Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay at a mediocre hotel For the price, we really can't complain too much. Some things could use improvement. The layout of the room: The desk and chair should be off in the corner so you're not tripping over the huge "office" chair everytime you walk from one side to the other. The room is too small for 4 people. The beds were super firm, which I guess is something some people prefer. We heard every siren in the downtown Madison area all night long. Where the walls meet the ceiling could have been finished better, it just felt cheaply done and almost as if the building was not structurally safe. It was just an OK hotel for an OK price. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gave it another chance-worth it After a very poor night's business stay due to unruly guests and unresponsive staff in April 2014, the GM gave me a night's comp in a large suite with club lounge privileges on Thanksgiving Day. I had told the GM that we would be there by 2pm, but we were told that the room wasn't ready when my husband and I arrived. Once I dropped the GM's name, the two desk staff immediately changed from disinterested to extremely attentive and got us in. Staff attitudes have been the number one problem I have encountered with this property, but I gave them another chance due to the sincerity of the GM and the offer to give me a suite. This stay went very well, so I would recommend the property. You have to understand that this is not a four star Sheraton. I have stayed there many times so I wasn't expecting more than three stars. However, even at three stars, guests are entitled to attentive service, a clean room, a hot shower and a decent bed. This hotel accomplishes theses basics, although service can be an issue. The decor is standard, but whenever I have stayed there, the rooms have always been clean, which is important to me. An issue the property seems is that the rooms are not very well sound proofed, which staff cannot do anything about. During this stay, the adjoining room occupants were very loud late at night and again early in the morning. It sounded like another suite that was full of people. Since they kept us up at night, we did knock on the adjoining door in the morning ask them to be more quiet, and they kindly did so. People don't often think about what could be just on the other side of an adjoining door. We attended the holiday brunch and enjoyed it. Our table server, Karsten (?), worked very hard to ensure that we were happy. It was good to be served by a hard working young man with a great attitude. When we returned, the staff had left a bottle of wine and some snacks, for which we were very grateful. The club lounge had a decent breakfast, but note that the only hot food is eggs. The rest is cereal, yogurt, bagels, coffee, etc--all do it yourself. I'm OK with that as well since there is plenty to eat and the coffee is Starbucks. I would stay here again for business or a holiday with the caveat that staff, especially at the front desk, can be slow, disinterested and ineffective. If all goes well with your stay, great. If not, then immediately call a manager to help them improve. The GM seems highly motivated to ensure that her property makes progress. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but don't leave anything behind All was good until I tried to retrieve 3 pairs of pants that I left in the drawer in a specific room. Called twice and nothing was turned in. I don't believe someone took a size 42 x 30 pair of trousers left in the drawer. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manager was not accommodating I had to reserve two rooms for our stay due to the amount of people we had in our party. I called the hotel 2 times the week prior to our stay to make put in a special request to have adjoining rooms for our event and also requested early check in so we could get out and enjoy the Badger game (before it started). We arrived just a little after 2PM, which is not to “early,” only to be told our rooms were not ready and they were not able to meet our request for adjoining rooms. He went on to say the same story everyone hears when they have a request…”we can never guaranty request.” This comment is always so frustrating to me especially when customers are proactive regarding their requests. He then proceeded to tell me they would call me when our room was ready, which should be “soon.” Again, it was a little after 2PM and check in is at 3PM based on the hotel guidelines…3 PM arrived and no calls. I had to call the front desk after 3PM for them to tell me they had to check with housekeeping. When they did confirm our rooms were ready, we checked in again and reiterated our complaints only to find a Manager checked us in the first time…not a great start to our trip! The hotel itself was nice. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff negligence We are a Starwood member and stayed at the Sheraton Madison fora wedding being held there. Our reservations were made months ahead as part of the wedding block. I called ahead of time to ensure that we were next door or across the hall from my daughter's family as we were helping care for their young children, and request an early check in. When we arrived at 11 a.m. We were told our room wasn't ready yet. Ican understand that. But, we checked several times before going to the wedding to see if our room was ready yet. When we finally did get to check in we were assigned a room in another wing. We didn't accept that since we needed to be close to our daughter's room. They put us in another room down the hall but we no longer had the king room that we requested. The staff really didn't show any concern or care for our situation. I feel that as a Starwood member we would have gotten more service than we did. We are very disappointed in our experience. January 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed When I think of Sheraton Hotels I think of great quality. The bathroom door had a chunk out of the bottom of it, the trash can in the bathroom was knocked over when we walked in, the bed skirts were all full of black marks and scuffed up, and the room was very small. The extra $20 you can pay for VIP 7th floor access was a waste of money. If you didn't go during breakfast time there was only one orange and a few granola bars. Just overall disappointed. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came back to this hotel and was treated to a superior experience I wanted to personally thank you for my last stay in Madison. The staff was very courteous. staff remembered me from my last stay 3 months ago and was accommodating with various requests. I got upgraded to a spacious suite, probably thanks to an email to the GM, Lisa. Thanks again for the nice touch (e.g. the guest of the day gift). You guys definitely redeemed yourselves (had a previous stay with bugs) and I will gladly return to your hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We stayed here a Saturday night for a badger football game. Really was pleased with the shuttle service to the game as well as the free shuttle service to downtown. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. we stayed at the club level and was impressed with the breakfast/drinks and snacks included in the rate. Loved the bartender in the lounge. Overall an awesome experience with a reasonable room rate. Will be staying here again in the future.. November 18, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>