Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful Hotel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had a large group and were able to stay in the suite. The bar and the pool was very relaxing and drinks were good. Great happy hour and we relaxed in the hot tub also. Hotel was clean and friendly. The only problem was the bartender was a little short and rude. Coffee in the room was nice. We rented the bikes for a ride through the town which was our favorite. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in Room As a platinum member, I was treated very well upon check-in and received a room upgrade to an ocean view room. However, after a couple days had passed, my wife and I discovered large areas of mold in several spots around the room. Upon check out, I informed the front desk of the mold issue and showed pictures. There was no apology...beyond the mold issue, the hotel is pet friendly and we were reminded of it every night. I realize the hotel can't control a barking dog, but I'd rather not spend a vacation listening to dogs barking. We were provided a free breakfast due to platinum status, however we only ate at the restaurant twice. The food was marginal at best and they were short staffed leading to a lot of unhappy customers. There are plenty of places to stay in Key West with far better locations. I would not recommend this SPG property. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot on the island, beautiful grounds we stayed in key west for 2 days and had a great time. the hotel is right across the street from an excellent beach. we rented bikes from the hotel and rode everywhere. its the BEST way to see key west. all the staff we met were friendly and responsive. the room was 1st class May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice My wife and I just spent a week at this hotel and were very pleased to say the least. The suite was very spacious , clean, and comfortable, with a beautiful marble bath. I would have preferred a slightly firmer mattress, but that's just personal preference. The staff was very friendly, and helpful; especially Petie the concierge who was right on point with all of her reccomendations. We will definitely stay here again. A points bargain March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to impress Every time I go to Key West I always stay here. From the manager Fotis who sent me my cell charger after I left it in my room to the front staff Jonthan and Tameka were great and even Taylor G are amazing. These individuals are amazing which I have to give Fotis extra recognition for hiring these people for seeing that they will go above and beyond to treat there guests great. Cant wait to stay there again soon. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation w/ herons & iguanas My wife and i had agreat time in this resort in Dec 2012. We were looking to take a few days mental break from our christmas family vacation in miami and key west did the trick. Our first couple dyas there we saw a beautiful blue heron and a colorful iguana. My brazilian/marine biologist wife thought we were back in the Pantanal at first. The rooms were quite spacious. Easy access to all the hot spots in town. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary The suite was very spacious, clean and beautiful. The large walk-in shower was great as well as the nice and fluffy king-sized bed. A special thank you to the staff for allowing us to check out late and for recognizing our anniversary by sending us champagne and key lime pie. The hospitality was wonderful and couldn't we couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate. Thank you Sheraton Suites Key West!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Moldy and Overpriced!!!!!!!!!!!!! The cleaning staff didn't clean the room and we had to call the front desk for clean towels annd toilet paper. The bedroom's partition wall was rotted and molding. TV remote control didn't work. Although the bed was comfortable. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Thanks for a great vacation May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Suites Key West All of the staff were professional, courteous and friendly, starting with Check In and all the way to checking out. We were impressed with the consistent, friendly service we received from the Concierge, All Shuttle Drivers, as well as food and beverage staff. Only one Housekeeper was rude and late in cleaning room. Overall a wonderful experience in a picturesque setting. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel Enjoyed our stay at this hotel: large-sized rooms, lovely heated pool, quiet location, free parking, shuttle to town, bike rentals, easy access to nice beach. Given that there is a fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room, a couple of real glasses and cups (spare us the plastic and paper cups!), plus a couple of plates and some basic utensils would seem in order. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attitude adjustment required Room was not ready at promised time (4 pm) and staff was unapologetic. I have stayed at many fine SPG properties and have almost always experienced very high level of service and quality. Perhaps the wonderful sunny ocean side Key West location allows this property to have lower standards because they know people will be staying no matter what attitude is displayed. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot when traveling with family Spent 5 nights (4/15-4/20) and loved it! Rooms are fantastic, suites are very comfortable and clean. As always, staff was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Shuttle to Downtown was easy and when full they ran another. Enjoy Key West without the hassles and noises of downtown (unless you want it!). Kids loved pool and grounds are well kept and very lovely. