Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion on room rate and program I booked this weekend online thru your third party vendor for the isthmus beer and cheese I was told my room cost was 79 per night and included tickets to event. Asked tracy twice if this was correct and decided to book a second night based on price. When arriving at hotel I was told that I would not be getting tickets. That the package sold me did not include a ticket to the event. Luckily someone cancelled and tickets were made available. I was then charged a rate of 154 per night to my card. Was told breakfast was included and was charged on final bill for breakfast. asked manager to remove and was told breakfast was not included based on my package. just too much confusion for what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend. Will not stay with you agian based on this experience. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for traveling with pets! From the moment we stepped in to the moment we left, I was absolutely delighted with the hotel and the staff. I specially loved the trails and walks path on the back of the hotel and even though the weather was crappy, I still had some lovely walks with my puppy Lola. I loved the bed, so very comfortable! The pillows were amazing and the whole room was just very cozy and comfortable. I am very happy that the event we attended will have the event at the same hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy & poor showers The walls and doors must be made of paper - because every little sound from outside the room is heard in the room. Also, the shower temperature would fluctuate widely. It would be scalding hot one second then ice bucket cold the next. Apparently, whenever someone flushed a toilet this would cause the shower temperature to change. Since it's a big hotel, this was incessant. The location near downtown and near running trails is nice - and the staff were great. The food was good - but the ambiance in the restaurant was terrible. A very depressing place to try to eat. It's like black hole. Probably a decent enough option for a moderate convention as it's close to downtown and has lots of meeting space. But it's one of the worst Sheraton's I've ever stayed at. Through the wall air conditioners are noisy - which isn't so good for getting a sound sleep - at least for me. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a meeting. The hotel was quick and easy to find off the highway. Friendly staff and clean hotel. My room was comfortable and I was able to easily adjust the heat/cooling to what I liked. I will definitely return to this location in the future. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff not very well informed Apon checking in I mentioned that I made a request for a king room if available, was told no king available but if I would be willing to pay $20 more per day he could get me a king and we would be able have the club pass to a club room on the 7th floor. Complete hot breakfast and water juice and evening appy's. I was then told sorry no king available. So we decided take the club card anyways. Come morning we tried the club room breakfast only to find the only hot food was scrambled eggs and oatmeal. No bacon or sausages. I talked to a staff member who ran the club and she said they only serve those things weekends. At reception I mentioned this and was told they didn't know that even though that has be the policy for over 2 years. Cancelled the club card as it was not worth it and was disappointed the staff was not more informed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Ironman Athlete When I booked my room for Ironman 1 year ago, I chose a cheaper place in Deforest close to the freeway. The bed wasn't comfortable, the neighbors were loud (all night), and we didn't get any sleep. Luckily we were able to get a room at the Sheraton and get some great sleep and the club room was a plus for us because of our crazy hours. I am not sure how you do it but the hallways were always quiet too. I utilized the pool and hot tub the day before my race to loosen up and I thought those facilities were nice too. We utilized the shuttle for the day of the race and the driver took our bike pump back to the hotel after I filled my tires up. Super awesome!!!!! This was a very very nice thing that maybe you should tout for the Ironman. I am planning to start utilizing Starwood instead of my priority points. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay to stay at unless you plan to use the convention center When I chose this hotel, it was with the expectation that there would be good shuttle service to the convention center. As it turned out, because of other regularly scheduled trips, service to/from the convention center was not adequate. There was not enough capacity in the van for the number of people and on some days, it was necessary to find alternate ways to get there (including a 45 minute walk). Knowing this, I would have chosen a closer hotel to the convention center. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great features but dirty and old room. This is so far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. The staff was great and very supportive. I needed to extend my stay and they found a room for me. So I was happy with the staff. However, in terms of cleanliness it was the worst. The room was old, out dated, dusty, beds not very well fixed. I even found a bug in the curtain. The air condition was old and super-dirty. There was dust all around the air-condition in the floor. So far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parents of the groom My husband and I were extremely pleased with the room accommodations for our families and the reception, dinner and dance accommodations provided for our son's wedding. Everything went off without a hitch. The rooms were ready and available for all of the guests, the wedding appetizers and dinner was excellent and timely. The wait staff and bartender were pleasant and very accommodating. We couldn't have been more pleased with our son and new daughter in law's magical day! October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic accomodations Basic at best. Dated facility and poor service in the concierge lounge. Need someone in the CL during peak hours (morning and evening) that knows what they are supposed to be doing and that can keep food and beverages stocked. Need to find a way to close the gap at the bottom of the door between adjoining rooms so guests do not have to listen to people in the connecting room all night. Better yet, do not put single business travelers in rooms that connect to other people. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's About the People Tonight I am home in MN after a road trip to the East Coast for Christmas. During this trip I stayed at a Sheraton for 8 nights. Only 1 of those nights was at the Sheraton in Madison but it was by far the best. From the moment I walked in, the staff distinguished themselves from their East Coast compatriots and they carried on their genuineness until I left. This hotel was remodeled a few years ago but it feels as if it was done this year. All very tasteful and stylish. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Cleaning Overall, the house cleaning was good, but the last night when I returned to my room at approximately 10pm, the room was half cleaned. The room was slightly picked up, but the bed wasn't made, trash was still in the waste basket. The next morning when I attempted to make coffee, I noticed the used filter was still in the coffee machine and the coffee machine was dirty from the day before. Needless to say, I couldn't make coffee July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A shuttle problem & NO WIFI We were there for a Madison wedding on Sat. We were given instructions from the Bride/Groom that we would be picked up at 4:10 for the wedding (held at the Institute of Discovery (that did happen) & that a return shuttle would pick us up from there at either 9:30 p.m. or 10:00 p.m. (around those times). We thought the1st return time was 9:00 p.m. so we were early but, since no shuttle was waiting I called the hotel (per instructions from the original shuttle driver) whoever answered the phone said there was no record of a requested shuttle but, he did send one & we got back to the hotel. We know of another couple who also had a shuttle issue. The biggest disappointment: NO WIFI, due to a glitch in a new system you had installed. I even tried to talk to a tech but, he couldn't get the WIFI working. Otherwise, the stay as fine. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! This was my third stay at this hotel while traveling for business. The staff are excellent - in particular Katie Johnson, Epic Concierge, Pauli, Phil and Dan, shuttle drivers - especially Pauli; both women that work in the bar (They do an amazing job and when eating at the hotel, it's my choice location.) and the coffee bar staff. The rooms are very comfortable and everyone was very attentive to every need. This is my choice location when staying in Madison. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The rooms are in need of updating. The rooms are clean, however, bathroom faucets, counters and flooring are outdated and worn. The breakfast at the Sheraton Lounge was mediocre at best. Eggs were very dried out and tough, oatmeal same. The woman attendant is very very unpleasant and unfriendly. Her attire and appearance were unattractive. Not once during my time did she smile or greet me. She was more interested about what was on television than her work. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel and helpful staff We were impressed with this hotel. We were upset when we had only one lamp in the room that worked. On the second day it was still not fixed when we brought it up to housekeeping. We brought it up to the front desk and they apoligized and gave us a discount on the room. Not really necessary but made us feel like they understood. On on a good note - Clean Room, Nice temperature control - comfortable beds, setup nice - great pool. Would certainly stay again. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service The lounge isnt always clean. There are never any coffee cup sleeves so after you fill up your coffee cup one has to deal with this real hot cup. Usually no milk around for the coffee around 8:30 am. The breakfast is pretty bad. They have eggs only 1 day in a week if that. Almost every week, there is some problem with the points deposit. Either the Triple points dont post correctly or the Green points don't. Overall, very dissatisfied with their service. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Functionality On four stays I have stayed in four separate rooms to date, and in none of the rooms does the door latches work. If the door is opened quickly from the outside, the latch swings open without being released but the person on the inside. This is worrisome and gives guests a false sense of security. Please revert back with explanation. The carpets feel old and in need of cleaning or replacement. Room was clean but didn't get that feeling based on carpets. