Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Vaca The staff and the hotel went beyond our expectations. The resort has a relaxing atmosphere. Excellent service from the front desk, pool staff and concierge. Loved the convient shuttle bus to downtown. We extended our stay two extra days. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful experience at this hotel This hotel was great, the staff is very friendly especially the front desk. Everyone at guest services was so nice, especially Haythan and a young girl from Michigan (didn't get her name). The shuttle service is great, the food in the Cafe is good and the staff there is nice. The room is spacious and we had plenty of space to spread out with 4 people. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with limited number of ocean front room This is a nice hotel in a good location. Beach is just across the street. Keep in mind that this hotel does not have a private beach and the hotel has a limited number of ocean front rooms. We redeemed our room using a hefty amount of spg points but still did not get an ocean front room. Nice and Friendly staff with shuttle bus to a location closed to Duval St. I would stay here again if they would offer me an ocean front room. Without offered an ocean front room, all I can say is "This hotel is a good place to spend the night after all long fun day in Key West". May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend!!!! My wife and I were in Key West for the weekend participating in the Keys 100 Miles race. We checked in at the front desk past 2:00am and the front desk clerk congratulated us on our participating and promptly checked us in and showed us where the room was. Although the elevators were far from our room we managed to get there ok. Our room was #217 and it was amazing and roomy just what we needed after a long day of running. The next day we left our room and housekeeping staff quickly clean our room and replaced all the towels. We decided to enjoy the pool and this experience was peaceful and relaxing. The pool staff was friendly; however, the pool attendant was slow and did not come to check on us or asks us if we wanted anything from the bar. I had to flag her down to order drinks. Once our drinks were delivered she never returned, bad service. Our last night at the hotel was great and we truly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay at this property again. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best kept secrets on the island The Sheraton is one of the best kept secrets for travel lodging on Key West. The price is very competitive, location great, and the amenities are incredible. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment As a business traveler I spend a lot of time in hotels and have recently started booking in Sheratons. Usually they are fantastic. I have great stories in Atlanta and St. Louis. Unfortunately this is not a great story. I paid more than $300 to stay in a room where the bathroom door didnt close, the toilet seat wasnt quite fastened and the walls in the bathroom needed cleaning. In fact there was something discusting on the walls under the sink. we ordered breakfast in and had a continental. Unfortunately, they didnt have any pastries. I was not offered any alternative but charged full price for basically toast and juice. $50.00. I was treated very poorly by shuttle service. I am a native Floridian. May trips to the Keys. Probably wont ever stay here again. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel in May 2013. Very impressed with the room and cleanliness of it. The pool was great to use. All of the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only thing I would change is the buffet breakfast. Rather pricey for what you get. I've had pretty much the same continental breakfast at other hotels. We will go back! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and More We had no idea what to expect since we are used to Starwood Resorts. This hotel came close to our resort experiences! Hotel staff was so helpful in planning activities and making arrangements for us. (Dinner reservations/recommendations, trolly tour, bicycle rentals, etc.) The free shuttle to downtown was a great convenience as well. Our room was completely comfortable, spacious and clean. Yes, the location is away from the excitement of Duvall Street, but for us that meant peace and quiet with a great beach across the street. I would stay there again! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing!! My husband and I were recently married on Smathers beach and stayed/had our reception at the Sheraton Suites KW. Everything was amazing! The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful and the staff is welcoming and friendly. It's wonderful to stay at a hotel where the staff feels like close friends or family. Most staff members ever remembered our room number and names which floored us since there are so many guests coming and going. We highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to stay again! May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs There are fancier and much higher priced accomodations, but who goes to Key West to spend a lot of time in your room or hotel? Not us. This is an older hotel that has been well refurbished and other than the lack of WIFI (which we were told they had and never got in our room, even after contacting them several times) and the price of alcoholic beverages (higher than even on Duval Street), we were VERY happy with the accomodations. The proximity to the beach was a wonderful asset and the pool area was well kept and although some areas around the pool had limited sun exposure, we realized that's not what everyone is wanting. We were overall very pleased with our stay. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay at the Sheraton Key West Great location and rooms were fantastic. The only issue I had was that they didn't serve anything on the late night menu--they indicated that they only had food items available in the gift store which made no sense....don't advertise a late night menu if you are not going to serve it! Otherwise great hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and a comfortable stay Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Nice hotel with a great pool. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms and grounds excellent -Restaurant is adequate The menu is limited, but convenient for room service light meal, breakfast, or snacks by the pool. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, awesome service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Had one "concern" and manager addressed it immediately. Will recommend this hotel and staff to family and friends. