Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Key West The great part of this hotel is the staff. As far as staying at the Sheraton, it all depends on what you are looking for in a vacation in Key West. It is located approx two miles from downtown Key West and we did use the shuttle a few times in addition to hiring a taxi several times. Lots of families and small children which made the pool area very lively all day into the evening. The Sheraton would benefit from adding an adults only pool/solarium/no kids allowed area to their property. Andrea, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable and would recommend calling her in advance of your stay so she can help you maximize your fun while on vacation. Rooms were average. Hotel was clean. There was a strange smell in lobby area that smelled like sewage but someone said it was the fountain outside the dining area. Very good location if you wish to lay on Smather's beach all day! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but not perfect We had a nice stay at Sheraton Suites Key West this week. Three of us shared a King suite and were impressed by how large the room (with sliding doors to divide it) and bathroom were. While the room did have several minor problems (dark bathroom, weak shower pressure, loose toilet, stuck sliding doors) most were fixed promptly but twice I had to call the manager to address an unmet repair request left earlier in the day. The pool area was nice -- although know the pool is on the small side. Smathers Beach across the street was nice. Parking at hotel was convenient -- although driving to "old town" for evening meals made parking tough there. (we did not try the hotel's hourly shuttle service.) Ate at the hotel outdoor cafe 3 mornings -- which was very pleasant. Room had fridge and microwave too. Despite a few problems, we would definitely recommend this hotel for the future. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Double Mint Twin Experience Can't thank the staff enough for the amazingly great experience my twin sister & I enjoyed last week. We took our first annual twin vacation on our bdy (8/21) to Key West and stayed at this wonderful hotel. The front desk and staff were beyond helpful and did everything to help us feel welcomed and comfortable. We would definetly recommend to others. 5 star service and a big thank you from the twins from WI. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room We stayed in a king suite which was nice, however we had two kids with us and they slept on the pull out coach. This was our choice because the rooms reserved for "Starwood Preferred Guests" had a view of the parking lot and this room had a beautiful ocean view. This has happened at other hotels which leads me to question the value of being a "preferred" guest if they lead to the least desirable rooms. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating! It was my first get away trip with my twin sister. We found the hotel on-line during our trip search...they offered gov rate which was helpful! When we arrived we explained it was our birthday and we received a few extras like drink and breakfast vouchers...the staff was always accommodating to our needs and questions and super friendly, always asking what we did during the day and greated with a smile August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The General Manager-Bob Grossman is an honorable and first rate gentleman. We always enjoy the quality of Starwood properities. This stay was exceptional thanks to the GM and the staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Visit I travel to Key West every other month for business. This was my first stay at this Sheraton. I usually stay in B and B's, but I needed a more professional venue for this visit. I was delightfully surprised. My room was large, clean and modern, with all amenities thoughtfully laid out. I used the restaurant only once, and it was good, the staff were courteous and efficient. This is a very nice hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone was very receptive to any requests. servers and bartenders were friendly, food was good especially for the wedding reception. The only complaint I had was the timeliness of room cleaning. I would be gone from 8:00 until 4:30 p.m. and no one had been there. There was no consistence in the times that this service was performed for six days. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is remarkable! From the waiters in the restaurant to the drivers who took us into downtown, all were so friendly and gracious. They went out of their way to interact with us. Mr. Ed, the driver, took us downtown and since it was a slow time he went above and beyond and took us directly to the area we wanted to go. You have a great staff who seem to enjoy their jobs and interacting with the public. Thanks again! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Softball Trip Great place for a team to stay. Great pool and hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Favorite We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Room was super comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly, professional and international. Concierge was very helpful with local attractions. Pool is nice, hot tub was a bit dirty. Hotel shuttle is great and convenient. Smathers Beach could be cleaned on a daily basis, a lot of smelly seaweed present! Overall a relaxing hotel in a great location! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Duper We had a great time. Your staff is wonderful... Jonathan, Andrea, and the other female concierge. We really appreciated the extra security you provided during Spring break. The place was loaded with kids, but you navigated the time nicely. The guards were exceptionally nice. We also appreciated your upgrading to a bigger van as your hotel filled up. The female server at lunch was excellent. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip! We checked in on a Monday and were initially disappointed with our room location and called the desk to see if we could be moved. They personally came to our room with new keys and offered to move our luggage. Our rooms were great. Also, the concierge was so helpful with any excursions we wanted to do and the staff was always courteous and eager to meet our needs. Would definitely go back! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Suites hotel To be a Suites hotel, you must have: Living Room BedRoom Bath Kitchen The "kitchen" consisted of a small inoperative refrierator an old Microwave a bar sink with only cold water no dishes, real or plastic no flatware no counter space and an obsolite coffeemaker. Take down the SUITES sign. Miserable. Room, dusty, chipped paint, noisy fan in bath (with cheay TP) Thanks anyway. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot on the island, beautiful grounds we stayed in key west for 2 days and had a great time. the hotel is right across the street from an excellent beach. we rented bikes from the hotel and rode everywhere. its the BEST way to see key west. all the staff we met were friendly and responsive. the room was 1st class May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG for life but never again at this location The staff was excellent & the hotel was spotless. However, the location is old, the couch was a joke (old & very uncomfortable), food was pricey/ not very good & the odors were sometimes hideous. More times than not we would leave our room to a smell that can only equate to a cesspool! It is not the hotels fault but the smell (supposedly rotting seaweed) is very strong at times. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Excellent property!!! Great staff!!! Only thing was that the Internet was down for almost 2 days. I was disappointed that I had to take care of that issue myself with the provider. Besides that small annoyance. Everything was a dream!!! After all I shouldn't have taken work with me on vacation. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to the usual Sheraton I have stayed at many Sheratons over the years and have always felt confident that my expectations would be met. However, this particular hotel is not the usual standards. Here were my concerns and/or complaints. 1. The staff was nice at the front desk but seemed unknowledgeable about other things as simple as do you have laundry. We were told by one person we had to send it out and the maid told us "oh no we have washing machines . 2. One conciere was definietly not enough for a busy holiday week end. There was always a wait to talk with her. 3. Having to walk outside without any cover in the rain was just horirble. There is no other way to the lobby. 4. Then the one day it did not rain, I was walking back to my room and the sprinklers were on at 7:00 at nite and the sidewalks were wet and I I almost slipped and fell. Seems like they could do this while I was asleep. 5. Beach? The resevationist represented that we were on the beach, it was across a busy street and was nowhere visible while anywhere in your room or lobby. 6. No one greeted us at the front door to help with bags. No one ever offered to help or carry our bags. We are older folks and this was very difficult for us. 7. Elevators are not strategically located . We had a long walk to our room, lugging bags. 8. The shuttle drivers were friendly, but only went to one location. Needless to say I was not happy with our stay at this particular location. On a positive note I will say theat the service employees, maids, workers, shuttle drivers were very friendly July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs another touch up The interior walls had been painted, but the paint was not a good color match or they didn't do the whole wall. There was a big gap under the door so any crawly thing could have come into the room. The comforter was not fresh and there were not enough cups in the room. It was spring break and the place was full to capacity with entitled college kids and it was overpriced. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Everything was perfect from the sun-washed butter yellow and blue colors of the facility to the soft shower head soaking my head. We got the shuttle and ate in town four nights but we enjoyed breakfast with waitress, Anita, out over looking the pool. We had two days of 25+ mph winds but we just stayed by the pool and read. Special thanks to Audry at the front desk. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not appreciate their Platinum SPG members Upon arrival the hotel refused to give me a Platinum upgrade for the 3rd time in 2013. They first put me in a non SPG member room which was unsatisfactory, dirty and very loud from outside noise. I had to demand a SPG interior room and has a Platinum member you should not have to do this. Out of all the SPG Hotels that I have stayed at, this one is the worst!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A suite is sweet!! Good experience overall! The suite is a good size . Nice kitchenette and sitting area. The bath and outer vanity area are spacious . The only downfall is that the room needs to be updated .paint should be freshened up there are many scuff marks and all of the furniture is badly marked and worn. I was disappointed that these details weren't addressed by Sheraton. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Shuttle and Beach If you a going to have a shuttle then you should be prepared to accommodate all guests who lineup. About half of the shuttle trips that we took left passengers who had lined up waiting at the curb after the shuttle left. Each of these instances were treated as the first time ever that something like that had occurred. The Sheraton should be prepared with more drivers and shuttles to accommodate all passengers especially at peak times. It's nice to have a beach across the street but getting there is dangerous. One must be Fast, brave, and lucky to make it across four lanes of traffic and reach the beach head. There is no traffic light or cross walk in sight so one must jaywalk and take their chances. The hotel should try to get a crosswalk placed and failing that at least have a crossing guard to help those who need it to cross the street. I am sure you're older guests and parents would be very appreciative of these efforts. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement When we checked into our room we found that the light switch did not work and the WIFI did not work in our room. I called the front desk to report this withing 10 mintues of checking in. When we checked out 2 days later NEITHER issues had been addressed. Furthermore, when I talked to the desk 2 other times about it no one else knew ANYTHING about the issues! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one problem Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May 2013. The grounds are fabulous and the room was very nice too. The only problem I had was that I was charged for an extra night. I called the hotel right after receiving my Mastercard bill and I was assured that there would be a credit on my next bill. My next bill came and there was no credit. So watch your bills!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a better value For the money they charge (including resort fee) they should provide more services. There's no free wifi. Lobby area felt smaller. We had to walk quite a bit to go to our room. I liked the staff who was running the shuttle to and from downtown. Given it's location, I'd suggest look somewhere else as you can find better options and pay less. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service May Have Slipped Very good overall, but service for example by pool as compared to the past was lacking. Last stay 2 years prior there were a lot more people taking food/drink orders. Where'd they go. Plus, towel service rep was gone most of time--as often were the towels? Also, some things in room need to be replaced--mini refrigerators have been and still are a problem. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Used this hotel after touring the east Coast US. Needed a Hotel to relax in and this fitted the bill perfectly. Staff were super, grounds well kept and clean. Would happily stay again. Shuttle service to town is great and being just out of town we felt was a bonus especially with the beach across the road. Only complaint would be the blinds in the room. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful experience at this hotel This hotel was great, the staff is very friendly especially the front desk. Everyone at guest services was so nice, especially Haythan and a young girl from Michigan (didn't get her name). The shuttle service is great, the food in the Cafe is good and the staff there is nice. The room is spacious and we had plenty of space to spread out with 4 people. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Easy access to Smather's Beach by walking across the road from the hotel. Complementary shuttle bus service to downtown Key West met our needs to visit restaurants and night life. We also could walk to museums in Key West without the bus, but it was about 1 mile. The hotel pool and hot tub is great, but we would have liked access after dark. February 14, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>