Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madison Stay 9/20/13 Awesome hotel, amenities, experience and location. Thanks folks. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs some upgrades Dark hallways, not airconditioned. Room airconditioning was extremely noisy June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very helpful Desk clerk and restaurant very helpful. Club Level accomodations were great! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel with easy access to Madison downtown and highways Great access, and friendly staffs October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenient Excellent bedding. king room was a little small but very comfortable. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRS Stay Hotel was great. All staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed The shower water pressure and temperature regulator need attention. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a nice experience I stayed on the club floor. The food and coffee were excellent. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr Account Manager Free wi-fi. That is all I need to say. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheridan on John Nolan dr The staff were courtious and very friendly. I enjoyed my stay November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Joe33 Poor customers service and non existant breakfast buffet July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel service was unacceptable The quality of the front desk service was not acceptable October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extending stay Was with group booking; had many issues extending stay August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience with staff at a hotel EVER The check in process was awful, and we were treated like garbage. When we first tried to check in, we were told that we had just checked out that morning, although we had never been there before, and our reservation was for Friday night. The guy checking us in explained that since we booked through a third party site, that he couldn't verify the reservation and he "would see what he could do" to get us a hotel room for the night. The problem was, we booked on Sheraton's site directly, not a third party site, AND we had our two small children in the lobby area (this was after 8pm, and the kids were very tired.) Once he finally got us a room, he was going to charge us- although we pre-paid when we booked. After a few minutes of explaining this to him very slowly, he agreed to not charge us again and we got our room. After getting into the room, it was time to bring our luggage and other items in from the car- I had a fully loaded luggage cart and was having difficulty getting through the front doors, the two workers at the front desk sat and watched me struggle as bags fell onto the ground. No one so much as held a door, or asked if i needed help. So much for service. The rooms were smallish, but were actually clean and comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very courteous staff. makes your stay enjoyable. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Dest Staff Aimee was great - very friendly and cooperative. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the club room Helpful staff, great beds, convenient location October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel in Madison, WI This hotel is ok and in a convenient location. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Madison Review Nice staff but jacuzzi didn't work in room. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great location Clean, attractive hotel near downtown. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Britt It was an outstanding experience. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older but well kept love it Service was great and friendly May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you- great stay Very clean and very nice hotel. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Enjoyed stay, very nice hotel February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look! I love the design and decor. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have done better.... I expected better. The lobby area was very nice and most of the meeting spaces. The fitness center was being remodeled, but still had the old one available. You cannot load and off load your vehicle at the front of the hotel, it has signs posted that you can't, so you have to park your car and then lug your luggage all the way to the lobby or get a cart and load up from the parking lot. Parking is all over the place and distance from the main entrance. The hotel is not near anything, not gas, food or restaurant. The hotel does have a shuttle that can take you downtown, which is only about five minutes away. The rooms were clean, but the beds need replaced, very lumpy and worn for the rooms on the 4th floor that had two queen beds in them. My TV remote’s power button did not work. During our meeting, they did not check on whether or not we needed refills, so we had to tell them two days in a row to bring more coffee. The snacks they did have were wonderful. Another plus is that the hotel serves Starbucks coffee. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional and when asked, they would do whatever they could and very quickly. I think with some more improvements, things will improve when it comes to the beds and TV, but the other things I don’t think you can change. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy beds Great hotel..good location. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only they had gotten the check-in right... I went to considerable lengths to ensure that my reservation was made for exactly what I wanted, verified it twice before arrival and they got pretty much everything wrong anyway. It was supposed to be the Club level and wasn't. It was supposed to be a King bed and wasn't. It was supposed to be close to my friends' room and wasn't. We were part of a large group using the hotel facilities for a convention and I heard complaints all weekend long about how reservations had been ignored and people just stuffed into any room. In the end, the stay was excellent - EXCEPT for being in all the wrong places which was VERY annoying. The hotel's response was that they were trying to checkin two different large groups at the same time. That time was an entire Friday and the groups were normal size for such occasions. Ours, at least, has been planned and BOOKED 6 months in advance. This was a case of poor planning or total lack thereof and even worse implementation by the front desk.. The other problem is convention food. Anytime I have had large group food service at this place, the food has been pretty much inedible. It doesn't even reach the level of a highschool cafeteria. This is something they really need to deal with!! But this is a fine place to stay in every other regard. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms and location This is the first hotel that I have ever received an upgrade to a suite as a Platinum member and I have been Platnum for years. Most hotels even when the suite is available still don't give you the suite upgrade and this one did, which was nice. What I didn't like was having to fight with the hotel staff for elevators. Only one elevator goes to the 8th floor and it's always full with hotel staff. This hotel should have a staff elevator. Also didn't like that your folio wasn't left under the door, and have to go back downstairs on the only 1 elevator that works for the 8th floor, wait in line and get your folio printed . This is a waste of my time. I was told by the front desk that the hotel does this now to save paper. I guess that makes sense, except now I either need to waste time waiting to go get my folio or have to go to my SPG account and print it off myself , which means you save paper and I don't . Club lounge is nice but the food was terrible! Eggs were burnt, coffee wasn't pre made there was a machine that you could use but it took a few minutes to brew and only made 1 cup at a time so there were always people waiting in line for coffee. Overall hotel and rooms were nice but this hotel does not provide great service and you should know that everything will just take more time at this hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at Sheraton for the state wrestling tournament and reserved 4 rooms several months in advance. We traveled 5 hours and arrived around 2pm, due to the need to be at our wrestling event. At this time, we were told that our rooms were not ready, but were guaranteed that they would be ready by check-in time of 3pm. So we patiently waited the hour, and yet again were told that the rooms were not ready. Not only were the 4 rooms not ready, but they were not going to be on the same floor....very inconvenient when a group is staying together. The staff was able to "switch things around" and get 3 of our 4 rooms on the same floor. Finally we were able to check-in just before 4pm, however we were unable to unload our luggage into our rooms and freshen up, due to the fact that our son needed to be over at the Alliant Energy Center to wrestle at this time. This was very disappointing due to the fact that we would not be returning to hotel until 10pm. The other item that I find very disappointing with this hotel is the service received in the lounge/bar. On the second night of our stay this past weekend (Saturday night), a group of 6 of us went into the lounge at 10:40pm. Immediately upon entering, the bartender said to us "last call." We asked her if she was joking, and she said "No, we have been dead all night so it's last call. I'll give you 10 minutes." We were shocked and said "Forget it" and left without even purchasing a drink. I do recall this bartender from 2 years ago when we stayed at this same hotel and vividly remember her being unfriendly and rude at that time also. Our group attends the state wrestling tournament every year and we will be taking our business to another hotel next year. March 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>