Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful home away from home I have been staying at the Sheraton Madison every week for over a year and a half now. I can attest to the incredibly helpful staff who truly make me fell at home. The rooms are very clean, the beds are wonderful, and the food is good too. The only think I wish was that the gym was larger, though most people would find it sufficient for a week stay. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Madison area. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Great Sheraton property! Preferred guest level was amazing. Miss Vickie in the lounge was extremely nice and helpful and even gave me area recommendations since it was my first time in Madison. The shuttle driver at night was equally as nice and helpful. It was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers. I hope I can travel to the area again so I can stay at this property!! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great graduation stay hello Sheraton Madison Staff, We were in town for my son and his Girl friend's graduation from UW-Madison. The shuttle to and from the Kohl center was great!! We had a large crowd that wanted to celebrate and watch the Packers game (Go Pack Go!!) after graduation and you made the journey room available to us. The hotel staff did a wonderful job taking care of our requests during our stay and room service was great. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at Madison We enjoyed our stay at the Madison Sheraton! Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a nice breakfast and enjoyed some late evening relaxation in the bar. The staff were all extremely nice and very helpful. The location in Madison was perfect. The only thing keeping it from an "excellent" rating was our room temperature. It was difficult to regulate the temp and the fan was a bit loud. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has wonderful convenience to Alliant Center! We stay here every year for WWF Wrestling State and the convenience is unbeat! We do however wish the double rooms offered queen beds. Always very clean and hospitable! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly - great service I was very pleased with my stay. The evening staff, from the shuttle driver and desk agents to the restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. It was my first stay in Madison and I was given great restaurant and bar recommendations. The rooms were tidy and the lounge was clean and well stocked. I truly appreciated the hotels shuttle policy - easy to get to and from the airport as well as into town. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a visit to UW, Madison We went to visit the UW, Madison campus, which was about 3 miles away. We were picked up at the airport and transported to and from the campus with much ease. It would have been very difficult to park a car at or near campus if your were to rent a car. This van was complimentary to hotel guests! Great Club floor accommodations. Adequate rooms, very comfortable. Fitness center marginal, but acceptable. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of Dogs Upgraded to Club Level only to be greeted by another guest walking their dog down the hallway when we got off the elevator. Saturday night we were awakened around 1:30 AM by a whining dog. It whined and yelped off and on all night. Went to the pool to relax Sunday am and you guessed it, another guest with a big black dog in the pool area. The Sheraton has gone to the dogs and we will not return. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by will return Overall we had a very good stay. Room was great, and staff were generally excellent. The hotel bar had a surly waitress whop made possibly the world's worst drinks, but otherwise we were pleased, and will certainly stay here again when we're next in town. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay except for the barking dog... I've stayed at this location before when I visited Madison. I like the facility. My room was a good size and had comfortable bed. I think the hallways could use some TLC but it was not horrible. One issue I had was that I could not fall asleep b/c of the barking dog. I had to make the call down to guest services to get that resolved. They did manage to take care of that within 30 minutes. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistant I stay here quite frequently due to the great Madison location however the room condition varies with each stay. Example tonights stay the desk chair was flat and very uncomfortable. Ironic since this location is billed as "welcome to your new office" Screen fell out of of window and room service staff was not friendly nor courtesous. Definatly not at the level of other SPG properties. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness Left Much to be Desired Although on he surface, the room appeared clean, on closer look, it was not. Bathroom had a lot of long black hair on the floor. Large hair clip under the sink was further evidence he room want cleaned nor vacuumed. Free water bottles were missing. Upon my complaint, the room was cleaned and I presume the bedding was changed, but it left me feeling uneasy. Wouldn't likely visit again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The hotel met all of our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a outdoor deck right off the pool area which we were able to enjoy because we could still watch our children swim while sitting outside, this was our favorite part of the hotel. We had to be at the Alliant center early the next morning and were able to walk from the hotel to avoid any traffic delays. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel we were not happy with our stay. We over paid for what we got. Horrible small rooms, tiny beds. no exhaust fan in bathroom, wall paper peeling off walls. resturant was way over priced and tiny menu. No continential breakfast for a $200 pr night room, CRAZY.. no fridge or microwave in rooms. Asked front desk for more coffee and cups and never recieved it. Will never stay there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Membership Perks? Please "everyone is preferred".. What a horrific experience and embarrassment for the SPG group. Not only if the hotel overbooks their rooms (which had occurred by 31 guests?!?) and if you book a king bed on the club level (membership should prevail) - but if you are not platinum status, I was told by a Sheraton staff member, "you're just preferred, anyone for just signing up gets that" AND I then had to pay for Club Lounge access! Not to mention the awfully old and extremely hard mattresses in the very uncomfortable double bed. How unfortunate, as I was recently injured in a car accident and was looking forward to the mattress experience. Needless to say, sleep deprivation due to the inability to sleep (the bed and the floor tied for hardest surface in the room), is not the best way to professionally start your day. Wow...think I would have been treated better elsewhere, but (I forgot), I'm "just preferred" and not valued as a guest. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO ROLL AWAY COTS I liked the hotel except for the fact that I had called twice to confirm that we would have a double room with a cot, I was told no problem both times I called. I called back a third time just to make sure and to make sure they had my email address right because I didn't get an email confirmation. They had written my email down incorrectly, no big deal, got my confirmation. When we arrived we were told that they do not allow cots in the room due to fire codes. This made our stay very tense and uncomfortable because we had three adults we did not know one another very well who were forced to share two double beds. Business associates don't take that very well. We were trying to save our company money by only getting one room and using a cot, NOT A GOOD CHOICE with no cot and the women behind the counter was very short and abrupt and was not helpful about how to remedy that situation. Everyone else was fantastic!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better housekeeping Was very disappointed with the housekeeping efforts. We checked in and dropped our luggage quickly in the room and then left for the event that we were there for..upon returning to the room later that evening only to find very large cobwebs in 3 of the 4 corners of the room...dusk on the tops of the head boards and desk...and lack of vacuuming the edges and corners of the room. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, missed expectations The hotel & room were clean & nice. However, a shuttle had been advertised for transport to a conference and this left something to be desired. One day I was told it could not be prearranged & to call when needed. Then when I did this I was told one was not available & it would be at least an hour wait. This is not how it had been presented to attendees and was frustrating. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy breakfast buffet! A Saturday morning so we choose the breakfast buffet. Just lousy is the only way to describe it. Scrambled eggs and oatmeal-both cold in the warming pans. We needed to request new pancakes because the remaining ones in the pan were stuck to the bottom and petrified. Not what you'd expect from a Sheraton and $11. Service also mediocre just to remove dirty plates. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the property! The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff at this property is exceptional-everyone we encountered was friendly, interested, helpful. [Special thanks to Justin and the shuttle driver] King & sleeper sofa was spacious/comfortable - bathrooms small/dated but fine. Enjoyed club level amenities. Pool/whirlpool very clean. Great rate via AAA. Will stay again. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton --- really?!? Had oppty to stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Madison WI. First room smelled of stale tobacco smoke. Had to get new room. Albeit a busy hotel, but rooms and hallways were not that clean and had a worn out feel to them. Gym was not that clean and shoved into a hallway leading to pool. I have high expectations for Sheraton Hotels and this did not meet up to them. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I want to recommend Sheraton on John Nolan Drive to anyone who needs a place to stay in Madison. I received excellent service from an employee named Liz. She went above and beyond to take care of me. When there was confusion with the room, she made sure it was resolved and took care of me. My experience was wonderful because of Liz! Thank you again Liz! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointing Most people expect that a hotel in this price range has staff that knows how to clean rooms. Upon entering my room, the beds looked like someone was laying on them and there was a huge clump of hair on the shower wall. The staff respondsd quickly to that issue. The restaurant at the hotel has the slowest service of any restaurant I have ever been to. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms Scary Elevators The staff and the room were wonderful. The place was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The elevators were frightening. I would push my floor and would be taken to the basement first even when the light indicated it was going up. I once skipped my floor and had to exit the elevator and take the stairs back down because it would not stop on my floor. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality We had a wonderful stay on a Saturday night. We were able to check in early and staff was incredibly friendly. Room was spotless, all the amenities one could expect - though a mini-fridge on the 'club' level would've been nice. Continental breakfast was quality and again hotel staff was super efficient/helpful. We'll definitely stay here again!! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Morning cup of coffee The coffee machine in the club lounge is terrible. Waited in line ten minutes to get a cup of coffee behind four other people. Most can't figure out how to run it. When I finally got my turn, the water reserve was empty. Had to get the staff to refill it. It only dispense an 8 oz cup. Ended up going to a coffee shop to get a real cup of coffee. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing club level Upon ck in had a desk clerk that did not even greet us, was unfriendly. Others at desk were very nice on our return & ck. out. Disappointed that club level did not serve alcohol. We like to arrive, & enjoy a glass of wine, etc. In fact we never saw an attendant on club level until AM. Breakfast there was fine, but not worth cost of club level. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Perfection! The room was exceptionally clean as always, the bed extremely comfortable. The bedding looked new. The employees are always friendly, courteous and helpful. The walleye that we ordered from room service was prepared to perfection and was proably the best walleye I've had in a very long time. Looking forward to our return in a few months. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Although a slight damp carpet odor emitted upon entry to the room, the room itself was great and the smell eventually subsided but was there. Pro - Comfortable/my room had a plush Kingsize bed and multiple pillows. Con - Would suggest (for a good nite's rest) a room further away from the elevator and secluded from couples with a baby. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Great location/ great service. couple of suggestions: 1. Hallways are noisy. have the space between the doors and floor buffered with something. 2. the coffee machine in the lounge doesnt have th option of black coffee... 3. Temp in the pool for cold Apprecaite the front desk to take my request to give me a room far from the elevator April 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>