Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shearaton Madison The staff took exceptionally good care of my needs as a customer. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and had both hot and coild cereals, eggs, waffles (extra point for not having to use the waffle iron to make it oneself), toast, etc. EXceptionally good value for the money November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff I very recently stayed at the Sheraton-Madison WI for a work function and was absolutely not pleased with the front desk staff. They were rude, unaccomodating, snippy, and had no time for the guests. This hotel needs to learn the meaning of the word hospitality. This sentiment was shared by the 50+ persons from our company who stayed there for either one or two nights. On top of that, almost everyone was mis-billed for their stay. My total bill should be $108.76, but my credit card was charged $247.00! One person was billed over $700.00 for a one night stay! Unbelievable but true. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable; however, the rooms were a bit on the small side. Not impressed with the "renovation". The brown on brown on brown color pallet was depressing. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for a stay for a group function. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable, the internet reception was very good. The only problem I had was the doors slamming; didn't mind during the day, however at 3:00am and being awaken really was extremely disappointing. Also, the parking lot could have been cleaned better than there would have been more accessible spots. Also, the food was unpredictable. Friday night my ahi tuna was over cooked & dry. Saturday, the salmon & salad was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYE 2012 We stayed for NYE using a gift cert. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly. Our only concerns were the quality of food served in the restaurant. It was terrible. The steak sandwich was so tough we couldn't bite through it. The servre was extremely friendly, which made up for the bad food. The only other concern we had was housekeeping knocking on the door at 8am, despite the DND sign. After being out for NYE, we weren't thrilled. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a lot of improvement The hotel was not able to provide me the room I reserved. They just dumped me into crampy double bed room even being a SPG Gold member. When asked about it Front desk staff was so arrogant and replied 'This is what we have for now'. I had to write a complain to the manager to change the room. Wireless service was totally unreliable and hotel does not take any resposbility of the complains. Not a suitable hotel for international traveller. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accommodating I work for Starwood and got a great deal, which is why I was staying at this property, although the wedding I attended was downtown. Check in was great. Lucas (I believe) was very kind and helpful. The shuttle service to and from downtown made our stay super convenient. We paid for an upgrade to the club level because that was the only available king bed room, however we really just wanted the king bed, so that was a little frustrating. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff - Disappointed about Hotel Shuttle Changes I stay at the Hotel weekly for business and has always been satisfied with all aspects of the Hotel. Staff is professional, wonderful and friendly. Disappointed to learn that they changed rules regarding Hotel Shuttle and although they can pick me up at Airport, they can not drop me off at Work Location even though they go right by it. Select drop off location is 4 blocks away which I wouldn't mind walking if I didn't have luggage. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please fix some things. The pillows in our room were thin. We had to spend a certain amount of time each night folding them around so that you could get some head support. Please change these. Also the Internet connection was really slow.when you come to Madison for business or to get away you have to respond to your emails. Please update this to a reasonable broadband. I would walk outside and try to use my phone as the 3G was so much quicker. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge We had the privilege to be upgraded to the club level with club lounge accessibility. I have been to a few club lounges at other Sheraton brands as well as other brands and must say this was one of the best one we were in as far as comfort, accessibility, variety of snacks, food, etc and staff service. It was such a pleasant experience to relax and read the paper and watch the big screen tv. Thank you Sheraton Madison staff. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am waiting for my robe to be sent to me. Wed 8/8 checked out. Thur 8/9 I realized I left my robe in the robe. Called the hotel and they called back saying they have the robe. I was told to call back between 8 - 5 and talk to Cody in shipping and recieving. Left a message for Cody on Fri 8/10th. No reply, so I called again Tues 8/14th. Was informed Cody no longer works there so was sent to Engineer's voicemail. Still no reply. Would like my robe sent to me please. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful home away from home I have been staying at the Sheraton Madison every week for over a year and a half now. I can attest to the incredibly helpful staff who truly make me fell at home. The rooms are very clean, the beds are wonderful, and the food is good too. The only think I wish was that the gym was larger, though most people would find it sufficient for a week stay. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Madison area. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Great Sheraton property! Preferred guest level was amazing. Miss Vickie in the lounge was extremely nice and helpful and even gave me area recommendations since it was my first time in Madison. The shuttle driver at night was equally as nice and helpful. It was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers. I hope I can travel to the area again so I can stay at this property!! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great graduation stay hello Sheraton Madison Staff, We were in town for my son and his Girl friend's graduation from UW-Madison. The shuttle to and from the Kohl center was great!! We had a large crowd that wanted to celebrate and watch the Packers game (Go Pack Go!!) after graduation and you made the journey room available to us. The hotel staff did a wonderful job taking care of our requests during our stay and room service was great. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly - great service I was very pleased with my stay. The evening staff, from the shuttle driver and desk agents to the restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. It was my first stay in Madison and I was given great restaurant and bar recommendations. The rooms were tidy and the lounge was clean and well stocked. I truly appreciated the hotels shuttle policy - easy to get to and from the airport as well as into town. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Sheraton Madison is a great hotel. Very comfortable. Really appreciated the free shuttle service to downtown. Was able to go to dinner and walk around the square, stop at a few clubs and get back to the hotel without needng to drive, deal with parking issues, or traffic. A perfect evening out. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets The Need This is a comfortable hotel, that fits the bill for business. Fitness facilities have been updated--but most the the hotel, especially the rooms. Surprisingly the room service burger was quite good. On the real downside---the remote did not work. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of Dogs Upgraded to Club Level only to be greeted by another guest walking their dog down the hallway when we got off the elevator. Saturday night we were awakened around 1:30 AM by a whining dog. It whined and yelped off and on all night. Went to the pool to relax Sunday am and you guessed it, another guest with a big black dog in the pool area. The Sheraton has gone to the dogs and we will not return. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a visit to UW, Madison We went to visit the UW, Madison campus, which was about 3 miles away. We were picked up at the airport and transported to and from the campus with much ease. It would have been very difficult to park a car at or near campus if your were to rent a car. This van was complimentary to hotel guests! Great Club floor accommodations. Adequate rooms, very comfortable. Fitness center marginal, but acceptable. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness Left Much to be Desired Although on he surface, the room appeared clean, on closer look, it was not. Bathroom had a lot of long black hair on the floor. Large hair clip under the sink was further evidence he room want cleaned nor vacuumed. Free water bottles were missing. Upon my complaint, the room was cleaned and I presume the bedding was changed, but it left me feeling uneasy. Wouldn't likely visit again. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton_Madison Upon walking into the room, the towel rack fell into the sink. We asked that this be fixed. It was not. At 5:45 am Sat morning, we got a wake up call that we did not request. I reported this persoanlly to the front desk, and they said they would take care of it. We got another wake up call that we did not request Sun morning at 5:45 am. This is simply not acceptable. Very disappointing stay for us. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay except for the barking dog... I've stayed at this location before when I visited Madison. I like the facility. My room was a good size and had comfortable bed. I think the hallways could use some TLC but it was not horrible. One issue I had was that I could not fall asleep b/c of the barking dog. I had to make the call down to guest services to get that resolved. They did manage to take care of that within 30 minutes. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistant I stay here quite frequently due to the great Madison location however the room condition varies with each stay. Example tonights stay the desk chair was flat and very uncomfortable. Ironic since this location is billed as "welcome to your new office" Screen fell out of of window and room service staff was not friendly nor courtesous. Definatly not at the level of other SPG properties. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The hotel met all of our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a outdoor deck right off the pool area which we were able to enjoy because we could still watch our children swim while sitting outside, this was our favorite part of the hotel. We had to be at the Alliant center early the next morning and were able to walk from the hotel to avoid any traffic delays. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very inviting. The room was ready upon arrival, very clean and comfortable. We felt safe in our surroundings. Staffs were very accommodating to our needs. Great location for our event. Thank you. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel we were not happy with our stay. We over paid for what we got. Horrible small rooms, tiny beds. no exhaust fan in bathroom, wall paper peeling off walls. resturant was way over priced and tiny menu. No continential breakfast for a $200 pr night room, CRAZY.. no fridge or microwave in rooms. Asked front desk for more coffee and cups and never recieved it. Will never stay there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Membership Perks? Please "everyone is preferred".. What a horrific experience and embarrassment for the SPG group. Not only if the hotel overbooks their rooms (which had occurred by 31 guests?!?) and if you book a king bed on the club level (membership should prevail) - but if you are not platinum status, I was told by a Sheraton staff member, "you're just preferred, anyone for just signing up gets that" AND I then had to pay for Club Lounge access! Not to mention the awfully old and extremely hard mattresses in the very uncomfortable double bed. How unfortunate, as I was recently injured in a car accident and was looking forward to the mattress experience. Needless to say, sleep deprivation due to the inability to sleep (the bed and the floor tied for hardest surface in the room), is not the best way to professionally start your day. Wow...think I would have been treated better elsewhere, but (I forgot), I'm "just preferred" and not valued as a guest. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in a great spot Overall a great stay. Club level upgrade was nice for minimal dollars. Only negative was that the staff did not clean the room. I elected to not have linens changed for my 2 night stay but didn't realize this meant the room wouldn't be cleaned or refreshed at all. Thanks for a great weekend! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better housekeeping Was very disappointed with the housekeeping efforts. We checked in and dropped our luggage quickly in the room and then left for the event that we were there for..upon returning to the room later that evening only to find very large cobwebs in 3 of the 4 corners of the room...dusk on the tops of the head boards and desk...and lack of vacuuming the edges and corners of the room. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxed atmoshere Evening front desk manager JOSH was very helpful in making my stay comfortable- THANK YOU!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, missed expectations The hotel & room were clean & nice. However, a shuttle had been advertised for transport to a conference and this left something to be desired. One day I was told it could not be prearranged & to call when needed. Then when I did this I was told one was not available & it would be at least an hour wait. This is not how it had been presented to attendees and was frustrating. May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>