Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for the price. OK room, BUT table in room was dirty and sticky. Hand towels were not replenished. Bed was poorly made. Misinformation given about wine tasting. Shuttle schedule was almost useless. Food was good and bartender very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges I was dismayed to see that when ordering room service there is both a delivery charge and a gratuity charge adding a substantial percentage increase to my bill for a cup of soup and a salad. Strikes me as gouging.... April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of Starwood Prefered Status This hotel is convenient, however poorly managed. Staff was cold and disconnected, not helpful. Staff attitude was bad probably because they were understaffed and consequently overworked. Long waits for service. At one time we waited 30 minutes to receive our tab after lunch. Food was good, but dining experience terrible. Long waits in the lounge to get drinks etc....Cleaning Staff left door ajar all day, we left early in the AM to work a show, returning at night to retire only to find our room was left unlocked and open from the time they cleaned until late at night, fortunately my lap top was still there. Neighbors had a neglected dog in the room who whined and barked for 2 hours until security retrieved the owners, which then turned into a screaming match until 2am. When checking out the attendant didnt even have the manners to ask how my stay was so I requested to see a manager to raise issues, however they were too busy to review this so another clerk took the brunt of my frustration. Nice facilities, poorly managed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi Everything is great except for the wifi, it was nearly impossible to logon in the evenings. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay to stay at unless you plan to use the convention center When I chose this hotel, it was with the expectation that there would be good shuttle service to the convention center. As it turned out, because of other regularly scheduled trips, service to/from the convention center was not adequate. There was not enough capacity in the van for the number of people and on some days, it was necessary to find alternate ways to get there (including a 45 minute walk). Knowing this, I would have chosen a closer hotel to the convention center. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenient Excellent bedding. king room was a little small but very comfortable. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stop in Madison The Sheraton Madison is a nice hotel, and easily accessible from the airport; less than 15 minute drive. The room was well appointed and bed comfortable. It could uses a soft goods upgrade in the next couple of years but that's about it. Courteous staff at all points: front desk, bar, dining. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly - great service I was very pleased with my stay. The evening staff, from the shuttle driver and desk agents to the restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. It was my first stay in Madison and I was given great restaurant and bar recommendations. The rooms were tidy and the lounge was clean and well stocked. I truly appreciated the hotels shuttle policy - easy to get to and from the airport as well as into town. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at Sheraton for the state wrestling tournament and reserved 4 rooms several months in advance. We traveled 5 hours and arrived around 2pm, due to the need to be at our wrestling event. At this time, we were told that our rooms were not ready, but were guaranteed that they would be ready by check-in time of 3pm. So we patiently waited the hour, and yet again were told that the rooms were not ready. Not only were the 4 rooms not ready, but they were not going to be on the same floor....very inconvenient when a group is staying together. The staff was able to "switch things around" and get 3 of our 4 rooms on the same floor. Finally we were able to check-in just before 4pm, however we were unable to unload our luggage into our rooms and freshen up, due to the fact that our son needed to be over at the Alliant Energy Center to wrestle at this time. This was very disappointing due to the fact that we would not be returning to hotel until 10pm. The other item that I find very disappointing with this hotel is the service received in the lounge/bar. On the second night of our stay this past weekend (Saturday night), a group of 6 of us went into the lounge at 10:40pm. Immediately upon entering, the bartender said to us "last call." We asked her if she was joking, and she said "No, we have been dead all night so it's last call. I'll give you 10 minutes." We were shocked and said "Forget it" and left without even purchasing a drink. I do recall this bartender from 2 years ago when we stayed at this same hotel and vividly remember her being unfriendly and rude at that time also. Our group attends the state wrestling tournament every year and we will be taking our business to another hotel next year. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in process needs to improve The hotel itself is great but everytime we stay here our check in process is a mess! We have stayed at this hotel for the last four years for a wrestling tournament and every year the line is long, the room reservations are not correct. Rooms are not cleaned by the 3:00 check in time. They always say our rooms will be together and usually there are some rooms that are not. One of the rooms was still not clean after they had checked in, after 5:00 p.m. The hotel is a great hotel, they just need to correct the check-in process. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel save for one thing We were totally pleased with this hotel save for the wireless internet. I think they forgot to turn it on. Once we entered the hotel, we could not log on to the hotel service and it was quite painful for my teenage daughter. The room and facilities were very clean and I would definitely stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable, the internet reception was very good. The only problem I had was the doors slamming; didn't mind during the day, however at 3:00am and being awaken really was extremely disappointing. Also, the parking lot could have been cleaned better than there would have been more accessible spots. Also, the food was unpredictable. Friday night my ahi tuna was over cooked & dry. Saturday, the salmon & salad was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has staff that over the top customer service This hotel employs some of the most unbelievably conscience staff I have encountered in some time. Thoroughly enjoyed my most recent stay. Friendly accommodating staff made my stay so enjoyable. Wonderful rooms and dining, combined with a great staff is just over the top at the Madison Sheraton. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail The hotel is in a convenient location but the rooms are run down and old, as well not very clean. The restaurant was practically empty for two nights, perhaps adding some music or atmosphere would make it more appealing. The front desk check in person did not welcome me or thank me for being platinum, I waited two minutes and when another clerk came over I made mention I was platinum, in which the reply was stated ... Thank you were getting to that. I was told that I was in an upgraded room and I asked what made it upgraded and I was told that it was on the club floor, I replied wouldn't I be there already and was told yes. Then they said we gave you a king bed, which was already requested in the reservation. The gym was without wipes or water cups for two days and was not cleaned through the night for the next morning. I would suggest that the manager go to the kitchen in the club and see the filth on the floor and under the icebox which was clearly visible while the for was open. As well plates from the previous night were still in a tray at 7:00 am in the open lounge. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED LOVED LOVED my stay @ Sheraton!! I just loved everything about my stay at the Sheraton the week of March 3, 2013. I loved the big things...the nice lobby, lounge, restaurant, amazing bed & pillows..but LOVED the little things. The fact that the pool had 1) music piped in and 2) nice towels and not the standard white cheap thin towels you usually see at pools. The fact that the sink was not in the bathroom, helpful..as the mirrors are not steamed up and you can get ready quicker. There was a finger nail Emory board avail in the bathroom and I had broken a nail and desperately needed that! The amazing A/C vent at the 6th floor elevator...allowing me to cool off after rushing to get ready in the morning! The fact that I rec'd a reward for forgoing housekeeping, which I generally do anyways! The Starbucks coffee available. The staff was super nice, Katie, Eric & Brandi...awesome!...Staying at this hotel on this trip to Madison was definitely my highlight for my trip and they exceeded my expectations! It no longer felt like a business trip, but more like a vacation! March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soundproofing needed I could easily hear talking in the next room and later snoring! The linen on the bed felt weighted. It was so heavy that I felt claustrophobic. It was a real chore to lift them, when I wanted to turn in bed. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff I very recently stayed at the Sheraton-Madison WI for a work function and was absolutely not pleased with the front desk staff. They were rude, unaccomodating, snippy, and had no time for the guests. This hotel needs to learn the meaning of the word hospitality. This sentiment was shared by the 50+ persons from our company who stayed there for either one or two nights. On top of that, almost everyone was mis-billed for their stay. My total bill should be $108.76, but my credit card was charged $247.00! One person was billed over $700.00 for a one night stay! Unbelievable but true. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable; however, the rooms were a bit on the small side. Not impressed with the "renovation". The brown on brown on brown color pallet was depressing. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for a stay for a group function. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I want to recommend Sheraton on John Nolan Drive to anyone who needs a place to stay in Madison. I received excellent service from an employee named Liz. She went above and beyond to take care of me. When there was confusion with the room, she made sure it was resolved and took care of me. My experience was wonderful because of Liz! Thank you again Liz! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Although a slight damp carpet odor emitted upon entry to the room, the room itself was great and the smell eventually subsided but was there. Pro - Comfortable/my room had a plush Kingsize bed and multiple pillows. Con - Would suggest (for a good nite's rest) a room further away from the elevator and secluded from couples with a baby. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton --- really?!? Had oppty to stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Madison WI. First room smelled of stale tobacco smoke. Had to get new room. Albeit a busy hotel, but rooms and hallways were not that clean and had a worn out feel to them. Gym was not that clean and shoved into a hallway leading to pool. I have high expectations for Sheraton Hotels and this did not meet up to them. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Room 436 has crackers and lots of dust behind the bed frame against the wall. When one pulls out the nightstand to plug in phones, you can see the filth behind and around the beds/stands. Also, trim in room is not finished between wall and ceiling which lends to an unpolished look. Also, the color/decor in the hallway is very murky. Brown and blue--good color combination in general, but the hallway has an executionary feeling about it or as if one is submerged within a submarine. Restaurant when not open should be locked so one does not stand inside and wait. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The reason that I have stayed here twice is due to it's location to a conference that I attend. The staff is always very accommodating, however I do prefer to stay in hotels that offer a room refridgerator and continental breakfast. Mr room needed a new tolet seat as it looked dirty, but I think it was clean (the plastic was yellowed and pock marked) and my comforter had a big blood stain on the underside (did not see it until the morning I was to leave). Tried the Greensaver program this time and was not impressed. There was only me in the room and my trash can was stuffed full after two days. Not worth the $5 coupon that was offered to not have housekeeping services. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here because it's the only SPG property in Madison The hotel is nice. The food is good and love that there is a cafe in the lobby. Compared to other SPG properties I have stayed at, it is just ok. The gym is small and often crowded. The service is good but again just not at the same level as other properties. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Membership Perks? Please "everyone is preferred".. What a horrific experience and embarrassment for the SPG group. Not only if the hotel overbooks their rooms (which had occurred by 31 guests?!?) and if you book a king bed on the club level (membership should prevail) - but if you are not platinum status, I was told by a Sheraton staff member, "you're just preferred, anyone for just signing up gets that" AND I then had to pay for Club Lounge access! Not to mention the awfully old and extremely hard mattresses in the very uncomfortable double bed. How unfortunate, as I was recently injured in a car accident and was looking forward to the mattress experience. Needless to say, sleep deprivation due to the inability to sleep (the bed and the floor tied for hardest surface in the room), is not the best way to professionally start your day. Wow...think I would have been treated better elsewhere, but (I forgot), I'm "just preferred" and not valued as a guest. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurant The food was exceptional this year. We had our breakfest and evening meals in the hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience with staff at a hotel EVER The check in process was awful, and we were treated like garbage. When we first tried to check in, we were told that we had just checked out that morning, although we had never been there before, and our reservation was for Friday night. The guy checking us in explained that since we booked through a third party site, that he couldn't verify the reservation and he "would see what he could do" to get us a hotel room for the night. The problem was, we booked on Sheraton's site directly, not a third party site, AND we had our two small children in the lobby area (this was after 8pm, and the kids were very tired.) Once he finally got us a room, he was going to charge us- although we pre-paid when we booked. After a few minutes of explaining this to him very slowly, he agreed to not charge us again and we got our room. After getting into the room, it was time to bring our luggage and other items in from the car- I had a fully loaded luggage cart and was having difficulty getting through the front doors, the two workers at the front desk sat and watched me struggle as bags fell onto the ground. No one so much as held a door, or asked if i needed help. So much for service. The rooms were smallish, but were actually clean and comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, room was very nice, quiet and comfy. My only objection is the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and the bar room was extremely cold. The front desk staff was excellent. There was mistake on our bill but it was promptly taken care of. We would stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is wonderful!!! I have had guests stay at this hotel for several years and it recently completed a major renovation and they did an incredible job. We had a room on the 8th floor which was very quiet and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were first rate. The waitstaff in the restaurant were outstanding and the breakfast buffet has to be the best value anywhere. From first checkin to leaving everything was first rate and you could tell the staff was trained to please the customer. As a Platinum at Starwood, you can tell when a hotel is first rate. Well done Madison Sheraton!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by downtown location? Misleading the website suggests this property is located downtown but its not. Very inconvenient to get taxis downtown and hotel shuttle frequently unavailable. Very disappointing. The Concierge lounge food and atmosphere was not up to SPG standards February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful staff The staff was very accommodating! We forgot our wallets and didnt realize it until we were an hour from home and driving in a snowstorm. They made concessions so that we wouldnt have to turn around and go back home, which was not an option for me, as driving was treacherous! Thank you Ben! February 13, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T12:01:45.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_759, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>