Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The biggest bonus of staying at this hotel had to be the convenience of the shuttle service to local attractions. I went out with family members on several occasions using the shuttle service and it was so nice not to have to worry about driving and parking in an unfamiliar city. The local Farmer's Market was also an unexpected treat which I shopped at twice on the Saturday morning I was in town. The city of Madison, WI is truly a visitor's treat. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very helpful. Bikes available in front of hotel. Easy access to the city center, and the highway. Staff did go above and beyond on several occasions. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff I very recently stayed at the Sheraton-Madison WI for a work function and was absolutely not pleased with the front desk staff. They were rude, unaccomodating, snippy, and had no time for the guests. This hotel needs to learn the meaning of the word hospitality. This sentiment was shared by the 50+ persons from our company who stayed there for either one or two nights. On top of that, almost everyone was mis-billed for their stay. My total bill should be $108.76, but my credit card was charged $247.00! One person was billed over $700.00 for a one night stay! Unbelievable but true. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable; however, the rooms were a bit on the small side. Not impressed with the "renovation". The brown on brown on brown color pallet was depressing. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for a stay for a group function. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable, the internet reception was very good. The only problem I had was the doors slamming; didn't mind during the day, however at 3:00am and being awaken really was extremely disappointing. Also, the parking lot could have been cleaned better than there would have been more accessible spots. Also, the food was unpredictable. Friday night my ahi tuna was over cooked & dry. Saturday, the salmon & salad was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYE 2012 We stayed for NYE using a gift cert. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly. Our only concerns were the quality of food served in the restaurant. It was terrible. The steak sandwich was so tough we couldn't bite through it. The servre was extremely friendly, which made up for the bad food. The only other concern we had was housekeeping knocking on the door at 8am, despite the DND sign. After being out for NYE, we weren't thrilled. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accommodating I work for Starwood and got a great deal, which is why I was staying at this property, although the wedding I attended was downtown. Check in was great. Lucas (I believe) was very kind and helpful. The shuttle service to and from downtown made our stay super convenient. We paid for an upgrade to the club level because that was the only available king bed room, however we really just wanted the king bed, so that was a little frustrating. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff - Disappointed about Hotel Shuttle Changes I stay at the Hotel weekly for business and has always been satisfied with all aspects of the Hotel. Staff is professional, wonderful and friendly. Disappointed to learn that they changed rules regarding Hotel Shuttle and although they can pick me up at Airport, they can not drop me off at Work Location even though they go right by it. Select drop off location is 4 blocks away which I wouldn't mind walking if I didn't have luggage. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge We had the privilege to be upgraded to the club level with club lounge accessibility. I have been to a few club lounges at other Sheraton brands as well as other brands and must say this was one of the best one we were in as far as comfort, accessibility, variety of snacks, food, etc and staff service. It was such a pleasant experience to relax and read the paper and watch the big screen tv. Thank you Sheraton Madison staff. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am waiting for my robe to be sent to me. Wed 8/8 checked out. Thur 8/9 I realized I left my robe in the robe. Called the hotel and they called back saying they have the robe. I was told to call back between 8 - 5 and talk to Cody in shipping and recieving. Left a message for Cody on Fri 8/10th. No reply, so I called again Tues 8/14th. Was informed Cody no longer works there so was sent to Engineer's voicemail. Still no reply. Would like my robe sent to me please. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please fix some things. The pillows in our room were thin. We had to spend a certain amount of time each night folding them around so that you could get some head support. Please change these. Also the Internet connection was really slow.when you come to Madison for business or to get away you have to respond to your emails. Please update this to a reasonable broadband. I would walk outside and try to use my phone as the 3G was so much quicker. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel... Needs a little work This is a nice hotel that needs work on the infrastructure and service. Check in personnel were friendly and professional but did not recognize SPG membership.. in fact, gave Executive Floor and lounge access to my colleague who is not an SPG member. Room was large and well appointed...There was a major problem with the water in the bathroom sink.. Almost none came out... Was difficult to shvave and brush your teeth. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was OK The Sheraton in Madison was very nice. Most of the staff was police but did not seem to go out of their way to help guest. Food was extremely high in price. Rooms were clean and staff did a very good job. Did not explain SOG program. I would stay again if in Madison. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK overall Overall experience was fine. Hotel seemed to be just a simple standard hotel. Nothing great and nothing horrible. There was a good bit of loud noises in hallways and check in was slow. Doesnt seem the hotel can handle the larger amount of occupants at one time. There was a used tampon in the trash can in our room when we arrived ( not ours being two men and neither of us were have menstrual issues at the time). Which is simply lack of cleaning. The room itself didnt seem to be cleaned as much as just touched up to make it look good on first sight. One time as we left the room there was a guest changing diapers on the "coffee table" outside of the elevators (not really a hotel issue as much as a guest issue but I do hope the hotel actually cleans off those tables too). Otherwise, the hotel seemed standard and great experience with most of the staff that was there. Lady running the starbucks in the morning was a great help and the desk clerk as we checked out in the morning was a great help and very polite. