Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers The Sheraton Madison is in a convenient location to downtown, university, and convention activities. The hotel facilities are excellent, the staff members are friendly and helpful, and the Club Level lounge is well-managed. The lobby layout is unique and features several small group settings, comfortable chairs, and several computer work stations. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel to stay in. I always chose this one when I train at EPIC because they provide the shuttle to and from EPIC and have a mini lounge with snacks for us in the morning. Awesome location, close to downtown Madison, shuttle takes you practically anywhere in Downtown and airport. Ran/walked along the nice bike path from the hotel to Downtown and it was simply beautiful right next to the lake. Took a good hour to get to downtown but well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel, been here several times and they have not disappointed. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was a disappointment. It lacks basic features I have come to expect in my frequent domestic and international travel. Instead, I found insufficient lighting in the room, poor room lay out (such that doors and corners felt at odds), cramped bathtub, moderately clean bathroom, no fridge, no complimentary breakfast, and remarkably unhelpful staff. Let me illustrate the latter point: I arranged for a shuttle with the staff, arrived 15 minutes early and checked-in with the front desk who told me they'd let me know when the shuttle came, was told the shuttle would be 15 minutes late, and then at 20 minutes late was told that the shuttle was canceled 15 minutes ago. All while I was standing directly in front of the front desk. It boggles the mind. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton & Madison, WI Winning Combo 5 Stars were not high enough for our Saturday night getaway. From the moment we walked into the lobby there was a feeling of belonging. The front desk check in with Mike confirmed the total concern of the entire staff. We had no sooner checked in when two bottles of water and beer were brought to our room, compliments of the Sheraton. Staying on the Club Floor with a Sweet Sleeper Bed was a treat, not to mention the outstanding breakfast the next morning. Next time we will stay an extra night. Thanks Mike & others at the front desk . June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed In August of 2012 we reserved a room with a king size bed and a sweet sleeper bed for a wedding that was going to be in June of 2013. I still have the confirmation e-mail. When we arrived to check in we were given a room with two double beds...I explained that we had reserved a King size bed and was told that there were none available and that the hotel was overbooked for the weekend. I explained that I had the confirmation in hand. The check in line started to grow. Instead of creating a scene I agreed to take the room. The air conditioner in the room sounded like a semi truck rolling through the room each time it turned on, in addition everything felt damp in the room, very uncomfortable for sleeping. All in all I would not stay in this hotel again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was basically good. My two "room for improvement" ideas: we waited for a shuttle from the Sheraton that never came to the Hilton. (We were told they would be there in 10 minutes.) The Hilton desk clerk got a shuttle driver of their own to drive us to the Sheraton where he waited while we got a wedding gift from our room then drove us back to the receptions the Hilton. I might mention that a Sheraton shuttle was sitting empty in front of the your hotel. Returning at night we waited over an hour for the shuttle from the Sheraton having called 3 times. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review We stayed on the 7th and private floor. When we checked out the Club Lounge, the cappuchino machine wasn't stocked. Everything else in the lounge was great. Back in our room, we had no working phone. When I tried to connect to the Guest wifi, I couldn't so I tried to call the desk to get the login information. I was eventually able to figure out the login process without phone support but that help would have saved me time. Once on however, the wifi was very stable compared to other conferences I attended in hotels where there is a constant lack of access or bandwidth is so slow it doesn't pay to use it. It was a pleasant change. Conference rooms were small and cramped and visibility in the some of the rooms was a little off-sided. Overall it was a good visit. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in process needs to improve The hotel itself is great but everytime we stay here our check in process is a mess! We have stayed at this hotel for the last four years for a wrestling tournament and every year the line is long, the room reservations are not correct. Rooms are not cleaned by the 3:00 check in time. They always say our rooms will be together and usually there are some rooms that are not. One of the rooms was still not clean after they had checked in, after 5:00 p.m. The hotel is a great hotel, they just need to correct the check-in process. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating For the price paid, there are way nicer hotels in Madison. not up to Starwood standards. The hotel needs updating badly. The food in the restaurant was mediocre at best. Service was good in the restaurant, but average at the front desk. I probably won't stay here again, even to get my spg points. