast were perfectly adequate. Loved the indoor pool area, but the water temperature was just a bit too cool for comfort. Friendly and attentive life guard on duty. He said water temperature was 81 but we suspect it was closer to 76. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a makeover Very dated rooms, no drawers, tiny bathroom, have instituted a parking fee which is weird since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. On the plus side the staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the woman in the Club Room. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Sometimes my husband joins me while I'm staying at a hotel for work and he did this last week. So when I booked the room, I booked a king size bed. When we got to the hotel to check in I was told that there were no king sized beds left and we could have 2 doubles. My husband is really tall and his feet hang off the end of a double bed. We got upset and the woman at the desk said she could not see any but perhaps the other woman there could see something. This was incredibly unprofessional in my mind. The other woman can "see" a room and has to enter some sort of code to "release" the room. How ridiculous! I will avoid Sheraton's in the future if this is the stupid little game you play with people. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small town hotel with big city ego I've stayed many times at this hotel over the past few years. Its located just off the main highway and not near much which is why I was annoyed to have to start paying $12 to park in an open air lot - this is not downtown Boston. The $25-$35 a la carte steak - this is also not the Capital Grille. The third poke in the eye was the bar manager who shut off the volume on the TV's during a game 7 playoff game - everyone at the bar was watching the game! Someone should tap this hotel on the shoulder and let a bit of air out of its head. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>