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful home away from home I have been staying at the Sheraton Madison every week for over a year and a half now. I can attest to the incredibly helpful staff who truly make me fell at home. The rooms are very clean, the beds are wonderful, and the food is good too. The only think I wish was that the gym was larger, though most people would find it sufficient for a week stay. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Madison area. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short get-away We were offered an enhanced room upon arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! Biking and walking path right outside the door for easy access. Club room was spacious, clean and good food! Attendants in Club room were very kind and helpful as with the front desk staff, both for arrival and departure. A smile goes a long way! Keep up the good work:) June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Great Sheraton property! Preferred guest level was amazing. Miss Vickie in the lounge was extremely nice and helpful and even gave me area recommendations since it was my first time in Madison. The shuttle driver at night was equally as nice and helpful. It was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers. I hope I can travel to the area again so I can stay at this property!! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great graduation stay hello Sheraton Madison Staff, We were in town for my son and his Girl friend's graduation from UW-Madison. The shuttle to and from the Kohl center was great!! We had a large crowd that wanted to celebrate and watch the Packers game (Go Pack Go!!) after graduation and you made the journey room available to us. The hotel staff did a wonderful job taking care of our requests during our stay and room service was great. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! Upon check-in Josh helped to quickly help us become familiar with the hotel and get us set for our hockey evening. I especially enjoyed the introduction the to Club and 7th floor amenities. While we were largely eating out, it was great to read the paper have a cup of coffee meet other guests while my co-travelers were readying for the day! I hope on our next stay I can try out the restaurants and entertainment. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were in Madison for NASP Archery World Finals. This hotel was an awesome location for the Alliant Center and it was easy to zip up John Nolen to get to downtown or hop on 12 to get to other restaurants. The only thing I missed was having a fridge in the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly - great service I was very pleased with my stay. The evening staff, from the shuttle driver and desk agents to the restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. It was my first stay in Madison and I was given great restaurant and bar recommendations. The rooms were tidy and the lounge was clean and well stocked. I truly appreciated the hotels shuttle policy - easy to get to and from the airport as well as into town. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at Madison We enjoyed our stay at the Madison Sheraton! Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a nice breakfast and enjoyed some late evening relaxation in the bar. The staff were all extremely nice and very helpful. The location in Madison was perfect. The only thing keeping it from an "excellent" rating was our room temperature. It was difficult to regulate the temp and the fan was a bit loud. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a visit to UW, Madison We went to visit the UW, Madison campus, which was about 3 miles away. We were picked up at the airport and transported to and from the campus with much ease. It would have been very difficult to park a car at or near campus if your were to rent a car. This van was complimentary to hotel guests! Great Club floor accommodations. Adequate rooms, very comfortable. Fitness center marginal, but acceptable. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Front Desk Staff & Shuttle Staff The front desk staff and shuttle staff are outstanding. Professional, Friendly and courteous August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of Dogs Upgraded to Club Level only to be greeted by another guest walking their dog down the hallway when we got off the elevator. Saturday night we were awakened around 1:30 AM by a whining dog. It whined and yelped off and on all night. Went to the pool to relax Sunday am and you guessed it, another guest with a big black dog in the pool area. The Sheraton has gone to the dogs and we will not return. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay Enjoyed just about everything at this Hotel, except could have used a mini frig and microwave.Will be back this winter Jan 29 thru Feb 2 July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay except for the barking dog... I've stayed at this location before when I visited Madison. I like the facility. My room was a good size and had comfortable bed. I think the hallways could use some TLC but it was not horrible. One issue I had was that I could not fall asleep b/c of the barking dog. I had to make the call down to guest services to get that resolved. They did manage to take care of that within 30 minutes. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistant I stay here quite frequently due to the great Madison location however the room condition varies with each stay. Example tonights stay the desk chair was flat and very uncomfortable. Ironic since this location is billed as "welcome to your new office" Screen fell out of of window and room service staff was not friendly nor courtesous. Definatly not at the level of other SPG properties. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We were very pleased with this hotel. The beds were so comfortable, I was disappointed when I had to leave and go back to my bed at home! Staff were awesome and it was walking distance to the Alliant Center. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness Left Much to be Desired Although on he surface, the room appeared clean, on closer look, it was not. Bathroom had a lot of long black hair on the floor. Large hair clip under the sink was further evidence he room want cleaned nor vacuumed. Free water bottles were missing. Upon my complaint, the room was cleaned and I presume the bedding was changed, but it left me feeling uneasy. Wouldn't likely visit again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The hotel met all of our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a outdoor deck right off the pool area which we were able to enjoy because we could still watch our children swim while sitting outside, this was our favorite part of the hotel. We had to be at the Alliant center early the next morning and were able to walk from the hotel to avoid any traffic delays. June 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>