Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came back to this hotel and was treated to a superior experience I wanted to personally thank you for my last stay in Madison. The staff was very courteous. staff remembered me from my last stay 3 months ago and was accommodating with various requests. I got upgraded to a spacious suite, probably thanks to an email to the GM, Lisa. Thanks again for the nice touch (e.g. the guest of the day gift). You guys definitely redeemed yourselves (had a previous stay with bugs) and I will gladly return to your hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 star property This is a 3 star property...needs some updating...great location for visitors to UW...staff was complaints if you expect a 3 star November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff service My wife and I were celebratting her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make her feel special! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location to campus Room was comfortable and clean October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something's missing.... There were no convenient open outlets (for electronic gadgets). You had to move furniture to get at outlets which were all located 18 inches from the floor. (Old school). You had to turn off the bedside lamp in order to charge your phone next to your bed. Electric was also sketchy...sometimes an outlet would work, sometimes not. Coffee maker didn't work. So, aside from electronic issues, the hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff courteous and helpful. Loved having ride service into the downtown area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT very high quality hotel and we loved our stay! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay for one night Clean room. Hotel is a bit dated. Acceptable for a overnight business trip. Sheraton Club had a great breakfast, but evening activities were over by the time we got to the hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lady Bugs in my room. I called and told the front desk about the lady bugs in my room. They told me they could have maint. come up and spray chemicals around the window! I was getting into bed and did not want chemicals sprayed right before. I killed 18 bugs then went to bed. In the morning I also advised FD and they said sorry. Never was I offered any type of compensation not even extra "bonus" points as I'm an SPG member. I was not expecting a free night but points yes or maybe a Starbucks coffee. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great hotel and friendly service! The shuttle will take you to and from many restaurants and the airport. Very convenient. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level, quiet rooms Allison and Inna were spectacular. They worked to get me into the hotel if though it was booked solid. Club level was fantastic. Food was delicious with Starbucks coffee out by 6am. Whenever I am in Madison, I will always look stay at this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shuttle to the square is the best. The best hotel on game day or for the countries largest farmers market. You can rent a bike right out in front of the hotel and bike to the square and spend the morning walking the market. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating I wanted to thank the Sheraton Madison Hotel for saving my wife and I from a week of disaster in Madison. After a competing hotel lost our reservation, even though we had a confirmation number, and left us without a room for eight nights, the Sheraton Madison took care of us. With availability being at a minimum in the city of Madison due to the many events going on, the Sheraton managed to fined us a room and at a fare price. I especially want to thank Liz at the hotel for making our stay very comfortable given that we had to change rooms during our stay. She made it very easy for us. I am a Starwood member and will continue to be so proudly after the way I was treated at the Sheraton Madison. Thanks again, Gord October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overalll food experience but need some improvements Staff were friendly-beds comfortable. Air conditioner inroom very loud. I think the most surprising thing was at 5 pm on a Saturday there was no one in the restaurant or at the bar-I mean staff!!! when we came back later around 10 there were customers and staff- Was not too happy to be on a shuttle with obnoxous drunks either. With that being said-appreciated the shuttle for parents weekend at Madison-great to not have to worry about th September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some attention This is an older hotel that has been renovated in the last 5-10 years. High Points - * Front desk staff is very helpful and responsive. They made an error on my bill but immediately fixed when I called. * They have improved the food quality in the club room on 7th floor for breakfast. Areas for improvement - * Hotel is looking tired in many aspects. It does look like they replaced the carpeting recently. * The hotel towels are worn and thin. A big improvement would be made by replacing towels. * The beds seemed to be worm as well. It wasn't awful, but not what I expected. It was not up to Sheraton standards. I hope that the owners will make some modest investments. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel with friendly staff. This hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff are always helpful and friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best stay The hotel is all in tan and brown, very dreary , not elegant. The hallways are narrow, and the doors are paper thin. Only working computer was 50% of them and you had to stand. The first night (Fri.) our room was above where all the bar smokers went , so no sleep until after bar closed. The second night kept hearing everyone coming and going, since the doors are so thin. When checked out the staff person had a very bad cold, oh great here comes the flu, since we couldn't get any real good sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a meeting. The hotel was quick and easy to find off the highway. Friendly staff and clean hotel. My room was comfortable and I was able to easily adjust the heat/cooling to what I liked. I will definitely return to this location in the future. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Staff was harassed and unfriendly. The sink in the room is so low I had to stoop to wash my face, and I am only 5'5". The comforter had stains on the underside when I peeled it back. Gross. The room gets hot at night, even if you have the air conditioning on. I woke up sweating every night. The tv did not pick up the signal on half the channels, which was annoying. I decided to "make a green choice", and forego linen laundering during my four night stay. Because I was getting no maid service, no one replenished my in-room water or coffee supply. When I asked for water, coffee, cream, and sugar for the room, I was hit with serious attitude from two different people on staff. And they brought coffee, but none of the other things. All around a disappointing experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Culture Change? Although I'm a loyalty guest and never considered staying anywhere else in the past, I have changed my mind. The culture that attracted me in 2009 changed. When I asked about the noticeable changes from earlier years, I got the message that the corporate client Epic was the priority. Two service promises were broken: someone would be right up to clean the toilet and the hotel would cover the taxi voucher to the airport. If my family accompanied me again, I fear that the level of attention and graciousness of the staff wouldn't be there. In the past when my family came, we were offered the club floor. The shuttle was available to get them around town while I was in meetings all day. In the past, I felt I was returning to friends and we'd catch up from the previous year. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great I have stayed at the Madison Sheraton on four separate occasions. The hotel is always extremely clean, the front desk staff is always courteous, the rooms are spotless and the beds provide an excellent night's sleep. However, the last time I checked in, the person at the desk, while acknowledging my Gold SPG status level, did not offer me the breakfast until I asked about it's availability (having stayed before, I was familiar with it). I was put on a pet-friendly floor without being asked if this would be acceptable. This is a small thing, but decaf coffee has never been available for breakfast in the SPG lounge unless specially requested when you get there. They are happy to get it made for you, but it takes about 10 minutes, and I am often in a hurry. On one occasion, the server asked if I was staying a second night (I was), and promised it would be available the next morning when I arrived (it was). It would seem easy to keep a small pot of it available. Also, on two occasions, the eggs and meat have been in need of replacement, so there was a minor wait for that. They have to bring it up from the restaurant on the first floor. On our last trip, we were in town to move my son into college. We realized we had forgotten to bring tools to put together his futon, and the staff were very happy to provide us with what we needed for the day. Overall great hotel with quick proximity to downtown, a free shuttle service, spotless rooms, great beds and very nice staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but..... The hotel is very nice but I was put on a wing with foreign exchange students who's chaperones and students congregated in the halls so we had to weave in and out of people going to and from our room. There was constant knocking and shutting of doors. We asked to be moved but there wasn't another room available. When we got back from dinner all was quite. Unfortunately, they had earlier flights so starting 4:00 am more knocking and shutting of doors. I was worried on the second night when I saw that there was a wedding reception in the ballroom on my floor but when I got to my room, I couldn't hear any of that and had a peaceful nights sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Everything was great - room comfort, staff responsive, very clean, and great location. We always stay at the Sherston at Madison. Great stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Not Ready, Would Not Provide Cot Our room was not ready even though we arrived past check in time. No complimentary gifts were offered for the inconvenience. Then, we were told that a cot could not be provided, resulting in me having to sleep on the floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and easy access to all amenities Second stay at this location, overall excellent, would improve room finishes. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bottled water charge? When we arrived in our room there were 2 bottles of water near the ice bucket which was nice. After receiving our credit card statement the next month we were charged extra for bottled water from our room! If it was not free why have it available that way?? Can anyone imagine how much the hotel makes from people not disputing this charge? August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Madison Located just outside of downtown Madison, this hotel sits adjacent to Lake Monona and almost within eyesight of Monona Bay which offers a variety of boat rentals (kayak, SUP, paddleboats). The Bike rental/sharing program has a rack of bikes just outside the front entrance. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to several downtown locations, running every 30 minutes. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Beds are comfortable. Wireless Internet worked well. Nice fitness room with several running/biking machines, free weights, 2 benches, and a Universal type weight machine. The AC unit is a bit noisy and would turn on, making the room quite cool, and then shut off until cycling again. Ample free parking around the hotel. Easy access to University of Wisconsin. We enjoyed the UW Dairy Bar ice cream offerings (twice). Also truly enjoyed a lunch at the Old Fashioned, and a dinner at Lao Laan Xang (small Asian restaurant with very tasty food). Really enjoyed our trip to Madison, and appreciated great accommodations at the Sheraton. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy & poor showers The walls and doors must be made of paper - because every little sound from outside the room is heard in the room. Also, the shower temperature would fluctuate widely. It would be scalding hot one second then ice bucket cold the next. Apparently, whenever someone flushed a toilet this would cause the shower temperature to change. Since it's a big hotel, this was incessant. The location near downtown and near running trails is nice - and the staff were great. The food was good - but the ambiance in the restaurant was terrible. A very depressing place to try to eat. It's like black hole. Probably a decent enough option for a moderate convention as it's close to downtown and has lots of meeting space. But it's one of the worst Sheraton's I've ever stayed at. Through the wall air conditioners are noisy - which isn't so good for getting a sound sleep - at least for me. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very helpful. Bikes available in front of hotel. Easy access to the city center, and the highway. Staff did go above and beyond on several occasions. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good hotel Not a very good hotel to stay for EPIC training. They do not provide shuttle to the airport on your last day, even though you have put your name down on the list. they prefer to take guests to downtown and i have to catch a cab to the airport August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suites We were a bit disappointed that there were no blow dryers in the room. We were in the suite and most certainly expected to see one in there. The suite itself was comfortable, large and very clean. The breakfast brunch seemed a bit pricey but the food was good. August 4, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T10:38:28.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>