Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Dog friendly We had a last minute need for a dog friendly hotel in Key West for one night before flying out. The Sheraton Suites Key West met and exceeded all our expectations for our puppy. We can't say enough how welcomed we felt when entering our room we were met with with a huge Sheraton doggy bed and a food and water bowl set into another Sheraton mat. Just outside our room down the stairs was a designated area to walk our puppy ! Thank you Sheraton Suites Key West. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par Concierge gave us wrong finishing time of our excursion ( after I asked her to 2x check it) on thanksgiving day messing up our whole day. Black and view were good, except our safe broke 2x. ( wouldn't they know the safe was broken from their last guest ?) no one greeted us when we pulled up arriving. The room was not ready Room was not ready and we were told our luggage would be " stored". We returned from the beach 4 ours later and it was still in the lobby November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Easy access to Smather's Beach by walking across the road from the hotel. Complementary shuttle bus service to downtown Key West met our needs to visit restaurants and night life. We also could walk to museums in Key West without the bus, but it was about 1 mile. The hotel pool and hot tub is great, but we would have liked access after dark. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Suites hotel To be a Suites hotel, you must have: Living Room BedRoom Bath Kitchen The "kitchen" consisted of a small inoperative refrierator an old Microwave a bar sink with only cold water no dishes, real or plastic no flatware no counter space and an obsolite coffeemaker. Take down the SUITES sign. Miserable. Room, dusty, chipped paint, noisy fan in bath (with cheay TP) Thanks anyway. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Fine, but bad internet condition During my visiting, overall fine rating. I spent 24,000 spg poingts for two nights and SPG tried to upgrade for my wife's birthday present. That was very thanksful. However, there was very disappointed of internet using. I cound not use almost 2 days of internet service. Even I requested twice to the front, they replied someone is coming but never show up. Is it can be refundable? Unless this matter, I would not give them the rating excellent. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff. Poor bedding. The staff at the restaurant was outstanding. There were 10 of us in the family trip, and everyone agreed that the staff at the hotel was great. Made us feel so welcome. Our bedding was horrible. The mattress pad seemed too small for the bed and if you turned over in bed, the fitted sheet and mattress pad came off and bunched up under you, so it seemed that you were sleeping on rocks. I'm not a complainer, so I just fixed it all night. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room for the price. Room was clean at check-in. Very spacious. Love the bathroom/shower!! Found out shuttle only runs once every hour during the day until 4 pm. Then every 30 minutes from downtown. Second day - Housekeeping did not give us extra shampoo or give us another bag for ice! Came back early Friday night - hotel was dead and too late to go back downtown. Great that the beach is just accross the road!!! No other resturants very close though! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I stayed at the Sheraton Suites for two weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were extremely friendly (Shuttle drivers Mr. Ed & Steve were outstanding!), the rooms were very large and had a pretty good layout, food was average, shuttle to and from Duval street was pretty good, and the hotel overall was just a great place. I would highly recommend this hotel, the level of service here compared to other Starwood properties is outstanding. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West Vacation Overall the hotel was well run with the exception of the housekeeping staff. We received a preference card as to when we desired to have our room cleaned. We selected 10:30AM - 12:30 PM. Each time when we returned to the room at 2PM the room had not been serviced and I had to call housekeeping to request service. It was otherwise a nice facility and well run and overall a positive experience with a great location for Smathers Beach. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Bar staff needs some training So, overall, I was happy with the hotel, with the exception of the Pool Bar. Went for drinks at Happy Hour, starting @ 3:00. Was told by staff that the "computer" thinks happy hour starts at 3:15, and was charged full price for drinks. May seem trivial, but either change the signage, update the computer, or empower the staff to make adjustments. The surly attitude of the staff at the pool bar didn't help the situation. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect we knew this hotel was away form the action of key west,( Duval street) , but they have a shuttle that gets you to and from when you want. on site was a great pool and restaurant, we were able to get scooters delivered and staff was very accommodating , everything you need they have or can get, plus the beach is right across the street February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MET BASIC NEEDS The staff here met "Basic" needs but further training / coaching certainly needed. No smiles / good mornings/ or any initiated conversations from staff members. No SPG recognition extended or acknowledged. We stayed on points and were put in probably the worst room location in the hotel. SPG designated rooms (as posted on the doors) were just around the corner but never offered. We checked out 1 day early and went to Miami instead. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location beware green choice option We stayed here for 5 nights and we were offered a green choice at arrival. This was explained to us that we would have towel service daily and water in return for a voucher each day,except last day for $5.00 hotel credit or 500 starwood points. We opted for points. There was no towels or water to be had unless we continually asked at front desk. The vouchers didn't come either. The one day I went to the desk and they said we were not entitled to anything. It did put a damper on our trip and they did offer us a free buffet for our trouble. Maybe the green option is new, but it does need to be worked on. At the check out we were assured the points would be added to our account which they were.Looking back we probably should have passed on the green option, other than that everything was fine. The shuttle to down town was perfect and drivers very friendly . November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Across the street is smathers beach, with rentals from beach chairs to water sports. The hotel has a nice pool and bar. In the morning you can sit outside on the patio overlooking the pool and enjoy the Island vibe while you eat breakfast. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly. They have a shuttle that runs back and forth from the hotel to downtown all day. You can also rent bikes at the hotel. I would stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good experience We left our room about 11 am the first morning. Cane back to our room at about 8:30pm to find the door to our room ajar, unlocked. Of course, we were a bit skeptical going in, but we did. My husband called the manager who said that he would have to wait for engineer to arrive next morning to see the last key used to enter the room. We never heard anything!!! That is quite a disappointment from a hotel we frequent!! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need work on communication by staff. We booked for 3. Every day we had to call for additional service for 3. Housekeeping never got it right. We were told the 3 of us couldn't use the balcony at once. They wouldn't bring a 3rd chair for us. But, charged us for that balcony and ocean. Their was a highway between it and the view. Very noisy and not on the floor we were promised. Than we were told we could of had a 3rd chair. We didn't get anything for the upgrade . April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, like a Condo First time stay at this Hotel. Great location across street from beach. Very nice spacious rooms. Bedroom with nice comfy bed and living room with microwave, sink and fridge. Large bath room with big walk in shower. Shuttle takes you right to downtown every hour and picks you back up, sure beats finding parking downtown. Looking forward to my next stay at this great hotel. Landscaping at hotel beautiful. Very relaxing. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Our first time in Key West and the Sheraton was perfect for us. Across the street from the beach and close enough to the "happenings" but far enough so we weren't in the middle of it all. Nice pool, nice restaurant, and big parking area! We were here for a wedding and it was the perfect location. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Key West find Just spent four nights there for the first time. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful and well appointed. Pool attendants were very nice. Goose was great in restaurant and Martin really takes care of you at poolside bar. The shuttle is great big extra not having to park. Smathers beach is just across the street with all the water sports gear. My family had a wonderful vacation and would be back. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great At the price and description, I expected two things: 1) The hotel would be directly on the beach 2) The hotel would be in close to all the real activity on the island (ie Mallory Square Hotel is close to the beach, across busy road from their man made beach. Not horrible, just not what I had expected. Hotel is WAY away from Mallory Square (ie not even really walk-able). So, they have a shuttle system to downtown. This again is ok, but not what you really want from a Key West experience. Biggest negative? We (along with 6 others) could not get onto the 1:45pm shuttle back to the hotel - people get pushy when boarding and bull right past you if you aren't aggressive enough. The driver said he was calling a different driver, walked off to talk on his cell, came back and said someone would be there for us in 10 minutes. We all waited in the hot sun for the next hour until the next shuttle arrived - you better believe we were more aggressive that time. Shame. If your driver says 10 mins, it should be 10 mins. As a Platinum member with Ambassador status, I hold the properties to a higher standard - so this one is good, just not great. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not appreciate their Platinum SPG members Upon arrival the hotel refused to give me a Platinum upgrade for the 3rd time in 2013. They first put me in a non SPG member room which was unsatisfactory, dirty and very loud from outside noise. I had to demand a SPG interior room and has a Platinum member you should not have to do this. Out of all the SPG Hotels that I have stayed at, this one is the worst!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Be Staying Here Again! This is a beautiful hotel with great facilities, fantastic service, and perfect location. Our SPG Gold status was immediately recognized with a room upgrade and free gift. Loved the little extras they took the time to add such as chocolate covered oreos with our nightly turndown, frequent shuttle into town, maps highlighting key local attractions, and convient concierge desk. We'll be back to stay again next year! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location away from downtown We spent one night here due to flight cancelations, after spending three nights on the other side of the island. Loved this location, the beauty of the ocean, bike trail along the coast, and nearby piers for watching sunsets. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! What a nice hotel - we loved it and can't wait to come back. We especially appreciated the shuttle service to downtown and the airport. The pool and associated services and amenities were great. Beach access could not be better! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Key West The great part of this hotel is the staff. As far as staying at the Sheraton, it all depends on what you are looking for in a vacation in Key West. It is located approx two miles from downtown Key West and we did use the shuttle a few times in addition to hiring a taxi several times. Lots of families and small children which made the pool area very lively all day into the evening. The Sheraton would benefit from adding an adults only pool/solarium/no kids allowed area to their property. Andrea, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable and would recommend calling her in advance of your stay so she can help you maximize your fun while on vacation. Rooms were average. Hotel was clean. There was a strange smell in lobby area that smelled like sewage but someone said it was the fountain outside the dining area. Very good location if you wish to lay on Smather's beach all day! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service. Nice place. It is not on the beach although it looks like that in the brochure.It is across a 4 lane busy street. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent.The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a free shuttle to downtown Key West. All and all.....great stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but not perfect We had a nice stay at Sheraton Suites Key West this week. Three of us shared a King suite and were impressed by how large the room (with sliding doors to divide it) and bathroom were. While the room did have several minor problems (dark bathroom, weak shower pressure, loose toilet, stuck sliding doors) most were fixed promptly but twice I had to call the manager to address an unmet repair request left earlier in the day. The pool area was nice -- although know the pool is on the small side. Smathers Beach across the street was nice. Parking at hotel was convenient -- although driving to "old town" for evening meals made parking tough there. (we did not try the hotel's hourly shuttle service.) Ate at the hotel outdoor cafe 3 mornings -- which was very pleasant. Room had fridge and microwave too. Despite a few problems, we would definitely recommend this hotel for the future. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel, just a couple of areas that could be improved on. 1) Some noise from room over ours one night 2) in room coffee maker had wrong coffee packets provided that did not fit machine and overflowed 3) Bath towels were a bit rough 4) in room safe did not work February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Double Mint Twin Experience Can't thank the staff enough for the amazingly great experience my twin sister & I enjoyed last week. We took our first annual twin vacation on our bdy (8/21) to Key West and stayed at this wonderful hotel. The front desk and staff were beyond helpful and did everything to help us feel welcomed and comfortable. We would definetly recommend to others. 5 star service and a big thank you from the twins from WI. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room We stayed in a king suite which was nice, however we had two kids with us and they slept on the pull out coach. This was our choice because the rooms reserved for "Starwood Preferred Guests" had a view of the parking lot and this room had a beautiful ocean view. This has happened at other hotels which leads me to question the value of being a "preferred" guest if they lead to the least desirable rooms. August 22, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>