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than average key west hotel Sheraton never disappoints. The room was perfect. Love the separate bedroom away from the living/couch area. Everything was clean and the staff was on point and helpful, especially at the pool and breakfast. I like the perk of the $5 hotel coupon! May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front staff wes great The manager didnot meet the customers needs and made excuese. After calling customer service, then he responded and prepared the correct the situation. Did not get in a room untilafter 6pm April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key West Nice room, but could have had more in room ammedities like toaster and wine opener and silverware and real cups instead of paper cups. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be Back!!! Hotel & Staff were the Best in every way... We enjoyed our stay with out any problems or issues that we have had w/other Hotels. The Pool & Bar area was a good place to relax and enjoy some down time inbetween what the Island had to offer. Thank You! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time, friendly staff We met friends and family, and has a great time. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and I love the bathrooms. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations! I was worried this hotel might be a little bit "spring breakerish", but couldn't have been more wrong. It was actually very luxurious! Really comfy beds & bedding & big bathroom & shower - all granite & marble. Not only were the accommodations beautiful, but the staff was extremely courteous & kind, & quick to meet every need! We couldn't figure out how to turn on our TV's ( 2 flat screens) & they were knocking on our door 2 minutes after calling. Having concierge & shuttle service was great. Front desk was very friendly & professional. Pool, although not huge, is really beautiful (& big enough to swim some laps). I would stay there again & again!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need work on communication by staff. We booked for 3. Every day we had to call for additional service for 3. Housekeeping never got it right. We were told the 3 of us couldn't use the balcony at once. They wouldn't bring a 3rd chair for us. But, charged us for that balcony and ocean. Their was a highway between it and the view. Very noisy and not on the floor we were promised. Than we were told we could of had a 3rd chair. We didn't get anything for the upgrade . April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay in Key West Hotel is just beautiful and well located. The concierge was so helpful to my son and his wife in planning excursions. Add to that, Key West is a fun place to be. So enjoyable a stay. Thanks. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel After reviewing several hotels at Key West, it looked like this one had the most positive comments, very few if any negative. We made our choice based on this research and were not sorry. The accommodations, staff courtesy and location were excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features! All suite hotel with roomy refrigerator. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Soda at poolside over priced. Cheaper to buy inside main lobby. Breakfast buffet way over priced for simple scrambled eggs sausage and bacon and some fruit. Overall stay pretty good but find food off site. Shuttle into town well done. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting a little better Thanks for replacing the room refrigerators, now just please remove the cabinet door in front of it. The door when closed just makes the refrigerator warm and it is quit difficult to get into the refrigerator with the cabinet door in the way. Next you might want to work on your wifi, low signal strength and frequent disconnects don't do much to make guests happy. I could have done better with my smart phone. If you don't want to fix the wifi, at least fire your painter. Did you know that some of the wifi antennas had paint on them? Wonder where that signal strength went? Did you know that two of the common pigments in paint are “white lead” and “titanium white”. Metallic pigments don't do a thing for electronic signals. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation w/ herons & iguanas My wife and i had agreat time in this resort in Dec 2012. We were looking to take a few days mental break from our christmas family vacation in miami and key west did the trick. Our first couple dyas there we saw a beautiful blue heron and a colorful iguana. My brazilian/marine biologist wife thought we were back in the Pantanal at first. The rooms were quite spacious. Easy access to all the hot spots in town. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Key West The great part of this hotel is the staff. As far as staying at the Sheraton, it all depends on what you are looking for in a vacation in Key West. It is located approx two miles from downtown Key West and we did use the shuttle a few times in addition to hiring a taxi several times. Lots of families and small children which made the pool area very lively all day into the evening. The Sheraton would benefit from adding an adults only pool/solarium/no kids allowed area to their property. Andrea, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable and would recommend calling her in advance of your stay so she can help you maximize your fun while on vacation. Rooms were average. Hotel was clean. There was a strange smell in lobby area that smelled like sewage but someone said it was the fountain outside the dining area. Very good location if you wish to lay on Smather's beach all day! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but front desk staff consistently rude Staff was consistently rude. I travel a lot for business...average 175 nights a year, so I interact with a lot of hotel staff personnel. After our second rude interaction with the front desk, I tried to bring it to the gentleman's attention and he got very defensive...raising his voice and challenging that he never said what he just moments ago said. We also had similar bad interactions with the hotels poolside bartender and service staff. Strange to see such consistent poor service out of a hotel we've stayed at previously with such positive results. Not all of our stay was bad...the rooms and pool were great. I would like to call out specifically the concierge Sarah and the shuttle driver Mr Ed were both exception and provided great service, recommendations, etc. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Florida All the staff are very friendly and courteous from the front desk, to the staff cleaning the pool, service van drivers, and almost everybody you meet in the hallway. They greet us with warm smiles. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Excellent place to stay and relax. April 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:20:33.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>