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is my third stay at the property and I was not disappointed. I enjoyed it as much as the first and second time. Breakfast buffet was great, and you cannot beat the proximity to Smathers Beach. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was well appointed. The pool view was great. I always feel at home here. Thank you for another great stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence Customer service is alive and well at Sheraton Key West! Special thanks to one and all...especially the ladies in concierge, shuttle drivers (Ed), cabana staff (Carolyn) and dining (Goose). Very clean and beautifully landscaped facility. Quiet and restful. Convenience...all areas...all staff - very accommodating. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to beach and Duval Street Hotel was close to beach and major attractions. We just had to cross the street to get to the beach. Room was clean and spacious. Pool was clean and well kept. The kids really enjoyed the amenities. Just wished we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be returning. Staff was very accomodating to all our needs. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip Drove to Key West from Tampa Bay. This place is away from all the noise and traffic of downtown Key West. Shuttle bus takes care of all the driving. Took us to and from every 30 minutes. The rooms are large, clean and up to date. The pool and staff are great. Will return again. Thanks Mr. ED for not leaving us !!!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again although this hotel was not near old town key west, it had free shuttle service since parking is difficult in town. Room was large and spacious and clean. If you fly into Key West airport, you could really walk to the hotel. Breakfast was okay, nothing special with the buffet, many better and fun eateries in town. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I have stayed at this property 4 previous times. The property is perfectly located on the island. It is only the only beach in key west. The shuttle to the tourist area is perfect because parking is difficult. The pool area with hot tub is very nice. The landscaping and colors are true key west! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel After reviewing several hotels at Key West, it looked like this one had the most positive comments, very few if any negative. We made our choice based on this research and were not sorry. The accommodations, staff courtesy and location were excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didnt meet expectations Everyone was very nice here, but really just a motel that's been spiffed up. Room decor was brand new and very comfortable. I thought $300 was too much to pay for this motel that was trying to be something else. There are better choices especially for the $$$. Nice not being right DT-too noisy and crowded, but this place is really far ! We are walkers and couldnt do it more than one-one way. If your going to be a motel might as well be off the highway for half the price. Pool was amusing- Tiny little motel pool and than they put a rock waterfall next to it to make it feel like a resort. We had a crummy room with no lanai and view of parking lot.. Being a gold member doesnt mean anything here. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary trip We spent a night here for our anniversary trip to Florida. Fantastic location, great property with a nice room and very comfortable bed. Plan to come back because there's much too much to see and do in two days. If we can manage it, this will likely be where we stay next time, too. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bonnie We stayed at this wonderful Sheraton resort the 18th and 19th of March, 2013 in Key West. The facilities, the staff, the amenities and the location were top notch. We would definitely stay here again when in the Key West area of Florida. Thanks for a relaxing and memorable time. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location, rooms are average (definitely nothing fancy) but property is well kept. It is right across from Smather's Beach which is great. I'd like to see more options in your room to be able to cook and have more fridge storage. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Paradise Just wanted to say that I am glad I didn't put too much into what people have written about this Jewel of the South of Paradise. It was easy to get to and from Duval Street and the rest of the Key. The Front Desk Staff was awesome! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience This was our second stay at the Sheraton Suites. We love the facility and staff. With the exception of the spa nothing working well, everything exceeded expectations. This is an outstanding location for a family vacation! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It When I was planning this vacation, I read some reviews and was concerned. Have no idea why anyone would say anything negative. This was the best out of the 5 hotels we stayed in. So relaxing and the staff was great. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Wonderful place to stay with shuttle service to downtown. Breakfast buffet needs an upgrade. Opens at 7:30 but hot food not ready til 8:00 and just average, but pricey. Rooms are large and comfy.Pool is relaxing. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Our second time to Key West Sheraton Inn & Suites. We were very pleased with the accomodations, room w/balcony overlooking the pool. Shuttle sevice to downtown and Smathers beach is such a plus. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front staff wes great The manager didnot meet the customers needs and made excuese. After calling customer service, then he responded and prepared the correct the situation. Did not get in a room untilafter 6pm April 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>