Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Living Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful and spacious making our stay even more enjoyable. The pool was great and well kept. Like most Sheraton's, the staff were friendly and helpful. Its also great that this hotel offers shuttle service to the Old Key West area. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon The hotel and facilities are fantastic. The location is a bit far from Duval Street and the action in Key West but it is quiet and having the beach right across the street was awesome. The free wi-fi (which worked great) and free shuttles to Duval St. and the airport were much appreciated. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Actually more than I expected. Everyone was very nice, the hotel and grounds are very clean and well kept and easy to get to. Only small criticism is the smoking area. It's very nice but we were on the far side of the hotel from it. Wouldn't let that deter from coming again. We loved it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definately has great features. Our very first trip the Key West, and I couldn't be happier that we choose a Hotel Name that was familiar to us. We have stayed at both Sheratons in Baltimore Maryland, and also the Sheraton in the Orlando area of Florida. We tell everyone that a Sheraton Hotel is always the best choice. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service. Nice place. It is not on the beach although it looks like that in the brochure.It is across a 4 lane busy street. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent.The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a free shuttle to downtown Key West. All and all.....great stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor personel at front desk first my day started with my reservation not being correct. then we wanted dinner late night delivered to room that was all messed up and girl couldnt recommend any restaurant then at checkout they were having problems with another persons reservations....they are not organized here. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accommodations at Fantastic Location Our room was a surprising spacious suite. My husband and I enjoyed having doors to separate the bedroom and living area, though not soundproof. Smathers Beach directly across the street from the hotel was a fantastic treat. Stay away from Rm 232 if you don't want to hear a/c noise. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel We enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was with housekeeping. One day our room was not made. twice out of the five days we did not get fresh towels. Besides that service was excellent and staff was pleasant. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, just a couple of areas that could be improved on. 1) Some noise from room over ours one night 2) in room coffee maker had wrong coffee packets provided that did not fit machine and overflowed 3) Bath towels were a bit rough 4) in room safe did not work February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximum enjoyment Stayed here 4 days and nights, loved every minute. The only issue we had was the bed and my girlfriend's back didn't agree with each other, not sure why. Hope to come back again and relive everything (except that!). April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and nice welcoming staff The rooms are big and spacious , even though hotel is further away from Duval st, it has a shuttle that was a plus. You dont have spend money on cabs to get to downtown. You can sign up for shuttles, and I advise that you.do but even when you dont the staff is very accommodating. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh key west gem I just love this place. The staff is exceptional. The food at the restaurant is delish . I always sleep sound. Only one time I've had a disgusting problem in the past. That one time was no water for a shower in the morning and then the spout belched out sand. I hope it is fixed. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Latest Visit I travel on business quite often to Key West. In the past 2 1/2 years, I've probably stayed at the Sheraton near Smathers 10-15 times. Staff is always cordial and hotel is nice. It's convenient for me to stay here and the hotel is nowhere near Duval St. Imagine my surprise when I receive an email from their staff informing me that they were adding an additional $20 per night "resort" fee. What a joke! Supposedly this will cover parking, the shuttle, Wifi, towels, etc. What a horrible move on Sheratons part. This is an outrage. The cost for staying there is already quite high and what they have to offer is minimal. A resort should have items such as a spa, nightclub, golf course, tennis courts, full gym, just to mention a few. They offer none of these. The restaurant food is mediocre at best and drinks are too high. That being said, I was loyal and stayed there are almost all my visits. This will change. There have no conceiveable way to justify this increase. It is absurd. Sheraton has lost a loyal customer. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Florida All the staff are very friendly and courteous from the front desk, to the staff cleaning the pool, service van drivers, and almost everybody you meet in the hallway. They greet us with warm smiles. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Excellent place to stay and relax. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay \this is a great place to stay. The room was clean and very nice. Hotel staff was very informative and pleasant. It was a downtime for the hotel, but everyone was very nice. The bartenders Carolyn and Gail were very helpful in places to go and eat. Thank you. I will be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Quality rooms. The hotel is located minutes from the airport and right across smathers beach. Going to and fro between the beach and the pool was very convenient .. The room was spacious, well maintained, and comfortable. Quality of drinks need an improvement.. But overall a great hotel.. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first key West! Staying hotel was fine! I got upgrade to ocean view room! Room was ok except WIFI wasn't working and room phones are not working! Hotel next to beach but beach was not beautiful! If you wanna see better beach you should go up! Hotel shuttle bus was good!