Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Exactly what I expected I expected more from a Sheridan than what we got. We got an old milk box under the chair in our room, inconsistent policies on their shuttle service, and patronizing compensation for our much less than desirable stay. We were there for an event at the Expo Center. I would recommend staying elsewhere. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay Enjoyed just about everything at this Hotel, except could have used a mini frig and microwave.Will be back this winter Jan 29 thru Feb 2 July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great Overall I was pleased with the hotel. However, I did have a couple complaints. There is no ventilation in the bathroom, and we couldn't even crack open the window. Our air conditioning quit working which added to the stuffiness. When I told this to the front desk clerk on my way out, she apologized and offered to buy me a Starbucks, which was right in the lobby (although they are only open until noon). July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was OK The Sheraton in Madison was very nice. Most of the staff was police but did not seem to go out of their way to help guest. Food was extremely high in price. Rooms were clean and staff did a very good job. Did not explain SOG program. I would stay again if in Madison. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EPIC Madison Trip Excellent service, facilities, etc!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff not very well informed Apon checking in I mentioned that I made a request for a king room if available, was told no king available but if I would be willing to pay $20 more per day he could get me a king and we would be able have the club pass to a club room on the 7th floor. Complete hot breakfast and water juice and evening appy's. I was then told sorry no king available. So we decided take the club card anyways. Come morning we tried the club room breakfast only to find the only hot food was scrambled eggs and oatmeal. No bacon or sausages. I talked to a staff member who ran the club and she said they only serve those things weekends. At reception I mentioned this and was told they didn't know that even though that has be the policy for over 2 years. Cancelled the club card as it was not worth it and was disappointed the staff was not more informed. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK overall Overall experience was fine. Hotel seemed to be just a simple standard hotel. Nothing great and nothing horrible. There was a good bit of loud noises in hallways and check in was slow. Doesnt seem the hotel can handle the larger amount of occupants at one time. There was a used tampon in the trash can in our room when we arrived ( not ours being two men and neither of us were have menstrual issues at the time). Which is simply lack of cleaning. The room itself didnt seem to be cleaned as much as just touched up to make it look good on first sight. One time as we left the room there was a guest changing diapers on the "coffee table" outside of the elevators (not really a hotel issue as much as a guest issue but I do hope the hotel actually cleans off those tables too). Otherwise, the hotel seemed standard and great experience with most of the staff that was there. Lady running the starbucks in the morning was a great help and the desk clerk as we checked out in the morning was a great help and very polite. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed First the plus: beds were very comfortable to sleep on. Now the rest: I feel many of the problems we encountered seem petty, but when so many little things happen on top of a couple of bigger things, it makes me not want to ever return (hence I will be surprised if this review is left on the site). I am 6' tall and while the mattresses were comfortable, it's rather unclean to short-sheet the beds - bottom sheets ended a full 6" short of the end of the mattress #either use sheets that fit the mattresses or get smaller mattresses to fit the sheets#. After the first night, the gentleman at the desk assured us that the beds would be remade. They were, but were short-sheeted again the same way #obviously an entrenched policy#. After the second discussion with the desk, the housekeeping manager remade the beds and left us a nice note that they used king-sized sheets on the double bed; problem is that they still did not go to the bottom edge of the mattress so if I slept on my stomach with my feet hanging over the edge, I would be in contact with bare mattress. The coffee maker also overheated, and was replaced with one that leaked. The UHT creamers curdled #I've never seen that happen in 30 years#, and apparently only the one that was used was replaced because they curdled on day 2 as well. So...at risk of whining, I'll continue with the smaller issues that made everything worse: the pen on the desk was visibly broken, the shower temperature isn't regulated causing large fluctuations in temperature during use, the hair dryer appeared very old as the plastic was sticky like old plastic gets, and we had to crawl under desks to find outlets that worked. I also have to wonder what policy is in place to make two different desk employees question my relationship with who I was staying with because our last names are different - why does this matter? I felt this was a rather regressive invasion of privacy. Wifi was also spotty, and the towel racks would be more useful with more than 15" of hanging space above the toilet. Whew, I honestly have never written a review like this, but I can say that I will be staying elsewhere in the future. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were in Madison for NASP Archery World Finals. This hotel was an awesome location for the Alliant Center and it was easy to zip up John Nolen to get to downtown or hop on 12 to get to other restaurants. The only thing I missed was having a fridge in the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not everyone likes feather pillows I put my request for "no foam pillows" on my reservation. I got feather pillows. I asked the bellboy to please arrange for someone to take care of the problem, either by calling me or sending someone up to talk to me. Nothing further was done. I was attending a conference and didn't have the time to chit chat with the staff further but unfortunately I did end up with very poor sleep quality. The beds were not the most comfortable either. But I did not pursue the staff either so I don't blame them necessarily. It was partly my fault. Other than this, the staff themselves did perform their duties very well and were professional. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We were very pleased with this hotel. The beds were so comfortable, I was disappointed when I had to leave and go back to my bed at home! Staff were awesome and it was walking distance to the Alliant Center. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Home!! I'm never disapointed week after week at this hotel!! It truly is my second home.. I tell everyone how wonderful the staff is and that they shouldn't stay anywhere else in Madison! It's so nice to be treated so special! They take such amazing care of me every week. Katie thank you so much for my wonderful suite and the basket of fruit was a thoughtful suprise!! I love the breakfast in the club lounge every morning....Steal cut oats are the best!! I have to mention the super sweet sleeper bed... I look so forward to going to sleep....I will be purchasing one soon...JoJo is the best bartender in the world! I could go on and on...but I think I ran out of space... June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel is one of the best if not the best in Madison WI. The staff was extremely helpful and excellent customer service skills. