Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed my stay for business. Clean and comfortable. Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the new fitness room and an outstanding and affordable Salmon dinner in the bar. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go to Madison stop for years Whirlwind stop as always at this time for Great Taste tickets and the start of Craft Beer Week, so we didn't avail ourselves of too many amenities. Did appreciate the attentive van service. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Outstanding Customer Service The Sheraton in Madison is very clean and comfortable and the Staff provides outstanding customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The reason that I have stayed here twice is due to it's location to a conference that I attend. The staff is always very accommodating, however I do prefer to stay in hotels that offer a room refridgerator and continental breakfast. Mr room needed a new tolet seat as it looked dirty, but I think it was clean (the plastic was yellowed and pock marked) and my comforter had a big blood stain on the underside (did not see it until the morning I was to leave). Tried the Greensaver program this time and was not impressed. There was only me in the room and my trash can was stuffed full after two days. Not worth the $5 coupon that was offered to not have housekeeping services. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was OK I stayed on the upper level club floor for this trip. It was quiet (which was good for a business traveler), but I would have expected a bit more from the room for the price to be quite honest. The main light switch in the room didn't work, the floor lamp was broken, the room and bathroom was "dated" and when getting ready in the morning there wasn't a hair dryer. I called to get one, but I didn't have enough time to wait for it to be delivered and make it to my meetings in time and ended up leaving with wet hair. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying in Madison This hotel has many redeeming features. The room is great. Beds and pillows very comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. The speaker system in the meeting halls was terrible. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel stay of the summer This summer has been a crazy, i have had the luxury to do many fun events all over this summer, spending more weekends in hotels then at home! The Sheraton stay was the best of the summer! We were attending the Taste of Madison which is a couple of miles from the hotel. The shuttle that was offered was great!!!! No long waits, the drop off's and pick ups were convienent, and the drivers very personable! My checkin was a great experience too - there was a big wedding with lots of guests with lots of requests and questions, and the front desk was so patient and helpful. I was thanked for waiting and being a SPG member, just so friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for a great stay!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daily Room Cleaning Our room didn't get cleaned and at 2:30 pm I went to the front desk to request our room be cleaned while we were away at a wedding. We returned at 12:35 am and the room was still messy. I called the front desk and asked why our room wasn't cleaned and he told me we asked for the eco friendly service. I told him I did not such thing and had spoken to a woman earlier about making sure our room was cleaned. He then asked, "Well, ma'am, what exactly do you want?" and I replied 4 sets of towels. I was upset that we were there 2 nights and never had a room cleaning. We were there for a wedding that blocked over 24 rooms so I felt the service towards the wedding guests could have been better. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The room was very comfortable and the staff from the maids to the desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overally, good stay I stayed here a week ago. The reason why I decided to stay here was good reviews posted here and other travel websites, and now I can agree with them. This is really a nice hotel to stay. Its comfortable lounge and neighbor was enough to make me and my family refreshed. Only two inconvenient matters were wireless internet and cold pool. The room that I stayed was a corner room having too poor wifi signal, so I had to work at lounge instead of my room. Whereas many of starwood hotels that I have experienced have heated pool, this is not a heated pool so that I felt cold; but the spa reheated my body, so it was not too bad. Except the two, I am satisfied and would like to recommend to stay. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Madison is a nice place to stay The bed and pillows were fantastic. I liked that the HVAC fan could be set to stay on the whole time. The room was quiet. I stayed on the Club floor and had access to snacks and breakfast. While the eve snacks were fair, the breakfast was very good with several options. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge disappointing I upgraded my room at my own expense for 5 nights during a work trip. The room coffee was far better than the lounge coffee. The new coffee machine is slow and needs constant attention by the room attendant to either fill water or empty grinds. The bread was left out all morning and was stale. The fruit and cottage cheese were left out without refrigeration. The eggs and potatoes were the same every morning. The evening lounge was either unattended with cheese and veggies left out all night and not replenished or there was an attendant who was more interested in watching TV. I thought the lounge would help make the week more comfortable, instead I was discouraged that I had paid a premium for it. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received extraordinary service Every year, we come in for the annual horse fair. With hundreds of guests coming and going, the Madison Sheraton continues to deliver the highest level of service. THey have a smile on their face and always figure out how to make you comfortable- from picking us up downtown when we call to asking what type of pillow we like! Thank you for another terrific experience! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel has bad house keeping Room was still dirty after house keeping service April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, terrible quality of club level breakfast Stay at the hotel, but do not pay additional for the Club Level breakfast. The "eggs" served buffet style were hard (serving spoon bounced off of them). When fresh ones were brought, they were brownish in color and lacking flavor. Bread and bagels were of the frozen and thawed kind, not fresh. No fresh fruit items to take with you. Buffet waffle triangles bland and cheap. If you are vegetarian, only food option is yogurt, generic cereal, and unripe melon slices. In other words, spend your money on breakfast somewhere else if you have a palate and expect real / fresh food. