Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Although a slight damp carpet odor emitted upon entry to the room, the room itself was great and the smell eventually subsided but was there. Pro - Comfortable/my room had a plush Kingsize bed and multiple pillows. Con - Would suggest (for a good nite's rest) a room further away from the elevator and secluded from couples with a baby. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Great location/ great service. couple of suggestions: 1. Hallways are noisy. have the space between the doors and floor buffered with something. 2. the coffee machine in the lounge doesnt have th option of black coffee... 3. Temp in the pool for cold Apprecaite the front desk to take my request to give me a room far from the elevator April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shearaton Madison The staff took exceptionally good care of my needs as a customer. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and had both hot and coild cereals, eggs, waffles (extra point for not having to use the waffle iron to make it oneself), toast, etc. EXceptionally good value for the money November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Guest - Great service The service I received via phone with two different SPG representatives was outstanding. Each went out of their way to help me out during a last minute booking during a very busy weekend in Madison. The Front Desk Supervisor at the Sheraton, Josh, also did a great job in helping me with a mulit layer reservation. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! I have to say that the customer service at this hotel was outstanding - it really set this hotel apart from the others we've stayed in for this trip and previous ones. We even remarked on how much better value Sheraton Madison was compared to fancier hotels in bigger cities. Wish we could have stayed longer! July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort We are an over weight society, so why is the furniture getting smaller. Office chair uncomfortably small. Cut into thighs. Occasional chair also narrow and sat lower than hassock making it uncomfotable to put feet up. Tried lobby lounge also, although wider in comfort very low to the ground for us seniors. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was location was great for our needs. This hotel was very nice for our needs. Our only complaint would have been that we paid extra for the 7th floor complimentary breakfast and appetizers, and the breakfast didn't include any meat on the buffet. We would have liked to have had a sausage link or bacon. Other than that it had a nice selection. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel save for one thing We were totally pleased with this hotel save for the wireless internet. I think they forgot to turn it on. Once we entered the hotel, we could not log on to the hotel service and it was quite painful for my teenage daughter. The room and facilities were very clean and I would definitely stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a fine location and has great staff but needs some focus on maintenance I stayed here for a multi-day business conference. The location is near Madison, but in a country setting near walking and bicycle paths. The room was clean and comfortable. The first shower I took, the shower head was spraying water all over the ceiling due to a loose fitting. There was staining that indicated this wasn't a new issue. When I reported it maintenance corrected it immediately, but it's the kind of thing that should be caught and reported by housekeeping. The AC was turned off or not working; although I reported it, it wasn't corrected, so I assume it had been turned off for the season. Since the windows can't be opened, the room was quite stuffy and warmer than I prefer. The hotel offers a $5 credit for not using housekeeping services, which is the next logical step from reusing towels, but, frankly, having the bed made each day is a nice perk for staying in hotel. The pool is clean, heated just enough to be comfortable without being overly warm, and well-maintained. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Sheraton Madison is a great hotel. Very comfortable. Really appreciated the free shuttle service to downtown. Was able to go to dinner and walk around the square, stop at a few clubs and get back to the hotel without needng to drive, deal with parking issues, or traffic. A perfect evening out. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gross opened the complimentary water bottles and found both to have a distinct "bathroom taste"...we drank a mouthful before realizing that they were probably not even sealed from the manufacturer. Ugh! Dirty shower curtain poor water pressure didn't know pets were permitted (many dogs staying there) September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a bday very memorable Josh at the front desk upon check in right away went above and beyond making my mothers 60th bday special by sending something special to her room with a card and making sure she had a great room - we had a blast and the hotel experience was a big part of the weekend, thank you so much! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, room was very nice, quiet and comfy. My only objection is the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and the bar room was extremely cold. The front desk staff was excellent. There was mistake on our bill but it was promptly taken care of. We would stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in a great spot Overall a great stay. Club level upgrade was nice for minimal dollars. Only negative was that the staff did not clean the room. I elected to not have linens changed for my 2 night stay but didn't realize this meant the room wouldn't be cleaned or refreshed at all. Thanks for a great weekend! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was fresh and clean The Sheraton was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. I was extremely impressed with how fresh and clean the room was. The bedding was awesome and very clean. The bathroom floor was shiny and I felt very comfortable which is huge since I am normally a germ fanatic. Staff was very friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has staff that over the top customer service This hotel employs some of the most unbelievably conscience staff I have encountered in some time. Thoroughly enjoyed my most recent stay. Friendly accommodating staff made my stay so enjoyable. Wonderful rooms and dining, combined with a great staff is just over the top at the Madison Sheraton. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stop in Madison The Sheraton Madison is a nice hotel, and easily accessible from the airport; less than 15 minute drive. The room was well appointed and bed comfortable. It could uses a soft goods upgrade in the next couple of years but that's about it. Courteous staff at all points: front desk, bar, dining. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and helpful Staff Spent the night to watch the Madison Ironman. Great location off the Beltway. Phil the shuttle driver was great giving us direction on where to find key areas for the Triathalon. Room was clean but the ceiling looked like repairs were needed. Kids thought the pool water was a little chilly. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful staff The staff was very accommodating! We forgot our wallets and didnt realize it until we were an hour from home and driving in a snowstorm. They made concessions so that we wouldnt have to turn around and go back home, which was not an option for me, as driving was treacherous! Thank you Ben! February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old musty rooms This hotel has poor electric wiring (i.e sitting on your bed may potentially cause the lights near the bed to turn off). The rooms are very old and the air is very dusty so much so that I believe I caught bronchitis just form my 3 day stay there. Service is mediocre and not SPG quality. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 233 Just want to make you aware that the radio/clock in the room did not work as well as the switch between the beds. Perhaps in the future, it would be better to have an extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and not in the closet, which is not practical Otherwise, the stay was nice. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Attitude I have had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton Madison over 70 Nights over the past year and have not been disappointed with the service received. The staff addresses you by name and with a smile. It is a pleasure to stay at this facility and feel like you are not just a number. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and Friendly Staffs I was very pleased with the service and especially with the front-desk greetings. The room was nice and decent... however, the hall way and carpet are too brown & bit dark... I suggest to upgrade or change the color scheme. Overall, Nice Stay ! Keep up the good work, Dan T. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was quite friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The amenities on the club level are nice, even though the breakfast could use better quality and more hot options. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was at Sheraton Madison for a conference, and KeJuan and Anthony went out of their way to ensure our group could stay together. All the staff were friendly and professional, and helpful when needed. Plus, the breakfast in the restaurant is delicious! Highly recommended! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and affordable It was nice and comfortable. Nothing too luxurious but very comfortable beds at a very reasonable price. The shuttle gives you free rides downtown which is a nice perk! Would stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madison Sheraton Was disappointed that I was required to pay additional $10 to use the Club Lounge (Ownership does not seem to mean much)and then because there was a large group of rowdy sports fans who took over the Lounge there was no room to even sit down. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Tom 13 Convenient location for events at the Alliant Center and easy highway access. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of Starwood Prefered Status This hotel is convenient, however poorly managed. Staff was cold and disconnected, not helpful. Staff attitude was bad probably because they were understaffed and consequently overworked. Long waits for service. At one time we waited 30 minutes to receive our tab after lunch. Food was good, but dining experience terrible. Long waits in the lounge to get drinks etc....Cleaning Staff left door ajar all day, we left early in the AM to work a show, returning at night to retire only to find our room was left unlocked and open from the time they cleaned until late at night, fortunately my lap top was still there. Neighbors had a neglected dog in the room who whined and barked for 2 hours until security retrieved the owners, which then turned into a screaming match until 2am. When checking out the attendant didnt even have the manners to ask how my stay was so I requested to see a manager to raise issues, however they were too busy to review this so another clerk took the brunt of my frustration. Nice facilities, poorly managed. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel hotel was very very nice. The location was wonderful (nice walking paths and quiet location). The staff was more than friendly and extremely helpful upon check-in. Room was pretty clean and housekeeping staff very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>