Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and Friendly Staffs I was very pleased with the service and especially with the front-desk greetings. The room was nice and decent... however, the hall way and carpet are too brown & bit dark... I suggest to upgrade or change the color scheme. Overall, Nice Stay ! Keep up the good work, Dan T. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was at Sheraton Madison for a conference, and KeJuan and Anthony went out of their way to ensure our group could stay together. All the staff were friendly and professional, and helpful when needed. Plus, the breakfast in the restaurant is delicious! Highly recommended! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets The Need This is a comfortable hotel, that fits the bill for business. Fitness facilities have been updated--but most the the hotel, especially the rooms. Surprisingly the room service burger was quite good. On the real downside---the remote did not work. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel hotel was very very nice. The location was wonderful (nice walking paths and quiet location). The staff was more than friendly and extremely helpful upon check-in. Room was pretty clean and housekeeping staff very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of Starwood Prefered Status This hotel is convenient, however poorly managed. Staff was cold and disconnected, not helpful. Staff attitude was bad probably because they were understaffed and consequently overworked. Long waits for service. At one time we waited 30 minutes to receive our tab after lunch. Food was good, but dining experience terrible. Long waits in the lounge to get drinks etc....Cleaning Staff left door ajar all day, we left early in the AM to work a show, returning at night to retire only to find our room was left unlocked and open from the time they cleaned until late at night, fortunately my lap top was still there. Neighbors had a neglected dog in the room who whined and barked for 2 hours until security retrieved the owners, which then turned into a screaming match until 2am. When checking out the attendant didnt even have the manners to ask how my stay was so I requested to see a manager to raise issues, however they were too busy to review this so another clerk took the brunt of my frustration. Nice facilities, poorly managed. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Make sure you check in as early as possible. Have stayed here twice and both times the rooms I was given were not the type I reserved. The only coffee available in the lobby is Starbuck's for a fee. Pillows and bed linens are very nice. Bed is on the hard side. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here because it's the only SPG property in Madison The hotel is nice. The food is good and love that there is a cafe in the lobby. Compared to other SPG properties I have stayed at, it is just ok. The gym is small and often crowded. The service is good but again just not at the same level as other properties. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would go back over and over. My booked room was unavailable upon check-in, so I was bumped up to a preferred suite for no extra charge. Staff were extremely friendly, location was excellent, and hotel (common areas, and all parts of my room) was beautiful. I would love to return any time. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Property I only at this hotel when in Madison. The staff (from check in to the bar and food service) are kind, friendly and well trained in customer satifaction. All in all, a great place to stay and relax even when part of it might include a little work or conf. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY This was a wonderful visit. The hotel had only a few guests and we were treated like royalty. Nice experience. Thanks!! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food service POOR Extremely SLOW service Waitress did her best, soup cold, bills mixed up, totally inadequate and poor quality. Stayed 3 days and did not eat here again except for coffee bar in lobby Club room evenings poor hot food Server did a good job October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentleman at check-in The young gentleman who was at the check in was very helpful, even helped me with my bag since I had a cane and two pieces of luggage to handle and no bell person was available in the evening. He is great and went above the call Thank-you to him! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly! Our journey from ND to MI was much easier due to the accommodation. Our dogs were welcome and comfy. The $10 upgrade for our entire family included a nice evening snack and a very good breakfast. My grand daughter and I enjoyed the swimming pool. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for conference, not great for comfort and ammenities I stayed for a few days during my company's annual sales meeting. The conference facilities were nice and it was convenient to be staying at the location of the conference. However, the room was sub-par. There was hair on the bed when I walked in, the toilet was dirty, and just overall, the room was dated. The website says the rooms have refrigerators which I needed for medical supplies. Only the suites actually have them, but after a roundabout discussion, they said they could bring one to my room since it was for medical reasons. Another upset was the transportation. We were using their shuttle service for part of our meeting and our group ended up being 15 minutes late to our company meeting due to the fact that they didn't have enough shuttle drivers. One morning at 5:15am, we were woken by a fire alarm asking us to evacuate the building. I also heard others in my group saying they didn't have hot water for their shower one morning. On a positive note, the price was reasonable and the food was good. Overall, I was expecting more. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine service and features I had to arrive a day late due to a flight cancellation. I called as sson as I realized I would be delayed and the staff handled it perfectly. Another nice feature is the $5 voucher for meals if you opt to not have the daily room cleaning. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by downtown location? Misleading the website suggests this property is located downtown but its not. Very inconvenient to get taxis downtown and hotel shuttle frequently unavailable. Very disappointing. The Concierge lounge food and atmosphere was not up to SPG standards February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Recent Stay 9/28 Conveniently located, very accommodating staff, nice bar and good food. Room was perfect for recent trip to Madison. They offer a shuttle service to the Capitol area which makes this our favorite place to stay in Madison. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful hotel! We stayed here for a wedding in Madison, and it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The bed was superior - comfortable mattress and premium bed coverings. Everything was pristine and well decorated. Will be back! May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services Your shuttle bus was heavily touted to us but it was mostly unavailable and had a very short range. Taxis were very expensive! The hotel construction was substandard because you can hear sounds all night from all over the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sharaton Madison I had to call front desk everynight so they can stop a large group of kids that was doing party on my floor. I can't understand that hotel like Sheraton did not dedicated on section of there hotel for business traveller like us. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We've stayed at several other nice hotels in the area and this is the first one we will return to. The staff was exceptionally courteous, helpful, and gracious. The accommodations were very nice, quiet, clean and generous. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Beautiful, spacious and comfortable room. Right next to the bike trail, bikes to rent in the warmer weather, equipment in the fitness area in good shape with choices and easy access to anywhere you want to go! Staff was awesome! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid hotel accomodation If SPG had other properties in the vicinity, would have considered them as well. Agree with another poster/reviewer that the towel rack being so low over the toilet, affords no room for actually hanging towels. Shower temp fluctuated wildly, with pressure reasonable steady. Bed was rock hard. I actually brought my own mattress pad because of another reviewer, but it did not help. Also, brought my own fitted sheet, as the flat sheets did not stay put at all. curiously, when we folded back the duvet, we could see all the wrinkles from the previous night that were not smoothed out when maid fixed up the bed. she just laid duvet on top, and that was that. No real place for the coffeemaker that was placed on desk. One's paperwork could get all wet, so we moved it to an end table. As usual, one could not utilize bathroom mirror if another was showering. Asked for a bathrobe, and had to call two extra times. both times were told that it was on it's way. NOT. not placed on SPG floor, don't even know if there was one. club lounge was scant and not much there at all. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Desk personnel at check-in and at check-out where not customer responsive. Poor capabilities and terrible interaction with customer. Included the desk manager and the staff. The experieince was a terrible experieince. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for the price. OK room, BUT table in room was dirty and sticky. Hand towels were not replenished. Bed was poorly made. Misinformation given about wine tasting. Shuttle schedule was almost useless. Food was good and bartender very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very inviting. The room was ready upon arrival, very clean and comfortable. We felt safe in our surroundings. Staffs were very accommodating to our needs. Great location for our event. Thank you. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges I was dismayed to see that when ordering room service there is both a delivery charge and a gratuity charge adding a substantial percentage increase to my bill for a cup of soup and a salad. Strikes me as gouging.... April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail The hotel is in a convenient location but the rooms are run down and old, as well not very clean. The restaurant was practically empty for two nights, perhaps adding some music or atmosphere would make it more appealing. The front desk check in person did not welcome me or thank me for being platinum, I waited two minutes and when another clerk came over I made mention I was platinum, in which the reply was stated ... Thank you were getting to that. I was told that I was in an upgraded room and I asked what made it upgraded and I was told that it was on the club floor, I replied wouldn't I be there already and was told yes. Then they said we gave you a king bed, which was already requested in the reservation. The gym was without wipes or water cups for two days and was not cleaned through the night for the next morning. I would suggest that the manager go to the kitchen in the club and see the filth on the floor and under the icebox which was clearly visible while the for was open. As well plates from the previous night were still in a tray at 7:00 am in the open lounge. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in personnel Front desk person did a great job and recognized that I was a SPG Platinum member and immediately upgraded me to a better room. Thanks for the great service and attention to detail!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience As usual the Sheraton in Madison never let us down. This is a great place to stay, quiet and the Starwood Preferred Quest Floor was a nice touch. We would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton in Madison, WI November 27, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>