Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location to campus Room was comfortable and clean October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay for one night Clean room. Hotel is a bit dated. Acceptable for a overnight business trip. Sheraton Club had a great breakfast, but evening activities were over by the time we got to the hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best stay The hotel is all in tan and brown, very dreary , not elegant. The hallways are narrow, and the doors are paper thin. Only working computer was 50% of them and you had to stand. The first night (Fri.) our room was above where all the bar smokers went , so no sleep until after bar closed. The second night kept hearing everyone coming and going, since the doors are so thin. When checked out the staff person had a very bad cold, oh great here comes the flu, since we couldn't get any real good sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRATEFUL GUEST I had some problems with the accommodations and the pricing at first; but the staff was very VERY nice and helpful. I feel bad because I thought I would hear back and I did not, so I assumed that nothing came of my complaint. Then I looked at my bank statement and realized that Sheraton had honored and come through!! I grew up staying at Sheraton hotels, and I find them up to par with quality 4-5 star hotels. I had the misfortune of having a room with a bad AC, and no bathtub, but the staff was very nice. I had checked in too late at night to be able to take care of it immediately. I will continue to look for Sheraton hotels to stay in. It is priceless when you have courteous people and honest service! THANK YOU! June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, terrible quality of club level breakfast Stay at the hotel, but do not pay additional for the Club Level breakfast. The "eggs" served buffet style were hard (serving spoon bounced off of them). When fresh ones were brought, they were brownish in color and lacking flavor. Bread and bagels were of the frozen and thawed kind, not fresh. No fresh fruit items to take with you. Buffet waffle triangles bland and cheap. If you are vegetarian, only food option is yogurt, generic cereal, and unripe melon slices. In other words, spend your money on breakfast somewhere else if you have a palate and expect real / fresh food. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Staff was harassed and unfriendly. The sink in the room is so low I had to stoop to wash my face, and I am only 5'5". The comforter had stains on the underside when I peeled it back. Gross. The room gets hot at night, even if you have the air conditioning on. I woke up sweating every night. The tv did not pick up the signal on half the channels, which was annoying. I decided to "make a green choice", and forego linen laundering during my four night stay. Because I was getting no maid service, no one replenished my in-room water or coffee supply. When I asked for water, coffee, cream, and sugar for the room, I was hit with serious attitude from two different people on staff. And they brought coffee, but none of the other things. All around a disappointing experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT very high quality hotel and we loved our stay! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great hotel and friendly service! The shuttle will take you to and from many restaurants and the airport. Very convenient. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Culture Change? Although I'm a loyalty guest and never considered staying anywhere else in the past, I have changed my mind. The culture that attracted me in 2009 changed. When I asked about the noticeable changes from earlier years, I got the message that the corporate client Epic was the priority. Two service promises were broken: someone would be right up to clean the toilet and the hotel would cover the taxi voucher to the airport. If my family accompanied me again, I fear that the level of attention and graciousness of the staff wouldn't be there. In the past when my family came, we were offered the club floor. The shuttle was available to get them around town while I was in meetings all day. In the past, I felt I was returning to friends and we'd catch up from the previous year. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel with exceptional staff located conveniently close to the highway, the hotel was quite busy when we arrived but staff was courteous and attentive. every question I had throughout my stay was answered quickly and in a helpful manner. when I called about a lost item I was directed as to what to do and an offer to call if it was turned in was also made. they were friendly and kind. the rooms were lovely and well maintained as were the common areas. the hot tub was slightly disappointing as the jets weren't very powerful and seemed more like a whirlpool bath than a hot tub. an extra garbage can in the bathroom area would be nice as well. only having one in each room was slightly inconvenient. these, however, were minor issues. the stay was fantastic. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is wonderful!!! I have had guests stay at this hotel for several years and it recently completed a major renovation and they did an incredible job. We had a room on the 8th floor which was very quiet and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were first rate. The waitstaff in the restaurant were outstanding and the breakfast buffet has to be the best value anywhere. From first checkin to leaving everything was first rate and you could tell the staff was trained to please the customer. As a Platinum at Starwood, you can tell when a hotel is first rate. Well done Madison Sheraton!