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a first class hotel I really loved staying here. They provide shuttle service to downtown Key West every hour returning for the last shuttle at 11:15 pm. The cafe has really wonderful breakfasts at a reasonable price. The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Staying at this hotel was definitely not worth the price! The room was I need of being cleaned, my allergies were so bad as soon as we were in the room and it was unberable! We had to leave a day early and go home than to be that uncomfortable. Go to different hotel! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Please The hotel was very close to the airport. Had great shuttle service to and from town. Beach across the street was great. Anita in the restaurant was the best. Very helpful, friendly, genuine and great with the kids. Thank you Anita!!!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Music The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful BUT the relentless music that was appropriate for a teen age hang out permeated the facilty. There was no place to hide from the heavy beat and shrieking vocalists. It was a major detraction. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was not very clean, rug and chairs had stains. Found hair on the bathroom floor. Ants around the coffe maker. Pool was very crowded, no lounge chairs available. Ther were some but they were broken. Grounds were well kept, should spend more time on the rooms. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Hotel Sheraton Suite Key West is far from the center of Key West but you don`t have to worry. Shuttle Service is available to access Duval St. or Mallory Square. Room is large enough and clean. Staffs are friendly. Pool is cool. I really enjoyed the four nights stay. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another chance This was my 3rd stay at this property this year. I was excited to again impress my other group of Italian visitors with a nice hotel. The 1st time was amazing. 2nd time just met expectations. 3rd somewhat disappointing. I'm a bit scared to experience a fourth. Here's the breakdown of my most recent experience: Booking was easy on the website. Just note that rate on app is cheaper than that of the website (yes it surprised me too). My query about matching the lower rate is still unanswered. Called and sent an email and all I got was an automated 'we will review and respond in 24-48hrs...7 days later? (still waiting). Check-in was a breeze. Front desk attendants were friendly, but too formal (relax and smile a bit! It's Key West). Room clean and fresh. Poor bar staff unfriendly and cold. Pool bar area was crammed. Happy hour drink prices differed from one day to the next. Ask what's included before you order. Food and drinks mediocre. Room attendants amazing and polite. Facility was somewhat clean, but I've seen it cleaner. It's still a nice value for a family or group of friends, but I'm not sure they've convinced me this time to give up on Marriotts that are more consistent. I'm here researching my next visit to Key West, although the Sheraton is still on the list, at the moment I'm hesitating big time to make that booking. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a good value in KW Everything was very good except the WIFI, which had constant problems. Don't plan on eating there, very average, but then again you're in KW so finding a good restaurant is easy. Very clean and well kept. The beach across the street is likely the best in KW. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Part of Key West Out of all the hotels I've stayed in, the Sheraton Suites of Key West is one of the very best. The room was spectacular. More like a posh apartment than a hotel room. The grounds looked like I had stepped onto the island of Kauai, which is considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. The food was superb and I found out that their key lime pie has been voted one of the best by critics. The pool is wonderful and the bar is great with happy hour. The pool has a rock waterfall and the pool lights are LED that change color. Toys are provided for children. There are a lot of children at this hotel and some people might find that distracting however I found them all well behaved and was pleased. The beach is very pretty and very shallow and calm. You can walk in the water for almost half a mile out! However, the concierge informed me that I was not staying at a beach hotel! This confused me as it's directly across the street from the beach and its advertised as a beach hotel. My only complaint with the beach is that the company that rents equipment does not rent snorkel gear. I understood that coral reef did not exist however, I still wanted to look at the sea grass bed as it's a rich habitat for animals. I confirmed this when I was able to rent equipment at another beach and saw fish and stingrays not too far away. The shuttle service to downtown (the thing to do in Key West) was not pleasing. We were told that parking downtown was impossible so we took the shuttle. They dropped us at a run down restaurant over a mile away from attractions! This would be fine for a healthy person but I had a cancer patient with me who could not walk that far. We also noticed that the buildings were run down and we did not feel safe. We turned around (without doing anything) and got back on the shuttle. We spent the night reading (not what we had expected to do in Key West). Besides the shuttle service and the lack of snorkel gear at the beach the hotel is great! Just know that parking does exist (we saw plenty of parking lots) and bring your snorkel gear to see fish, stingrays, and sea urchins. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Thanks for a great vacation May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel didn't meet my expectations Clean room, but at 7:00 am the noise outside was terrible it woke me. I asked to be moved to another room. The front desk was suppose to call me right back I waited, then recalled. I finally spoke to a manager and was able to get another room at 4:00 pm. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff! We had a wonderful stay for my husband's 50's birthday celebration. The shuttle service picked us up from/to the airport and took us downtown. There is no need to rent a car! The suite is spacious with large size bathroom, beautifuly decorated. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family weekend If you are planing a family get away this is a great hotel, Pool is nice, they have decent food and drinks at the restaurant, room service was good too. the beach in front of the hotel is really nice and quiet. for what we were looking for it was great. November 28, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>