Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired The lobby looks great but the rooms are old and tired. Bathroom sink area about 2.5 feet wide. Furniture seems out of the '70s. Starwood should do much better than this. Lots of far better places to stay in Madison. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go to Madison stop for years Whirlwind stop as always at this time for Great Taste tickets and the start of Craft Beer Week, so we didn't avail ourselves of too many amenities. Did appreciate the attentive van service. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying in Madison This hotel has many redeeming features. The room is great. Beds and pillows very comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. The speaker system in the meeting halls was terrible. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The room was very comfortable and the staff from the maids to the desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel has bad house keeping Room was still dirty after house keeping service April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Madison is a nice place to stay The bed and pillows were fantastic. I liked that the HVAC fan could be set to stay on the whole time. The room was quiet. I stayed on the Club floor and had access to snacks and breakfast. While the eve snacks were fair, the breakfast was very good with several options. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs repair This hotel needs a lot of repairs like the outlet if you plug something in the plug falls out the music that the they play out side you can hear in your room the water pressure is very bad April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was quite and great bed Loved the room and staff at the Madison Sheraton. Will be back! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received extraordinary service Every year, we come in for the annual horse fair. With hundreds of guests coming and going, the Madison Sheraton continues to deliver the highest level of service. THey have a smile on their face and always figure out how to make you comfortable- from picking us up downtown when we call to asking what type of pillow we like! Thank you for another terrific experience! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay A nice location with a friendly, helpful staff. My only mild criticism was the Club Room attendant appeared to be a bit overwhelmed - food was not being placed out and they had run out of some of the basics (eggs and tea). April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheelchair If traveling in a wheel chair, there are challanges. I recommend parking at the back of the building and entering along the walkway beside the resturant entry. It is much less steep and much easier to find a hc parking space. The doors into the individual rooms are extremely heavy. Make sure you set the brakes or as you push the room door open, it will actually close and push you into the hall. The elevators are not large = just enough room to turn the chair around if no one else is in there. A hc room was not available when I checked in. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellant service The staff was very friendly at check in. We used the shuttle to and from downtown an excellent service. The location of the hotel also is really good for my needs. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was OK I stayed on the upper level club floor for this trip. It was quiet (which was good for a business traveler), but I would have expected a bit more from the room for the price to be quite honest. The main light switch in the room didn't work, the floor lamp was broken, the room and bathroom was "dated" and when getting ready in the morning there wasn't a hair dryer. I called to get one, but I didn't have enough time to wait for it to be delivered and make it to my meetings in time and ended up leaving with wet hair. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has wonderful convenience to Alliant Center! We stay here every year for WWF Wrestling State and the convenience is unbeat! We do however wish the double rooms offered queen beds. Always very clean and hospitable! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers The Sheraton Madison is in a convenient location to downtown, university, and convention activities. The hotel facilities are excellent, the staff members are friendly and helpful, and the Club Level lounge is well-managed. The lobby layout is unique and features several small group settings, comfortable chairs, and several computer work stations. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating For the price paid, there are way nicer hotels in Madison. not up to Starwood standards. The hotel needs updating badly. The food in the restaurant was mediocre at best. Service was good in the restaurant, but average at the front desk. I probably won't stay here again, even to get my spg points. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Tom 13 Convenient location for events at the Alliant Center and easy highway access. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by will return Overall we had a very good stay. Room was great, and staff were generally excellent. The hotel bar had a surly waitress whop made possibly the world's worst drinks, but otherwise we were pleased, and will certainly stay here again when we're next in town. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Comfortable and convenient Very good service March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Stayed here for a conference. Conference rate was great as was the complementary shuttle to the Monona Terrace. Complimentary breakfast would have been great also. As I am a public worker and don't have an expense account, I do appreciate hotels that offer breakfast with their stay. It would also have helped to have a refrigerator in the room. Fitness facilities were superb. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel... Needs a little work This is a nice hotel that needs work on the infrastructure and service. Check in personnel were friendly and professional but did not recognize SPG membership.. in fact, gave Executive Floor and lounge access to my colleague who is not an SPG member. Room was large and well appointed...There was a major problem with the water in the bathroom sink.. Almost none came out... Was difficult to shvave and brush your teeth. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by See you next year My wife and I have stayed at your hotel every February for the Mad City Train Show for over 8 years and we will continue do so next year. We enjoy the facilities restaurant, bar, and room. Breakfast and dinner were very good. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was quite friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The amenities on the club level are nice, even though the breakfast could use better quality and more hot options. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and affordable It was nice and comfortable. Nothing too luxurious but very comfortable beds at a very reasonable price. The shuttle gives you free rides downtown which is a nice perk! Would stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! Upon check-in Josh helped to quickly help us become familiar with the hotel and get us set for our hockey evening. I especially enjoyed the introduction the to Club and 7th floor amenities. While we were largely eating out, it was great to read the paper have a cup of coffee meet other guests while my co-travelers were readying for the day! I hope on our next stay I can try out the restaurants and entertainment. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY This was a wonderful visit. The hotel had only a few guests and we were treated like royalty. Nice experience. Thanks!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's About the People Tonight I am home in MN after a road trip to the East Coast for Christmas. During this trip I stayed at a Sheraton for 8 nights. Only 1 of those nights was at the Sheraton in Madison but it was by far the best. From the moment I walked in, the staff distinguished themselves from their East Coast compatriots and they carried on their genuineness until I left. This hotel was remodeled a few years ago but it feels as if it was done this year. All very tasteful and stylish. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madison Sheraton Was disappointed that I was required to pay additional $10 to use the Club Lounge (Ownership does not seem to mean much)and then because there was a large group of rowdy sports fans who took over the Lounge there was no room to even sit down. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet I stayed overnight 12/19 after picking up my UW Madison student for winter break. The hotel was conveniently located - a quick and easy drive to UW campus and downtown. Our room on 6th floor (SPG floor) was large, quiet, and comfortable. Club access was granted to me complimentary on arrival, when I asked, which was a great decision by front desk "Josh." We really enjoyed the club lounge amenities and the hot tub. My only complaint was the sidewalks were not salted the evening of 12/19 during the freezing rain, and it was very hard to get from the parking lot into the hotel. This was my first stay at this hotel and it met my expectations. The room price was much more reasonable than hotels closer to downtown. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a bday very memorable Josh at the front desk upon check in right away went above and beyond making my mothers 60th bday special by sending something special to her room with a card and making sure she had a great room - we had a blast and the hotel experience was a big part of the weekend, thank you so much! December 8, 2013
  • 2016-07-01 T15:02:45.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>