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Room 436 has crackers and lots of dust behind the bed frame against the wall. When one pulls out the nightstand to plug in phones, you can see the filth behind and around the beds/stands. Also, trim in room is not finished between wall and ceiling which lends to an unpolished look. Also, the color/decor in the hallway is very murky. Brown and blue--good color combination in general, but the hallway has an executionary feeling about it or as if one is submerged within a submarine. Restaurant when not open should be locked so one does not stand inside and wait. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level, quiet rooms Allison and Inna were spectacular. They worked to get me into the hotel if though it was booked solid. Club level was fantastic. Food was delicious with Starbucks coffee out by 6am. Whenever I am in Madison, I will always look stay at this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overalll food experience but need some improvements Staff were friendly-beds comfortable. Air conditioner inroom very loud. I think the most surprising thing was at 5 pm on a Saturday there was no one in the restaurant or at the bar-I mean staff!!! when we came back later around 10 there were customers and staff- Was not too happy to be on a shuttle with obnoxous drunks either. With that being said-appreciated the shuttle for parents weekend at Madison-great to not have to worry about th September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shuttle to the square is the best. The best hotel on game day or for the countries largest farmers market. You can rent a bike right out in front of the hotel and bike to the square and spend the morning walking the market. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheelchair If traveling in a wheel chair, there are challanges. I recommend parking at the back of the building and entering along the walkway beside the resturant entry. It is much less steep and much easier to find a hc parking space. The doors into the individual rooms are extremely heavy. Make sure you set the brakes or as you push the room door open, it will actually close and push you into the hall. The elevators are not large = just enough room to turn the chair around if no one else is in there. A hc room was not available when I checked in. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged - Never received credit We stayed at the hotel on 4/14/12. Overall - the hotel was not bad. It was clean and the little bit of interaction we had with staff was good. We travel quite a bit (at least 12-20 different hotel stays every year). My one complaint was that I noticed there was a $6.00 charge on my credit card on 4/17/12 from the hotel. When i called to ask about it, the girl that answered told me it was from drinking the bottled water in the room. Since we brought our own cooler with our own water, Diet Coke and Milk for our daughter, we did not drink their bottled water. When i stated that we did not drink their water, she said they would refund the money. It is 5/11/12 today and NO refund. It disappoints me that they are willing to lose a customer for $6.00! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet I stayed overnight 12/19 after picking up my UW Madison student for winter break. The hotel was conveniently located - a quick and easy drive to UW campus and downtown. Our room on 6th floor (SPG floor) was large, quiet, and comfortable. Club access was granted to me complimentary on arrival, when I asked, which was a great decision by front desk "Josh." We really enjoyed the club lounge amenities and the hot tub. My only complaint was the sidewalks were not salted the evening of 12/19 during the freezing rain, and it was very hard to get from the parking lot into the hotel. This was my first stay at this hotel and it met my expectations. The room price was much more reasonable than hotels closer to downtown. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel to stay in. I always chose this one when I train at EPIC because they provide the shuttle to and from EPIC and have a mini lounge with snacks for us in the morning. Awesome location, close to downtown Madison, shuttle takes you practically anywhere in Downtown and airport. Ran/walked along the nice bike path from the hotel to Downtown and it was simply beautiful right next to the lake. Took a good hour to get to downtown but well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel, been here several times and they have not disappointed. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was a disappointment. It lacks basic features I have come to expect in my frequent domestic and international travel. Instead, I found insufficient lighting in the room, poor room lay out (such that doors and corners felt at odds), cramped bathtub, moderately clean bathroom, no fridge, no complimentary breakfast, and remarkably unhelpful staff. Let me illustrate the latter point: I arranged for a shuttle with the staff, arrived 15 minutes early and checked-in with the front desk who told me they'd let me know when the shuttle came, was told the shuttle would be 15 minutes late, and then at 20 minutes late was told that the shuttle was canceled 15 minutes ago. All while I was standing directly in front of the front desk. It boggles the mind. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton & Madison, WI Winning Combo 5 Stars were not high enough for our Saturday night getaway. From the moment we walked into the lobby there was a feeling of belonging. The front desk check in with Mike confirmed the total concern of the entire staff. We had no sooner checked in when two bottles of water and beer were brought to our room, compliments of the Sheraton. Staying on the Club Floor with a Sweet Sleeper Bed was a treat, not to mention the outstanding breakfast the next morning. Next time we will stay an extra night. Thanks Mike & others at the front desk . June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed In August of 2012 we reserved a room with a king size bed and a sweet sleeper bed for a wedding that was going to be in June of 2013. I still have the confirmation e-mail. When we arrived to check in we were given a room with two double beds...I