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The reason that I have stayed here twice is due to it's location to a conference that I attend. The staff is always very accommodating, however I do prefer to stay in hotels that offer a room refridgerator and continental breakfast. Mr room needed a new tolet seat as it looked dirty, but I think it was clean (the plastic was yellowed and pock marked) and my comforter had a big blood stain on the underside (did not see it until the morning I was to leave). Tried the Greensaver program this time and was not impressed. There was only me in the room and my trash can was stuffed full after two days. Not worth the $5 coupon that was offered to not have housekeeping services. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Money Everyone did a great job. Only thing that was not done was to explain the SPG. Great to have good food and the housekeepers did a great job in our room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I have ever stayed at Everything was perfect during this stay. The Starbucks coffee and breakfast in the Club Level Lounge was fantastic. All staff we encountered, from check in to check out were friendly and very helpful. The pet friendly amenities were a hit with our dog. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by goldwing overall verry good but could use some attention to the wash basin taps as the water flow was very slow. All other considerations was excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Matthew, Marissa and Kristen took exceptional care of us the week we were there. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have always loved the Sheraton bed covers and many, many pillows! Have always loved the heavy, heavy bed covers and the multiple pillows at Sheratons' - please keep up the practice! More counter space is my only suggestion. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel stay of the summer This summer has been a crazy, i have had the luxury to do many fun events all over this summer, spending more weekends in hotels then at home! The Sheraton stay was the best of the summer! We were attending the Taste of Madison which is a couple of miles from the hotel. The shuttle that was offered was great!!!! No long waits, the drop off's and pick ups were convienent, and the drivers very personable! My checkin was a great experience too - there was a big wedding with lots of guests with lots of requests and questions, and the front desk was so patient and helpful. I was thanked for waiting and being a SPG member, just so friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for a great stay!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daily Room Cleaning Our room didn't get cleaned and at 2:30 pm I went to the front desk to request our room be cleaned while we were away at a wedding. We returned at 12:35 am and the room was still messy. I called the front desk and asked why our room wasn't cleaned and he told me we asked for the eco friendly service. I told him I did not such thing and had spoken to a woman earlier about making sure our room was cleaned. He then asked, "Well, ma'am, what exactly do you want?" and I replied 4 sets of towels. I was upset that we were there 2 nights and never had a room cleaning. We were there for a wedding that blocked over 24 rooms so I felt the service towards the wedding guests could have been better. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overally, good stay I stayed here a week ago. The reason why I decided to stay here was good reviews posted here and other travel websites, and now I can agree with them. This is really a nice hotel to stay. Its comfortable lounge and neighbor was enough to make me and my family refreshed. Only two inconvenient matters were wireless internet and cold pool. The room that I stayed was a corner room having too poor wifi signal, so I had to work at lounge instead of my room. Whereas many of starwood hotels that I have experienced have heated pool, this is not a heated pool so that I felt cold; but the spa reheated my body, so it was not too bad. Except the two, I am satisfied and would like to recommend to stay. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my first experience in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would easily recommend this to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge disappointing I upgraded my room at my own expense for 5 nights during a work trip. The room coffee was far better than the lounge coffee. The new coffee machine is slow and needs constant attention by the room attendant to either fill water or empty grinds. The bread was left out all morning and was stale. The fruit and cottage cheese were left out without refrigeration. The eggs and potatoes were the same every morning. The evening lounge was either unattended with cheese and veggies left out all night and not replenished or there was an attendant who was more interested in watching TV. I thought the lounge would help make the week more comfortable, instead I was discouraged that I had paid a premium for it. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's the people that make the property Everyone from the front desk to the bartenders(Joe-Melissa)the dining room (mike), they all made me feel like a VIP. That is why I had a great stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short get-away We were offered an enhanced room upon arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! Biking and walking path right outside the door for easy access. Club room was spacious, clean and good food! Attendants in Club room were very kind and helpful as with the front desk staff, both for arrival and departure. A smile goes a long way! Keep up the good work:) June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update This is the only Starwood property in Madison, so your choice are limited. The hotel rooms are a little dated, but the staff good, shuttle is handy for running into town or back and forth to the airport. New carpets would be nice. Lobby is new, restaurant is ok at best. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRATEFUL GUEST I had some problems with the accommodations and the pricing at first; but the staff was very VERY nice and helpful. I feel bad because I thought I would hear back and I did not, so I assumed that nothing came of my complaint. Then I looked at my bank statement and realized that Sheraton had honored and come through!! I grew up staying at Sheraton hotels, and I find them up to par with quality 4-5 star hotels. I had the misfortune of having a room with a bad AC, and no bathtub, but the staff was very nice. I had checked in too late at night to be able to take care of it immediately. I will continue to look for Sheraton hotels to stay in. It is priceless when you have courteous people and honest service! THANK YOU! June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, terrible quality of club level breakfast Stay at the hotel, but do not pay additional for the Club Level breakfast. The "eggs" served buffet style were hard (serving spoon bounced off of them). When fresh ones were brought, they were brownish in color and lacking flavor. Bread and bagels were of the frozen and thawed kind, not fresh. No fresh fruit items to take with you. Buffet waffle triangles bland and cheap. If you are vegetarian, only food option is yogurt, generic cereal, and unripe melon slices. In other words, spend your money on breakfast somewhere else if you have a palate and expect real / fresh food. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheelchair If traveling in a wheel chair, there are challanges. I recommend parking at the back of the building and entering along the walkway beside the resturant entry. It is much less steep and much easier to find a hc parking space. The doors into the individual rooms are extremely heavy. Make sure you set the brakes or as you push the room door open, it will actually close and push you into the hall. The elevators are not large = just enough room to turn the chair around if no one else is in there. A hc room was not available when I checked in. April 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>