Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Mindestalter zur Anmeldung im Hotel 21 Jahre ist.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was excellent all around -- nice surprise! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything. Great location. Great staff Far exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to go back January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel This hotel seams very old and needs to be updated. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great hotel on the quiet side of a crazy island. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A great view,good location,and awesome facilities January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Key West OUTSTANDING Excellent staff and service February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met our high standards Spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Had a great time. Extremely friendly staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Easy access to suite and staff was helpful November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel Loved the shuttle bus that is provided October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very friendly and helpful The staff is very friendly and helpful October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Spacious Huge room, clean and well positioned December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Lovely hotel and friendly staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great hotel to stay in key west. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway They make you feel like Royalty August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location, location, location November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Very Nice and pet friendly too January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Spacious and comfortable! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Part of Key West Out of all the hotels I've stayed in, the Sheraton Suites of Key West is one of the very best. The room was spectacular. More like a posh apartment than a hotel room. The grounds looked like I had stepped onto the island of Kauai, which is considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. The food was superb and I found out that their key lime pie has been voted one of the best by critics. The pool is wonderful and the bar is great with happy hour. The pool has a rock waterfall and the pool lights are LED that change color. Toys are provided for children. There are a lot of children at this hotel and some people might find that distracting however I found them all well behaved and was pleased. The beach is very pretty and very shallow and calm. You can walk in the water for almost half a mile out! However, the concierge informed me that I was not staying at a beach hotel! This confused me as it's directly across the street from the beach and its advertised as a beach hotel. My only complaint with the beach is that the company that rents equipment does not rent snorkel gear. I understood that coral reef did not exist however, I still wanted to look at the sea grass bed as it's a rich habitat for animals. I confirmed this when I was able to rent equipment at another beach and saw fish and stingrays not too far away. The shuttle service to downtown (the thing to do in Key West) was not pleasing. We were told that parking downtown was impossible so we took the shuttle. They dropped us at a run down restaurant over a mile away from attractions! This would be fine for a healthy person but I had a cancer patient with me who could not walk that far. We also noticed that the buildings were run down and we did not feel safe. We turned around (without doing anything) and got back on the shuttle. We spent the night reading (not what we had expected to do in Key West). Besides the shuttle service and the lack of snorkel gear at the beach the hotel is great! Just know that parking does exist (we saw plenty of parking lots) and bring your snorkel gear to see fish, stingrays, and sea urchins. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best, at a premium We arrived late on Thursday and found that our bathroom door wouldn't close. This made privacy an issue during showers. (Not to mention the tiled shower that was dangerously slippery when wet.) I had to have my 8 year old daughter sit in the bedroom so she wouldn't accidentally walk in on me or see anything in the mirrors between the living/kitchen area and the bathoom. I had to do the same when she showered. I reported this on Friday morning and left for the day. No one fixed the problem. I complained again when we returned on Friday evening and someone came around but said they'd have to buy parts at home depot and fix on Saturday. It wasn't fixed on Saturday. We checked out on Sunday. Also, we had concerns about our items in the safe when we found Duct tape was the only thing holding in the safe batteries and because a batteriy was loose, it wouldn't lock. I had to keep pushing the battery back into place everytime I opened the door to make sure I could get my items out again. Again, this was reported along with the bathroom door and I was assured the tape would hold although it had already proven to fail which is what called my attention to begin with. I've stayed at your facilities for 1/4 of the cost and quite frankly, I didn't see any quality difference. I've never paid that much for a room and my expectations were higher especially as an SPG member that tries to make sure I use your facilities for work and personal travel as a first option. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My wife and I booked 2 nights at this property because the property we wanted to stay at was sold out. We were both very happy that it worked out this way. We stayed at a different property for 2 subsequent nights and much preferred the Sheraton. We stayed in an ocean view suite that was clean, comfortable and spacious. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Christopher at the pool was very friendly and fun to talk to. Our service at the bar, pool and restaurant was great, too. The grounds were nice but not overly clean. I wouldn't say dirty, but I didn't notice much attention to detail, i.e. cigarettes, leaves, etc. The pool was very nice and very family friendly. We've been to a lot of places with our kids and it seems there's often pool police yelling at people for having fun. Here, everyone was having fun in a safe and controlled way. I saw Christopher address 2 guests very discreetly, one for smoking a cigarette and one for drinking what was presumably her own alcoholic concoction out of a red cup. He simply asked her to put it in a clear cup from the bar. Very reasonable! The shuttle worked well for us but I overheard a lot of complaints. You are required to book early and if it books up you are out of luck. The van only seats around 12 people. It seems like they could have either more vans or a larger bus-type vehicle. Ed was a great driver. He was very fun to talk to and helpful with suggestions and directions. I would definitely recommend this property. We will be bringing our kids back next spring. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disastrous hotel stay I was so looking forward to my trip to Key West, FL....it was my first SPG stay and I was excited. I made the reservation initally as only 2 nights then decided to call back and check availability for a 3rd night. Luckily, there was availability so I changed the reservation to 3 nights. I was told that the reservations would be 'linked' and I wouldn't have to move, etc. To my surprise, I received 2 separate email confirmations for the reservations a week or so prior to the stay. When I arrived, the person checking me in said there were 2 reservations. She proceeded to tell me nothing about the hotel, the area, or offerings of the hotel. When I get to the room, I look down and there are Fritos or some such snack on the floor at the door. I was flabbergasted. There were ants or some insect crawling around near the sink under the microwave. The comforter which was folded up in the closet was filthy. The cushion on the chaise in the living room was filthy....it had what appeared to be punch or something red. This is why I attempted to spread the comforter over it. On Monday morning, I received a bill under the door. At the pool, I ordered a fruit plate. The fruit (some of it) didn't smell/taste fresh. The dining room seating (outside) was not clean. Where my daughter and I sat, hair was all over the couch. Some of the towels were overly worn. There was dust/dirt on the base boards in the room. I purchased tickets for a tour and the trolley either left without us or never came. I never got an explanation but was not charged. Upon check out, I had to struggle with the luggage cart and luggage. I was never asked if I needed help. I was not asked how the stay was, etc. The trip was ruined upon check-in. I am skeptical about mySPG membership and shudder to think about future vacations. The first vacation was nothing short of disastrous. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unaccomodating & Unsympathetic With a hurricane brewing in the Caribbean expected to make land fall at or near Key West during my stay, i called the hotel on the wednesday before my friday afternoon arrival. After being shuffled around and continuously on hold with the hotel and Reservations, i finally was informed that i could not cancel nor reschedule my visit unless there was a mandatory visitor evacuation of Key West. After reviewing information from the National Hurricane Center (coupled with my 30 years of living in South Florida), i realized that it was highly likely that a visitor evacation would occur sometime during my stay. Numerous times i was told by the Sheraton's resident meteriologists that this would never happen. I told them what a predicament this left me in being unable to cancel or reschedule. I would have to begin my travels on friday morning, a 4 hour+ drive from Fort Lauderdale (our friends from Baltimore were traveling a much greater distance to reach us first of course). If an evacuation was ordered while driving down i would have to turn around. If it occurred after i got there, it could be an 8 hour drive for nothing. But instead of offering me to reschedule or cancel so that i could go to another Sheraton in say Orlando, Holly at the front desk told me that's why people get Travel Insurance. So given my predicament and the condescending attitudes, it was either travel 4+ hours on friday with the hopes of being able to stay more than 24 hours or sacrifice 24,000 points and several hundred dollars on the 2nd suite i also reserved (trying my best to not be specific). On friday around 6pm i reached my destination. The two meteriologists at check-in assured me there would never be an evacuation even when i presented them with up to date information from those uneducated people at the National Weather Center (and the Monroe County Emergency stated they would likely order a visitor evacuation on saturday). They even educated me that a tropical storm wasnt even a hurricane in case i somehow missed it in my 30 years of existence of which 27 has been in South Florida. Well the prognasticators of the Key West Sheraton Suites were INCORRECT. I was in fact forced to leave Key West after a visitor evacuation was ordered on Saturday. Forced to check out, i had to hop back in my car for the 4+ hour drive back to Fort Lauderdale in suspect and dangerous weather. So for the 17 hours i was in key west i had a great time. Learned the air around the Sheraton smells pretty foul due to smathers beach and learned how unaccomodating, unsympathetic and condescending the workers at this Sheraton can be. I will not ever be staying here again and am considering ending my Starwoods Account to switch to another rewards card out of principal. This was in fact the first time i have used my points on any of the starwood hotels. Well after i use the remaining points i likely will be switching cards. I get that storms are unpredictable, but in this case, all the predictions proved correct (except the Sheraton's of course) and we were forced to drive 8+ hours for a 17 hour stay with dangerous weather conditions at times while driving home on saturday. I apologize for being unable to give a review of the pool, beach, food, etc. to others reading this review, but please forgive me as i never had the opportunity to have the pleasure to check those ammenities out. Again, the air smelled and the hotel is very far from the Night Life. Shuttle Serves ends before midnight. Thanks! August 26, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17