explained that we had reserved a King size bed and was told that there were none available and that the hotel was overbooked for the weekend. I explained that I had the confirmation in hand. The check in line started to grow. Instead of creating a scene I agreed to take the room. The air conditioner in the room sounded like a semi truck rolling through the room each time it turned on, in addition everything felt damp in the room, very uncomfortable for sleeping. All in all I would not stay in this hotel again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was basically good. My two "room for improvement" ideas: we waited for a shuttle from the Sheraton that never came to the Hilton. (We were told they would be there in 10 minutes.) The Hilton desk clerk got a shuttle driver of their own to drive us to the Sheraton where he waited while we got a wedding gift from our room then drove us back to the receptions the Hilton. I might mention that a Sheraton shuttle was sitting empty in front of the your hotel. Returning at night we waited over an hour for the shuttle from the Sheraton having called 3 times. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below standard I highly advise you avoid this place. Typically I've found that category rankings aren't truly an indicator of quality, this place being the exception. There aren't any other starwood hotels in the Madison area but had I not redeemed points to stay here - I would've stay at a different brand hotel. My stay here was awful from beginning to end. Yours may be different but why take the chance. Ironically there was a lady in front of me at check out that was displeased about her stay as well. Beware July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in process needs to improve The hotel itself is great but everytime we stay here our check in process is a mess! We have stayed at this hotel for the last four years for a wrestling tournament and every year the line is long, the room reservations are not correct. Rooms are not cleaned by the 3:00 check in time. They always say our rooms will be together and usually there are some rooms that are not. One of the rooms was still not clean after they had checked in, after 5:00 p.m. The hotel is a great hotel, they just need to correct the check-in process. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review We stayed on the 7th and private floor. When we checked out the Club Lounge, the cappuchino machine wasn't stocked. Everything else in the lounge was great. Back in our room, we had no working phone. When I tried to connect to the Guest wifi, I couldn't so I tried to call the desk to get the login information. I was eventually able to figure out the login process without phone support but that help would have saved me time. Once on however, the wifi was very stable compared to other conferences I attended in hotels where there is a constant lack of access or bandwidth is so slow it doesn't pay to use it. It was a pleasant change. Conference rooms were small and cramped and visibility in the some of the rooms was a little off-sided. Overall it was a good visit. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was OK I stayed on the upper level club floor for this trip. It was quiet (which was good for a business traveler), but I would have expected a bit more from the room for the price to be quite honest. The main light switch in the room didn't work, the floor lamp was broken, the room and bathroom was "dated" and when getting ready in the morning there wasn't a hair dryer. I called to get one, but I didn't have enough time to wait for it to be delivered and make it to my meetings in time and ended up leaving with wet hair. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I stayed in your hotel for 3 nights on business last week. I had two things that happened and I will not return. The first was in the restaurant - I ordered oatmeal and fruit. When the oatmeal arrived it was barely warm. I asked the waitress if she could put it in the microwave for a couple of minutes. She took it and when she brought it back it was swimming in water. I asked her what happened and she just looked at me blankly. In order to eat it I had to drain the liquid from my spoon. The second thing that happend was I had about an hour before returning to a meeting. I parked in the front of the building where there are parking spaces. I was asked to move my car. I felt that only people who tip or who they know are allowed to park in front. Overall I was not impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enforce the NO SMOKING PLEASE When you expect to stay at a hotel these days, you do not expect to smell cigarette smoke in your room. I could smell it as soon as I stepped off the elevator on the 4th floor. I went down to the front desk to talk to them about something else and told them about it because it was so bad. I would have expected they would deodrize the hallway immediately and start to research where the smoke was coming from but the smoker continued to light up on that floor for the next couple of hours. Also, the room number sign off one of the rooms I had booked was missing. These are not good indicators of an upper end hotel. The staff was friendly but someone needs to go the extra mile on maintenance and enforcing the NO SMOKING rule. Those people should be asked to quite smoking or leave! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond! At the last minute, our plans changed and we needed a different room because we were bringing an extra person. I travel a lot and am a loyal SPG member so I knew that they couldn't confirm an upgrade/different room until check in but that would be too late because if we couldn't get it, we would need to find a different hotel. I explained our predictament to the staff and they made it happen. Everything was perfect. It is a beautiful hotel and conveniently located near the Madison beltline - easy on/easy off. August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>