Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Overall our week stay was great. Free Shuttle service to airport and town was appreciated. We had a few problems, but they were resolved fairly quickly; hot water was out Christmas Eve and Christmas morning. Not pleasant showers. A notice should have been on the website noting hot tub repairs going on. Pool was perfect! Elevator also didn't work on check out day. Had to carry luggage down one flight. Told staff member when checking out and he actually compensated me with a slight cash reduction. Very much appreciated that my concerns were immediately addressed. Suggestions for rooms; more hanging space. And clothing drawers. A pullout clothes line in shower helps with wet stuff. Food prices a little high. All staff was extremely polite and helpful. Room service quickly found us non-feathered pillows for my daughter who has allergies. Dasha helped us with bike rentals and many excursions. All of which worked out very well. Thank you all. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Need Hot Tub For Category 5 hotel, I expected hot tub, not only outdoor but indoor as well. This hotel does not have outside either. Picture quality of the TV was very average. Should have better TVs. December 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better attention to detail needed The room itself was ok. The decor was a bit tired in terms of quality of furnishings and equipment. The bedroom's a/c was loud and kept us awake for most of the night. As the hotel directly faced a street and, as the entrance to the property was unguarded, we were afraid to keep our door open at night in order to get some air into the room. It is unacceptable that checks are not regularly done to the equipment to ensure they won't disturb guests. This was not however the main problem experienced during our stay. When we checked into the hotel, we asked about the start time for breakfast (~8am). When we mentioned this would be later than the time we needed to depart from the hotel, the front office staff (2 guys) immediately offered to prepare us a "breakfast bag" at no charge and send it to our room shortly afterwards. We then left to go enjoy an early evening out in the old town. When we returned to the room at about 10pm we realised that no breakfast bag had been prepared for us. When I rang down to reception, they said they had no record of the offer and did not know if they could fulfil the order. It took several phone calls to their manager for them to eventually send up a bag which consisted of a few stale pastries, 1 bottle of juice and a fruit [certainly just enough for 1 person and overal not an acceptable breakfast offer] - no doubt the hotel decided to "punish us" for bothering them about a service request they had initiated. We also received an unauthorised charge of $28.13 to our credit card a few days after our stay (we have queried it with the hotel). Altogether an awful experience and we arre unable to recommend you stay there. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Around Just Great!! My husband and I stayed at this hotel Thanksgiving Week 2014.. It really was a great place.. The Staff was friendly and very accomodating, the room was clean and comfortable ... the pool area was busy and fun and again very clean.. The Shuttle service was great ... every once in a while their time was a little off, but really we were in Key West so who cared. The whole experience was just wonderful...The beach is right across the street with easy access.. Their was 2-3 weddings on that beach while we were there... It was just a perfect, reasonably priced place to put our feet up and enjoy Key West.. We thank the associates at this resort for helping to make that so. (only complaint I have---more cookies in the lobby...)lol November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service Stayed here mainly because the room offered a kitchenette (fridge, microwave and wet bar). The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Free shuttle to airport and Downtown Duval st, so no car rental was needed. The only downside to our stay was that the hotel was right next to the airport and there were planes flying above the hotel with some frequency. IN addition, the rooms are not sound proofed. So if you are a light sleeper, this might wake you up in the mornings. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini vacation We stayed here just to escape from the busy Miami and it was more than great. We stayed in a king suite, the room was spacious and clean and extremely comfy. The bathroom was to die for and the Shine products they offer are great as well. They offered me a complimentary 1 PM check out which allowed us to sleep in and enjoy Key West without having to feel like we were in a rush. Thank you! November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for a family beach vacation Although the beach is across a very busy street, this is a good SPG location on Key West if you're hoping to stay close to the beach. The pool was nice. It would have been better had the whirlpool not be under construction. The restaurant is very clean and with a good set of patio seating by the pool. The staff was very nice. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back! Key West is a great place to visit. Staying at the Sheraton only helped make our vacation better. Great room, great location and great staff! The shuttle was so convenient and the drivers so helpful. And on top of that, the beach is across the street and the pool is so peaceful and relaxing. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding We had our wedding here a month ago and everything was perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly we couldn't of asked for anything better. Kasey did a great job by meeting and exceeding our expectations and the 2 weeks we were in Key West were perfect because of our stay. We plan on making a return trip next year just because of how happy we were and how great everyone was to us. We still talk about how friendly people were and how we wish we were still at the Sheraton. Thank you for all you did for our stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Close to Devaul St. This is across the st from the beach, with khaki and paddle board . October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chickie2 The hotel was very clean and well-appointed. The room was very comfortable and met our needs. We found the staff so supportive and professional. We are especially grateful to the night staff, Dave and his associate. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spencer Association Our stay was wonderful. The staff was most helpful. The Chef served an excellent breakfast & dinner for our association. I would recommend the hotel highly. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Wedding Venue! Overall rating is exceptional! I give this hotel a rating of 5 unequivocal stars out of 5! The suite was spacious, bright, clean and quiet, with generous pillows and comfortable beds, as well as an ample couch. The staff was most attentive to all of our requests, especially the restaurant manager. The food served at the reception caught rave reviews from all of the guests for its excellent flavor, creative presentation by caring staff, and generous portions. The proximity to the beach where the wedding was held was extremely convenient as we could walk the short distance to the scenic spot for the service. The shuttle service was regular and the drivers very polite and interesting to talk with. The hotel is located very close to the airport which was very convenient for all guests who arrived by air; yet the airport noise at the hotel was not a distraction. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The best of the best in quality services offered. All staff members were very helpful and kind. The shuttle service is top-notched. Thanks again for outstanding customer service. Pool, whirlpool, beaches, hotel restaurant outstanding. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Sheraton Hotel The hotel is a little gem: the suites are very spacious, with a large bath- and bedroom. The staff is great: if you need a good restaurant recommendation go have a drink at the Ticky Bar and ask Gayle where to go: she knows. The hotel shuttle (included in the price) all day long to downtown Key West is super convenient- no parking, and no saying "no" to that second glass of wine. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lush green resort setting First and only stay in Keywest. Nice resort undergoing some maintenance. Concierge provided great personalized service to book a para-sail across the street and Chef presented a complimentary mimosa for breakfast. Staff was quite responsive. The beach is not all that great, Lot of weed (hot summer) and muddy water not really ideal to enjoy if staying next to beach is the primary objective. Nearby Fort Zacary state park beach is much better given it's orientation towards the Gulf of mexico. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a difference a year made. I stayed there about the same time last year and loved it. This year there was fresh blood tracked into the vending/ice room and elevator when we arrived and was still there 5 days later when we checked out. The room had ants and evidently two people have to share 2 rolls of toilet paper for 5 days. Good thing they do stock the bathroom with a box of Kleenex. The front desk was always friendly and helpful but beer may as well have been sold in vending machines for the service and attention that you got at the poolside bar. On checkout day, housekeeping banged on our door TWICE before 9:30 AM to see when we were leaving! Honestly, I cant say that I will ever stay here again. Sorry. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay! Very comfortable and close to everything. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement i recommended this hotel to my family from NY on my prior stays at other SPG hotels however my mistake, the guest services dept and overall cleaniness of the hotel was horrible. We waited forever for addl towles and toilet paper. We called the service desk and given different information all the time. Their is also only one stop on the shuttle bus which is crazy for the amount of people needing buses and the shuttle buses are mostly mini vans. Only once did I see the big bus. I found garbage in the elevator which was then moved to the front of the elevator. They were in no rush to pick it up quickly. The pool area was dirty with empty cups and containers from the night before of people in the pool late. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk Jonathan at the front desk was very accommodating. We needed to shorten our stay and he was very helpful with the SPG member services. He took care of calling them for us. He was helpful adding an extra room to our reservation also. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West The staff was friendly and professional. The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were exceptional. The free shuttle was a great selling point. It made getting to downtown Key West simple and enjoyable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Hotel was very nice and the staff was outstanding. Great pool and right across the street from the beach. Shuttles were great for getting down to Duval Street. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on our next visit. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nice and cozy The outstanding staff is what makes this hotel a place to visit. The restaurant features ¨Gluten Free¨meals. It has a professional staff from the Mahi Mahi to the good ole Hot dog. The swimming pool bar has new water mist spray fans which is a must in Aug. in Key West. If I were the manager I would clean the pool more often than once a week because all that sun block makes for a murky pool. I would also vacuum the outdoor hall way carpets more often. With all the competition around I think we need to go just a little deeper on the outdoor appearances. Breakfast hours are served too late in the morning for business travelers. Should start at 0630. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel great place to stay. good service all around . did not like the beach, but loved the hotel and staff, August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel in a good place. Hotel is located not far from Downtown, has it's own parking and free shuttle to Key West Downtown. It is very convenient to left you car on the hotel parking and use shuttle to reach center of city. Hotel has private pool and beach nearby. A lot of grass are in the sea actually but you can do snorkeling for instance. Breakfasts are good and tasty. On the next my visit to Key West I will definitely stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice family hotel Hotel exceeded my expectations. Restaurant was ok but needs some some attention to detail. Waiter at dinner time was excellent, but my chicken was under cook and during breakfast our table was taken by someone else, hostess did not rush a table, no apology, table was not set with silverware or placemats.Smoothies, Popsicles at the pool were great. shuttle service was very convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great stay The king suite had lots of towels, one robe. and even an umbrella. The front desk was very helpful. Breakfast service was very nice. I was disappointed to see the hotel van and mini bus parked in the handicapped parking, on of them sideways. This is a poor example, if sheraton vehicle can park in disabled parking why not park there too. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were attractive and nicely appointed. However,our room had the worst box spring and mattress I have ever slept on anywhere. It must have been really old. It was like a trampoline which bounced anytime someone moved or sat on it. It needed to be replaced or was of a very poor quality. I got a very painful back ache from it. The rooms need to be better maintained. Our frig didn't work and needed to be replaced. The wet bar sink had a leaky faucet and the shower control was loose in the wall and had no "stop" to indicate where to stop turning so it shut off the water completely. The swimming pool looked unsanitary. The water was very cloudy and there was stuff in it that floated by. You could barely see the black stripe on the bottom. My husband wouldn't go in it. He is a Certified Pool Operator and said that it looked like the filtration system was not working properly and that it needed to be backwashed. We have stayed at many hotels in this hotel group and have been to Key West several times and looked forward to staying somewhere new and chose this hotel. I don't know if we would ever return to the hotel because of the mattress and apparent poor maintenance of the facilities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by short stay w/ family The Key West Sheraton is an excellent place to stay. We enjoyed the facilities, services, complementary downtown shuttle. There is just one thing which should be fixed - we had an appartment at the back side (2nd floor) of the building complex where the air condition -even if switched off- (probably coming from the central air condition system somewhere in the building) has produced a permanent background noise which made sleeping a challenge. We've been compensated by reducing the overall amount due. When staying there I recommend to explicitly ask for a quiet room. Again - this was the only (but important) disappointing thing there ... August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton suites Key west a good resort which has steadily improved and is hard to beat, clean, large suites, excellent pool and restaurant August 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:00.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_760, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>