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I stayed in your hotel for 3 nights on business last week. I had two things that happened and I will not return. The first was in the restaurant - I ordered oatmeal and fruit. When the oatmeal arrived it was barely warm. I asked the waitress if she could put it in the microwave for a couple of minutes. She took it and when she brought it back it was swimming in water. I asked her what happened and she just looked at me blankly. In order to eat it I had to drain the liquid from my spoon. The second thing that happend was I had about an hour before returning to a meeting. I parked in the front of the building where there are parking spaces. I was asked to move my car. I felt that only people who tip or who they know are allowed to park in front. Overall I was not impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enforce the NO SMOKING PLEASE When you expect to stay at a hotel these days, you do not expect to smell cigarette smoke in your room. I could smell it as soon as I stepped off the elevator on the 4th floor. I went down to the front desk to talk to them about something else and told them about it because it was so bad. I would have expected they would deodrize the hallway immediately and start to research where the smoke was coming from but the smoker continued to light up on that floor for the next couple of hours. Also, the room number sign off one of the rooms I had booked was missing. These are not good indicators of an upper end hotel. The staff was friendly but someone needs to go the extra mile on maintenance and enforcing the NO SMOKING rule. Those people should be asked to quite smoking or leave! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond! At the last minute, our plans changed and we needed a different room because we were bringing an extra person. I travel a lot and am a loyal SPG member so I knew that they couldn't confirm an upgrade/different room until check in but that would be too late because if we couldn't get it, we would need to find a different hotel. I explained our predictament to the staff and they made it happen. Everything was perfect. It is a beautiful hotel and conveniently located near the Madison beltline - easy on/easy off. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has wonderful convenience to Alliant Center! We stay here every year for WWF Wrestling State and the convenience is unbeat! We do however wish the double rooms offered queen beds. Always very clean and hospitable! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion on room rate and program I booked this weekend online thru your third party vendor for the isthmus beer and cheese I was told my room cost was 79 per night and included tickets to event. Asked tracy twice if this was correct and decided to book a second night based on price. When arriving at hotel I was told that I would not be getting tickets. That the package sold me did not include a ticket to the event. Luckily someone cancelled and tickets were made available. I was then charged a rate of 154 per night to my card. Was told breakfast was included and was charged on final bill for breakfast. asked manager to remove and was told breakfast was not included based on my package. just too much confusion for what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend. Will not stay with you agian based on this experience. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel... Needs a little work This is a nice hotel that needs work on the infrastructure and service. Check in personnel were friendly and professional but did not recognize SPG membership.. in fact, gave Executive Floor and lounge access to my colleague who is not an SPG member. Room was large and well appointed...There was a major problem with the water in the bathroom sink.. Almost none came out... Was difficult to shvave and brush your teeth. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for traveling with pets! From the moment we stepped in to the moment we left, I was absolutely delighted with the hotel and the staff. I specially loved the trails and walks path on the back of the hotel and even though the weather was crappy, I still had some lovely walks with my puppy Lola. I loved the bed, so very comfortable! The pillows were amazing and the whole room was just very cozy and comfortable. I am very happy that the event we attended will have the event at the same hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's About the People Tonight I am home in MN after a road trip to the East Coast for Christmas. During this trip I stayed at a Sheraton for 8 nights. Only 1 of those nights was at the Sheraton in Madison but it was by far the best. From the moment I walked in, the staff distinguished themselves from their East Coast compatriots and they carried on their genuineness until I left. This hotel was remodeled a few years ago but it feels as if it was done this year. All very tasteful and stylish. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy stay!!! The facalities were fine. The problem was that there were several noisy parties going on and the noise came out into the lobbies and then random guests from the parties wandered down the hallways during the night talking big, playing a guitar at 3 am, etc. The hotel staff did not seem to have control of the situation. This was the noisiest stay I have ever encountered and I will not stay at this hotel again or recommend anybody else to do so. Very disappointed and tired the next day!! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Ironman Athlete When I booked my room for Ironman 1 year ago, I chose a cheaper place in Deforest close to the freeway. The bed wasn't comfortable, the neighbors were loud (all night), and we didn't get any sleep. Luckily we were able to get a room at the Sheraton and get some great sleep and the club room was a plus for us because of our crazy hours. I am not sure how you do it but the hallways were always quiet too. I utilized the pool and hot tub the day before my race to loosen up and I thought those facilities were nice too. We utilized the shuttle for the day of the race and the driver took our bike pump back to the hotel after I filled my tires up. Super awesome!!!!! This was a very very nice thing that maybe you should tout for the Ironman. I am planning to start utilizing Starwood instead of my priority points. