Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Softball Trip Great place for a team to stay. Great pool and hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I have stayed at this property 4 previous times. The property is perfectly located on the island. It is only the only beach in key west. The shuttle to the tourist area is perfect because parking is difficult. The pool area with hot tub is very nice. The landscaping and colors are true key west! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel After reviewing several hotels at Key West, it looked like this one had the most positive comments, very few if any negative. We made our choice based on this research and were not sorry. The accommodations, staff courtesy and location were excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didnt meet expectations Everyone was very nice here, but really just a motel that's been spiffed up. Room decor was brand new and very comfortable. I thought $300 was too much to pay for this motel that was trying to be something else. There are better choices especially for the $$$. Nice not being right DT-too noisy and crowded, but this place is really far ! We are walkers and couldnt do it more than one-one way. If your going to be a motel might as well be off the highway for half the price. Pool was amusing- Tiny little motel pool and than they put a rock waterfall next to it to make it feel like a resort. We had a crummy room with no lanai and view of parking lot.. Being a gold member doesnt mean anything here. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary trip We spent a night here for our anniversary trip to Florida. Fantastic location, great property with a nice room and very comfortable bed. Plan to come back because there's much too much to see and do in two days. If we can manage it, this will likely be where we stay next time, too. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bonnie We stayed at this wonderful Sheraton resort the 18th and 19th of March, 2013 in Key West. The facilities, the staff, the amenities and the location were top notch. We would definitely stay here again when in the Key West area of Florida. Thanks for a relaxing and memorable time. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location, rooms are average (definitely nothing fancy) but property is well kept. It is right across from Smather's Beach which is great. I'd like to see more options in your room to be able to cook and have more fridge storage. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Paradise Just wanted to say that I am glad I didn't put too much into what people have written about this Jewel of the South of Paradise. It was easy to get to and from Duval Street and the rest of the Key. The Front Desk Staff was awesome! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience This was our second stay at the Sheraton Suites. We love the facility and staff. With the exception of the spa nothing working well, everything exceeded expectations. This is an outstanding location for a family vacation! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It When I was planning this vacation, I read some reviews and was concerned. Have no idea why anyone would say anything negative. This was the best out of the 5 hotels we stayed in. So relaxing and the staff was great. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Wonderful place to stay with shuttle service to downtown. Breakfast buffet needs an upgrade. Opens at 7:30 but hot food not ready til 8:00 and just average, but pricey. Rooms are large and comfy.Pool is relaxing. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Our second time to Key West Sheraton Inn & Suites. We were very pleased with the accomodations, room w/balcony overlooking the pool. Shuttle sevice to downtown and Smathers beach is such a plus. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front staff wes great The manager didnot meet the customers needs and made excuese. After calling customer service, then he responded and prepared the correct the situation. Did not get in a room untilafter 6pm April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were taken great care of by the staff Loved our short but excellent stay with you guys. The staff was exceptionally nice to us and it was fantastic. I would love to stay again if I visit key west January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenties and service! Really enjoyed staying at this hotel as it is far enough away from all bars but yet close enough to where you can take in everything Key West has to offer! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Show Trip This is a great hotel. Tucked away from the madness of Key West. Great Staff. Good rooms, but would love to sleep on the New Sweet Sleeper. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location- comfortable suite This hotel provided the perfect location for our Key West Vacation. Convenient to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of Duval. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Laid back atmosphere with large suites I have stayed here many times. The rooms are all spacious suites. The only upgrade is for a view of the ocean. The staff are very nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly and inviting loved the spacious room , neat and clean. However the "ocean view" we had was minimal. otherwise great place. would stay there again March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate luxury From check in until check out I found this resort met or exceeded my every wish or request. What more could I ask for? September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation place The hotel staff were great, location is great, right across from the beach, clean, very nice rooms March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE THE SERVICE WAS AMAZING! LOVED THE SHUTTLE TAKING YOU EVERYWHERE POOL WAS AWESOME AS WELL June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best customer service we've experienced in a long time! This hotel offered the very best in customer service that we have experienced in a long time. We were at first given a room that we felt was unsatisfactory to us because of the view. The room itself was terrific. We approached the front desk, and the very next morning were given an available room with a wonderful view that made our week long stay perfect. We enjoyed the pool, bar, restaurant and took advantage of the wonderful shuttle service they offer into town. Rented bikes from the hotel to tour around and also enjoyed Smathers Beach directly across the street from the hotel. Great hotel with great service. Look forward to coming back again. