Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

  • 1657 Worcester Road
  • Framingham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service and Staff! We stayed for New Years with a group of other families on the club level. Everything from the food to the service was excellent. Only problem was the pool was closed upon check-in. Management Christopher Fiore and Allison Mosig handled this with a reduced rate on our room and we even received a handwritten note delivered to our room apologizing for the mix-up. Had a wonderful night and will be back. Thank You So Much! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Very nice hotel. Food was amazing. Decor was really fun. Very clean, great price. Staff was terrific. The elevators were really really bad, loud and shaky. Aside from that it was really great! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected stay yields great results! We were unexpectedly caught in a snowstorm and decided to try this Sheraton in Framingham, MA rather than drive home to western MA. What wonderful staff and a very good facility. The front desk staff was calm - even though the hotel was bustling - and quick. We were moved in and in the very good restaurant within minutes. The bartender was excellent. We would stay in Framingham any time. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I stayed for 9 nights and the room was not cleaned properly. Also, they didn't replace the things that we used. For example, cups, complimentary water and coffee. I had dirty bed cover two nights in a row. As a group we did have a problem with the manager on duty Eric (I don't know his last name) He was not polite, had an undiscoverable attitude, and was not able to solve any of the issues we had. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par I will start with the positive that I was allowed a late check out. Besides that there were a lot of issues. To start with room was cold when i checked in. had to set the heat myself . took a while to warm up. The shower had no pressure and kept going from hot to cold. I asked for a wake up which never came the next morning and was late for a meeting. i quickly browsed my bill before I left which included a charge for a fridge which i never got or asked for. Hotel could use improvment. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above I called about a particular movie I wanted to watch in the room about a week before our arrival. I didn't know if they had it so I wanted to see. They said YES. We get into our room and there was a handwritten note telling us to enjoy the movie on them and there were 2 t-shirts related to the movie for us to wear. Super nice personal touch. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay I stay here once a month and it is about the same experience every time. The rooms are decent, but could use some upgrading. It is hard to maintain temperature in the rooms. The elevators are very slow. The exercise room is awesome. The restaurants need a major upgrade. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thermostat The first night, the thermostat did not work. I had to control the room temperature by turning the heat on and off by hand. I called for repair in the morning, and the thermostat was fine for the second night. On the third night, it stopped working again - but it was set at a temperature I could live with. Bottom line, nice hotel with friendly people. But the equipment is old and needs a lot of help December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your beds Fantastic sleep. Your pillows were the best!!! December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Conditions I was dissapointed in the original room assigned to me. Room 275 was a smokers room and wreaked of cigarette smoke. I requested a change and received another room that was much better. I strongly suggest the Hotel Management clean or replace the carpets or other fabric creating this distasteful odor. Also, the elevator near the center of the hotel was not in good condition and caused concern on its operability. Clearly this is an older hotel that needs basic maintenance. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok Hotel is fine. Disappointed that I've spent over 100 nights in the hotel since 2010 and still have to remind them that I'm platinum for my amenity and ask for water. Upgrades are also very scarce. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not ready for the crowd! Great hotel and staff,however staying there for a convention,as a hotel guest I still had to park an unreasonable distance away,half of the elevators were broken,the website indicated the pool was closed (pool always a big draw for my kids) and every time we walked by there were people in it,kinda of a let down for the kiddos. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stayed for comic con My room was nice the staff was friendly, however my guest had a difficult time picking up her room key from the night staff even though I made sure to give all or her informatiom. My biggest complaints were limmited parking, and with THOUSANDS of people at the con. Also there were only 2 of the 4 elevators working. This seems to be done on purposes because it was the same last year. This made it difficilt to check in/out, and even get around while wearing bulky costumes or costumes that have limited vision. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by In hot water, then cold... Not much from this hotel experience was memorable. Didn't find the front desk attendant to be very warm and overall the design of the property appears outdated and in need of rennovation. Of particular note the shower was horrible and bordered on unsafe. Extreme temperature changes from scalding to luke warm made it impossble to tolorate a shower for more than 30 seconds. Had I stayed another night I would have complained instead of putting up with it. Found the inconvenience of changing rooms outweighed the pain of taking a shower. But it was close. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a great hotel! Was not recognized as a Gold member. No room upgrade (did not even get a king bed). 