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Room I could hear a party in another room coming through the ventilation system. This was not the muted sound you sometimes hear through a wall, but sounded like I had turned on my TV. The party went from about midnight until after 1 AM. I called the front desk twice, but they were unable to locate the source. I appreciate that I was given a free breakfast as compensation; however, it was not worth the loss of a night's sleep. The hotel needs to fix this problem before I will return. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great features but dirty and old room. This is so far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. The staff was great and very supportive. I needed to extend my stay and they found a room for me. So I was happy with the staff. However, in terms of cleanliness it was the worst. The room was old, out dated, dusty, beds not very well fixed. I even found a bug in the curtain. The air condition was old and super-dirty. There was dust all around the air-condition in the floor. So far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Stayed here for a conference. Conference rate was great as was the complementary shuttle to the Monona Terrace. Complimentary breakfast would have been great also. As I am a public worker and don't have an expense account, I do appreciate hotels that offer breakfast with their stay. It would also have helped to have a refrigerator in the room. Fitness facilities were superb. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay to stay at unless you plan to use the convention center When I chose this hotel, it was with the expectation that there would be good shuttle service to the convention center. As it turned out, because of other regularly scheduled trips, service to/from the convention center was not adequate. There was not enough capacity in the van for the number of people and on some days, it was necessary to find alternate ways to get there (including a 45 minute walk). Knowing this, I would have chosen a closer hotel to the convention center. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parents of the groom My husband and I were extremely pleased with the room accommodations for our families and the reception, dinner and dance accommodations provided for our son's wedding. Everything went off without a hitch. The rooms were ready and available for all of the guests, the wedding appetizers and dinner was excellent and timely. The wait staff and bartender were pleasant and very accommodating. We couldn't have been more pleased with our son and new daughter in law's magical day! October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic accomodations Basic at best. Dated facility and poor service in the concierge lounge. Need someone in the CL during peak hours (morning and evening) that knows what they are supposed to be doing and that can keep food and beverages stocked. Need to find a way to close the gap at the bottom of the door between adjoining rooms so guests do not have to listen to people in the connecting room all night. Better yet, do not put single business travelers in rooms that connect to other people. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by will return Overall we had a very good stay. Room was great, and staff were generally excellent. The hotel bar had a surly waitress whop made possibly the world's worst drinks, but otherwise we were pleased, and will certainly stay here again when we're next in town. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A shuttle problem & NO WIFI We were there for a Madison wedding on Sat. We were given instructions from the Bride/Groom that we would be picked up at 4:10 for the wedding (held at the Institute of Discovery (that did happen) & that a return shuttle would pick us up from there at either 9:30 p.m. or 10:00 p.m. (around those times). We thought the1st return time was 9:00 p.m. so we were early but, since no shuttle was waiting I called the hotel (per instructions from the original shuttle driver) whoever answered the phone said there was no record of a requested shuttle but, he did send one & we got back to the hotel. We know of another couple who also had a shuttle issue. The biggest disappointment: NO WIFI, due to a glitch in a new system you had installed. I even tried to talk to a tech but, he couldn't get the WIFI working. Otherwise, the stay as fine. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The rooms are in need of updating. The rooms are clean, however, bathroom faucets, counters and flooring are outdated and worn. The breakfast at the Sheraton Lounge was mediocre at best. Eggs were very dried out and tough, oatmeal same. The woman attendant is very very unpleasant and unfriendly. Her attire and appearance were unattractive. Not once during my time did she smile or greet me. She was more interested about what was on television than her work. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! This was my third stay at this hotel while traveling for business. The staff are excellent - in particular Katie Johnson, Epic Concierge, Pauli, Phil and Dan, shuttle drivers - especially Pauli; both women that work in the bar (They do an amazing job and when eating at the hotel, it's my choice location.) and the coffee bar staff. The rooms are very comfortable and everyone was very attentive to every need. This is my choice location when staying in Madison. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel and helpful staff We were impressed with this hotel. We were upset when we had only one lamp in the room that worked. On the second day it was still not fixed when we brought it up to housekeeping. We brought it up to the front desk and they apoligized and gave us a discount on the room. Not really necessary but made us feel like they understood. On on a good note - Clean Room, Nice temperature control - comfortable beds, setup nice - great pool. Would certainly stay again. April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>