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRATEFUL GUEST I had some problems with the accommodations and the pricing at first; but the staff was very VERY nice and helpful. I feel bad because I thought I would hear back and I did not, so I assumed that nothing came of my complaint. Then I looked at my bank statement and realized that Sheraton had honored and come through!! I grew up staying at Sheraton hotels, and I find them up to par with quality 4-5 star hotels. I had the misfortune of having a room with a bad AC, and no bathtub, but the staff was very nice. I had checked in too late at night to be able to take care of it immediately. I will continue to look for Sheraton hotels to stay in. It is priceless when you have courteous people and honest service! THANK YOU! June 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs repair This hotel needs a lot of repairs like the outlet if you plug something in the plug falls out the music that the they play out side you can hear in your room the water pressure is very bad April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is wonderful!!! I have had guests stay at this hotel for several years and it recently completed a major renovation and they did an incredible job. We had a room on the 8th floor which was very quiet and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were first rate. The waitstaff in the restaurant were outstanding and the breakfast buffet has to be the best value anywhere. From first checkin to leaving everything was first rate and you could tell the staff was trained to please the customer. As a Platinum at Starwood, you can tell when a hotel is first rate. Well done Madison Sheraton!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel with exceptional staff located conveniently close to the highway, the hotel was quite busy when we arrived but staff was courteous and attentive. every question I had throughout my stay was answered quickly and in a helpful manner. when I called about a lost item I was directed as to what to do and an offer to call if it was turned in was also made. they were friendly and kind. the rooms were lovely and well maintained as were the common areas. the hot tub was slightly disappointing as the jets weren't very powerful and seemed more like a whirlpool bath than a hot tub. an extra garbage can in the bathroom area would be nice as well. only having one in each room was slightly inconvenient. these, however, were minor issues. the stay was fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Room 436 has crackers and lots of dust behind the bed frame against the wall. When one pulls out the nightstand to plug in phones, you can see the filth behind and around the beds/stands. Also, trim in room is not finished between wall and ceiling which lends to an unpolished look. Also, the color/decor in the hallway is very murky. Brown and blue--good color combination in general, but the hallway has an executionary feeling about it or as if one is submerged within a submarine. Restaurant when not open should be locked so one does not stand inside and wait. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay A nice location with a friendly, helpful staff. My only mild criticism was the Club Room attendant appeared to be a bit overwhelmed - food was not being placed out and they had run out of some of the basics (eggs and tea). April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was quite and great bed Loved the room and staff at the Madison Sheraton. Will be back! April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet I stayed overnight 12/19 after picking up my UW Madison student for winter break. The hotel was conveniently located - a quick and easy drive to UW campus and downtown. Our room on 6th floor (SPG floor) was large, quiet, and comfortable. Club access was granted to me complimentary on arrival, when I asked, which was a great decision by front desk "Josh." We really enjoyed the club lounge amenities and the hot tub. My only complaint was the sidewalks were not salted the evening of 12/19 during the freezing rain, and it was very hard to get from the parking lot into the hotel. This was my first stay at this hotel and it met my expectations. The room price was much more reasonable than hotels closer to downtown. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellant service The staff was very friendly at check in. We used the shuttle to and from downtown an excellent service. The location of the hotel also is really good for my needs. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers The Sheraton Madison is in a convenient location to downtown, university, and convention activities. The hotel facilities are excellent, the staff members are friendly and helpful, and the Club Level lounge is well-managed. The lobby layout is unique and features several small group settings, comfortable chairs, and several computer work stations. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged - Never received credit We stayed at the hotel on 4/14/12. Overall - the hotel was not bad. It was clean and the little bit of interaction we had with staff was good. We travel quite a bit (at least 12-20 different hotel stays every year). My one complaint was that I noticed there was a $6.00 charge on my credit card on 4/17/12 from the hotel. When i called to ask about it, the girl that answered told me it was from drinking the bottled water in the room. Since we brought our own cooler with our own water, Diet Coke and Milk for our daughter, we did not drink their bottled water. When i stated that we did not drink their water, she said they would refund the money. It is 5/11/12 today and NO refund. It disappoints me that they are willing to lose a customer for $6.00! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel to stay in. I always chose this one when I train at EPIC because they provide the shuttle to and from EPIC and have a mini lounge with snacks for us in the morning. Awesome location, close to downtown Madison, shuttle takes you practically anywhere in Downtown and airport. Ran/walked along the nice bike path from the hotel to Downtown and it was simply beautiful right next to the lake. Took a good hour to get to downtown but well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel, been here several times and they have not disappointed. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was a disappointment. It lacks basic features I have come to expect in my frequent domestic and international travel. Instead, I found insufficient lighting in the room, poor room lay out (such that doors and corners felt at odds), cramped bathtub, moderately clean bathroom, no fridge, no complimentary breakfast, and remarkably unhelpful staff. Let me illustrate the latter point: I arranged for a shuttle with the staff, arrived 15 minutes early and checked-in with the front desk who told me they'd let me know when the shuttle came, was told the shuttle would be 15 minutes late, and then at 20 minutes late was told that the shuttle was canceled 15 minutes ago. All while I was standing directly in front of the front desk. It boggles the mind. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton & Madison, WI Winning Combo 5 Stars were not high enough for our Saturday night getaway. From the moment we walked into the lobby there was a feeling of belonging. The front desk check in with Mike confirmed the total concern of the entire staff. We had no sooner checked in when two bottles of water and beer were brought to our room, compliments of the Sheraton. Staying on the Club Floor with a Sweet Sleeper Bed was a treat, not to mention the outstanding breakfast the next morning. Next time we will stay an extra night. Thanks Mike & others at the front desk . June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed In August of 2012 we reserved a room with a king size bed and a sweet sleeper bed for a wedding that was going to be in June of 2013. I still have the confirmation e-mail. When we arrived to check in we were given a room with two double beds...I explained that we had reserved a King size bed and was told that there were none available and that the hotel was overbooked for the weekend. I explained that I had the confirmation in hand. The check in line started to grow. Instead of creating a scene I agreed to take the room. The air conditioner in the room sounded like a semi truck rolling through the room each time it turned on, in addition everything felt damp in the room, very uncomfortable for sleeping. All in all I would not stay in this hotel again. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>