Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a bday very memorable Josh at the front desk upon check in right away went above and beyond making my mothers 60th bday special by sending something special to her room with a card and making sure she had a great room - we had a blast and the hotel experience was a big part of the weekend, thank you so much! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at Madison We enjoyed our stay at the Madison Sheraton! Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a nice breakfast and enjoyed some late evening relaxation in the bar. The staff were all extremely nice and very helpful. The location in Madison was perfect. The only thing keeping it from an "excellent" rating was our room temperature. It was difficult to regulate the temp and the fan was a bit loud. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We stayed here a Saturday night for a badger football game. Really was pleased with the shuttle service to the game as well as the free shuttle service to downtown. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. we stayed at the club level and was impressed with the breakfast/drinks and snacks included in the rate. Loved the bartender in the lounge. Overall an awesome experience with a reasonable room rate. Will be staying here again in the future.. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxed atmoshere Evening front desk manager JOSH was very helpful in making my stay comfortable- THANK YOU!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Sheraton and SPG Let me start by saying, I did not read any reviews for this hotel prior to booking my reservation. I took for granted the name :Sheraton", the price $169/night and the pictures on the hotels website, would serve as enough evidence to support the selection and make the reservation, never again! This was a last minute reservation to spend the weekend with my grandson. I am a Starwood Prefered Guest member and booked the reservation with a AAA discount, bringing the room charge too, $99.00/night (still way to high). My husband and I checked into the hotel early and decided to grab a quick bite for lunch. Quick is the optimal word, or should I say lack of quickness? The restaurant had a total of 3 tables with customers. My husband ordered a hamburger and fries, when it came to the table 20 minutes later, it had to be sent back because it was made with cheese (he is allergic). While waiting, I finished my soup. 20-25mins later my husbands hamburger and fries presented to our table. Disappointed and feeling like this time frame was a little lengthy, I brought this to the attention of our waitress. The waitress (with hesitation) agreed to remove my husbands meal from our bill. We made it to our room on the 5th floor. The room smelled like an old antique store (musty). I contacted the front desk, requesting we have our room changed. The front desk staff accommodated us, and moved us to the third floor. Our view was the front of the hotel. When we walked into our new room, the pressed wood on the door was peeling off. Our closet doors would not close, they seemed to be warped. In order to take a shower, you need to walk into the bathroom and close the door completely, this allows you to walk around the toliet, which is in front of the shower. The bathroom has no room and I am not sure why half of it is taken up by what looks like should have been a sink. Instead they put an oversized counter with a shelf below it. The walls in our room were extremly thin, not only can you hear what is going on in the hallways, you can hear what is happening in the room beside the bathroom and in the bedroom area, you can hear everything going on outside in front of the hotel. The paint on the ceilings is chipping off, and one of the walls, has what looks like cuts in it. Our chair and curtains had unexplainable stains, white in color on the chair, and yellow on the curtains (yuk)! The two last disappointments were the beds, which seemed liked those you slept on back in the 70's and the overpriced ice cream, that tasted like it was old, thawed out and re-frozen. The one positive happened the following morning in the restaurant. With our room fee, came two free breakfast vouchers. The breakfast buffet was amazing and so was the service that morning. When checking out, I brought my concerns to the front desk staff. The clerk assured me she would add 2000 points to my Starwood Preferred Guest account, which she informed me "could get me a free nights stay at any SPG hotel or resort". She continued on by stating " I hopes you return to our establishment and give us another try", I'm thinking I'll take a pass. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay/Staff/Resturant Very well done from all aspects. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review We stayed on the 7th and private floor. When we checked out the Club Lounge, the cappuchino machine wasn't stocked. Everything else in the lounge was great. Back in our room, we had no working phone. When I tried to connect to the Guest wifi, I couldn't so I tried to call the desk to get the login information. I was eventually able to figure out the login process without phone support but that help would have saved me time. Once on however, the wifi was very stable compared to other conferences I attended in hotels where there is a constant lack of access or bandwidth is so slow it doesn't pay to use it. It was a pleasant change. Conference rooms were small and cramped and visibility in the some of the rooms was a little off-sided. Overall it was a good visit. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Very comfortable hotel. Great rates. Nice and quiet. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shearaton Madison The staff took exceptionally good care of my needs as a customer. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and had both hot and coild cereals, eggs, waffles (extra point for not having to use the waffle iron to make it oneself), toast, etc. EXceptionally good value for the money November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very inviting. The room was ready upon arrival, very clean and comfortable. We felt safe in our surroundings. Staffs were very accommodating to our needs. Great location for our event. Thank you. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the Sheraton are great! They were friendly, attentive and quick with every request. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets The Need This is a comfortable hotel, that fits the bill for business. Fitness facilities have been updated--but most the the hotel, especially the rooms. Surprisingly the room service burger was quite good. On the real downside---the remote did not work. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO ROLL AWAY COTS I liked the hotel except for the fact that I had called twice to confirm that we would have a double room with a cot, I was told no problem both times I called. I called back a third time just to make sure and to make sure they had my email address right because I didn't get an email confirmation. They had written my email down incorrectly, no big deal, got my confirmation. When we arrived we were told that they do not allow cots in the room due to fire codes. This made our stay very tense and uncomfortable because we had three adults we did not know one another very well who were forced to share two double beds. Business associates don't take that very well. We were trying to save our company money by only getting one room and using a cot, NOT A GOOD CHOICE with no cot and the women behind the counter was very short and abrupt and was not helpful about how to remedy that situation. Everyone else was fantastic!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A shuttle problem & NO WIFI We were there for a Madison wedding on Sat. We were given instructions from the Bride/Groom that we would be picked up at 4:10 for the wedding (held at the Institute of Discovery (that did happen) & that a return shuttle would pick us up from there at either 9:30 p.m. or 10:00 p.m. (around those times). We thought the1st return time was 9:00 p.m. so we were early but, since no shuttle was waiting I called the hotel (per instructions from the original shuttle driver) whoever answered the phone said there was no record of a requested shuttle but, he did send one & we got back to the hotel. We know of another couple who also had a shuttle issue. The biggest disappointment: NO WIFI, due to a glitch in a new system you had installed. I even tried to talk to a tech but, he couldn't get the WIFI working. Otherwise, the stay as fine. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in personnel Front desk person did a great job and recognized that I was a SPG Platinum member and immediately upgraded me to a better room. Thanks for the great service and attention to detail!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel with easy access to Madison downtown and highways Great access, and friendly staffs October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Sheraton Madison is a great hotel. Very comfortable. Really appreciated the free shuttle service to downtown. Was able to go to dinner and walk around the square, stop at a few clubs and get back to the hotel without needng to drive, deal with parking issues, or traffic. A perfect evening out. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in a great spot Overall a great stay. Club level upgrade was nice for minimal dollars. Only negative was that the staff did not clean the room. I elected to not have linens changed for my 2 night stay but didn't realize this meant the room wouldn't be cleaned or refreshed at all. Thanks for a great weekend! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came in for football game Great location and hotel for a football weekend. Would stay here in the future. Only issue was the shower only had cold water. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have stayed at the Sheraton multiple times in the past year and have had a wonderful experience each time. The staff was great. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Madison is Amazing Location is perfect, staff are great, everything about it was super!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr Account Manager Free wi-fi. That is all I need to say. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great features but dirty and old room. This is so far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. The staff was great and very supportive. I needed to extend my stay and they found a room for me. So I was happy with the staff. However, in terms of cleanliness it was the worst. The room was old, out dated, dusty, beds not very well fixed. I even found a bug in the curtain. The air condition was old and super-dirty. There was dust all around the air-condition in the floor. So far the worst Sheraton that I have stayed. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food service POOR Extremely SLOW service Waitress did her best, soup cold, bills mixed up, totally inadequate and poor quality. Stayed 3 days and did not eat here again except for coffee bar in lobby Club room evenings poor hot food Server did a good job October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay 9/28 Conveniently located, very accommodating staff, nice bar and good food. Room was perfect for recent trip to Madison. They offer a shuttle service to the Capitol area which makes this our favorite place to stay in Madison. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gross opened the complimentary water bottles and found both to have a distinct "bathroom taste"...we drank a mouthful before realizing that they were probably not even sealed from the manufacturer. Ugh! Dirty shower curtain poor water pressure didn't know pets were permitted (many dogs staying there) September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went beyond their duties to serve graciously Front deask people were friendly and welcoming. The facilities were clean and accomodating. It has everything you need when away from home. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The rooms are in need of updating. The rooms are clean, however, bathroom faucets, counters and flooring are outdated and worn. The breakfast at the Sheraton Lounge was mediocre at best. Eggs were very dried out and tough, oatmeal same. The woman attendant is very very unpleasant and unfriendly. Her attire and appearance were unattractive. Not once during my time did she smile or greet me. She was more interested about what was on television than her work. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madison Stay 9/20/13 Awesome hotel, amenities, experience and location. Thanks folks. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Comfort We were upgraded and it was amazing. The bedding was so comfortable and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was so nice to have on our floor. September 13, 2013
  • 2016-07-26 T17:02:36.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>