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! All suite hotel with roomy refrigerator. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rigoberto Leal The hotel staff did a wonderful job in all aspects. Pleasant and quick check in/out. Considering the hotel was completely sold out the food and beverage team was excellent. The food was surprisingly very good. Beds were very comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We had a great stay in Key West September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Part of Key West Out of all the hotels I've stayed in, the Sheraton Suites of Key West is one of the very best. The room was spectacular. More like a posh apartment than a hotel room. The grounds looked like I had stepped onto the island of Kauai, which is considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. The food was superb and I found out that their key lime pie has been voted one of the best by critics. The pool is wonderful and the bar is great with happy hour. The pool has a rock waterfall and the pool lights are LED that change color. Toys are provided for children. There are a lot of children at this hotel and some people might find that distracting however I found them all well behaved and was pleased. The beach is very pretty and very shallow and calm. You can walk in the water for almost half a mile out! However, the concierge informed me that I was not staying at a beach hotel! This confused me as it's directly across the street from the beach and its advertised as a beach hotel. My only complaint with the beach is that the company that rents equipment does not rent snorkel gear. I understood that coral reef did not exist however, I still wanted to look at the sea grass bed as it's a rich habitat for animals. I confirmed this when I was able to rent equipment at another beach and saw fish and stingrays not too far away. The shuttle service to downtown (the thing to do in Key West) was not pleasing. We were told that parking downtown was impossible so we took the shuttle. They dropped us at a run down restaurant over a mile away from attractions! This would be fine for a healthy person but I had a cancer patient with me who could not walk that far. We also noticed that the buildings were run down and we did not feel safe. We turned around (without doing anything) and got back on the shuttle. We spent the night reading (not what we had expected to do in Key West). Besides the shuttle service and the lack of snorkel gear at the beach the hotel is great! Just know that parking does exist (we saw plenty of parking lots) and bring your snorkel gear to see fish, stingrays, and sea urchins. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations! I was worried this hotel might be a little bit "spring breakerish", but couldn't have been more wrong. It was actually very luxurious! Really comfy beds & bedding & big bathroom & shower - all granite & marble. Not only were the accommodations beautiful, but the staff was extremely courteous & kind, & quick to meet every need! We couldn't figure out how to turn on our TV's ( 2 flat screens) & they were knocking on our door 2 minutes after calling. Having concierge & shuttle service was great. Front desk was very friendly & professional. Pool, although not huge, is really beautiful (& big enough to swim some laps). I would stay there again & again!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for families Stayed in a nice suite. The hotel is dated and could use some updating but the room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and area was very nice. Stayed on the third floor and it was difficult to manage with luggage for a family of 5. Great beach location and the facility would be ideal for families. It was all we needed and we enjoyed our brief stay there. Staff were very kind and courteous. The bus driver was very nice. His humour was delightful and he was willing to assist and was pleased to give directions to us. On time and a good driver. It was another wonderful experience with Sheraton. I always choose Sheraton hotels first. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but the rest Hotel is located across the street from Smathers Beach and a short drive downtown. There is a hotel shuttle service to downtown but space is limited...you need to reserve early in the day specially for a return trip. The hotel has a small decent fitness facility and laundry facility. Pool is very small considering the amount of people it has to serve. Landscaping is minimal and offers no shade for parked vehicles baking in the sun. The room located on the first floor was adequate in size but very little natural light as the window is covered by landscaping. The window shutters in the sitting area was broken...each shutter had to be manipulated to open and close. The sectional sofa/bed was stained and dirty. The refrigerator was clean but had a strange odor which I informed front desk and took two days to be taken care of. On the first morning, I wanted coffee but soon found out coffee maker is broken, I went to call front desk but could not do that either as both phones in the room were not working. I ended up using my cell phone to call front desk. Front desk promptly got me another coffee maker and was told a technnician would be sent to look at the phones. Not sure if the phones were ever fixed as I did not use them again. I wish I had more positive things to say but unfortunately it is not happening. I expected more out of a Sheraton hotel considering its reputation and the amount of money I shelled out to stay. I hope that my stay and experience is an isolated incident and not the norm. Based on my experience I definitely would not return to this location. April 9, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>