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Waited 10 minutes to check in despite the fact that we were in the gold/preferred line and others were being helped before us. It appeared only one person could manage that line. Front desk staff seemed confused and lacking knowledge. Had club level - room key didn't work for club room so had to go back and re-key. Showtime didn't work. Stay wasn't terrible but at the same time not all impressed. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel with friendly staff. This hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff are always helpful and friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bottled water charge? When we arrived in our room there were 2 bottles of water near the ice bucket which was nice. After receiving our credit card statement the next month we were charged extra for bottled water from our room! If it was not free why have it available that way?? Can anyone imagine how much the hotel makes from people not disputing this charge? August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The biggest bonus of staying at this hotel had to be the convenience of the shuttle service to local attractions. I went out with family members on several occasions using the shuttle service and it was so nice not to have to worry about driving and parking in an unfamiliar city. The local Farmer's Market was also an unexpected treat which I shopped at twice on the Saturday morning I was in town. The city of Madison, WI is truly a visitor's treat. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great Overall I was pleased with the hotel. However, I did have a couple complaints. There is no ventilation in the bathroom, and we couldn't even crack open the window. Our air conditioning quit working which added to the stuffiness. When I told this to the front desk clerk on my way out, she apologized and offered to buy me a Starbucks, which was right in the lobby (although they are only open until noon). July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend we stayed with friends, and went to the Madison Farmers market on Sat. The shuttle service was such a nice option. We loved our driver Greg (not sure), very courteous. It was so nice not to have to have the hassle of finding a place to park. Besides that, we stayed at this property many, many times. Always clean, and very comfy. We did not dine here, so I can't comment. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff I very recently stayed at the Sheraton-Madison WI for a work function and was absolutely not pleased with the front desk staff. They were rude, unaccomodating, snippy, and had no time for the guests. This hotel needs to learn the meaning of the word hospitality. This sentiment was shared by the 50+ persons from our company who stayed there for either one or two nights. On top of that, almost everyone was mis-billed for their stay. My total bill should be $108.76, but my credit card was charged $247.00! One person was billed over $700.00 for a one night stay! Unbelievable but true. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable; however, the rooms were a bit on the small side. Not impressed with the "renovation". The brown on brown on brown color pallet was depressing. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for a stay for a group function. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable, the internet reception was very good. The only problem I had was the doors slamming; didn't mind during the day, however at 3:00am and being awaken really was extremely disappointing. Also, the parking lot could have been cleaned better than there would have been more accessible spots. Also, the food was unpredictable. Friday night my ahi tuna was over cooked & dry. Saturday, the salmon & salad was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYE 2012 We stayed for NYE using a gift cert. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly. Our only concerns were the quality of food served in the restaurant. It was terrible. The steak sandwich was so tough we couldn't bite through it. The servre was extremely friendly, which made up for the bad food. The only other concern we had was housekeeping knocking on the door at 8am, despite the DND sign. After being out for NYE, we weren't thrilled. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect as platinum This is an old feeling property. The elevators take really long time and it seems they only run one at a time. Pool deck was closed. No platinum recognition. The rooms are old and worn, with ancient ac units that run super loud. The lounge food is unappetizing with very poor selection, in fact the breakfast didn't even offer any pastries. Will avoid this property in the future. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accommodating I work for Starwood and got a great deal, which is why I was staying at this property, although the wedding I attended was downtown. Check in was great. Lucas (I believe) was very kind and helpful. The shuttle service to and from downtown made our stay super convenient. We paid for an upgrade to the club level because that was the only available king bed room, however we really just wanted the king bed, so that was a little frustrating. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff - Disappointed about Hotel Shuttle Changes I stay at the Hotel weekly for business and has always been satisfied with all aspects of the Hotel. Staff is professional, wonderful and friendly. Disappointed to learn that they changed rules regarding Hotel Shuttle and although they can pick me up at Airport, they can not drop me off at Work Location even though they go right by it. Select drop off location is 4 blocks away which I wouldn't mind walking if I didn't have luggage. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>