Sheraton Madison Hotel

  • 706 John Nolen Drive
  • Madison,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53713
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service We hosted a small party in our suite and this hotel was very accomodating to our needs which were many. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Used their free shuttle. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was fresh and clean The Sheraton was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. I was extremely impressed with how fresh and clean the room was. The bedding was awesome and very clean. The bathroom floor was shiny and I felt very comfortable which is huge since I am normally a germ fanatic. Staff was very friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, missed expectations The hotel & room were clean & nice. However, a shuttle had been advertised for transport to a conference and this left something to be desired. One day I was told it could not be prearranged & to call when needed. Then when I did this I was told one was not available & it would be at least an hour wait. This is not how it had been presented to attendees and was frustrating. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff, Service and Quality Hotel Staff is suberb and provides outstanding service and are true professionals. The Hotel is in a great location, near the lake, and free parking. Rooms are very clean. Great value. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I was only there for one night, but the room was large, the bed very comfortable and the amenities very nice. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The shuttle service The shuttle service was exceptional. It was nice to have the shuttle take me to and from the conference. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better housekeeping Was very disappointed with the housekeeping efforts. We checked in and dropped our luggage quickly in the room and then left for the event that we were there for..upon returning to the room later that evening only to find very large cobwebs in 3 of the 4 corners of the room...dusk on the tops of the head boards and desk...and lack of vacuuming the edges and corners of the room. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Property I only at this hotel when in Madison. The staff (from check in to the bar and food service) are kind, friendly and well trained in customer satifaction. All in all, a great place to stay and relax even when part of it might include a little work or conf. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very courteous staff. makes your stay enjoyable. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Great location/ great service. couple of suggestions: 1. Hallways are noisy. have the space between the doors and floor buffered with something. 2. the coffee machine in the lounge doesnt have th option of black coffee... 3. Temp in the pool for cold Apprecaite the front desk to take my request to give me a room far from the elevator April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel we were not happy with our stay. We over paid for what we got. Horrible small rooms, tiny beds. no exhaust fan in bathroom, wall paper peeling off walls. resturant was way over priced and tiny menu. No continential breakfast for a $200 pr night room, CRAZY.. no fridge or microwave in rooms. Asked front desk for more coffee and cups and never recieved it. Will never stay there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed wih our stay. This was my second stay at this Hotel. The first stay was excellent and we had a wonderful time. This past visit was not so good. The rooms were very overpriced due to a function going on near the Hotel. So it was frustrating when my email told me that the room ammmenties included a Refrigerator and then to find out that there wasn't on e in the room and that we would be charged additional. A Hotel employee delivered the fridge and the leg was broken and it wobbleded was dented and looked very nasty. It ended up freezing all our food. The clerk did take the additional cost off so that was at least an attempt to help satisfy us. We had asked housekeepers for additional coffe for our morning and they did not speak English so we could not communicate with them. My daughter then asked the front desk for an extra pack and they said they did not have any. The towels were very small and really scratchy. There was blood on the comfortor edge on one of the beds. The female lounge bartender was completely rude and the drinks were very very overpriced. I do have to say that the food was very good though. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as last year Disappointed with Club room. Last year the club room had a better selection of food and nice dinners. This year club room only offered appetisers. Food often ran out and was cold. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, terrible quality of club level breakfast Stay at the hotel, but do not pay additional for the Club Level breakfast. The "eggs" served buffet style were hard (serving spoon bounced off of them). When fresh ones were brought, they were brownish in color and lacking flavor. Bread and bagels were of the frozen and thawed kind, not fresh. No fresh fruit items to take with you. Buffet waffle triangles bland and cheap. If you are vegetarian, only food option is yogurt, generic cereal, and unripe melon slices. In other words, spend your money on breakfast somewhere else if you have a palate and expect real / fresh food. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel and helpful staff We were impressed with this hotel. We were upset when we had only one lamp in the room that worked. On the second day it was still not fixed when we brought it up to housekeeping. We brought it up to the front desk and they apoligized and gave us a discount on the room. Not really necessary but made us feel like they understood. On on a good note - Clean Room, Nice temperature control - comfortable beds, setup nice - great pool. Would certainly stay again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convientent in many ways This hotel was very convienent because I could walk or take the shuttle across the road to my destination. My room was on 2nd floor very fast to get to. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for the price. OK room, BUT table in room was dirty and sticky. Hand towels were not replenished. Bed was poorly made. Misinformation given about wine tasting. Shuttle schedule was almost useless. Food was good and bartender very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges I was dismayed to see that when ordering room service there is both a delivery charge and a gratuity charge adding a substantial percentage increase to my bill for a cup of soup and a salad. Strikes me as gouging.... April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of Starwood Prefered Status This hotel is convenient, however poorly managed. Staff was cold and disconnected, not helpful. Staff attitude was bad probably because they were understaffed and consequently overworked. Long waits for service. At one time we waited 30 minutes to receive our tab after lunch. Food was good, but dining experience terrible. Long waits in the lounge to get drinks etc....Cleaning Staff left door ajar all day, we left early in the AM to work a show, returning at night to retire only to find our room was left unlocked and open from the time they cleaned until late at night, fortunately my lap top was still there. Neighbors had a neglected dog in the room who whined and barked for 2 hours until security retrieved the owners, which then turned into a screaming match until 2am. When checking out the attendant didnt even have the manners to ask how my stay was so I requested to see a manager to raise issues, however they were too busy to review this so another clerk took the brunt of my frustration. Nice facilities, poorly managed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi Everything is great except for the wifi, it was nearly impossible to logon in the evenings. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay to stay at unless you plan to use the convention center When I chose this hotel, it was with the expectation that there would be good shuttle service to the convention center. As it turned out, because of other regularly scheduled trips, service to/from the convention center was not adequate. There was not enough capacity in the van for the number of people and on some days, it was necessary to find alternate ways to get there (including a 45 minute walk). Knowing this, I would have chosen a closer hotel to the convention center. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenient Excellent bedding. king room was a little small but very comfortable. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stop in Madison The Sheraton Madison is a nice hotel, and easily accessible from the airport; less than 15 minute drive. The room was well appointed and bed comfortable. It could uses a soft goods upgrade in the next couple of years but that's about it. Courteous staff at all points: front desk, bar, dining. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly - great service I was very pleased with my stay. The evening staff, from the shuttle driver and desk agents to the restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. It was my first stay in Madison and I was given great restaurant and bar recommendations. The rooms were tidy and the lounge was clean and well stocked. I truly appreciated the hotels shuttle policy - easy to get to and from the airport as well as into town. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at Sheraton for the state wrestling tournament and reserved 4 rooms several months in advance. We traveled 5 hours and arrived around 2pm, due to the need to be at our wrestling event. At this time, we were told that our rooms were not ready, but were guaranteed that they would be ready by check-in time of 3pm. So we patiently waited the hour, and yet again were told that the rooms were not ready. Not only were the 4 rooms not ready, but they were not going to be on the same floor....very inconvenient when a group is staying together. The staff was able to "switch things around" and get 3 of our 4 rooms on the same floor. Finally we were able to check-in just before 4pm, however we were unable to unload our luggage into our rooms and freshen up, due to the fact that our son needed to be over at the Alliant Energy Center to wrestle at this time. This was very disappointing due to the fact that we would not be returning to hotel until 10pm. The other item that I find very disappointing with this hotel is the service received in the lounge/bar. On the second night of our stay this past weekend (Saturday night), a group of 6 of us went into the lounge at 10:40pm. Immediately upon entering, the bartender said to us "last call." We asked her if she was joking, and she said "No, we have been dead all night so it's last call. I'll give you 10 minutes." We were shocked and said "Forget it" and left without even purchasing a drink. I do recall this bartender from 2 years ago when we stayed at this same hotel and vividly remember her being unfriendly and rude at that time also. Our group attends the state wrestling tournament every year and we will be taking our business to another hotel next year. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in process needs to improve The hotel itself is great but everytime we stay here our check in process is a mess! We have stayed at this hotel for the last four years for a wrestling tournament and every year the line is long, the room reservations are not correct. Rooms are not cleaned by the 3:00 check in time. They always say our rooms will be together and usually there are some rooms that are not. One of the rooms was still not clean after they had checked in, after 5:00 p.m. The hotel is a great hotel, they just need to correct the check-in process. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel save for one thing We were totally pleased with this hotel save for the wireless internet. I think they forgot to turn it on. Once we entered the hotel, we could not log on to the hotel service and it was quite painful for my teenage daughter. The room and facilities were very clean and I would definitely stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable, the internet reception was very good. The only problem I had was the doors slamming; didn't mind during the day, however at 3:00am and being awaken really was extremely disappointing. Also, the parking lot could have been cleaned better than there would have been more accessible spots. Also, the food was unpredictable. Friday night my ahi tuna was over cooked & dry. Saturday, the salmon & salad was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has staff that over the top customer service This hotel employs some of the most unbelievably conscience staff I have encountered in some time. Thoroughly enjoyed my most recent stay. Friendly accommodating staff made my stay so enjoyable. Wonderful rooms and dining, combined with a great staff is just over the top at the Madison Sheraton. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail The hotel is in a convenient location but the rooms are run down and old, as well not very clean. The restaurant was practically empty for two nights, perhaps adding some music or atmosphere would make it more appealing. The front desk check in person did not welcome me or thank me for being platinum, I waited two minutes and when another clerk came over I made mention I was platinum, in which the reply was stated ... Thank you were getting to that. I was told that I was in an upgraded room and I asked what made it upgraded and I was told that it was on the club floor, I replied wouldn't I be there already and was told yes. Then they said we gave you a king bed, which was already requested in the reservation. The gym was without wipes or water cups for two days and was not cleaned through the night for the next morning. I would suggest that the manager go to the kitchen in the club and see the filth on the floor and under the icebox which was clearly visible while the for was open. As well plates from the previous night were still in a tray at 7:00 am in the open lounge. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:39:34.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>