Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant experience! We were in town for a running event and received such a pleasant welcome from everyone. Having a free shuttle to and from the event was an additional perk we didn't expect and were so grateful for...especially after the race! The location is perfect for nearly anything one has planned in Madison. We spent one afternoon riding bikes down the trail and the evening on State St. After a great night's rest, we were able to perform particularly well on our race! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We'll definitely be going back! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing! Some family members and I stayed at this hotel for the Madison Mini Marathon (Grandma, Aunt, Sister, Me, and my 7 month old daughter). As soon as we got there we were told a shuttle could take us to the race the next day for free which was perfect. We filled up a cart and brought it back inside to take upstairs. The "bell boy" grabbed it instantly and took us to the elevator. While in the elevator he took the car seat from my arms and I joked that my baby had a new daddy and he took it really well. He pushed the cart, carried the baby and led us to our room. He unloaded our bags and joked about the baby the entire time and then got us ice. Every time we saw him around the hotel after that he chased us down to play with the baby, it was so cute. About a half hour after we got into our room the phone rang and we were told snacks were being sent up to us. We were sent cheese, crackers, dried fruit, and gardetos chips. After talking with other people staying there we realized not everyone received this so I asked who sent them and the concierge sent them for our "family trip". Everyone was so very sweet the entire time we were there. The room was very clean and the bathroom was really nice. August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than par I travel a lot for work. In this case, I was in Madison to visit my daughter who goes to UW. This Sheraton was not pleasant, not comfortable. I had to kill a spider on the wall. The bed was squeaky and old! I woke up each time I moved. The bathroom was cramped. And one of my pet peeves in hotel rooms -- the desk chair and armchair had stains!! Really, Starwood, you should do inspections of hotels to identify the ones that are less than par. I will stay at a newer, cleaner facility with another chain in Middleton next time. August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so pleasant stay Sheraton Team, I just want to share some points that made our stay unpleasant. Hot shower turned into cold shower at least twice per shower. The temperature of the water went from hot to cold unexpectedly. Noise level. you could hear everything outside the entry door along with some noise coming through the walls for the adjacent room Small spider in my bed. Unpleasant staff over the phone July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the club floor & shuttle services Club floor is well worth it. The appetizers were awesome, water/soda available all day was great, breakfast was good too. Right on the bike path was convenient. Free shuttle to capital square was fantastic, drivers gave great ideas of things to do, Bronson & Patrick thanks for being our designated drivers! Stayed for our anniversary & were surprised with complimentary extras & handwritten note, very nice touch! Very clean & quiet getaway, all hotel staff were very friendly, we will definitely be back. July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are in need of updating Although all of the amenities were there, it seemed like the room had seen better days and was in dire need of some TLC (or redecorating.) The bed was obviously old as I kept rolling into the center. With a little love, it would be a wonderful place to stay again! I especially liked the birds above the entryway! May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL STAFF EVER This is my second stay at this hotel for a conference, and I have yet to see a staff as kind, capable and enthusiastic as the individuals working at the Sheraton Madison. In advance, they checked with me regarding room preferences, met my needs and interacted with the conference attendees and organizers with enthusiasm and professionalism. Well done! May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Issues within the house keeping staff The house keeping staff were yelling at each other in the main alley of the floor April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick But Enjoyable Stay Spent a night here as part of a whirlwind Midwest tour on the way up to Green Bay for some football. Chose this hotel because we were able to get a free night thanks to Starpoints from SPG. The hotel is clearly an older property, but seemed well maintained for its age. We enjoyed a night out in Madison, then returned in time for a brief hot tub soak before turning in. The room was comfy and served us well. Enjoyed breakfast at the Sheraton Club the following morning. All in all, we enjoyed our brief stay here. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not staying until pool area is fixed and updated not going to disappoint my 3 year old again Was looking forward to swimming with my 3 year old Friday and Saturday hanging out at the pool would have got wet from the dripping water and it was freezing cold in there had to get in water because it was warmer then the air temp no working hot tub we made it 20 minutes before it was just to cold picture on website don't match what it is like had a very disappointed 3 year old as well as us if traveling with kids find a different hotel with a much better pool area March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service After a night of traveling from a canceled flight. I requested an early check in. The staff said it should be about an hour to get a room ready. After waiting just over an hour I went back to the counter and spoke with Fernando Vizcana he did not show me any type of quality customer service. What he did was keep repeating that check in time is 3:00. Than I heard that the entire hotel needed to be flipped and they need more housekeeping staff. As a platinum member I would think they would try to help me. Also when I went to the coffee counter I was greeted with I'm closed. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bar does not get channel 15 or nbc My wife and I had planned to watch the super bowl at your bar but we couldn't watch the game at the bar because management refuses to fix the TV at the bar. What a disappointment! Fix the TV st the bar so that it gets channel 15. The is for the madison location. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay This hotel exceeded my expectations on all levels. We were warmly welcomed and our son was given an activity bag for kids. The dog was greeted too! It is a very nice hotel and so thankful that they are kid and pet friendly! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Room No espresso machine in club room. Starbucks wasn't even open in the afternoon in the lobby. No bread rolls with dinner. Recommend the beef. Room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was very helpful. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gave it another chance-worth it After a very poor night's business stay due to unruly guests and unresponsive staff in April 2014, the GM gave me a night's comp in a large suite with club lounge privileges on Thanksgiving Day. I had told the GM that we would be there by 2pm, but we were told that the room wasn't ready when my husband and I arrived. Once I dropped the GM's name, the two desk staff immediately changed from disinterested to extremely attentive and got us in. Staff attitudes have been the number one problem I have encountered with this property, but I gave them another chance due to the sincerity of the GM and the offer to give me a suite. This stay went very well, so I would recommend the property. You have to understand that this is not a four star Sheraton. I have stayed there many times so I wasn't expecting more than three stars. However, even at three stars, guests are entitled to attentive service, a clean room, a hot shower and a decent bed. This hotel accomplishes theses basics, although service can be an issue. The decor is standard, but whenever I have stayed there, the rooms have always been clean, which is important to me. An issue the property seems is that the rooms are not very well sound proofed, which staff cannot do anything about. During this stay, the adjoining room occupants were very loud late at night and again early in the morning. It sounded like another suite that was full of people. Since they kept us up at night, we did knock on the adjoining door in the morning ask them to be more quiet, and they kindly did so. People don't often think about what could be just on the other side of an adjoining door. We attended the holiday brunch and enjoyed it. Our table server, Karsten (?), worked very hard to ensure that we were happy. It was good to be served by a hard working young man with a great attitude. When we returned, the staff had left a bottle of wine and some snacks, for which we were very grateful. The club lounge had a decent breakfast, but note that the only hot food is eggs. The rest is cereal, yogurt, bagels, coffee, etc--all do it yourself. I'm OK with that as well since there is plenty to eat and the coffee is Starbucks. I would stay here again for business or a holiday with the caveat that staff, especially at the front desk, can be slow, disinterested and ineffective. If all goes well with your stay, great. If not, then immediately call a manager to help them improve. The GM seems highly motivated to ensure that her property makes progress. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay at a mediocre hotel For the price, we really can't complain too much. Some things could use improvement. The layout of the room: The desk and chair should be off in the corner so you're not tripping over the huge "office" chair everytime you walk from one side to the other. The room is too small for 4 people. The beds were super firm, which I guess is something some people prefer. We heard every siren in the downtown Madison area all night long. Where the walls meet the ceiling could have been finished better, it just felt cheaply done and almost as if the building was not structurally safe. It was just an OK hotel for an OK price. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but don't leave anything behind All was good until I tried to retrieve 3 pairs of pants that I left in the drawer in a specific room. Called twice and nothing was turned in. I don't believe someone took a size 42 x 30 pair of trousers left in the drawer. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manager was not accommodating I had to reserve two rooms for our stay due to the amount of people we had in our party. I called the hotel 2 times the week prior to our stay to make put in a special request to have adjoining rooms for our event and also requested early check in so we could get out and enjoy the Badger game (before it started). We arrived just a little after 2PM, which is not to “early,” only to be told our rooms were not ready and they were not able to meet our request for adjoining rooms. He went on to say the same story everyone hears when they have a request…”we can never guaranty request.” This comment is always so frustrating to me especially when customers are proactive regarding their requests. He then proceeded to tell me they would call me when our room was ready, which should be “soon.” Again, it was a little after 2PM and check in is at 3PM based on the hotel guidelines…3 PM arrived and no calls. I had to call the front desk after 3PM for them to tell me they had to check with housekeeping. When they did confirm our rooms were ready, we checked in again and reiterated our complaints only to find a Manager checked us in the first time…not a great start to our trip! The hotel itself was nice. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed When I think of Sheraton Hotels I think of great quality. The bathroom door had a chunk out of the bottom of it, the trash can in the bathroom was knocked over when we walked in, the bed skirts were all full of black marks and scuffed up, and the room was very small. The extra $20 you can pay for VIP 7th floor access was a waste of money. If you didn't go during breakfast time there was only one orange and a few granola bars. Just overall disappointed. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came back to this hotel and was treated to a superior experience I wanted to personally thank you for my last stay in Madison. The staff was very courteous. staff remembered me from my last stay 3 months ago and was accommodating with various requests. I got upgraded to a spacious suite, probably thanks to an email to the GM, Lisa. Thanks again for the nice touch (e.g. the guest of the day gift). You guys definitely redeemed yourselves (had a previous stay with bugs) and I will gladly return to your hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 star property This is a 3 star property...needs some updating...great location for visitors to UW...staff was nice...no complaints if you expect a 3 star November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff service My wife and I were celebratting her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make her feel special! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location to campus Room was comfortable and clean October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something's missing.... There were no convenient open outlets (for electronic gadgets). You had to move furniture to get at outlets which were all located 18 inches from the floor. (Old school). You had to turn off the bedside lamp in order to charge your phone next to your bed. Electric was also sketchy...sometimes an outlet would work, sometimes not. Coffee maker didn't work. So, aside from electronic issues, the hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff courteous and helpful. Loved having ride service into the downtown area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT very high quality hotel and we loved our stay! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay for one night Clean room. Hotel is a bit dated. Acceptable for a overnight business trip. Sheraton Club had a great breakfast, but evening activities were over by the time we got to the hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lady Bugs in my room. I called and told the front desk about the lady bugs in my room. They told me they could have maint. come up and spray chemicals around the window! I was getting into bed and did not want chemicals sprayed right before. I killed 18 bugs then went to bed. In the morning I also advised FD and they said sorry. Never was I offered any type of compensation not even extra "bonus" points as I'm an SPG member. I was not expecting a free night but points yes or maybe a Starbucks coffee. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great hotel and friendly service! The shuttle will take you to and from many restaurants and the airport. Very convenient. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level, quiet rooms Allison and Inna were spectacular. They worked to get me into the hotel if though it was booked solid. Club level was fantastic. Food was delicious with Starbucks coffee out by 6am. Whenever I am in Madison, I will always look stay at this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shuttle to the square is the best. The best hotel on game day or for the countries largest farmers market. You can rent a bike right out in front of the hotel and bike to the square and spend the morning walking the market. October 10, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T14:03:44.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>