50% of all elevators not operating. Was not told there was an executive lounge so I drove to a Starbucks for breakfast. Bar staff excellent, workout facility one of best I have seen. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is dated. Hotel needs updating. My tv didn't work in my room and the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice on the outside This hotel is very run down. The furniture in the room was very beat up, stained lamps, non-functional outlets. No soap for shower. Hot water varied every few seconds in temperature with each shower. Internet did not work in the lobby and staff did not care nor offer a solution. Front desk staff surly and not helpful. The hotel breakfast was very good but quite pricey. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific place, Amazing staff During all the craziness of the hurricane, it was a comfort to be in a place where comfort was better than home...and staff was like caring relatives. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service staff Front desk experience was very welcoming and accommodating. Hector is the Club Lounge went out of his way to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves and having everything they needed. Great Service! Thanks. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating The elevators were not working. We were on the 6th floor and had to walk down 6th flights with a number of bags, because all 4 elevators were not working. Overall I tought the interior of the hotel needed updating. No apologies or anything from the staff when checking out after walking down 6th flights of stairs. I think I should have been offered double points for the stay or something like that. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my second stay very much Convenient, well run, helpful staff. Very good food (see below) October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Conference Perfect for conference! Comfortable bed! Great location right off Route 495 in Framingham- convenient! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by business center needs work! I needed to print some papers but the printer was "having problems" in the 6th floor lounge and out of toner in the "business center." You can't actually call it a Business Center when it is just two public computers where people can check email! BUT, the people at the front desk were FABULOUS. The cheerfully printed my document for me as soon as I complained, so I only wasted 45 minutes waiting for non-working printers... October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! this was a stop on a great birthday weekend for my son, and we were very happy with it. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for an Room Opposite the Mass Pike The staff treated me very well and the appointments of the room were excellent, including a very comfortable mattress and bedding. I was generally pleased with my stay. Having said that, a few things annoyed me. First, my room faced the freeway and I was aware of the traffic noise all night. Trucks especially interfered with my sleep. Ask for a room not facing the traffic. Second, my room faced the floodlights on the front of the hotel. The curtains had a liner that blocked the light out well, which is ok if you prefer a dark cave rather than being able to see out. I like the gradual lightening in the morning as the sun rises. Third, the main elevator's doors didn't close until having been open for several minutes. There is another set of elevators not far from the first one. One of the staff told me it was to be replaced and signs had been posted pointing to the second set. Perhaps they would do better to advise guests not to use that elevator. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid if possible - Staff generally disinterested and unresponsive. - Asked for a quiet room at check-in - room provided was facing Mass. Turnpike, extremely noisy. No SPG Platinum Upgrade. - Room style was functional and cozy, A/C / heating very loud. - Poor service in Executive Lounge. No plates or silverware, empty tables are not cleaned up. Breakfast selection limited and does not get refilled once empty. - The person who checked me out, did not speak a single word, let alone ask me how my stay was. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place! We were so cozy and happy to stay here after a long day and evening in Boston. Everything was comfy and perfect, and our breakfast the next morning was superb. We were all rested and ready for our next adventure through Six Flags! October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has Potential, but it's a mess This site has definitely improved over the years. It used to be laughably, embarrassingly bad, now it's just not good. Little things, which I'm sure they're working on, detract from an overall nice experience. Many things are a little beat up, a little dated, a little worn out. Ice machine broken on 6th floor, no one seemed to notice or care. Carpet frayed and worn, walls beat up in hallways, all in need of paint. Like I said, I'm sure they're working on this, but it all added up (along with the constant broken elevators, which I know they were repairing), it was an inconvenient and somewhat unpleasant stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & Clean Stay in the Hotel approx. 10 times per year. This was the first time that the Continental Breakfast on the Club Floor was not managed properly. They ran out of coffee and mugs. The hotel room was adequate, but the bathroom was smaller than any other bathroom I had stayed in during previous visits. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by framingham sheraton Room was very clean and comfortable. Overall hotel looked like it needed some refurbishing as carpets in some areas were frayed and worn. Restaurant had a musty smell and did not appear that attention was being paid to cleanliness. REstaurant was overpriced and food very average. October 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T19:54:38.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_756, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>