Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

  • 1657 Worcester Road
  • Framingham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations I stayed here for one night while attending the Supermegafest conference. I used the train to get to this hotel from Boston and was worried that they would not put pick me up on time. I called when I arrived at the Framingham station. They promised that someone would pick me up very soon. The driver arrived in 10 minutes and I was brought to the hotel around 10am. I was hoping that a room would be ready for me but I had to wait until 1:30pm. They were super busy, so I wasn't surprised. This was my second stay at this hotel and the staff is definitely friendly and accommodating However, from my room, I heard a lot of noise from the corridors and others rooms. I wish they would renovate the doors and door frames. Both were cheaply made. The WIFI worked super fast in the room. The restaurant was too crowded, so I did not eat the hotel during this visit. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value Had an excellent stay, the staff was incredible. Very friendly and professional. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Water pressure was a little low for showering and breakfast buffet was sub par but would not hesitate to stay there again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an amazing stay! I travel frequently, and this hotel consistently exceeds my expectations. Lauren Hendy, the front office manager, makes this hotel experience a perfect one. Keep up the great work! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent Stay Staff was fantastic professional and friendly. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In As a Preferred Guest I will love to be recognize. I when to do business and you property is one of the Hotel's I chose because is nice and the staff has a lot to offer as Customer Service. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff!!! I come here every week for work and the staff members are always so helpful and fun to be around. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff! I love the staff here! They are always friendly, smiling, and willing to go the extra mile when trying to accommodate your needs!! Just awesome! November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Past it's prime This used to be a nice Sheraton, but really needs to be cleaned up. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short on dining facilities I would have appreciated at least a coffee shop at the hotel. The local donut shops don't offer a satisfactory breakfast option, and it took quite a while to find something suitable. But otherwise the hotel was excellent, with ample parking, access to the main roads, great staff, excellent bar, excellent fitness center, and a comfortable and up-to-date room. The price was also excellent. Pool looked great but didn't use it (staff person was on hand for those who wanted to swim or use the sauna). November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great end to a busy day Enjoyed getting back to the hotel after a long day of appointments. The lap pool was just what perfect for relieving the days stress and unwinding. The kitchen staff was great, ordered a non menu item, rice and veggies, while sitting at the bar, was fantastic. Staff overall were extremely helpful with local directions and any needs. I have stayed here in the past, and will again when in the area. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and a Ideally located The hotel is more than appropriate for meetings; family stay and the staff is really incredible. They are very personal and seek to accommodate all your wishes. Very friendly and responsive and have no complaints! Satisfied all we sought to achieve! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with service and faciltiies I've been staying at the Sheraton Framingham every week for over a month. I usually eat at the Postern every night. Great Smokehouse Burger.... The first time I walked into the bar, Ed greeted me with a smile and a handshake as I was sitting down. Before I could get situated in my seat, he had a beer being poured and a menu in front of me. The next thing I know, Rob was putting some pretzels down and asking me about my day. I've been in the bar with just the three of us, and I've been in the bar with 50-60 people (or more). I've seen them slammed, and I've seen them alone. These guys make the time away from my family more bearable. Having my friend Ed to talk to, and share parenting stories, the trials of working out of the house, etc., has provided me with positive peers who do their job well day after day. Thanks for having guys like Rob and Ed on staff. (and, yes, I no longer need a menu and don't have to tell them which beer I would like). As for the rest of the staff - Rachael, Lauren and Cassandra have always greeted me with happiness, and helped with whatever I've needed. Thanks to the whole team, you guys are great. Bill October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular First off, I���m a platinum member who stays here weekly for work. The magnitude of the place meets my standards. The staff is always willing to go the extra mile to meet your expectations. The restaurant/bar has amazing food and with over the top excellent customer service. Ed, who always provides me service when I go to the bar, always remembers my name and my usual order. How often can you get this type of service and always with a great and positive attitude! This is what you call great and outstanding recognition customer service. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We arrived early in the morning, very tired after having had very little sleep. Our room was not ready, however, the staff was very polite and understanding and made an extra effort to get us checked into a room with in 2 hrs. Room was very comfortable. Soft towels, pillows Oh, yes delicious food excellent service October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can the air vents be cleaned? I’ve been coming to this Sheraton each week for about 5 months now. For the most part, I’m happy with the service I get here, especially from the front desk staff. My biggest issue is with the air vents in the rooms (I believe all or most of them are located in the bathrooms) and in hallways. The dust hanging out of some of these vents suggests that they have never been cleaned for months or years. In the hallways, it’s so obvious because the vents are so huge and visible to everyone, but I just don’t know why the hotel management never pays attention to this. Some of these hallway air-vents are located right outside of guest rooms such that when you try to enter or exit your room; this is the first thing you see. It is DISGUSTING to say the least. Even when standing by the elevator, e.g., outside the Club Lounge on the 6th floor, just look up and your eyes will meet the disgusting clumps of dust hanging out of the vents. I can imagine how smelly it can be having the heat switched on for the winter. I happened to stay at one of the Sheratons in Boston downtown. What a huge difference. These are 2 different hotels, but I believe Sheraton cleanliness standards are the same. I’m hoping that by posting this review, something can be done otherwise it will remain a huge issue. I am just hoping that hotel management will care enough to make our stays more comfortable by taking care of this as I’m looking forward to many more stays here. I wish I had an option to attach photos here, that will certainly put things into perspective. Another question I have is that, isn’t there a way to clean the Air Conditioners to get rid of dust/leaves etc.? October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We've stayed here several times, but this time we had our pet. The room was very dark; lacking in furniture, no central light, We were put in an handicap room which would have better served for those that needed the facilities. We've always recommended hotel, but not this time. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a hit! I had read other reviews describing the hotel experience as hit or miss. This was definitely a hit. Everything was great! The only tiny drawback was that the buffet breakfast was busy without enough help and we had to wait for our delicious omelettes made to order. I would not hestiate to stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Below Average for a Sheraton - Poor Platinum Recognition Overall, this is a decent hotel that is clearly in need of a renovation, but then you probably knew that when you booked the place. It has a good location near lots of local businesses and with easy access to Boston (the hotel sits right on the Mass Pike). The service is ok - club lounge I would say is above average compared to similar Sheratons I have stayed at. Staff all seem friendly - no issues there. Issues with the hotel: 1) The parking situation is a complete mess, and charging for self parking this far outside of Boston seems, well, odd. 2) The plumbing in the hotel is unusual - I normally complain about not enough hot water, but here it's the opposite. If you aren't careful you can scald the heck out of yourself when you first get in the shower. 3) Platinum recognition is sad. I have stayed here almost 100 nights in the last two years and I have NEVER gotten a suite and only once was put on the club floor. I don't normally care about this when I am traveling on business, but it just is so brazen given the number of nights I have stayed here that I had to mention it. 4) As others have mentioned, housekeeping can be a challenge. It is not unusual to see mold in the bathrooms, especially near the ceiling. I think this has more to do with the age of the property than with the staff, who seem to be ok. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good Stop here Labor Day Weekend had average expectations and this hotel beat them. Room better than average. Quite on my floor (don't know about others). Clean throughout. ONLY issue was night of Labor Day the kitchen was understaffed causing delays. Food was good but portions were very small w/ a high price. Although a bit outside Boston, it's not too far and the price beats Boston competition. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Excellent service form staff September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindsay Baxter Stay Wow. I stay in hotels 100 to 120 nights/yr. This could quite possibly have been my most enjoyable stay. Every single Sheraton employee was enthusiastic and helpful. Rachel at the front desk went out of her way several occasions for me. Great leadership clearly. Hats off to the GM ! August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvements You should have refrigerators in all the rooms and the menu in the restaurant needs to be updated. It would be nice to see more appetizers. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Never received made service for the night I stayed over. Was told that I had a do not disturb sign on the room. Yes but it was removed when I left the room. There staff should come back and check. Ever heard of a check list? Then the day I am checking out - they come a knocking when I have a do not disturb sign on the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHARGING FOR PARKING IS RIDICULOUS At the time I checked out, I was advised for the first time that the hotel now charges $12 per day for parking - I was not told this when I checked in, nor did it appear when I made my reservation - I have stayed at this hotel many times before, and was never charged before - Given the fact that the hotel is 20 miles outside of Boston, I believe this charge is ridiculous - It will be a major factor of my deciding whether to stay at the hotel again August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by president just not up to par it needs a up grade August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the renovation We have stayed at the Sheraton Framingham before, for a business conference. Needed a place for another conference held in Cambridge. Despite the drive, we chose the Sheraton Framingham. We were very impressed with the renovations. Room was great, the Club Floor amenities are wonderful, service excellent. Will definitely stay again when in the Boston area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff, Nice Fitness Center I stayed at this property twice for business. When researching the area, I found that this was an older property that had been recently remodeled and others had reviewed that it was beautifully updated. Unfortunately the pictures of the fitness center did not adequately show that it was nicely equipped with multiple Nautilus Nitro machines, free weights and lots of cardio (treadmills, ellipticals, bikes) oddly arranged in three rooms. I found the staff to be helpful, responsive and pleasant. There had been a problem with my reservation at check-in and it was efficiently resolved by the front desk supervisor. One evening upon returning to my room, I noticed that housekeeping had not replaced the washcloths. I phoned the front desk and 5 minutes later I had a stack of washcloths. Then 2 minutes later I received a phone call confirming the washcloths had been delivered. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return when in the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing As a long-time guest of Starwood, I expected more. Bedroom was cramped and over air-conditioned. Club lounge food was awful, as was the food ordered at the pool. This hotel not up to Starwood standards at all. Needs significant improvement. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend w/ reservations A few issues this time so not as pleasant overall as my previous stays: 1) Charging $12 for parking is ridiculous. Re-think this one or likely lose some business (mine included) 2) Housekeeping can use improvement- garbage and bedding left in the hallway for hours. If not for a late-night phone call to the front desk, I'm sure it would have been there until morning 3) Only one (!) elevator operating and none (that I could find) to the lower level rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Housekeeping Services Housekeeping in Room no - 376 on 30th Aug 2014 - Two housekeeping ladies came in . As they entered the room, one was wearing rubber gloves which are used for cleaning toilets and bathtubs. She did not care to remove them while making the bed which is very unhygienic.The sheets were not changed even after 2 days. The ladies did not clean the sink, the toilet and the bathtub . Also they did not care to vacuum the room. Did not care to dust the furniture in the room. I am very disappointed with the housekeeping in this hotel. Making a bed with dirty rubber gloves on is very unhygienic. Once they are done cleaning somebody's bathroom, they should remove their rubber gloves before entering another room . August 5, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T17:59:15.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_756, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>