Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in a great spot Overall a great stay. Club level upgrade was nice for minimal dollars. Only negative was that the staff did not clean the room. I elected to not have linens changed for my 2 night stay but didn't realize this meant the room wouldn't be cleaned or refreshed at all. Thanks for a great weekend! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came in for football game Great location and hotel for a football weekend. Would stay here in the future. Only issue was the shower only had cold water. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have stayed at the Sheraton multiple times in the past year and have had a wonderful experience each time. The staff was great. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Madison is Amazing Location is perfect, staff are great, everything about it was super!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr Account Manager Free wi-fi. That is all I need to say. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great features but dirty and old room. This is so far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. The staff was great and very supportive. I needed to extend my stay and they found a room for me. So I was happy with the staff. However, in terms of cleanliness it was the worst. The room was old, out dated, dusty, beds not very well fixed. I even found a bug in the curtain. The air condition was old and super-dirty. There was dust all around the air-condition in the floor. So far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food service POOR Extremely SLOW service Waitress did her best, soup cold, bills mixed up, totally inadequate and poor quality. Stayed 3 days and did not eat here again except for coffee bar in lobby Club room evenings poor hot food Server did a good job October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay 9/28 Conveniently located, very accommodating staff, nice bar and good food. Room was perfect for recent trip to Madison. They offer a shuttle service to the Capitol area which makes this our favorite place to stay in Madison. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gross opened the complimentary water bottles and found both to have a distinct "bathroom taste"...we drank a mouthful before realizing that they were probably not even sealed from the manufacturer. Ugh! Dirty shower curtain poor water pressure didn't know pets were permitted (many dogs staying there) September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went beyond their duties to serve graciously Front deask people were friendly and welcoming. The facilities were clean and accomodating. It has everything you need when away from home. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The rooms are in need of updating. The rooms are clean, however, bathroom faucets, counters and flooring are outdated and worn. The breakfast at the Sheraton Lounge was mediocre at best. Eggs were very dried out and tough, oatmeal same. The woman attendant is very very unpleasant and unfriendly. Her attire and appearance were unattractive. Not once during my time did she smile or greet me. She was more interested about what was on television than her work. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madison Stay 9/20/13 Awesome hotel, amenities, experience and location. Thanks folks. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Comfort We were upgraded and it was amazing. The bedding was so comfortable and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was so nice to have on our floor. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have done better.... I expected better. The lobby area was very nice and most of the meeting spaces. The fitness center was being remodeled, but still had the old one available. You cannot load and off load your vehicle at the front of the hotel, it has signs posted that you can't, so you have to park your car and then lug your luggage all the way to the lobby or get a cart and load up from the parking lot. Parking is all over the place and distance from the main entrance. The hotel is not near anything, not gas, food or restaurant. The hotel does have a shuttle that can take you downtown, which is only about five minutes away. The rooms were clean, but the beds need replaced, very lumpy and worn for the rooms on the 4th floor that had two queen beds in them. My TV remote’s power button did not work. During our meeting, they did not check on whether or not we needed refills, so we had to tell them two days in a row to bring more coffee. The snacks they did have were wonderful. Another plus is that the hotel serves Starbucks coffee. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional and when asked, they would do whatever they could and very quickly. I think with some more improvements, things will improve when it comes to the beds and TV, but the other things I don’t think you can change. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We've stayed at several other nice hotels in the area and this is the first one we will return to. The staff was exceptionally courteous, helpful, and gracious. The accommodations were very nice, quiet, clean and generous. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I stayed in your hotel for 3 nights on business last week. I had two things that happened and I will not return. The first was in the restaurant - I ordered oatmeal and fruit. When the oatmeal arrived it was barely warm. I asked the waitress if she could put it in the microwave for a couple of minutes. She took it and when she brought it back it was swimming in water. I asked her what happened and she just looked at me blankly. In order to eat it I had to drain the liquid from my spoon. The second thing that happend was I had about an hour before returning to a meeting. I parked in the front of the building where there are parking spaces. I was asked to move my car. I felt that only people who tip or who they know are allowed to park in front. Overall I was not impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not everyone likes feather pillows I put my request for "no foam pillows" on my reservation. I got feather pillows. I asked the bellboy to please arrange for someone to take care of the problem, either by calling me or sending someone up to talk to me. Nothing further was done. I was attending a conference and didn't have the time to chit chat with the staff further but unfortunately I did end up with very poor sleep quality. The beds were not the most comfortable either. But I did not pursue the staff either so I don't blame them necessarily. It was partly my fault. Other than this, the staff themselves did perform their duties very well and were professional. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel stay of the summer This summer has been a crazy, i have had the luxury to do many fun events all over this summer, spending more weekends in hotels then at home! The Sheraton stay was the best of the summer! We were attending the Taste of Madison which is a couple of miles from the hotel. The shuttle that was offered was great!!!! No long waits, the drop off's and pick ups were convienent, and the drivers very personable! My checkin was a great experience too - there was a big wedding with lots of guests with lots of requests and questions, and the front desk was so patient and helpful. I was thanked for waiting and being a SPG member, just so friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for a great stay!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was a disappointment. It lacks basic features I have come to expect in my frequent domestic and international travel. Instead, I found insufficient lighting in the room, poor room lay out (such that doors and corners felt at odds), cramped bathtub, moderately clean bathroom, no fridge, no complimentary breakfast, and remarkably unhelpful staff. Let me illustrate the latter point: I arranged for a shuttle with the staff, arrived 15 minutes early and checked-in with the front desk who told me they'd let me know when the shuttle came, was told the shuttle would be 15 minutes late, and then at 20 minutes late was told that the shuttle was canceled 15 minutes ago. All while I was standing directly in front of the front desk. It boggles the mind. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only they had gotten the check-in right... I went to considerable lengths to ensure that my reservation was made for exactly what I wanted, verified it twice before arrival and they got pretty much everything wrong anyway. It was supposed to be the Club level and wasn't. It was supposed to be a King bed and wasn't. It was supposed to be close to my friends' room and wasn't. We were part of a large group using the hotel facilities for a convention and I heard complaints all weekend long about how reservations had been ignored and people just stuffed into any room. In the end, the stay was excellent - EXCEPT for being in all the wrong places which was VERY annoying. The hotel's response was that they were trying to checkin two different large groups at the same time. That time was an entire Friday and the groups were normal size for such occasions. Ours, at least, has been planned and BOOKED 6 months in advance. This was a case of poor planning or total lack thereof and even worse implementation by the front desk.. The other problem is convention food. Anytime I have had large group food service at this place, the food has been pretty much inedible. It doesn't even reach the level of a highschool cafeteria. This is something they really need to deal with!! But this is a fine place to stay in every other regard. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good room-ammenities need work I have a series of visits to this location due to work and have had mixed results each time. The rooms are clean, well stocked and comfortable, however this last stay I was placed on the "pet friendly" floor without prior knowledge. I am allergic to fur and when I called down to ask about the room placement and why I was not notified at check-in, I was told that during my reservation process I had requested a pet friendly room. I assured the staff this was not the case as I can not be near fur without sinus and skin irritation. I suggested that perhaps two reservations had been mixed up and was told I was mistaken. During the stay I had to make use of the sundry and had a very positive experience with one of the front desk staff. She informed me that a few of the items I was needing were provided, at no cost, by the hotel and saved me from having to purchase them. I did appreciate her honestly and willingness to share that detail, saving me a few dollars. The shuttle service is spotty, as we were told that there were rounds made every half hour in the evenings but twice had to take a cab as the shuttle was indisposed. On our final day the shuttle was scheduled to pick us up at our training site and deliver 5 of the 6 of us directly to the airport. The 6th guest argued and the shuttle driver agreed to drive him back to the hotel first, causing the remaining 5 of us to race through security to barely catch our flights on time. It seems that having a shuttle back-up could be beneficial for situations such as these. I ordered room service one evening as I returned from a meeting fairly late and the restaurant had already closed. The staff member I spoke to was very friendly and helpful, however the quality of the food was poor. The food was overcooked and greasy and I paid $3.59 for a soda, which was not delivered. When I called back to let them know of the mistake it was past 11:00pm and no one answered the direct line. Finally, if you are staying in Madison for work or pleasure, and good connectivity is important, you may want to reconsider this hotel choice. The wi-fi connectivity was spotty at best and I had slowness, rebooting and lagging issues throughout a webinar I was online for. The FPS was <20 during the majority of my time online while my ping was well over 800. All in all the rooms are great, the front desk staff are helpful and kind but the amenities are sub-par and not worth the price paid for the stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old musty rooms This hotel has poor electric wiring (i.e sitting on your bed may potentially cause the lights near the bed to turn off). The rooms are very old and the air is very dusty so much so that I believe I caught bronchitis just form my 3 day stay there. Service is mediocre and not SPG quality. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic accomodations Basic at best. Dated facility and poor service in the concierge lounge. Need someone in the CL during peak hours (morning and evening) that knows what they are supposed to be doing and that can keep food and beverages stocked. Need to find a way to close the gap at the bottom of the door between adjoining rooms so guests do not have to listen to people in the connecting room all night. Better yet, do not put single business travelers in rooms that connect to other people. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Sleep Best pillows of any hotel--stiff neck from arthritis didn't bother me all night. Shuttle service to downtown makes the Sheraton a great option over other hotels August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please fix some things. The pillows in our room were thin. We had to spend a certain amount of time each night folding them around so that you could get some head support. Please change these. Also the Internet connection was really slow.when you come to Madison for business or to get away you have to respond to your emails. Please update this to a reasonable broadband. I would walk outside and try to use my phone as the 3G was so much quicker. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness Left Much to be Desired Although on he surface, the room appeared clean, on closer look, it was not. Bathroom had a lot of long black hair on the floor. Large hair clip under the sink was further evidence he room want cleaned nor vacuumed. Free water bottles were missing. Upon my complaint, the room was cleaned and I presume the bedding was changed, but it left me feeling uneasy. Wouldn't likely visit again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond! At the last minute, our plans changed and we needed a different room because we were bringing an extra person. I travel a lot and am a loyal SPG member so I knew that they couldn't confirm an upgrade/different room until check in but that would be too late because if we couldn't get it, we would need to find a different hotel. I explained our predictament to the staff and they made it happen. Everything was perfect. It is a beautiful hotel and conveniently located near the Madison beltline - easy on/easy off. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The biggest bonus of staying at this hotel had to be the convenience of the shuttle service to local attractions. I went out with family members on several occasions using the shuttle service and it was so nice not to have to worry about driving and parking in an unfamiliar city. The local Farmer's Market was also an unexpected treat which I shopped at twice on the Saturday morning I was in town. The city of Madison, WI is truly a visitor's treat. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel to stay in. I always chose this one when I train at EPIC because they provide the shuttle to and from EPIC and have a mini lounge with snacks for us in the morning. Awesome location, close to downtown Madison, shuttle takes you practically anywhere in Downtown and airport. Ran/walked along the nice bike path from the hotel to Downtown and it was simply beautiful right next to the lake. Took a good hour to get to downtown but well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel, been here several times and they have not disappointed. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Desk personnel at check-in and at check-out where not customer responsive. Poor capabilities and terrible interaction with customer. Included the desk manager and the staff. The experieince was a terrible experieince. August 2, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:23:24.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>